Item # 14146Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 2K Ceramic Aerosol Chassis Black Satin

Durability and precision of a 2-component coating, without the paint gun
Durability and precision of a 2-component coating, without the paint gun
Eastwood 2K Ceramic Aerosol Chassis Black Satin is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_14146Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $27.99 Sale $25.97 Save $2.02
Loading...
Save for Later
Durability and precision of a 2-component coating, without the paint gun
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Eastwood 2K Ceramic Aerosol Chassis Black Satin

Description

Eastwood's 2K Ceramic Chassis Black Aerosol allows you to paint with the durability and precision of a two-component coating without the paint gun! Formulated with Eastwood's proprietary nano ceramic technology to provide a long-lasting and durable finish, while keeping its beautiful finish for years. The innovative nozzle and valve technology, combined with its two internal chambers, ensure the right ratio is mixed every time. Sprays like a gun with a broader spray pattern than conventional aerosols and no mess to clean up. You'll achieve professional results from an easy-to-spray aerosol.

Warranty

Made in Germany using Eastwood's Nano ceramic technology. 60 day warranty, 2 year shelf life. 48 hour pot life after activation.

Contents

12 Ounces net weight

Aerosol Details

2-Component Catalyzed Technology.Two Chamber Design Aerosol

Application Tips

Before activating, shake aerosol vigorously for 2 min. Take red button from cap. Turn aerosol by 180° and attach button to pin on aerosol bottom. Place aerosol on firm ground upside down. Press red button with the ball of your hand until stop is reached.After activating, shake aerosol again vigorously for 2 min. Pot life is 48 up to 72 hours at 68 degrees F.

Safety Information

always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when using this product. Product contains Isocyanates, wear NIOSH approved breathing equipment. Always use in a well ventilated area away from open flame. Consult MSDS for specific safety warnings

