Item # 16145 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit

Remove dents in automotive sheet metal quickly—avoid expensive paint work
Remove dents in automotive sheet metal quickly—avoid expensive paint work
Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_16145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $71.99 Sale $59.97 Save $12.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Remove dents in automotive sheet metal quickly—avoid expensive paint work
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit

Description

Why do you need an Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit?

  • Saves money on costly dent repairs
  • Removes dents without damage to the paint
  • Enhances the look and increases the value of your vehicle
  • Comes with professional-use components

NOTE - Not recommended for plastic bumper covers and trim pieces.

Get the perfect solution for paintless dent repair when you order this kit. Designed specifically for use on automotive sheet metal, the Eastwood dent removal tool kit contains everything you need for fast and effective repairs. In addition to saving you money on professional dent removal, it allows you to avoid expensive paint work.

This car dent remover kit contains dent puller tools along with other easy-to-use components for reversing shallow dents ad dings. Our paintless dent repair how-to guide walks you through the simple process provides helpful tips for how to use each of the paintless dent repair tools. In just minutes, you’ll be able to reverse dents from hail damage, parking lot dings and other common minor dents. Use the Eastwood paintless dent remover kit to enhance the look and value of your vehicle quickly and effectively.


DENT REMOVAL PROCEDURE

Select the Plastic Pull Button that best matches the size and shape of the dent to be pulled. Generally, the very center of a dent is the best placement however larger dents may benefit from multiple pulls from different locations.

Using a non-permanent type marker or masking tape, trace a circle around the outside of the planned location of the Pull Button

Eastwood Paintless Dent Repair Removal Kit
Eastwood Paintless Dent Repair Removal Kit

Immediately apply the face of the Pull Button to the previously outlined area and hold firmly in place for 10 to 15 seconds.

Wait several minutes for the heated glue to solidify then hook the slotted feature of either the Levered Puller or Slide Hammer shaft over the “T” feature of the Pull Button. Operate the chosen pulling device to remove damage.

PULL BUTTON REMOVAL

Fill the Aluminum Spray Bottle 3/4 full of denatured alcohol (not included).

Apply the denatured alcohol liberally to the glue area while using the Nylon Scraper to gently wedge between the Pull Button and paint surface.

Carefully remove glue with provided nylon scraper. Note: Be careful if using on a vehicle that has been resprayed. The paint is not bonded as well as a factory finish and may lift.

Eastwood Paintless Dent Repair Removal Kit

Warranty

1 Year Warranty

Contents

Application Tips

 

Safety Information

Always wear proper safety equipment when working with this tool.

Click here to see safety products

CUSTOMER SUBMISSION!!

Our customer Adan from Texas was unlucky enough to clip a deer causing what appeared to be devastating damage to his driver side rear door

Using the Eastwood PDR kit along with patience and time allowed him to transform what appeared to most as a lost cause, back into a usable clean looking door. Imagine the money saved from the body shop with one kit.

