Item # 32401 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Underhood Light Bracket

Must have option for the 32400 Eastwood Light Module
Must have option for the 32400 Eastwood Light Module
Eastwood Underhood Light Bracket is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_32401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 96.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $29.99 Sale $22.97 Save $7.02
Loading...
Save for Later
Must have option for the 32400 Eastwood Light Module
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Eastwood Underhood Light Bracket

Description

The Eastwood Underhood Light Bracket comes with one light module mount for mounting the 32400 Eastwood Light Module (sold separately). More 32400 Lights can be added with the optional 32403 Eastwood Light Module Mount.

Specifications

  • Expands from 48" to 72"
  • Non-Marring Hooks included to protect from scratching paint
  • Durable Aluminum Body
  • Fits up to four Eastwood Modular Lighting Modules

Warranty

1 Year Warranty

Contents

  • (2) Halves of Bracket
  • (1) Sliding Light Module Mount
  • (2) Thumb Screws

Accessories

 

Application Tips

 

Safety Information

Please fully read and understand the instruction manual and safety warnings on this product before use.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for working on your engine The good: this bracket works very well. It allows you to position the light exactly where you need it. The light is very good as well and I use it on other occasions, not just for my car. The bad: I am a huge fan of Eastwood products but this one has let me down. The first one I owned broke the first time I used it. I easily exchanged it for a new one and the new one broke after about 10 uses. Both times, it was the plastic hook inside the body that broke. I spoke to Eastwood and they said they would exchange it but I wanted to fix it once and for all. If I were you, I would not hesitate to buy this underhood bracket because it works very well, but it could break. If it breaks, it can be easily repaired as described by another reviewer. I posted a video on YouTube on how I fixed it.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful and good design This arrived broken but Customer Service resolved the situation quickly. Good design of this product and seems to be well made. I have not used the product yet; `I hope the spring tensioner holds up under use.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband was so excited! I purchased the Tripod and Under hood kit that comes with 3 lights for my husbands birthday last week. He was super excited to receive this gift. He has been eyeing it in the catalog for awhile. The first time using it was yesterday, while he was installing the shifter in his Chevelle. He extended the under hood bar from door to door. The car was well lit and he was happy until the spring hook inside the under hood bar broke. It completely snapped and it makes the bar useless. He has contacted customer service, so I am sure Eastwood will help, we have never had any other issue like this before. I don't want to give it a poor rating, because it is an awesome light very bright, I just think maybe we had a defective bar.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke on first use This bar broke the very first time I used it to attach to the hood of my vehicle. Both sides are spring loaded to pull apart and the spring tension to draw the rubberized hooks back in is supposed to hold the bar to the hood. The internal spring snapped on one side on first use. Seemed like a well thought out design, maybe I got a lemon.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from spring broke, charger stopped working very unhappy with my purchase, very poor quality product. charger stopped working after one charge, then one of the springs broke after a few uses. looking at other reviews seems to be common issue. they should be sending out updated parts to all the people that purchased them.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after using it 3 times The spring action gave out after using it 3 times.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from this ligtbar The first one I purchased broke. The retaining spring inside snapped. I opened it up and discovered that the inside bracket was plastic. Took pictures of it and sent it to Eastwood. They replaced it for me no questions asked. Now, the replacement has done the same exact thing. The inards of this product need to be redesigned.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Come on EASTWOOD do the job Right The light and bar is great idea, the light is very bright. the bar broke the third to I use it. the plastic hooks inside that hold the bungee on the inside are a poor and weak design. I called customer service that knew about the problem. They sent me a new one. When I got the new one I took it apart to see if there was a improvement there wasn't. Come on Eastwood do the job RIGHT.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They Break Dont throw out box before trying.As of right now on my 4th One the springs lets go inside. they are trying to stretch to much out of it I was trying to go across F150 hood They need to make body bigger Lights have few hours unplugged in at high Needs Redesigning Customer Service did good Job
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 Times Great, 3rd time broke Got this as a gift and was pretty excited. Used it two times and it was fine- The 3rd time, I attached one side to the hood, expanded to the other side and it broke.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Modify the bar when these break internally The first one I got broke the first time I used it; one side of the bar had no ability to spring-back as needed to hold the bar in place on a vehicle hood. Based on an earlier review here, a customer service rep contacted me and sent me a replacement bar free of charge. Kudos for fantastic customer support in an effort to remedy this. Unfortunately, the 2nd bar was broke in the box before I even assembled it; same issue as the first bar. These bars have a bungee cord inside each side of the bar. Each end of each bungee cord is attached to an internal plastic hook. These plastic hooks are prone to failure... bad design. Metal hooks inside would resolve this issue. Even at rest, the bars have *some* tension on the bungees. If these bars go through heat/cool cycles in transit/storage, the plastic under load will be the point of failure. I dismantled both bars to find the faulty plastic hooks that snapped off. I swapped good parts for bad between the two bars to make one that is as it should have been when I got it from Eastwood. On the remaining bar, I used a small section of coathanger wire in place of one hook to connect one end of the bungee cord. On the other end, I used a small steel machine bolt threaded through the bar, through a short section of vacuum hose (so the bungee would not cut itself on the threads of the bolt), and the eyelet of the internal bungee cord. I placed a lock washer and not on the other side, cut off the excess bolt, and filed it smooth. So when the first bar ultimately fails due to these plastic hooks, I'll use the bar I modified. I spent maybe an hour on all this discovery learning and tinkering to resolve. I was graciously offered a *third* bar as a replacement but I respectfully declined. Based on my experience with this specific product I cannot give higher than a 2 star rating. The great customer service I got took this review from 1 star to 2. The customer service rep said he would pass this along to a product manager for further review so maybe newer bars will have metal internal hooks instead of plastic.
Date published: 2018-12-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_32401, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79.31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood Underhood Light Bracket
Reg. $29.99 Sale $22.97 Save $7.02
In Stock