Item # 30216 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Pneumatic Rotary Removal Tool

Effectively remove rust, paint, decals and more
Effectively remove rust, paint, decals and more
Eastwood Pneumatic Rotary Removal Tool is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_30216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 191.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $329.99 Sale $299.97 Save $30.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Effectively remove rust, paint, decals and more
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Pneumatic Rotary Removal Tool

Description

The Eastwood Pneumatic Rotary Removal Tool is a powerful air tool that will effectively remove rust, paint, decals and more.

  • Removes rust, paint and decals
  • 180 Degree adjustable handle
  • High-Torque ball bearing 4 vane motor
  • Variable speed control

It features a wheel guard enclosure and an ergonomic multi-position, auxiliary handle for maximum safety. A high-torque, ball bearing supported, 4 vane motor and hardened spur gears provide smooth operation and long life. Speed is easily controlled with an infinitely progressive throttled trigger control. The 180 degree adjustable handle allows you to get into anywhere. This tool comes with a variety of accessories that will help you perform a wide range of tasks.

Eastwood's Pneumatic Rotary Removal Tool offers an all-in-one tool that can remove rust, paint and decals from a vehicle's body or undercarriage. This tool operates at a maximum of 3500 RPM at 90 psi which will give you the power needed to perform a wide range of tasks. The Removal Tool and all of the accessories are included in a convenient carrying case, along with a ¼”air inlet fitting.

Specifications

RPM 3500 free speed
Air Consumption 7 CFM @ 90 PSI
Inlet thread size 1/4" FNPT.
Motor Shaft Drive Size: 9mm Hex.
Variable speed, 4 vane, ball bearing air motor with hardened spur gears.
Belt drive for smooth operation.

Warranty

1 year warranty

Contents

  • (1) Rotary Removal Tool
  • (1) Wire Brush Hub Assembly
  • (3) Wire Wheel Brush Bands
  • (1) 4" x 1-1/4" Adhesive Eraser Wheel
  • (1) 5 mm Hex-Key Wrench
  • (2) 6mm x 20mm Socket Head Hub Retaining Screws
  • (1) 4" x 1-1/4" Abrasive Cleaning Wheel
  • (1) Storage Case

Accessories

30544 replacement decal eraser wheel
30545 30546 replacement wire wheel bands
30547 replacement wire wheel hub
30549 replacement stripping wheel

Application Tips

 

Safety Information

Always wear proper eye, hearing and hand protection when using this tool. A approved NIOSH breathing apparatus is also recommended when using this tool due to airborne debris.

Click here to see safety products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, beats compeitior prices I bought this tool because my last shop I worked for had a ‘shop’ eraser wheel, another brand. The Eastwood works just as good, and cost less than the other brands. I use it almost every day. A+ tool. A+ service. I’ll buy from Eastwood again in the future.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Just got mine today and put it to work on the cab of my CUCV. There was about a 1/4 inch thick layer of undercoat on the back of the cab, I started removing it with a wire brush on a grinder, all that did was smear the stuff around and clog the wheel. So I ordered this to see how it would work. It did great! It spins a lot slower than I expected, but I think that helps, the high speed wheel melted the tar, this cuts through it. It was also much quieter than I expected. The coarse wheel made short work of the thick tar, and was a bit too aggressive for the thinner spots. The guard and little mud-flap directed all the debris down, and the wheel never clogged, unlike the high speed grinder I had been using, that slung junk all over the shop. The adjustable handle and weight made it comfortable to hold. The assembly of the 5-peice wire wheel was a little fiddly, but the band was cold from sitting outside, maybe easier in warmer weather.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assume tool I bought this tool the end of July 2016 for my latest project, 1976 vw bus. This tool does a very good job of removing under coating and paint with the wire wheels and the carbide wheel is great on rust.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool! saved me hrs on stripping my rv decals! removed them without a lot of effort.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this nifty tool! My wife bought this as my birthday present and wow. It feels very sturdy, and I love the adjustable arm. Been using this non-stop on stripping my 73 challenger metal parts that are rusty. The different heads are easily swapped out and it even has a speed adjuster built in.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool I was a little concerned about quality as this was some less than other makes I priced, but is was impressed and quite happy my purchase worrks great.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work quietly I'm working on a floor pan and it good up under the dash
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good I got this to remove the vinyl woodgrain on my Jeep Grand Wagoneer, the sticker has been baking in the California sun for 30 plus years. This tool cuts right through the sticker and does no harm to the paint underneath.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Squashed hope Ive been restoring cars for 30yrs. This tool does NOT remove rust well enough for the job. It works nice for decals and removing weather seals though. Its a good grip and very ergonomic which is much better than the drill or pneumatic angle grinders normally used.
Date published: 2016-06-25
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_30216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 34.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

this tool looks like it would work well finishing and blending welds on ss kitchen equipment.Have you heard of anyone using it for this?Whay disc would probably work best?

Asked by: Slick
Unfortunately we have never tested this tool to blend welds as the main design is to strip rust,paint,caulk,undercoating, and pin stripes.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-01

Will other brand wheels fit this tool ?

Asked by: Tom 1946
Since we have never tested with other brands it would be impossible to say if or which other ones fit. I can say from personal experience they are very similar if not identical to other brands I have used such as Snap On Crud Thug.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-05-10

will this remove undercoating on a chevelle i am restoring or do you have something better

Asked by: chief
This tool is excellent at removing undercoating quickly. The wire brushes included chew through undercoating in no time.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-05-08

Is this begin 3500rpm? i want know up to rpm? Because need more powerly tool

Asked by: Sangmu72
3500 RPM will be the max unloaded speed. Actual work speed will be slightly slower.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-02-26

What size bolt holds the wheels on? I lost mine.

Asked by: MikeW123
This bolt is 6mm X .9.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-09-21

will the bristle discs conform to surfaces?  i have a flat area as wide as a wheel but there is a small 1/4" deep slit in the middle with seam sealer that i would love to dig out.  grinder wire wheels are too hard and i need more power than dremel bits.

Asked by: Damac2004
The bristles on one of the smaller ones are pretty easy to conform to that type of space and I would think should work. I used it on some hard to reach areas on my suspension parts and caliper weird angles.
Answered by: Mike K
Date published: 2018-03-31

How many CFM of air does it use?

Asked by: Yogaman
7CFM [100L/min] according to the booklet it came with
Answered by: Mike K
Date published: 2017-01-30
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_30216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98.55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Pneumatic Rotary Removal Tool
Reg. $329.99 Sale $299.97 Save $30.02
In Stock