Item # 54290ZP BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Rust Encapsulator Plus Quart

Twice the Corrosion resistance as the Original Rust Encapsulator Formula.
Twice the Corrosion resistance as the Original Rust Encapsulator Formula.
Eastwood Rust Encapsulator Plus Quart is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_54290ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$42.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Twice the Corrosion resistance as the Original Rust Encapsulator Formula.

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Rust Encapsulator Plus Quart

Product Overview:

Description

Eastwood has been one of the leading names in rust prevention for many years. Now we bring you twice the corrosion resistance of our original Rust Encapsulator in a simple to apply moisture cure coating. Spray it, brush it or roll it on. It does not matter, just get it on there to protect your next project from corrosion.

Rust Encapsulator Plus Features:

  • 2X Stronger Than Original Rust Encapsulator
  • 1000hrs of Corrosion Resistance
  • UV stable in Non-Direct Sunlight Applications
  • Should be top coated in Direct Sunlight Applications
  • Direct to metal or apply over rust
  • Heat Resistant Up To 350 Degrees F
  • Only one coat required for full coverage
  • Easy Application: Roll, Brush, or Spray

Warranty

Specifications

Matte Black Finish
Heat Resistant Up To 350 Degrees F

Shipping

Ships via Fed-ex

In the Box

Contents

One Quart

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Please read and fully understand the instructions for this product before use.

Safety Information

Always use this product with the proper personal safety equipment and in a well ventilated area

Accessories

Eastwood Mate Black Rust Encapsulator Plus Quart Long Lasting Durable Finish Heat Resistant

Application Tips

Best Used In Non-Direct Sunlight Applications

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rust encapsulator I do lots of frame repairs and coatings and this stuff is really quality stuff. Also give the internal frame coating a shot.
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Very good product and fast shipping and reasonable pricing
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have been using it for years to lock surface rust in its place. It works great!
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great...looks good This stuff is amazing. It was very easy to apply snd dried quickly. The end result looks great. Requires careful safety protocol for use and clean up.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Time User / Good Product Impressed. Sprayed it with a HVLP / 1.4 tip, 20psi, laid down great, no runs, good coverage. Mileage was medium at best. Painted interior floor and inside trunk with no top coat, looks good. Will never have any UVI issues so I didn't top coat.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Excellent product and service! Definitely will buy again.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This stuff holds up great. Even sanding it off spots the I mistakenly got it on it’s clear this stuff is the real deal.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops rust Good coverage,bad odor so use a chemical filltering resp.Seems to adhere well,would use again.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rust encapsulator Been using this product for 20 years works great the only problem is the delivery is usually late
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Encapsulator Loosely packed with two cans of spray paint and severely dented.
Date published: 2021-08-13
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_54290ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Does this come in a gallon

Asked by: R skuta
Yes, the rust encapsulator Plus is available in pint, quart, and gallon sizes.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-09-08

Can you use laquer Thinner to thin and clean the gun. 

Asked by: Patrick
Lacquer thinner can be used for cleaning out the gun afterwards but this should only be reduced with Xylene. It can be reduced up to 20%.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-12

What size nozzle is this sprayed with? 

Asked by: Cody
This should be sprayed with a 1.4.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-08-03

Can this be applied over your Fast Etch rust remover ?

Asked by: Patrick
Dear Patrick, Areas that were covered in Fast Etch must be prepped with Eastwood PRE Paint Prep prior to applying any coatings. https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-pre-painting-prep.html Thanks for using Eastwood.
Answered by: RLRL
Date published: 2021-06-14

Can I apply prior to sanding or primer or sand before application and before primer

Asked by: Mgleason
This should be applied before your primer for best results. It needs to contact any rust to do what it is designed to do.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-11

Is this a thin finish or more of a undercoating?

Asked by: Chuck
This is a thinner type coating unlike our Rubberized Rust Encapsulator which has that normal undercoat consistency.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-08-19

Does this rust encapsulate adhere better with a use of a degreaser and then a zinc rich prep? I know you say it is not needed just wire brush degrease and apply. 

Asked by: RockinRob
For best adhesion remove any loose rust, wipe the surface with Pre, or Acetone, then apply the Rust Encapsulator.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2021-08-19

I have a ford 1928 cab that i need to save. How do I save this cab that is rusting away?

Asked by: Hot rod tom
We need more information to determine this. please contact us at tech@eastwood.com or call us via phone at: 800-343-9353 to discuss this more in depth.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-01
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_54290ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83.04ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Rust Encapsulator Plus Quart
$42.99
In Stock