Item # 21484 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood XL View Auto Darkening Welding Helmet - XL9300

Extra-Large View Helmet with True Color Technology is one of the best helmets on the market for the price.
Extra-Large View Helmet with True Color Technology is one of the best helmets on the market for the price.
Eastwood XL View Auto Darkening Welding Helmet - XL9300 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_21484, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 245.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $136.99 Sale $119.97 Save $17.02
Loading...
Out Of Stock. Due back January 16
Save for Later
Extra-Large View Helmet with True Color Technology is one of the best helmets on the market for the price.
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 2 year Warranty
Eastwood XL View Auto Darkening Welding Helmet - XL9300

Description

If welding is in your future, you will absolutely need a helmet to protect your eyes from the intensely bright process and high-heat materials involved. With the XL9300 Wide View Auto Darkening Helmet, we have made one of the best helmets on the market for the price - longtime and professional welders tell us they love the advanced features of this protective gear.

The Eastwood Extra Large View Auto Darkening Welding Helmet is one of the best helmets on the market for the price. It features True Color Technology, which allows a realistic color perception so you have a much clearer view of what you are welding.

  • Durable and lightweight.
  • Impact-resistant nylon.
  • Multi-adjustable head band.
  • Variable No. 4 to No. 13 shade.
  • Extra-large viewing area.
  • Grind feature.
  • Optical clarity 1/1/1/2.
  • Magnifying lens compatible.

Grind mode allows you to quickly reshape tungstens, grind spot welds and more, without having to remove the helmet. An extra-large 3.9-by-3.6-inch view area assures accurate MIG or TIG welding without neck strain, and adjustable head gear eliminates fatigue. It includes a replaceable Li Mn battery with arc charging for up to three years usage. It has earned CE, ANSI and RoHs certifications.

Find out for yourself how well this helmet improves your welding. Contact our staff today, and we can tell you how this helmet is perfect for a variety of welding and plasma arc cutting.



Eastwood XL View Auto Darkening Welding Helmet

True Color Technology

The True Color Technology allows a realistic color perception so you have a much clearer view of what you are welding.

True Color Welding Helmet
Welding Helmet Adjustable Head Gear

Comfortable Head Gear

This welding helmet has a 5 way adjustable headgear with sweat band for the perfect fit and comfort while welding. It will comfortably fit a head circumference between 21.6” – 24.8”.

External Shade Controls

This Eastwood Auto Darkening Welding Helmet has infinitely adjustable sensitivity delay and shade adjustment. The main viewing area can be dimmed from shade 4 to 13, with Grind feature. Grind mode allows you to quickly reshape tungsten, grind spot welds and more without having to the remove the helmet.

Welding and Grind Mode Viewing

Specifications

Color:Gloss Black
Cartridge Size:4.5in. x 5.25in. (114mm x 133mm)
View Window Size:3.9in. x 3.6in. (100mm x 93mm)
Optical Clarity:1/1/1/2
Magnifying Lens Compatible:(Plate size: 2" x 4.25")
Number of Sensors:4
Shade Control:Outside and step-less
Variable Welding Shades:Light state: DIN 4, Dark state DIN 5-9/9-13 with Grind
Sensitivity control:Variable Shade, Delay and Light sensitivity
Power:Replaceable Li-Mn & Solar Combination with arc charging for up to 3 years usage
Light to Dark Switch Time:1/25000 sec.
Delay Control (dark to light):0.15 sec. min. -0.8 sec.max
TIG capability:>2 amps
Certification:CE, ANSI, RoHS
Operating Temp:23-131 deg. F (-5-55 deg. C)
Weight:1.09lbs. (495g)
Replacement Batteries:(2) CR2032
Replacement Inside Lens:20231
Replacement Outside Lens:20230

Warranty

2 Years

100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Eastwood XL View Auto Darkening Welding Helmet - XL9300

Contents

  • Welding Helmet
  • Outer Replacement Lens
  • Inner Replacement Lens

Accessories

Eastwood Xl View Auto Darkening Welding Helmet Mask Kit Adjustable Headband Comfortable - Xl9300

Application Tips

Magnifying Lens Compatible Welding Helmet

Magnifying Lens Compatible

This helmet is compatible with a 2” x 4.25” plate size magnifying lens.

Uses easily replaceable CR2032 batteries for power and has a low battery indicator to let you know when replacement is needed.


Welding Helmet Comparison Chart

Safety Information

Always wear helmet, gloves and proper clothing when welding to protect from UV and hot metal burns.