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood 2K If you follow the instructions and make sure you mix it, you will get great results!
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive paint You have raised the price, 24.99 was a far price now I’m going to consider buying the paint from a local paint shop and mix myself
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gun finish with a spray can Great way to get spray gun results out of a spray can.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase again Easy to use, coats well, and drys fast in hot temps. Would be it again
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability I used this on the exterior front air dam and hot only does it match my standard black gloss, but it isn’t chipped after months of driving
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2k epoxy primer , 2k black chassis glossy,2k clear Used these products to get rid of bad curb rash. So I painted the outer 2 inch of the rim and the inside barrel They all work well had no problems with nozels or paint sputtering out only when the clear was almost empty . The primer was very easy to get a even coat and same with the clear . The chassis black goes on thick had a little trouble getting it even . After the black whent on you could see were the curb rash was I needed to use some kind of filler. I did not know what to use. But after 3 light coats of clear and then next day sand and another heaven coat looked great the the ark's were gone . There is some a bit orange peel but that's just technique a bit to thick . I used 2 cans of primer. 2 cans of chassis black, 2 cans of clear for two coats of each . Use a respirator and do this out side this stuff is nasty. The chassis black would be excellent for for any project sorry didn't get any picks of primer. This stuff dryiesfast and is strong. It's not s oergict job but j am happy with the outcome.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Spray Can paint EVER I bought this to try out on my utility trailer winch box. It sits in the Texas sun all day. Hasn't faded. Went on smooth and laid flat. No need to sand since its a winch box. Ran my fingernail across it and not a single mark. I just painted all four of my truck rims. Will let it sit in the garage for 48hours and then install. If this handles the box, it should definitely hand some wheels.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking finish I wasn’t able to do a frame off restoration but last year I used the 2k ceramic Chassis satin black paint and it seems to be the next best option after powder coating. Looks great and seems to be durable.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spray paint! I have used 4 cans of this to paint some different chassis parts. It sprays good, shines good and dries really fast. I would highly recommend!!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2K Aerospray Gloss Ceramic Chassis Black Product is easy to use and lays down very well. I have used about 15 cans and have never had an issue with the spray nozzle. Looks fantastic and is very durable.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Coating I used this as a top coat to the silver rust coating and it work very well. I was pleased ho smoothly it went on and coated. I was initially apprehensive about how well the two step process would work so I was happy I tried it and it was successful.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use My project started out simple enough. I was going to remove the gas tank on my '37 Ford and clean it up. It turned into a "while I have it apart project" which included cleaning the floorpan and area above and around the gas tank - an area that hasn't been seen since December 1936. After cleaning the surface rust I used the Platinum Rust Encapsulator. It went on easily and covered well. After that I tried, for the first time, the 2K AeroSpray. It proved to be possibly the smoothest spray application I have ever experience fro a "rattle can." Pictures attached.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this to touch up a frame I previously painted with the quart can version of this with a spray gun. I will say that the spray can version goes on great and has better gloss than the spray gun. Will definitely use on next project
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product I had read the reviews (Good and Bad) and went ahead and bought some. Worked perfect...beyond my expectation. What's important is to follow the directions. I did and saw NONE of the mentioned problems. DEFINITELY WILL BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage Pro Had a can of this on my shelf for a bit for a future project that I just got to. After spraying the rear end of my car I can tell you I would use no other product-- Great adjustable spray pattern and the coverage and cling of this particular product is awesome. Will definitely use for other future projects.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great coverage and looks awesome! I sprayed some brackets and am super happy with how they look. Love the satin finish.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This is my first time using this product. Great for my small jobs with no clean up just got plan your job first to use the hold can. Like to see more colors in this 2K application. Here is a small project this I used the 4K gloss black on. All hand made wheel from rare metal and brackets all painted with 4K paint.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Chassis Paint... Just the best you can buy and use in a spray can to match OM chassis. See pictures below. I also used it on the frame........
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product i am getting ready to use this product on a third project i love how the other two projects came out very easy to use
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I purchased this a week ago and I absolutely love it. It covers every area, it sprays like a paint gun, and the result is excellent. Very satisfied and I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint for the price I painted a 71 Harley that I restored. I did some good prep work that included Eastwood flat black primer. When I applied the top coat it tacked up real nice and I was able to lay it on thick and smooth, came out real nice. Exactly what I needed for this budget, would use this again.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it. Used this paint to spray the tongue on my trailer. It sits outside all the time and the tongue is exposed and will kill a normal spray bomb paint pretty fast. So thought I would give this a try. I wanted a tough catalyzed paint. I thought the results were good. I didn't notice any goopy results like some of the other reviews. Coverage was good...finish bright and shiny as it was gloss black I used. I was a bit concerned about it working well as it sat on my shelf for about 2 years. Worked fine. I mixed it very well shaking the can for 5 mins or more. Its not a cheap paint but I feel a fair value for what you are getting.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work with I've purchased several cans it laid out really nice and blended in with existing 2k which came from quart
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the "rattle can" to whole new levels I needed to spray a motorcycle gas tank with professional results on limited funds. I liked the way the paint sprayed out and laid down uniformly, nothing like your typical spray can. I let it cure for 24 hours, scuffed it up, and shot it with 2K clear. Nobody can believe I got those results from a rattle can. I used the remaining clear on my lawn tractor and brought the old finish back to looking like new. I wish it was a little cheaper, and that they had more detailed directions on the can, such as how long to wait between coats.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic! Easy to use and the satin finish texture was exactly what we were looking for!
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2K Aero Spray Chassis Black Excellent product and had no problem using it. Durable product and the spray coverage is much better than other rattle cans.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results; easy to work with! We painted my entire front engine compartment and frame from firewall forward. I'm very impressed with the results. The paint covered very well, but we had no idea how much to order for the job. I recommend 3 - 4 cans of the primer and 5 cans of Chassis black satin paint. Ended up using seven cans of paint in the end. We didn't have enough to cover the entire engine compartment the first time. However, we wet sanded the entire front end with 400 grit paper and applied 4 cans of Chassis black satin paint. We did not need as much due to being black from the last attempt. The final results was just about perfect. The car I'm working on is a 1969 Mustang. I can't wait to install my new engine. It's going to look like eye candy.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product.... I've repainted the a motorcycle frame and a bumper on my truck with this. Very durable and goes on smooth. Looks very professional. Great product!
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood 2K Aero-Spray I found this product to work very well. Easy to use thanks to the simple instructions with fantastic results. I used to spray a 36 Chevy metal spare tire cover and it looks excellent. Can does go fast, it took about 95% of the can but boy does it look excellent. I will definitly use again. Excellent product!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint! Yes its a little pricey but hey you get what you pay for! This paint looks and works great. I can never go back to the cheaper stuff after using 2K. I think my car is worth it!
Date published: 2013-06-25
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_14146Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 35.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can I use the 2k Gloss Black over Lacquer Primer? Also, how will it hold up being exposed to sun and fresh water, I want to paint the cowling on my outboard motor. Thanks

Asked by: Kurt
The only lacquer based primer we have applied this over is our self-etching primer which will work.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-09-11

I have 2010 Civic with after market ABS Plastic wing. Can you apply to ABS? I use 2 K clear coat with no problem.

Asked by: ndhudecz
You can certainly uses over a plastic as long as you use an adhesion promoter on any bare plastic first.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-03-06

I want to use the 2K Aerospray ceramic chassis black to paint over a white heavy metal Eveleo electric bicycle that has been coated at factory with a water based acrylic polyurethane enamel. Will this work, or do you have a better product?

