Item # 12485 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Pro Former Tubing Bender

Hydraulic ram power helps you bend steel tubing easily
Hydraulic ram power helps you bend steel tubing easily
Eastwood Pro Former Tubing Bender is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_12485, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 105.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $699.99 Sale $636.97 Save $63.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Hydraulic ram power helps you bend steel tubing easily
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Pro Former Tubing Bender

Description

The Eastwood ProFormer Tubing bender lets you bend steel and chrome-molybdenum (chromoly) tubing in diameters from 0.75” to 1.75”.

The Eastwood Pro Former Tubing Bender Features:

  • Makes Accurate Bends Without Flattening Or Deforming
  • Ridged Steel Frame Construction
  • 8 Ton Forming Jack
  • Includes Dies For 0.75”, 1.0”, 1.5”, 1.625” and 1.75”

The ridged steel frame construction, 8 ton forming jack offer a sturdy, reliable base that will not move across the bench when in use. Our steel forming dies and cast followers offer accurate bends without flattening or deforming the edges. Great for small shops wanting to build custom tube cross members, transmission mounts and other tube components. Kit includes dies for 0.75”, 1.0”, 1.5”, 1.625” and 1.75” diameter tubing along with complete instruction manual.

Contents

Complete with 0.75", 1.0", 1.5", 1.625" and 1.75" dies and followers. Instructions included. Weighs 116 lbs.

Application Tips

Use to bend and form steel and chromoly tubing. Bends up to 90 degrees in small 0.75" and 1.0" diameter tubing and up to 60 degrees in larger tubing

