Item # 15862 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Powder Coating & Paint Polish

Eastwood Powder Coating & Paint Polish
Eastwood Powder Coating & Paint Polish
Eastwood Powder Coating & Paint Polish is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 5.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_15862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 99.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Eastwood Powder Coating & Paint Polish
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Eastwood Powder Coating & Paint Polish

Description

Polish cured powder coated finishes and painted surfaces to a mirror gloss with Eastwood Powder Polish. Unique non-abrasive formula cleans and polishes out haze and minor surface damage.

  • Low-effort formulation is easy to use
  • Apply with a soft cloth, rub out finish then remove dried residue
  • Excellent for clear coats and solid colors
  • Also works on painted surfaces

Not recommended for use on “chrome” or metallic finishes.

Contents

Also Works On Painted Surfaces

Accessories

Eastwood Powder Coating & Paint Polish Clear Coat Car Polish Paint Protection Swirl Correction Auto Headlights Liquid Care

Application Tips

Low-Effort Formulation Is Easy To Use

Safety Information

When applying powder always apply it in a well ventilated area away from heat sparks and open flame. Always use a respirator rated for dust while applying powder. Always store powders in cool (less than 80 degress Fahrenheit) dry (60 percent or less humidity) well ventilated area away from sparks and open flame.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Does everything it says works like it should and easy to do.
Date published: 2020-09-02
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_15862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Will this polish work to clean and shine a toolbox? I have a large black toolbox and I need something to clean it and shine it up some and also help to keep it clean in the shop.

Asked by: Eshaffer1176
This will put a shine on the toolbox but not clean at the same time.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-11-22

I have a Server Chassis powder coated Dupont bright red in high gloss and it picked up some light scratching, not deep enough for a fingernail to catch but visible hairline effect. Would this compound be good for restoring the coating?

Asked by: ntoledo
This powder polish should work to restore the application in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-15

I recently had a set of Vossen CVT wheels powder coated in gloss black.  Will this polish help keep them looking glossy black as well as remove fine scratches!

Asked by: jwill1906
This powder polish would be a great option to maintain a Gloss Black powdered surface. It would remove light scratches.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-10-21

Does this work on powder coated hyper silver finish rims? If so, will it polish them?

Asked by: Vball7
We could not recommend this product for this specific application.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-01-19

Is this a high temp polish?  I hav a set of GM Performance aluminum valve cover . Is silver in color but not sure if is power coated.  Was looking for a high temp protective coater.  If this product don’t work ,can u recommend any ?  Thx

Asked by: Kinny
This is not. This is designed for our powders which cure at 400F but are temp rated to about 250F on a consistent basis.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-01-19

Y’all said to not use it on chrome or metallic powder coatings. I have a set of Cosmis wheels that are “Hyper Bronze” and was wondering if that was ok cause idk what classifies a “chrome” powder coating. You can google Cosmis wheel hyper bronze to see.

Asked by: nlord
This powder polish would not be recommended for use on this powder color.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-08-25

I have a powder coated crankcase silver. Can I use this to remove rub marks. 

Asked by: Hondaman
Yes this Powder polish should be able to be used for this application.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-08-21

I want to powder coat an intake manifold one color and the valve cover another. I want both to shine very glossy. You talk about a clear coat I should apply after I am done powder coating both parts. Point me to the clear coat I should purchase. Thanks.

Asked by: Tico
The Super -Gloss clear Item #10286. has a 95% high gloss https://www.eastwood.com/hotcoat-powder-super-gloss-clear.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-08-19

I have an aluminum powder coated patio table and chairs that have oxidised and faded from black to gray . Will this restore it to new or what else ?

Asked by: royal
As long as the finish is not a satin or matte finish you can use this polish to help bring back luster to the surface- but once it's faded- it would really need to be re coated.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-08-15

Powder coating shop would like to redistribut Powder Coating & Paint Polish in the shop

Asked by: powder coating okinawa
Please contact our Sales/Customer Solutions team at: 800-343-9353.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-06-27

I have black powder coated running boards on my truck. Will this help protect them where I have some scratches and will it effect the finish? They are more of a flat black not shinny finish. Thanks 

Asked by: Tommy
This powder polish will remove light scratches only. It should not be used on any matte or satin finished powders.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-06-04

Will this product remove minor rusting from powder coated patio furniture?

Asked by: Laurene
The Powder Coating Polish is used for minor scratches on the surfase. To remove rust you will need a more aggressive compound. Something like our Simichrome Polish Item #13047 https://www.eastwood.com/simichrome-polish-50gm-tube.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-05-29

I have a dining table with a metal top. Aluminum top with clear powder coated finish. Have scratches, scuffs in the finish in a few places. Want to avoid redoing full top. Will this work to get them out?

