Item # 20637 BRAND: Eastwood

English Wheel Forming Band

Form metal quicker and with more control
Form metal quicker and with more control
English Wheel Forming Band is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_20637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Form metal quicker and with more control

90 day Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
English Wheel Forming Band

Product Overview:

Description

This forming band enables you to form metal quicker and have more control of your Eastwood English Wheel.

  • 3” wide x 0.063 thick, high-density EPDM rubber
  • Fits Eastwood and all other 2” x 8” Upper Wheels

The EPDM material transfers energy across the work surface under light pressure which enables more material forming per pass. The band is an inexpensive add-on to take your English Wheel to the next level.

Warranty

90 Day Warranty Made In USA

In the Box

Contents

One 3 Inch wide forming band

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

To install the Forming Band on an Eastwood Knock Down English Wheel (item # 14156):
1 Remove one snap Ring from either side of the Upper Wheel axle.
2 Using a punch or drift press the axle into wheel as if you were uninstalling it.
3. Once the internal washer is free from the axle, remove the punch and washer.
4. Feed forming band through the space created between the wheel and upper yoke
5. Re install washer, axle and snap ring.

Safety Information

Always wear eye and hand protection when using an English wheel.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO INSTALL AND USE Good price. Packaged very well. Arrived quickly. I played with it the other day, very nice and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addtional tool Made the wheel more versatile for shaping and better control
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic rubber band This is a great addition to any english wheel. Allows you to bend the metal in a single direction, easy to install and great control added when you get the hand of it. My english wheel will never be without a forming band (I got a second one since they can get damage over time).
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features,easy to use Easy to install,worked as it should even though I dont have an Eastwood English Wheel,Makes working metal faster.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vary cool on what it does for the wheel. Glad to have another tool at hand. Make the wheel more versital.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install - Improves quality of forming I took the band out of the sealed plastic bag. Quality was exceptionally high (very good stretch to the rubber). Had the band on the wheel in less than 10 minutes. Getting very good results forming sheet metal. I would seriously recommend this to any metal fabrication person to get better control of complex curve shapes.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it's supposed to. I read the previous 1 star review and decided to order mine anyway and take a chance. My E-wheel band showed up 2 days earlier than expected and was a breeze to install. It is a tight band but I exerted nowhere near effort the other reviewer did. I can only assume that Eastwood has either updated the band since the last review or there was a mistake with the last reviewer's order. In any case the band fit my 2" wide x 8" diameter wheel fine. I should note that my wheel is a different brand than offered by Eastwood but the band fit like a snug glove. I shaped a test piece of 18 gauge with finesse in moments. I'm very happy with the band and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't fit the woodward english wheel doesn't fit the woodward english wheel it's too wide had to cut it down
Date published: 2022-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't fit the wheel Arrived later than expected, and won't fit my wheel. I double checked, it's a harbor freight wheel and it's 8 inches. I have been fighting this rubber band for an hour, trying to get it to wrap around this wheel. I mean pulling so hard my arms are shaking (im 6'2, 215lbs). I have tried using a wooden hammer handle to help me stretch it over the wheel. I can't get this on for the life of me. I called Eastwood for help and nobody picked up the phone while I was on hold for 5 minutes. No human ever answered. I live 8 hours from Eastwood. This took over a week to get here and what a disappointment. This was my first and last order from Eastwood.
Date published: 2017-03-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_20637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
English Wheel Forming Band
$18.99
In Stock