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product would reccomend to anyone. I started using it the day I got it and it works amazing. I was wondering about it becauae its a manual bender but it is so easy and bends with one hand. All the dyes fit perfect too. I also bought a 175amp welder from Eastwood and it is a great welder. I build racing quads and drag quads and I al very pleased. Eastwood definitlwy has a customer for life
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tubing bender works real good on molytubing, out performs the harbor freight bender 100 times. no kinking, smooth bends every time
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Bought this tubing bender to build my roll cage in my Desert fox dune buggy, that i'm restoring for the Oregon dunes. It works as good as they say or better. II now own 3 of there items, The tubing bender, 175 mig w/spool gun, and versa cut Plazma... Thank you very much. David
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works bended some 1" for some handlebars worked good ,no need for the 3/4 die need a 7/8 die
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good bended some 1" for handle bars worked good, i have no need for the 3/4 die wish i had a 7/8 die
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price!!! I was looking for a tube bender. Ough! expensive when you need several dies roung and square. Being very satisfied with the 175 Amp MIG welder, I decided to buy again to Eastwood and to import in Mexico the bender. Clever design, well made and sturdy. The design with separate aluminum dies and the 2 steel forming dies, allow to make dies for other sizes like aluminum pipes and for square tubes. As it is now it's a bargain, for further development it's better than a bargain. As always the service was excellent, and I wish to thank Mrs Tina Spencer for her kindness and efficiency.
Date published: 2010-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what I need for a good price I am using this to bend aluminum tubing and it works very well. Surely there are better/heavier duty tools out there but for my needs there isn't anything that comes close at this price.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bender but understand, "thick walls only" Bends 1/4 in.walls or better very well to 90 deg. provided there is little spring back in the metal being bent. The thinner the wall the less degrees acheavable wihtout collapes or distortion. Needs longer stroke jack to eliminate need to adjust in middle of bend. Good well strong machine for price.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from second review tubing bender found i had 2 of the same rollers eastwood quickly sent me the other at no charge to match my die and with the proper lubrication and managed to make a nice 1.5/8 roll bar for my dunebuggy will try other projects and get back to you
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from second review tubing bender found i had 2 of the same rollers eastwood quickly sent me the other at no charge to match my die and with the proper lubrication and managed to make a nice 1.5/8 roll bar for my dunebuggy will try other projects and get back to you
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just saved me a boat load of money Not a bad tubing bender, had a few 4' lenths of 1.75" 134 thick roll bar tubing bent 55 degs no kinks or flatting out. as directions say bolt down. may not move around with lighter steel. As for price one use can pay for it self. Got it on sale even better. shipping cost alittle high. Due to the weight. So I picked it up saved 40.00 on top of sale cost.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Second Opinion I bought the bender a few years ago and pretty much after braking 2 dies put it in a corner and forgot about it. A customer brought me some 1 inch.065 wall for his pedi-cab business. I told him that I can try and bend the 1 inch but explained the issues I had with aluminum and steel tubing. I will say it bend 80 degree bends very well with a slight very slight crease on the inside of one side but expectable in my opinion. The pic that I'm going to post is not the full 90 degree however today I did 4 true 90 degree bends with even less crease. I'd like to see about getting another 1.5 die to do some 45 degree bends in aluminum. Anyway I hope it helps. Its not a true tube bender for roll cages or even cross members I would be scared using such light gauge steel for a cross member. I cant say I would or would not recommend this product to someone. It really depends what you are trying to do. If slight bends with the big sizes and 90 degree with the small sizes is what your looking for then great but don't expect to us this item to build a Rock Crawler or a Roll Cage.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Won't do .120 I bought mine in 2011 and just got it out off box. went to bend .120 1 1/2 and broke at 45 degrees. wish I had bought a better one and saved money in long run.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pro form bender works I have used this a few times it works ok when you got it figured out wish dies and things were labeled but easy to fig out major down fall is it does not come with 1 1/4 which is very common
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Racing projects Although this benders description says it's great for chassis and roll cage work, it cannot handle the wall thickness it needs to for any racing roll cage. Probably good for light bending, not for a drag car though.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1st use During my first use of the bender I was bending 1.5 pipe. Made first 2 bends perfect on the third piece cast die broke and kinked my 37 dollar piece of pipe.the whole unit is impressive but why would you skimp on the dies by making the out of cast aluminum when the rest is all steel?
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from tubing bender tryout out of the package looked impresive went to assemble large dye had to grind to fit together definetly not tested at plant have not been impressed with bending large pipe at all and less than 60 degrees kinks at about 30 thats all for now will add more as i try more things
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not much help if Nhra safety regs require tubing to be .120, or .083 for crome moly, what good is a tubing bender thats max capacity is .082?
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blue harbor freight bender This bender is a real pain to use compared to others we have! Dimpling the material where the die bolts are at a small radius, and kinking the material at the end of the radius!! You get what you pay for is all I can say!! If the die was longer & the roller was larger it would be closer to the end of the die during a 90° bend and eliminate the deflection and kinking!!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as described Small projects ok, but with unwanted marks, dimples and indentions. 3rd time used at maximum size requirements and snapped the bottle jack and leaked out everywhere.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from better options available. I was looking online for tubing benders to make parts for drift cars. Control arms, cages, bashbars. I came across the jd2 and the eastwood. I regret my decision... Not only does the eastwood have a limited tube diameter and wall thickness bending capabilty, i find that 70% of my time using the bender is putting the correct dies in it. It is such a hassal and not worth the money. With the work I do the sizes of tubes always vary. And having to hassle the dies into place gets very tiresome and aggravating. Also didnt like the fact that there is no gauge to tell how big a degree you have bent. the jd2 however does offer this.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from improperly sized dies The one and one half inch dies have almost a half an inch of space between them when pinned into the bender. They need to be touching or almost touching. I bent some one inch. It was fine. The inch and a half is worthless. Glad I bought it off the scratch and dent table. Definitely not worth full price.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Upset I have a small fab shop really didn't need a bender I wanted a bender. I read a few post on how some people purchase the bender and a had a few dies brake. After a few weeks I decided to give Eastwood a shot. The first time I used it to bend 1.5 090 wall 25 degree bend I broke the die. Got anew die broke it again. I asked to speak to a tech to ensure I wasn't doing anything wrong. the y couldn't find anyone and she assured me I was using it properly. Never asked me questions not even what I was making on type size of tubing . I only bent 090 cause that's what I had my intent was to bend 120 to make some step up bars or rock sliders as we like to call them. I went back a read all the specs and it doesn't even bend 120 wall. Now when I did my research I read that it would do 45 degree bend just not 90. I clearly mis read it and I am regretting ever making this purchased . I was I guess you can say successful in bending 120 aluminum 90 degree ut it cracked the tube and kinked it bad. I welded it up and grinded it up and works fine but wouldn't be able to sell something so poor in quality. Should not be called pro bender Im hoping to call in morning and get a refund.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy this bender I bought this bender do build a cage and on the third bend the dye broke! It’s observed a company would even sell something so poorly made and even then they don’t sell the Dey’s separately, save your money and get a different bender
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tube bender Junk broke the first time I used it. Had a new one sent to me then broke again. Then took 3 months to get a refund
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money They skip 1.25 dies and the jack is junk out of the box not happy and hard to get parts from eastwood it take an act of God
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst bender I have ever bought My bender keeps crushing the tubing while trying to bend 20 degrees in 1” mild steel tubing, after talking to customer service I was told that if I didn’t have my receipt from buying {where else would have bought it } I was going to have to keep it and not be able to use it on anything. So I have an expensive bender that is junk. Don’t buy this bender it won’t do a good job.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Bought this a few years ago .Only used it a few times and its broke twice. First was the Jack it blew after about ten pumps. Eastwood replaced that then today this die busted. All has been on tube within the size limits. When it doesn't break it kinks the bend.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your time Not crazy about the set up or quality. Really annoyed that they don't make it very clear in the description that this bender doesn't bend anywhere close to 90 degrees. Wasted money ordering it and spent another $150 to ship it back. Extremely disappointing.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible bender Ive bought this item and have had no success at all
Date published: 2018-09-29
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_12485, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

