Item # 54292Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Rust Encapsulator Plus Pint

Twice the Corrosion resistance as the Original Rust Encapsulator Formula.
Twice the Corrosion resistance as the Original Rust Encapsulator Formula.
Eastwood Rust Encapsulator Plus Pint is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_54292Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$27.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Twice the Corrosion resistance as the Original Rust Encapsulator Formula.
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Rust Encapsulator Plus Pint

Product Overview:

Description

Eastwood has been one of the leading names in rust prevention for many years. Now we bring you twice the corrosion resistance of our original Rust Encapsulator in a simple to apply moisture cure coating. Spray it, brush it or roll it on. It does not matter, just get it on there to protect your next project from corrosion.

Rust Encapsulator Plus Features:

  • 2X Stronger Than Original Rust Encapsulator
  • 1000hrs of Corrosion Resistance
  • UV stable in Non-Direct Sunlight Applications
  • Should be top coated in Direct Sunlight Applications
  • Direct to metal or apply over rust
  • Heat Resistant Up To 350 Degrees F
  • Only one coat required for full coverage
  • Easy Application: Roll, Brush, or Spray

Warranty

1 Year Warranty

Click here for the Eastwood Warranty Policy

Specifications

Matte Black Finish
Heat Resistant Up To 350 Degrees F

Shipping

Ships via Fed-ex

In the Box

Contents

One Pint

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Please read and fully understand the instructions for this product before use.

Safety Information

Always use this product with the proper personal safety equipment and in a well ventilated area

Accessories

Eastwood Mate Black Rust Encapsulator Plus Pint Long Lasting Durable Finish Heat Resistant

Application Tips

Best Used In Non-Direct Sunlight Applications

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Encapsulation plus Great product but do the prep work good. One step I almost missed was cleaning with lacquer thinner. It’s a must. Dries at a decent rate too. It does run a bit but expected
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I am restoring a 1938 Faramll F-14 tractor. The mouth on the radiator is about 5-6 " wide and it had layered rust all around the inside of the opening. I chipped off all I could and applied two coats of this product. It looks great.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold up rust still bleeds thru Followed directions but after 2 months rust was bleeding thru
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from goes a long way but does not protect Have tried the rust encapsulator, wire brushed the original rusty surface and brush applied. Looks really good, pretty stinky though. I tried both one layer and two layers- after about a month of regular driving, all the rust comes back. Tried two layers, the same problem. Have used on several vehicles on both rusty to lightly rusty surfaces with the same results. A year later and it look like I never even applied this stuff. really dissapointing as I removed entire suspensions/subframes and painted them only to have them look like crap a year later.
Date published: 2021-04-10
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_54292Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can kitty hair fiberglass filler be applied directly over the Encapsulator?

Asked by: SAMMY
Yes, this would not be an issue.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-07-25

Can I use the original rust encapsulator on a cast steel exhaust manifold? Is wire brushing before application recommended ? 

Asked by: Tacker
The surface should be sanded with 320 grit paper and cleaned and de greased before applying. Please be aware this coating is only good up to 400F.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-07-13

I have a horse trailer that I am repainting. The inside has some paint left and a lot of surface rust. Can I use this over the rust and paint and then apply seam sealer to seams and then later topcoat with your single stage paint?

Asked by: Michael
Yes, there would be no issues with this being done. As long as there is no bare metal showing when you go to apply the SSU paint.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-05-31

Do you sell it buy the gallon if so how much

Asked by: Bitty
We sell this in a pint, quart and a gallon which can be found right here on our website: https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-rust-encapsulator-plus.html
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-05-20

If I use this on the floor pans of my car and want to spray down lizard skin after do I need a primer in between?

Asked by: Magoo
No priming necessary. The Rust Encapsulator will act like a primer for the Lizard Skin.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-04-30

How much is needed to do the floors on A body car ? (65 GTO)

Asked by: Bowdoc
One quart of Eastwood's Rust Encapsulator Plus, covers approximately 96 sq feet and should be enough to do a single coat coverage of the floor on your 1965 GTO.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-06-02

Will this stuff adhere to existing paint? Would rather cover the whole floor of the project car than just the surface rusted areas.

Asked by: Andrew
If you scuff sand the existing finish and then clean it, you can apply Rust Encapsulator Plus over the rust and painted areas.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2021-05-31

Clean up solutions: can one use Mineral Spirits, Acetone or .... to clean up after use?

Asked by: Goldentouch
Acetone would be perfect for cleanup after using the encapsulator.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-12-14

shelve life after opening can?

Asked by: Goldentouch
This product has a one-year shelf life after being open.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-12-08

Can this be applied to smooth metal?

Asked by: Chris
The metal must be scuffed before applying.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-05-31

Do I need reducer to spray this product in spray gun ??

Asked by: Steven
Reducer does not need to be used to apply this with a paint gun. If you use a 1.5-1.7mm fluid tip set you should be fine.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-03-07

After Curing, what effect does gasoline have on it? Looking for a replacement for Wurth Rust Guard, which is no longer availible.

Asked by: Hondadragracer
This product is not gas resistant to a certain point. However, overexposure will eventually wear at the product.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-12-08
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_54292Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98.76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Rust Encapsulator Plus Pint
$27.99
In Stock