Click here to see safety products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding ! This is definitely the best full shield welding mask I've ever used. Once you try it, it'll be the only one you'll ever use.
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood XL welding helmet. Good lightweight helmet. Fits good and stays in place. The helmet I had has a 2X2 lens and you just couldn’t see as good. The new helmet makes using my Eastwood Tig easier.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welding helmet Nice hood easy to use settings comfortable head band and large lens.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best helmet ever Great helmet, we can now see what we're doing much better, I'd advise any welder to get one.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see! I have always had problems seeing my mig welds. I recently purchased a Eastwood mig welding light and that helped a lot. I have tried a HF, Hobart, and recently a Lincoln Viking helmet. All had the same problem, I couldn't see my welds. Reading the reviews on this Eastwood helmet, I found out that I wasn't by myself. I decided to give it a try and wow what a difference. I've been welding with it and have it set on 10 and it is great. If you are having problems following your mig welds, this helmet will end your frustration.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a year and still love it I’m no professional welder but I do a fair amount of mig and stick welding. This is the first helmet I’ve had with the blue lens and I love it. The headgear is comfortable and adjusts perfectly to get just the right perspective through the lens. I much prefer this helmet over my old Lincoln and my Chicago. It has held up well and I would definitely buy another.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing overall I've had my helmet for about a year now, and as a new welding student who works at home too, this has been put thru absolute hell and back and still works in perfect condition. Plus customer service is amazing I lost a battery cap at the beginning of the year and when I let Eastwood know and they sent one immediately. I still haven't replaced the lens shield yet and it's scratched up and a bit blurry but the sensors still work perfectly fine even with a bit of obstruction. 10/10 would recommend to any beginner.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best helmet I have had This helmet is great for all my projects. From grinding to to arc welding. Super comfortable, sometimes I forget I have it on.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GAME CHANGER I don't know about you guys and gals, but i have a problem with most Auto darkening helmets. Problem being the lens is too dark to see where I intend to weld before i trigger, unless there is direct bright light on it, such as an LED flashlight. After striking most shades of 9 with the green lens makes it to where i am unable to see the pool and only see the spark especially at lower voltage/amperage applications such as sheet metal and thin walled tubing. Well I have great news for you if this applies to you as well. THIS IS AMAZING, easy to see where you are going to weld before the trigger and after the trigger you can track the pool even during low voltage / amperage applications. 0 flash, 0 uncomfortable eyes. LOVE THIS THING best 120 dollars i have dropped in a very long time. head gear is fully adjustable so even if your head is lumpy you are covered my friend "ask me how i know" haha. I have went through an entire tank of Welding gas just having a good time with this helmet. Before welding was a little frustrating and a bit of a chore, now it is something i reach for on a whim. Enjoy
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic clarity, comfy! Their marketing hype that this had a very clear lense for a welding helmet is legitimate, there's much, much less of a need to flip it up to check progress. With all of the adjustments and the padded forehead band, it's surprisingly comfortable. I enjoy the clarity, but it's the ergonomics and comfort that impress me.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet! I bought this back in April 2019 and have used it regularly. I originally got the Harbor Freight equivalent and returned it. Got this after and its much nicer and works better. Very comfortable and love the large viewing area. Great no hassle customer service from Eastwood.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great view. Bought this XL view a few months ago,,,im in welding school couldnt see anything tryed everything ,,,this helmet is amazing im on 3 G vertical uphill mig,,,root pass ,,,an im nailing it thanks Eastwood for this Helmet,,
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet...Great Price The static shade is excellant, other helmets I checked out were to dark for me. The Tru Color welding shade is awesome. The helmet came with extra lens covers. The helmet bag could be a little larger .
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for the price I've only used this hood for a few hours, but overall it is great. Up until now I have been using a Lincoln Viking and at half the cost this blows the Lincoln away. The true color technology is amazing and the head gear is quite comfortable. If it holds up long term I will definitely buy another.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice helmet Purchased 2 weeks ago, like the settings, finally can see what I’m welding. Very pleased
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I weld all day on oil pipe, holds up well, I like being able to wear sun glasses underneath the hood. Having the lighter shades makes this possible.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent welding hood! This helmet is amazing; the viewing area is about the same size as a Viking and rivals my coworker's Optrel in clarity. The shade triggers lightning fast, is actually true color, and the weight feels just right. I can't even come up with a single gripe worth mentioning. Tons of value in this helmet especially at this price.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this helmet about 2 weeks ago I was using a miller helmet I used this helmet and the best helmet I have used love the natural light would recommend this helmet
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this helmet based on the features and I'm very satisfyed with it. It's Big lens allow to see more confortable what you are welding. Controls are very easy to access and use. Definitely a good choice.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great just as advertised Works just as advertised. Can see the bead much better
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How long does shipping take? How long after my purchase will the helmet be shipped??
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought one about three months ago and I can’t say enough about clarity and wide vision. CAN REALLY SEE WHAT IM DOING. Bought a second helmet for my nephew. Had and used other helmets but this is by far the best you can’t go wrong.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HELMET Had it for a week now, and I love it, very comfortable, light weight, vision is very clear can actually see my work and what I'm doing, grind mode is very clear as well, big screen, I give it a 5 star any day!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great view!!! I tig weld professionally and my work is very fine small work , this helmet makes it very easy to see, you can’t make a pretty weld if you can’t see the small details and the wide view makes a lot of difference, took some getting use to the different color of weld I must say , kept thinking I was shouldn’t be looking at this but it was great once I got use to it , the 4 sensors makes it nice no matter what positions I’m welding in ..
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Bought this hood a few weeks ago due to the claim of the true color view and the pricepoint. It works as advertised and has a very large viewing window. Didn't run into any issues with getting flashed, so I'd say that the sensors work very well. The controls stay set as they should and I appreciate that they are on the outside rather than inside like some other hoods I have used.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice welding helmet I purchased this sever weeks ago and couldn’t wait to put it to use. As soon as the FedX guy dropped it off I put it to use. It took a second to get it adjusted correctly for visibility but once I did it worked great. I was cutting medal, welding metal and didn’t have to remove it one time. Great helmet for the money!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent welding helmet. I have been using a miller $110 for 4 years ,and it does what it does but this helmet is excellent.I can see ,the blue color is quite nice and I can see the puddle.The wide screen lets me look around and not by moving my helmet.Don't wait, just buy this helmet.If you are a beginner,this will help you exceed and have fun.It fits really well also, no slow falling down.Thank you.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet at a great price I've had the helmet for a few weeks and it is great for a hobbyist/limited time user. The head gear is comfortable and the lightweight. The large whiter view is excellent and allows for better viewing of the work. This helmet covers the most important areas of concern for me, it's a good buy.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Helmet! I bought a DEKOPRO helmet on Amazon for $75. It fell apart the first time I used it. I’ve had good experiences with Eastwood products in the past, so I decided to buy this helmet. The great quality of this helmet blows the DEKOPRO away! I’m very pleased and highly recommend EASTWOOD products.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Helmet Been a professional welder for over 23 years and this is one of my favorite helmets. I have had many of the top brand welding helmet and this one will replacd all my other helmets. This helmet will accommodate a 3M respirator. The head gear is very confortable with a good range of ajustments, and helmet is light in wieght. Only a little more than 1 pound. When not welding or using the grinder feature the helmet is at a shade #3. The grinder feature is easy to change over with the knob on the side. Can be easily change to grind mode and off grind mode with welding gloves on. Auto darking is very responsive and can go from shade #5 to #13. Helmet also has two knobs on the sode for Delay and Sensitvity. Lens is very clear. I'm very happy with this helmet and would recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-03
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_21484, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 79.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

