Item # 14125 BRAND: Eastwood

Economy HVLP Primer Paint Gun 1.8mm

Built to produce professional quality finishes!
Built to produce professional quality finishes!
Economy HVLP Primer Paint Gun 1.8mm is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_14125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 107.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
Out Of Stock. Due back February 4
Save for Later
Built to produce professional quality finishes!
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Economy HVLP Primer Paint Gun 1.8mm

Description

This economy HVLP Paint Gun was built to last and produce professional quality finishes.

Its balanced design and easy to use controls allow for easy applications. Additionally, the gun's stainless steel needle, nozzle and internal passages let you apply both solvent and waterborne coatings. Machined brass air cap ensures excellent transfer efficiency and atomization. Requires 17 CFM @ 30 to 50 PSI. Includes:
  • 1.8mm needle & nozzle
  • 600 ML plastic cup
  • Wrench
  • Cup filter
  • Cleaning brush

Contents

Contains HVLP Spray paint Gun with 1.4mm nozzle, Plastic 600ML cup, GunWrench, Cup Filter, Cleaning Brush

Accessories

12846z Aerosol Injection Cleaner, 51136 Eastwood Paint Chip Chart, 204762-stage Desiccant dryer, 51559 Digital regulator, 12569 Concours Gun Cleaningkit, 11456 Bandit respirator, 31160 7pc sanding block set, 11979 7pc bodyhammer and dolly set

Safety Information

always paint in a well ventilated area away from open flames consult paintMSDS for specific safety warnings and precautions. Always wear eye, skin, amdrespirator protection when painting