Eastwood Paintless Dent Repair Removal Kit

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built product Durable and high quality tools took care of my two dings on my vehicle by 90%. One can only see the Reminence of the dings if I should point out. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WANTED TO TRY ITEM. BOUGHT THIS AND PLAN TO TRY OUT BY SPRING TIME. WILL PRACTICE BEFORE AS WANT TO GET FEEL OF TOOL. THERE ARE PEOPLE OUT THERE THAT DO THIS FOR A LIVING, JUST WANT TO DO IT MYSELF ON A FEW DONOR CARS. TOOL SEEMS LIKE IT IS QUALITY AND WILL WORK.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST WHAT I NEEDED - EXCELLENT VALUE I bought this a few weeks back, it shipped promptly to Canada and if you follow the instructional You-Tube video it is both easy to use and effective.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Value! I didn’t go to Eastwood looking for a dent removal kit, but saw it in an email flyer. Afte watching the product video, I decided to get one. I've already fixed the three small dings on my ‘04 Miata and now I’m gonna tackle my son's S2000. The tool works as advertised and represents an incredible value for the price!
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice tool I'm a old retired bodyman. Went to one of those wal-marts one day and guess what a got? Yep a door shot somebody hit my door with thier door. I know I could of pulled off the door panel and dolled out the ding. Instead I got this PDR kit and it works very nice. Wish I had one of these at the bodyshop. Two pulls and it looks almost perfect.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE KIT- BASIC HAIL DENT REMOVAL I am a DYI' r at heart. My Nissan Pathfinder has lots of hail hits and have been looking at all types of kits to tackle these dents. Eastwood has a nice little kit here and will get you started on the right track. You will need a knockdown punch to corrrect over zealous pulls, and probably a light board of some type to assist in the final knockdown. This is my only issue with this kit. Eastwood should make avallable these two items at a competitive price. FWIW, there is a reason professional body repairers charge what they do. This is a time intensive project, but, for me, I enjoy putting in the time to correct the damage on my car. With a bit of practice and patience you may find this to be an enjoyable project as well.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood paintless Dent remover Love this kit works well and easy to use .works well on small dents
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have a 2002 Lincoln Town Car had several small dents was able to remove them all
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm Had a very obvious dent in the passenger side door. It looked really bad. It took about three pulls with the dent removal kit and unless you know where to look, you will never see the dent. It worked perfectly.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy With Kit I am very happy with the quality of the kit. This is my first purchase with Eastwood, I will definitely be purchasing mor Eastwood equipment in the future!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kit Quality Outstanding Just received my kit and what a spectacular well put together kit!! Quality in every piece, how to video so simple to understand! New life time customer!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money ! Used it one 3 dents so far , took 75% of the damage out
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I bought the Paintless Dent Remover and just as advertised it works great. I pulled out two dents with the best part was that they were small dents. I would advise anything with dents to get one.. Joe
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This kit worked great I wish I had it 20years ago I got the kit and the kit paid me back in the first three dents I removed in my camaro. Works really well and there are a bunch of videos on removing dents with this type of tool.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product/ common sense required I purchased this product to use not only for personal use but to help with my bodyshop, This product if used correctly is very effective and can make you or save you some quick cash! I recommend this product for use! and would purchase another
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit For The Price Got This Kit To To Get All Of The Dents And Dings From My Auto. Works Great. Would Buy Again
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paintless dent removal kit This PDR kit was very complete and I had never used one. The results were impressive. The hood of our SUV had been struck by about a 2 1/2" hailstone and the dent was a little bit oblong. It took several pulls as mentioned in the instructions and it was my first use but now you have to really look to find where it was. I think if it had been a round dent you probably wouldn't be able to find it. I'm sure it cost a lot less than using a service and I have the kit for future use.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kit is Nice needs more sizes and shape tabs The kit is nice and it works great. The only thing i would add would be a larger assortment of different sizes and shape tabs. Even in the reorder pack it would be great to have a larger choice/options to order smaller tab sizes in various shapes. The two dents i had mostly came out with what the kit provided, but i've had to order from a another source for the smaller than your smallest size and shapes. So i can get out those last few little left over spots your tabs just were not small enough to get.
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helping friend repair fender on late model Silverado The dent removal tools provided allowed for reduced use of filler. The intent was to simplify the painting process and less filler means longer lasting job. There were some dents that were creased and theses would require access to fender skirt. I don't have those special tools or the experience however if I wanted to persue this further I would consider purchasing the tool rods and most importantly the body light to assist completing the job. Overall the kit tools worked well. I would use in future as matter of fact I plan to help my sister in law with hale damage next time she visits; will see if I can minimize the dents for her. Good product happy with purchase.
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent kit Pretty good kit, I had some issues with the glue gun was my biggest complaint. Didn't seem to work very well.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, but be careful! Used this to pull a dent on the quarter panel of my '67 Cougar. The first pull yanked the paint off the panel. Not surprised since the car has been repainted 4 times, and the instructions do warn that if the paint is not factory original it will likely pull off. Otherwise it worked very well, but did take multiple pulls to mostly remove the dent. A little bondo and some touch-up paint and it looks great.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from eastwood PDR tools Still learning so it works right. Sometimes it pulls good other times not so good. Probably my fault.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ping ding removal Works but it takes time. Had one with a crease in it and it did better that I hoped. Worth the money.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use The kit is easy to use but it does take a lot of time to work on bigger dents.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised I thought it worked well. Not enough adjustment on the clamp and there is a little bit of a learning curve. It took out most of the dent that was in my wife's car right at the crease going down the side. All in all I think it was a good purchase.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price! I have only used it one time since purchasing. It worked great. Only item not impressed with in the kit was the scraper. Too small and the scraper edge was easily damaged.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dent Puller Kit Kit works great. May have to do multiple pulls on a larger dent, but pulls smaller dings and dents in one try. Only thing that is a pain, and kept me from rating 5 stars is that the glue gun seems it should have a "stand" mode. I kept having to set it down and got all gunked up with glue. My wife has a glue gun for crafts and it has a small wire type foldable stand.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty good. Well built. Actually works pretty good. Buttons are reusable. But don't use if car has been repainted, it will pull the paint off, as they warned.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hail Dent Damage Whenever I saw the hail dents on my 1983 Mercedes 300D, I would cringe. I picked up this kit without high expectations. The dents are on the hood, the trunk, the right-front fender, and the right-rear fender. All of the fender damage are in the curve between vertical and horizontal planes, so these areas are my biggest concerns. I watched a couple of YouTube videos of "real" people using this product to get a true feeling of the kit before using it. One thing brought up in the videos was that those users were able to remove the glue easily without using the recommended denatured alcohol as the releasing agent. I do not recommend this as it can damage your clear coat. I found that when you follow the instructions this kit works pretty good. I gave 4 stars due to that the kit did not repair/remove the dents completely. The dent on the hood was repaired -5%. Yes, -5%. The dent was removed, but left a small pimple in its wake. The dents on the trunk were removed by 95% leaving small depressions. Being on a curve, 75% the fender dents were repaired. While the dents were not completely removed, the car looks soooo much better than before. Now it looks like imperfections rather than dents and I do not cringe anymore when I see my beautiful Mercedes Benz 300D Turbo Diesel.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better than some of the poor reviews suggest This takes a little practice so as to not pull too much, which I did on one of about dozen hail dents. As I worked on a couple I got a feel for how to adjust the pressure on the puller when necessary. Most of them came out pretty well for an ametuer, and the rest are completely invisible. Some of the poorer reviews made me think those folks were either impatient or didn't follow the instructions; The glue gun takes a long while to get hot but stays hot once it gets there, and to adjust the length of the puller you have to hold the end of it while rotating the knob to keep it from rotating. Patience is key, pulling little by little using smaller buttons.
Date published: 2018-12-31
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_16145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Your responses state that this is made for thinner sheet metal. What year autos would you say the sheet metal started getting thin? Can you specify the maximum gauge sheet metal this will work with? Will it work with a 1992 Chevy PU?