.75 and 1.0  what is the back shoe radius on them to. How much bend can you put on 0.83 Crome moly 

Asked by: None
If I am understanding this correctly the back shoe radius will be the CLR bend Radius - .5 tubing diameter. bend radius is listed on page 7 in the manual. https://www.eastwood.com/images/pdf/12485Q_inst.pdf this bender is not reccomended for .083 chromoly. I would recommend our high capacity tubing bender for this.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-03-04

Is there a 1 1/4 die for this bender

Asked by: Buds
We currently do not offer a 1.25" die for this machine.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-07-18

Is there a 2" die for this bender?

Asked by: Mkkustom
Unfortunately, we only offer the 1.75" die at this time.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-09-05

I'm looking at purchasing this tube bender to bend 1" round stainless tube. What wall thickness can be bent in stainless? I only see carbon and chrome moly steel listed.

Asked by: Balloon Builder Guy
Unfortunately this tubing bender can not bend stainless steel tubing.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2021-02-07

Will it bend aluminum pipe 1.5 in od

Asked by: Rj merriman
Unfortunately, this tubing bender will not be the 1.5 Aluminium pipe. Below are the specs. for this bender. Mild steel tubing: Bends up to 60 degrees in 0.75:, 1.0”, 1.5”, 1.625” and 1.75” diameter with wall thickness from 0.049” to 0.090” Mild steel tubing: Bends up to 90 degrees in 0.75” and 1.0” diameter with wall thickness from 0.049” to 0.090” Chromoly tubing: Bends up to 60 degrees in 0.75:, 1.0”, 1.5”, 1.625” and 1.75” diameter with wall thickness up to 0.040” Chromoly tubing: Bends up to 90 degrees in 0.75”, 1.0” and 1.5” diameter with wall thickness up to 0.040”
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-06-09

will thisbend Chromoly 1 5/8" .83, 1 1/2" .83 and 3/4" .83 tubes for certified chassis?

Asked by: Po Boy
Below are the specs. for chromoly. Chromoly tubing: Bends up to 60 degrees in 0.75:, 1.0”, 1.5”, 1.625” and 1.75” diameter with wall thickness up to 0.040” Chromoly tubing: Bends up to 90 degrees in 0.75”, 1.0” and 1.5” diameter with wall thickness up to 0.040”
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-10-18

Can I buy a replacement jack

Asked by: Gazza77
You will need to call in at 800-343-9353 and we can try and locate this part for you.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-04-18

I need to fab headers. What radius can I get out of the 3/4 die?

Asked by: Preston
The bend radius will depend on the size die you are using. Click for the instructions on the more info tab to see a chart.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-04-24

Can a larger bottle jack be added to bend tubes with a larger wall thickness?

Asked by: Tall Possum
Unfortunately there is not way to modify the design of this unit. We would recommend checking out our High Capacity tubing better for thicker wall projects. https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-high-capacity-tubing-bender.html
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-07-14

Can you bend square tubing with this.