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spray guns!! Bought these a couple months back to practice with a decent brand and these surpassed my expectations!! Used one for primer and other for paint!! Love the fack the it came in to different nozzles sizes!! Can't beat it for the price!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, Fair price. I purchased these for the grunt work, primer, heavy coatings etc. Ran both of them last week, worked like a champ. Don't get me wrong, this is not the Concours gun but for the price it is hard to beat.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice HVLP Just purchased this HVLP for using exclusively on my project truck. Also have Eastwoods Epoxy primer in route. It has been quite some time since restoring a vehicle; and when the correct elements are in place for using this tool and the primer; my past vast experience will prevail and I know that the equipment and products that I pick, will exceed expectations. Thanks again for great tools and product.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gun worked great! Cant believe this gun worked so well for the price.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought 2 of these Last year I bought 2 and got a little jam gun they worked perfect. I even used one to primer with and the other one I used to paint and clear with . just to see if I could pull off a good paint job with a cheap gun and I did it. So I will use them to primer with till they don't perform well.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from economy hvlp paint gun kit very nice spray guns for the price,worked very good
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for the buck I have painted a couple of personal vehicles and always had a problem dialing past guns to get the right spray pattern. These guys are user friendly and lay paint down even with no problems. This kit is user friendly and affordable for any car enthusist.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent primer gun I purchase for my buddy to use in his body shop. He says they are a great gun. He uses a Sata for finish work.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVLP Paint Gun Paint guns worked perfectly, work looks great. Fast shipping, great product!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great gun for the price, takes a lot of air to use and a little inconsistent with it's adjustments, but for the price it's practically disposable. Awesome to have on hand for small projects, or to loan out to my friends and not have to worry about it.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality for the price Solid construction. Very good quality for price. Requires a high volume of air so if you have a small compressor, it may struggle to keep up or you will have to take breaks accordingly. I have a big compressor so the gun works great no prob. I have used it to spray un-thinned epoxy primer and think it did very well. Flows plenty of material at the tip and with about 40 - 50 psi, it atomizes very smooth and evenly. Cleanup is easy as the plastic cup does not stick to anything.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent guns for the price. The only performance issue that I had with the finish gun was after spraying the base coat, and cleaning the gun up to spray the clear, the plastic seal for the bottom of the paint cup failed and dripped clear on the vehicle. Ended up having to redo an entire fender do to a cheap plastic washer.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use gun at a reasonable price. Bought these two guns about 2 months ago. The 1.8 put down primer real nice. The 1.4 leaked around the nozzle right from the start. Called Eastwood and they sent out a new gun within a couple days at no charge. Great service and no problems. Wish they had a larger reservoir, but nice guns for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Simple I was a little concerned about the price because I thought it might not be of good quality, but both guns worked great. We used them to prime and paint a car in the garage. It turned out really nice for our first try. It would be nice if the cups were disposable. Otherwise I was happy.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gun for the price! I bought this package because my primer gun started "spiting" and I was unable to find a rebuild kit for it. So I purchased this gun. As for the primer gun (1.8) I was very impressed, how nicely it atomizes. At the pressure of 40PSI, it delivers nice and even coats of primer. The top coat gun (1.4) is more like average quality gun, that can be used as spare. I did paint the top coat with it and it came out nice ( painters say that any gun can do a good job if you know how to use it). I'm so use to my SATA, so it was little different, however you can definitely do a nice job with this gun. I attached a picture of the actual paint job done with these guns. This car was not painted in the booth.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint gun They leak at the top of the lid, I had to run a tap down the back of one gun because someone messed up the threads. Other than that they spray fine.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from leaky I bought this set and used the 1.4 gun 3 times. After using and cleaning it twice It was leaking out the front the third time I used it. Was not leaking from the tip. It was leaking from the nut that holds the cap on.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disposable Basically a $10 gun at the popular imports store. Got for primer with 1.8 tip. Paint circuit was full of silicone paste and metal filings from machining. Air circuit uses silicone paste instead of seals, two of them were leaking. Took work to spray an actual pattern. Took work to seal air leaks.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Economy hvlp primer paint gun Just got the gun yesterday .shipping box was closed good. The gun box was open and I could her pieces rolling around it said new item I having my dought on it hope it works .wanted a new one.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS GUN WORKS DECENT BUT CUP IS ABSOLUTY JUNK AND LID WILL NOT SEAL . SPEND THE EXTRA MEONEY AND BUY THE BETTER GUN INSTEAD OF THIS ONE JUST BOUGHT 2 LAT WEEK AND NEITHER LILD SEALS AND THREW THE FIRST GUN AWAY AFTER BEING SO UPSET
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor gun Gun sprayed very well for the two times it worked properly , after two sprays and good cleans after each use the paint on the gun started to come off and the needle would never seat properly on the nozzle again .... there's a reason it's 30 dollars
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sending them back I bought these a while back and haven't gotten around to sending them back yet. Took spray nozzle off and it had silicone or some others mastic inside the gun. Was going to try and clean it out. Put laquer thinner in cup and it ran through the gun without pulling the trigger. Not going to start fixing new paint guns.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! This is basically a HF spray gun, but twice the price. They use silicon to seal the fluid and air passages. I read some reviews that the silicon caused problems with the finish, so I took it completely apart and cleaned out all the silicon that gushed out during assembly. I sprayed Eastwood's epoxy primer with my 1.4 mm Finnex FX-3000, and it laid down very flat with no orange peel. With this one, I'm spraying Eastwood's 2K surfacer, and even with the inlet air way up to 60 psi, I'm still getting orange peel, and I have to hold the gun about 4" from the surface I'm priming, and I have to move fairly slowly in order to get a good medium coat. It doesn't atomize very well at all. Eastwood recommends NOT thinning the primer in order to get a high build. This primer seems to be about the same viscosity as the unthinned epoxy primer, so I may do the actual priming on my truck with the FX-3000. There is no issue with my air flow. I've got way more than enough compressor capacity, so the issue is with the gun.
Date published: 2014-10-11
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_14125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Will this gun work with plati dip?

Asked by: durbano
Yes any type of HVLP gun will work with the automotive rubber coatings.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2017-07-23
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_14125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105.12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Economy HVLP Primer Paint Gun 1.8mm
$29.99
Out Of Stock. Due back February 4