Asked by: FatCatTrng
This polish will only remove minor scratches from your powder coating.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-04-29

1. I have a part that has slight texture, can I get sand it and use polish to bring it back to normal gloss? 2. If so how fi do I sand? 1000 grit? 2000 grit? 3. It says not recommended for use on chrome powder, what will happen if used on chrome powder?

Asked by: Scottcrx
This has no abrasives in it so it will not remove sanding marks. If used over chrome it will dull the finish up.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-04-18

How does the polish remove scratches if it does not contain abrasives? Does it have chemicals that abrade the surface? Does it have fillers to hide the scratches?

Asked by: Phil
This polish does not contain abrasives. It is a solvent based formula in a liquid form.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-04-08

I have glosss powder coated wheels that are getting dull and oxidized and have lost shine. Will this bring back shine?

Asked by: bkay001
The Powder coating polish will certainly polish up your wheels.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-02-03

2 mail boxes, constructed of rust free aluminum, powder coated, scratch-resistant finish, originally semi gloss brown color, pebble grain surface but now dull whitish surface from water and weather exposure. Is your product safe and appropriate to use?

Asked by: Tabb
The powder polish would be fine to use in this scenario.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-01-18

Does this product basically contain petroleum distillates?

Asked by: SixthGear
This product contains 1-10% Petroleum distillates.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-11-19

I have a Powder Coated Steel front door. Does this have any abrasives or uv bocker?

Asked by: crazyuncle
The powder polish will not provide anymore uv protection and also does not contain any abrasives.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-09-11

Mildewed white matte powder coated exterior metal doors. Good application and will mildew be prevented or at least slowed? Thanks.

Asked by: Steve
We have never tested our Powder Polish against mildew to see how it cleans. If it does work to clean off the mildew our polish doesn't have any anti mildew properties.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-12-07

My black powder coated alumininum outdoor dining table looks dull after years of use. Will this help bring back its luster? I'm not sure if it had a matte finish or not and I read that this product won't work on matte finishes.

Asked by: Shaila421
Since you're not sure of the finish the only answer I can really give it "it can't hurt to try". If you had a gloss finish this can certainly help clean it up and restore the look. If it was a matte finish it simply will get cleaned up but not get any more shiny.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-21

I have a gloss black powder coated UWS tool box which has kind of a haze to it on the top lid. I was wondering if this would remove the haze?

Asked by: Mike
This product is perfect for polishing up hazed and oxidized solid color powder coats.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-10-21

I have a black matte powder coated wrought iron table and chairs. They are looking dull. Will this product help? 

Asked by: Lisa B
Unfortunately this polish can not be used on satin or matte finished powder coats.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-08-12

So recently had my polished aluminum intake clear powder coated and it's got like a little bit of a blue Hayes I'm wondering if the Polish will help bring out a little bit of shine

Asked by: melromeo69
This polish is simply to remove oxidation and light surface damage. Depending on the cause of the blue haze our polish may not help.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-27

I have some black matte powder coated wheels that have some slight oxidation and like white water or soap spots will this help remove it?

Asked by: Cesar713
This polish can not be used on satin or matte finished powder coats.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-07-08

Have New powder coated nerf bars that I would like a darker black. Will this polish help?

Asked by: Hammer
The polish will not change or alter the color of any powder coating. It is simply to clean up powder and remove oxidation and minor surface damage.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-05-31

I have gloss black powder coated rims that have minor scratches.....will this work?

Asked by: Sher
This unique non-abrasive formula cleans and polishes out haze and minor surface damage.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-03-19

Will this work on black chrome powder coated wheels??? 

Asked by: Migsfa1
As long as it is not a metallic powder this product is perfect.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-02-08

I have a powder coated black fence/gate (matte finish) that has faded due to the AZ sun exposure.  Will this product help bring back the paint luster?  Is it a one step product or is waxing needed after using the product?

Asked by: Golfman
This product is perfect for polishing up hazed and oxidized solid color powder coats. It is a one step process.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-12-26

How does it work? I have a piece I put some paint thinner on - to clean around a touch up - and it clouded the surface and created a rough texture. Will or smooth it back to a glassy finish? What kind of cloth should I use with it?

Asked by: Anchorball
You would use this a cloth such as a micro fiber towel. As for the powder damaged by the thinner I would be willing to be this will not be able to repair it.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-07-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_15862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 195.67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Powder Coating & Paint Polish
$19.99
In Stock