Asked by: Jiffy
This unit cannot bend square tubing.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-03-27

Is there a product warranty with this? The bottle jack broke. ( first time using it ) This prodect has no labeling on any dies or rollers or anything. It broke around 70 degrees On one inch pipe .062 

Asked by: Dylan craig
Feel free to contact our Customer Solutions team at 1800 343 9353 and they will be able to help you out.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-07-14

Will this bender bend 1.75 steel tube .095 wall??

Asked by: Rodger P
.095 wall tubing will be too thick for this tool. You would want to look into our High Capacity tubing bender.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-09-23

How Much To Ship To Tasmania , Australia Post Code 7310

Asked by: Lance Wilson
At this time we do not ship internationally to customers at this time. However we do have a list of international distributors that can be found here: http://www.eastwood.com/customer-service-onepage
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-08-10

Any Good For Exhaust Pipe Forming

Asked by: Lance Wilson
The problem with exhaust would be these are usually measured and sold by Inside Diameter while this tools dies are rated for tubing Outside Diameter.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-08-11

What is the reason that it won't bend .120 wall. ?

Asked by: Irishman
The pressures required to press tubing this thick are past what this unit can do.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-01-29

I'm building some headers that are 1 3/4 16gage will it be able to do nice bends without kinks ? 

Asked by: Squirlyjim
As long as you stay under the wall thickness requirements you will be fine.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-08-11

I need to make s hooks out of 1/2" round stock. The first bend is a 2-1/2 diameter 180 degree bend and the second is a 4-1/2' diameter 180 degree bend. The other hook is again a 2-1/2" 180 and then a 9" diameter 180. Can this do it quickly

Asked by: russellmachining
This tool will not be able to bend 1/2 inch round stock.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-08-11

What radius does this bend around?

Asked by: mparker
The bend radius depends on the size die you are using. Click for the instructions on the more info tab to see a chart.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-01-10

Are there any aftermarket die sets that can be purchased for this bender to adapt it to 1.25" OD?

Asked by: Eclipse
We do not offer any extra size dies at this time.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-11-18

Will this bend 1.25" OD , .065" wall stainless tube?

Asked by: Eclipse
We do not have a die for this unit for 1.25 OD tubing.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-11-18

can it bend square tubing?

Asked by: Bounty Hunter
This unit cannot bend square tubing.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-05-14

Will this bender bend aluminium pipe and tube within the wall thickness' specified, without kinking and or flattening the tube or pipe??

Asked by: LostAussie
As long as you observe the wall thickness specs of the unit you should have no problem bending aluminum pipe.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-05-22

Does this have the capability to bend 1" .035 and .039 along with 1.25" .049 and .065

Asked by: Brembo
The specs for this tool are as follows. Mild steel tubing: bends up to 60 degrees in 0.75:, 1.0”, 1.5”, 1.625” and 1.75” diameter with wall thickness from 0.049” to 0.090” Mild steel tubing: bends up to 90 degrees in 0.75” and 1.0” diameter with wall thickness from 0.049” to 0.090”
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-02-25

Will it bend 1 5/8, 0.120 wall thickness ?

Asked by: Mystang
It will bend 1 5/8" tubing, but it will only handle up to 0.090 wall tubing.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2017-01-27

do you sell replacement shoes for the dies?1-5/8 ?

Asked by: tomatolane
We do carry replacement parts. I would get in contact with sales for special request on parts.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2017-06-22

do you have replacement 1.625 shoes for the dies my 1.75 and 1.625 cracked

Asked by: tomatolane
Individual dies are not sold separately, but if you reach out to orderhelp@eastwood.com, they should be able to assist you.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-12-15

Up to what size chrome molly will it bend.

Asked by: gerns
.082 wall thickness.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-11-30

Do you have a 1.25" die for this bender

Asked by: Cory
No we do not, only the dies that come with it.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-11-17

can you buy 2 in. dies?

Asked by: rodracer
We do not offer 2" dies for this unit.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2014-11-14

Will this machine put 90 degree bends in light wall tubing such as conduit and exaust 

Asked by: 7921
Yes as long as the diameter of the tubing is not exceeded
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2015-11-11
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_12485, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 118.95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Pro Former Tubing Bender
Reg. $699.99 Sale $636.97 Save $63.02
In Stock