How long is the warranty?

Asked by: Ton4312
This item has a 1 year warranty upon purchase from us.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-01-31

My hood dose not darken anymore only have had it for less then a year and just replaced batteries still dose not work.

Asked by: Anthony
Please give us a call at 800-343-9353 or by emailing us at tech@eastwood.com
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-01-30

Can you buy replacement lenses?

Asked by: Chariety
Please contact our Sales team at: 800-343-9353 to see if this part is available for resale. This helmet arrives with replacement lenses in the box. All we stock separately are the actual lens covers.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-12-15

do you have a set up to be worn with a hardhat?

Asked by: ray ironworker
If you have a hard hat halo for your current hood take it with you when shopping for a different hood. Should probably take the hard hat too. A lot of salespeople don’t think outside the box. If you see a hood you like try your hard hat and halo on it
Answered by: Jay bird
Date published: 2019-12-10

Magnification lenses available?

Asked by: Snowraker
while this welding helmet is Magnifying Lens Compatible: (Plate size: 2” x 4.25” Eastwood does not carry the magnifying lens
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-02-01

What setting should I use when using a simple 90amp wire feed flux core welder? I currently have it on the high scale, at an 11...should I go to low scale ? I want to protect the eyes so scared to go brighter, but would like it to be brighter.

Asked by: Chris
While your welding, the shade range should be on the high setting. You can dial the range back to #9 and that will make it brighter for you. The low range would be for the plasma cutters.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-09-10

My helmet is not "undarkening"... how to trouble shoot?

Asked by: SwampMan
Adjust the sensitivity level
Answered by: Rokks
Date published: 2019-08-19

Is there a battery life indicator or some way of knowing when to replace the battery?

Asked by: Gtapia
This welding helmet does have a low battery indicator. It is on the inside of the helmet, between the battery covers at the lower side of the battery covers.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-07-24

My xl 9300 came in today and I tested it to see if it would auto darken with a flash light. It goes dark for 2 seconds then back to clear/tint is that normal or should it stay dark as long as I hold the flashlight to the sensors.