Asked by: Robert
There is no specific year or gauge that the Paintless Dent Repair Kit is rated to do, unfortunately. As for the 92 Chevy pick up, if the dent is small, on a flat surface and is crease-free you should be able to pull it out. However, if the kit does not work with your certain application we do offer a 90 Day Satisfaction Guarantee where you can send the product back if it does not work out.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-07-31

I have a dent in the trim piece that sets on the bumper below the hatch to protect the paint on my Mazda CX5. Its only about 2 inches in length. The piece is bright aluminum with rubber around the edge. Will this item work?

Asked by: Mike
The Paintless Dent Remover is not designed to remove dents in trim pieces. It works well on sheet metal as the sheet metal is thinner.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-06-20

Would this work to remove dents from my stainless steel fridge freezer? Hope so as need to sell it and the dents have only appeared since been moved my my useless builder!! 

Asked by: Claire1712
This product has only been tested with sheet metal and aluminum on vehicle bodies.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-09-21

Would this work on the lower door panels of a 1996 Buick Roadmaster?

Asked by: Thiswomanworks
The Paintless Dent Remover Tool will certainly work on you Buick.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-07-15

I have a door ding in between my gas cap and back passanger door on a 2014 Cadillac CTS. Would this be likely to work in that area?

Asked by: caddy43
Yes, you can certainly use the Paintless Dent Remover Tool for this area.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-07-15

I hit a bird on the interstate which left a dent in the hood but I have a clear bra. Am I able to glue and then remove these cups from a clear bra?

Asked by: Steve
When applying the glue to the buttons and putting them over the clear bra there is a good chance when removing the glue the clear bra will lift up with it.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-06-12

Is it better to pull fast or slowly? I cleaned with alcohol tried different sizes of buttons, pressed for 10 sec., waited 15 min. in 60 degree weather in the garage and the button with glue pops off but the dent is unchanged.dent is less than 1 inch.

Asked by: Cindyvolvo
When pulling dents with the Paintless Dent Remover, it's best to work the area slowly, applying even pressure. Also note that this system is for the newer cars, with thinner sheet metal. Working from the outside of the dent, then work your way to the center of the dent.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-07-05

can your product be used on ford truck aluminum body dings

Asked by: joeg
This kit is designed to be used on newer model vehicles with thing gauged metal (aluminum included).
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-07-15

I haveing problems removing the glue. Alcohol workd on some but I think the outhers are just too thick. Should i use my heat gun to make them thinner so they are more pliable?

Asked by: Snoopyhertz
If your having trouble with the glue not releasing from the car, make sure that the paint has been wiped down with Pre or denatured alcohol prior to applying the glue. If your still having trouble removing the glue with the tool that came with your kit, than using a hair dryer would help to release the glue.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-11-14

Are the buttons reusable?

Asked by: Jeffd
The buttons are reusable as long as properly cleaned.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-05-29

Would this work on a chrome bumper?

Asked by: Giovanni
The metal on a chrome bumper is much to thick for this tool to be able to pull the dent out.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-05-09

What is the recommended ambient temperature and car body temperature for removing dents? Can I use this outside in the cold Colorado winter?

