Item # 10085Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Satin Black Wheel Paint 12 oz Aerosol

Duplicates the sheen and appearance of many OEM black wheels
Duplicates the sheen and appearance of many OEM black wheels
Eastwood Satin Black Wheel Paint 12 oz Aerosol is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Duplicates the sheen and appearance of many OEM black wheels

90 day Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Satin Black Wheel Paint 12 oz Aerosol

Product Overview:

Description

Satin Black Wheel Paint duplicates the sheen and appearance of many OEM wheels better than ever with our improved, extra durable formula!

  • Matches Factory Appearance
  • Durable and Long Lasting
  • Withstands Temperatures Up To 300 degrees F
  • 9-15% gloss
  • UV and Corrosion Resistant to Maintain Appearance
  • Chemical Resistant to Brake Fluid, Gasoline, AntiFreeze and Motor Oil
  • 12-oz. Aerosol Covers 2 to 3 Wheels (6 sq. ft.)

Satin Black Wheel Paint is ideal for any wheel requiring a black finish, for refinishing black backgrounds on chrome wheels, and even steel rims covered with hubcaps.

Warranty

90 Day

Shipping

Ships via Fed-Ex

In the Box

Contents

12 oz. net wt. aerosol acrylic lacquer, covers about 6 sq.ft.

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Please read and fully understand the instructions on the rear of the label before use

Safety Information

Please wear proper personal safety equipment when using this product. Always use in a well ventilated area

Aerosol Details

12oz Fill

Accessories

Buy 3 or more and SAVE!

Application Tips

Satin Black is an Acrylic Lacquer, 12 oz. net wt. Aer. Coverage is about 6 sq. feet. This product resists temperatures up to 250F. For best results apply when room temperature is between 65-90F with 50% or less humidity. Use in a well ventilated area, or use with a respirator like our Pro Respirator (34029).

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product for wheels Bought it twice already, this is an excellent paint and highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original finish I paid a paint job in ann arbor to blast & paint the rims for the '65 Corvette, specifying satin finish. They must have had some flat primer around and used it. Eastwood's Satin black duplicated the original finish. Picture attached...you can easily see the difference.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, excellent coverage! I used this to get the durability and just the right surface when I repainted the honeycomb grill on my Ford pickup. Covers well, great satin finish, Would buy again for this or other applications.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satin wheel paint This stuff is awesome. Painted the rims on a jeep in 12 minutes. Also painted my metal bumper. This paint goes on great. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paint! I used this on the diecast trim in my 71 Vette. Sprayed it over self-etching primer. It laid down very nice and seems to be very durable. Some of the best spray bomb paint that I've ever used.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend this product This paint went on in smooth, even coats, with no spatter. Good coverage, and leaves an even sheen.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works and looks great. I used this before on my 66 Mustang rims and they turned out great. Since it worked great before, I bought some more to do the rims on my 2011 Honda Element. It has the right sheen and looks just like it did when I first bought the car as if right from the factory.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Got the finish I was looking for, very pleased.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good at first As I started putting paint on the first trim it came out really nice but as I had the second room it's start spraying big drops of paint all over the nice black finish ruining that paint and I had to re-sand and repaint it
Date published: 2017-04-29
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

I want to paint the OEM wheels on my 2015 Merc C300 but they seem to have some sort of (plastic / rubber ?) coating on them. Do I need to remove this coating or can I simply use a self etching primer and then top coat to cover them?

Asked by: fraserl
This coating would need to be removed before applying your Self Etch primer and paint.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-09-14

I would like to paint the stock steel rims on my 2018 Ram 2500. Will I need to prime before painting?

Asked by: MDM1002
You will want to use our Self Etching Primer prior to applying this wheel paint.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-31

i need to paint the clutch perch on my 2012 honda cbr250r it is been faded because o  the sun heat. in some parts it is showing the bare metal. Is this a good paint for this application????.

Asked by: Marcos
This would be perfect to apply to a clutch perch. We would recommend sanding off the exiting failing paint first, then applying a quick coat of Self Etching primer.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-05

I have an 87 Pontiac Fiero. This car has black heat extractors over the rear left and right hand sides of the V6 mid engine. Mine need refreshing. Would this be a good option or are their better products Eastwood has for this job 

Asked by: RURC
If this is the color you're looking for and the parts never get above 250F this product could certainly be used. If the parts in question are plastic just make sure to use an adhesion promoter prior to this paint.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-06

I have aluminum rims with chrome - what's the best way to prep the rims for this product?

Asked by: glenn
You will simply want to abrade the surface to ensure a mechanical bond for the paint. From here wipe the surface down with our Pre Painting prep to remove contaminants. Lastly we recommend using our Self etch primer as a base for this paint.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-12-30

Does this paint adhere to plastic?

Asked by: Kyle
This paint will require the use of an adhesion promoter prior to applying this paint.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-02-26

My wheels were originally painted with enamel. What do I need to do to be able to use this wheel paint since it is laquer? thanks

Asked by: wheelboy
The existing enamel paint would need to be removed or stripped before the lacquer paint can be applied over top.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-02-13

I only need to paint one rim on my 2017 Super Sport Camaro with the black 5 spoke low Gloss painted rim. Will this exactly match the other rims.

Asked by: BooBoo Bayer
This paint is not designed to match any newer factory colors and we would not be able to guarantee a match.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-02-12

Can this paint be used on aluminum rims with chrome finish on a 2015 Silverado? if so is primer needed.

Asked by: coh11
The aluminum will need to be sanded first to ensure a good bond. From here Self etch primer should be used first.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-12-30

What type of clear do I top coat this with or do i even need clear?

Asked by: jwkiser2
Clear is not required but our Diamond clear is a perfect choice to go over top of the wheel paint.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-12-08

I am considering for repainting the blackout on the hub area of vintage Corvette slotted aluminum wheels. I don't know what type of paint is on there already -- if it is enamel, will the lacquer in this wheel paint cause the enamel to become unstable?

Asked by: Since1977
When in doubt it is always best to strip the existing paint to guarantee durability.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-05-02

Can I use this paint on powder coated rims on my 2014 Silverado? Do I need to use a primer first? Thanks.

Asked by: Albie
This can be painted directly over a properly sanded powder coat.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-06-06

Does this require a primer on a already painted surface. I'm painting my master cylinder on the handle bars of my motorcycle, it has some peeling from a little break fluid that I will lightly sand. 

Asked by: Mac7149
You will want to use a self etch or epoxy primer before using this paint over bare metal.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-04-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75.08ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Satin Black Wheel Paint 12 oz Aerosol
$18.99
In Stock