Asked by: WestcoastVW
We recommend testing the welding helmet using a fire lighter. The spark will darken the lens for a quick second. When that happens, the welder helmet is working properly.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-07-11

Does sunlight cause it to darken? Can it be used outdoors?

Asked by: NikK
This welding helmet can be used for outside welding, if it would darken, the just adjust the sensitivity to the middle of the range and that should help.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-05-21

Does it come with helmet bag

Asked by: Billy
A helmet bag is not included. We do sell them separately though.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-07-26

What is the weight of this helmet?

Asked by: Bobby
This helmet weighs 2 lbs.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-06-24

Some manufacturers state that their filters protect against UV/IR light at all times meaning you are protected in the split second before the lens darkens, or in case of accidently flashing yourself. Does this lens filter against UV/IR light at all times?

Asked by: james
Yes. All of our lens filter against UV/IR light at all the time. When the automatic filter is in light state, its UV/IR protection has already reached the standard of Shade DIN 16. So the protection against UV/IR exists all the time not only in dark state but also in light state.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-09-30

At what shade is this helmet at while using the grinder feature?  At what shade is this helmet at when not welding?

Asked by: Kevtech
This would be the same for both grinder, and non welding settings, which is a shade 5.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-05-31

Can I fit a 3m respirator under the mask?

Asked by: Fabian
A respirator will not fit under the welding helmet.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-07-31

What is the magnifying lens part number 

Asked by: Rbees67
We do not sell magnifying/ cheater lenses. We list the size that would be needed; but that will have to be found locally or through another source.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-08-05

Just Bought This Helmet... How Does It Turn On An Off?

Asked by: JohnnyBoy
Its an auto on and auto off helmet. Tech tip to test to make sure it is working light a lighter in front of the helmet to see if it dims.
Answered by: Dakota W
Date published: 2019-02-21

If I buy hard had adaptors will the Eastwood be compatible with a hard hat..

Asked by: Reggie
This helmet is not compatible with a hard hat.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-01-26

Can this helmet be used for stick welding with my old lincoln?

Asked by: Zwalos
This helmet can be used perfectly for stick welding.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-11-09

I just ordered the Eastwood XL View Auto Darkening Welding Helmet - XL9300. What outer and inner lens does it take? I want to place an order for some.

Asked by: Jarhead
The replacement for the outer lens is item 20230 and the inner is 20231.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-08-05

what is the country of origen, welding helmets

Asked by: Lil Joe
These helmets are manufactured in China to Eastwood's specifications.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-01-21

Is a hard hat attachment available for this hood

Asked by: Brian
Unfortunately we do not have any hard hat attachments for any of our welding helmets.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-10-17

My message dated 8/14/2018. When is this helmet expected to be back in stock?

Asked by: Carl
This helmet is currently in stock.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-11-25

Does anyone make a cheater lens to fit the XL as a hole? And not the 2in x 4in standard helmet lens size

Asked by: Scotty B
Unfortunately we do not have any listings for a larger cheater lens.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-10-17

Will this helmet fit over a fibre metal hard hat?

Asked by: Dustin
This helmet will not fit over top of a fibre metal hard hat.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-10-17

Is there a manual with a diagrams and pics of the inside and outside including the area that accepts plate size 2" x 4.25" magnifying lenses? The lenses are held in using plastic slots or clips ?

Asked by: albert
The photo on this page right under the line about magnifying lens compatible will be the only picture we have of the area. We used plastic slots in which the magnifying lens will slide into.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-25

What are the overall dimensions for the xl helmet? i have a limited space in my toolbox

Asked by: mike
This fits perfectly in a box which is 9.5 X 10 X 12 inches.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-09

Yes my question is I want to buy this for my Father which he has bad eyes if he happens to not like it is there any kind of policy of returning it thank you and have a good day

Asked by: chuck
Unless otherwise noted, all products carry a 90-day 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If, within 90 days of receipt, you are dissatisfied with a purchase from Eastwood, you may return or exchange for any reason.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-08-05

I have the xl view welding helmet. But the head gear broke. Which head gear is compatible with your helmets.

Asked by: Arthur
A quick call or email to our Customer service team can quickly get you the parts you need. They can be reached at 1800 343 9353 or Orderhelp@Eastwood.com.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-09-16

When will this helmet be available again? I saw a previous post from 2 months ago asking the same thing. I hope it is a lot sooner than February.

Asked by: sugarbag40
This item is currently expected to be back in stock around early May at this time.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-09-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_21484, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86.52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood XL View Auto Darkening Welding Helmet - XL9300
Reg. $136.99 Sale $119.97 Save $17.02
Out Of Stock. Due back January 16