Asked by: Deon
It would be recommended for the body of the car to be at least 50 degrees.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-05-09

I have a 4"x1" dent in the rear fender of my 2017 colorado, is there a recommended way of going about pulling an oddly shaped dent like that?

Asked by: Alex
As with any dent, you would want to start from the outside of the dent and work your way in. Just keep in mind that this system will work very will as long as your dent is not a crease or on a body line.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-03-11

I'm fixing to start work on repainting my '96 Dodge Ram Club Cab pickup. The hood has some hail damage and I'm wondering if this is my best bet to fix the hood before repainting. The truck is black, so I need to get it very straight before the new paint

Asked by: Keith
This tool will certainly be able to remove your hail damage, as long as the damage is not on a body line, or the dent has a crease in it.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-05-09

where is it made?

Asked by: Star
This product is manufactured in China, under Eastwood's supervision.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-04-28

I have a small dent on the crease of a panel. Will this product work?

Asked by: Doug C
Typically once a dent is on a crease it can't be removed.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-03-17

I have 2 small dents on the pilar of my 2018 Honda HRV. Will this kit help me take them out?

Asked by: Batiz00
This product is designed to remove smaller to medium sized dents out of vehicles.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-12-22

I have Honda accord 2015, will this fix a dent in the back left wheel. Right in the corner where the bumper meets the body.

Asked by: Victor
If your dent is right in the corner, this toll will not be able to pull the dent. You will need to get the dent from the back side.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-01-11

I have a 2018 Silverado 2500hd. Will this kit remove the dent next to my signal light on the side above my front wheel?

Asked by: Papichuloroger
Our Dent remover would not be recommended in this application.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-02-28

I have large dent on my Chevy Equinox it is around the size of a basketball. Can this kit pull the dent out?

Asked by: Antonio
As long as there is no creasing within the dented section- this kit should certainly be able to pull this dent out for you.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-01-11

I have two dents in my hood caused by shutting it on a tool I left on top of the radiator. Can I pull these out from the underside of the hood? Also, my car is a 1957 model and the steel is thicker than what's used today. Will this kit work on this?

Asked by: Grumpy
This kit is really designed more for newer vehicles which have a thinner gauge metal in comparison. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-03-17

What is the largest dent size your Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit is designed to handle?

Asked by: Ed33
Unfortunately we do not have a specific dent size this can handle, it is designed to handle smaller dings on vehicles.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-03-17

The front panel on my stainless steel refrigerator got a 1 inch straight line dent from hitting the corner of a moulding. Think this kit would work for removing this crease?

Asked by: rick
The pdr kits are not designed to remove creases.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-03-17

I have a 5.5 x 4.5 pine cone dent on the corner of the hood of a 2014 Fiat 500E. The paint isn't broken, but there is a little ripple where it hit the brackets on the back side of the hood. How do you think your kit will work on it? Thanks!

Asked by: Jeff
If there is any creasing in this dent, this PDR kit would not work for the application.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-12-07

I purchased a 2014 ford fusion that has salvage title due to hail damage. Will this product work for removing about 50 dimples from the hail? Thank you

Asked by: Patty
Our paintless dent repair kit is a great option for hail dents.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-03-17

Will this ki work over wood appliqué- like a Chrysler PT Cruiser “woody”?

Asked by: J68mcevo
This will only work on metal surfaces. We have never tested on any panels such as you describe.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-10-09

When will kit be in stock?

Asked by: Hoje
This item is due back in stock on 8/30/2018.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-08-24

I tried the dent puller on the aluminum skin on a camper and the glued pad pulled right off. Then tried in on a dent in my Camry. The glue didn’t hold again. I used Eastwood cleaner on the areas. It’s a hot day. Will that effect the holding power?

Asked by: Ranger
Very hot days, especially in direct sunlight, can cause the glue to stay soft and never reach the proper level of hardness to hold the panel or pull the dent.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-03-17

Will this product be back in stock soon. You had said mid July, but since it is August . Can we still order and wait for it?

Asked by: Kenny
Our PDR kit was in stock and unfortunately is sold back out again. We are trying very hard to keep these in stock but demand has been so high. You can order ahead of time to reserve one from the next batch which is due in Mid September.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-08-29

I read where this product might not be effective on a ‘39 Pontiac because of the metal thickness.  I have a 1993 Suzuki Samurai with a small dent right exactly in the rounded rear corner.  Do you think this kit would work on that dent?

Asked by: Docwooley
Newer vehicles such as a Suzuki Samurai will have the thinner metals in which this system should would perfectly on. As with any dent since there are many variables it would be impossible for us to say 100% how the kit will work.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-01-11
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_16145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201.98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Paintless Dent Removal Kit
Reg. $71.99 Sale $59.97 Save $12.02
In Stock