Asked by: sidsnow
Without testing over the exact finish, it is difficult to say whether or not there'd be any compatibility issues. My bet is that if you scuff sanded the original finish (assuming it is in sound condition), you'd be able to apply light coats of this product over the existing finish. If I was tackling the project, I'd apply a coat of 2K AeroSpray Epoxy Primer first to seal the existing finish and then apply the 2K AeroSpray Chassis Black. If you do give it a try, let us know the results and share some pictures.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2020-06-25

If I use the 2K Ceramic Chassis Black Satin on my steel wheels and then decide I want a bit more gloss, is there a clear coat that I could apply for slightly more gloss without going high gloss?

Asked by: Adam
We have either gloss clear coat or matte, applying one would either give it a high gloss finish or a matte finish.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-07-14

what would be the coverage area for a can of spray

Asked by: breadmann
This product will cover about 10 sq ft.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-04-15

What is the approximate coverage of the AeroSpray Chassis paint?

Asked by: Kirby
This product will cover about 10 sq ft.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-04-15

Can I use the 2k clear over this? Is it compatible? I like the idea of the durability of the 2 part paint and would like to keep the base and clear 2 part. Thank you

Asked by: Bob 02 f350
Yes, our 2k clears can absolutely be applied over the top of this paint. If the paint will be exposed to direct sunlight it will greatly increase the longevity of this product.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-04-13

how long should I wait be clearing over Eastwood's 2K AeroSpray™ Ceramic Chassis Black ?

Asked by: cameo
This should be top-coated with clear after about one hour; if waiting longer than 18 hours you must scuff the surface.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-07-31

what is flash time between coats of Eastwood's 2K AeroSpray™ Ceramic Chassis Black

Asked by: cameo
The flash time between coats is about 10 minutes.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-04-13

how soon can I apply clear coat after last coat of gloss black ?

Asked by: cameo
The clear can be applied about 45min after the gloss black.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-04-13

Do you recommend using a primer before applying the 2k aerospray ceramic chassis black?

Asked by: needtoknow
We do recommend using an epoxy or self-etching primer prior to use of the 2K Chassis Black
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-08-17

Does the 2k Chassis Black need a clearcoat or is it single stage?

Asked by: Chip
This does not require a clear coat over top. However, if this is an application that will be exposed to direct sunlight a clear coat over the top would be highly recommended.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-04-13

Is this compatible with Eastwood self etching primer in the spray can? The reason I ask is that the self etching primer states that the primer doesn't work well with epoxy topcoats. Thanks.

Asked by: Roger
Yes, this coating is Urethane based and can be applied over top of Self Etching primer. Our Original and Extreme Chassis black can not be applied over Self Etching primers though because they are Epoxy fortified.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-10-28

I want to paint my axel satin black and I'm looking at the epoxy chassis paint. The instructions on the can are very vague - how long do you wait for the primer to dry before painting and how long between coats of paint? Do I use the epoxy primer?

Asked by: Darren
It all depends on the primer used. Epoxy would be a great option. If using this then you can apply the Chassis Black paint as soon as 30-35 minutes up until 5 days. If you wait longer then 5 days to top the Epoxy then you need to scuff it up first with 400 grit paper before applying anything over top.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-05-10

Can I spray 2K Aero-Spray over parts painted with Corroseal Rust Converter?

Asked by: Chucykt
The best advise we can give in this case, would be to check with the manufacture of the Corroseal Rust Converter, to see what all your Converter can be top coated with. We have not tested our products with other companies products.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-09-25

Simple question,on a well prep ABS plastic part can I use the gloss black 2 K aero spray.

Asked by: ndhudecz
Yes, as long as the surface is properly prep this paint is fine to use on the material in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-09-28

only painting the front section of my frame, unable to rotate the frame to paint the bottom and would need to brush the bottom. I planned to use "equipment enamel" on the bottom and this product for the rest. issues with this product and enamel together?

Asked by: Bryce
We can not guarantee compatibility between our paints and paints that we do not sell. This paint is a urethane based coating.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-06-26

What is the difference between this paint and the rat rod paint?

Asked by: Brandon
The sheen is different on the two items, also the chassis paint is ceramic and can hold up to higher temperatures.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-05-29

How long do you need to wait after application before this be wet sanded?

Asked by: Nakel
This would need a 24-hour wait until sanded.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-05-29

How would this paint work for a motorcycle frame? Could use this and a clear overcoat(s)?

Asked by: Daanderson
This paint would be a great option for your application. It is extremely durable and chip resistant. It does not need to be clear coated but can be top coated with any of our 2K or Catalyzed Urethane based clear coats.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-02

Does this need to be wet sanded between coats and after the clear is applied?

Asked by: BobM
It is not required to sand between coats or after the clear is applied.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-11-02

Can this be applied over POR-15?

Asked by: Jeep CJ
This product can be applied over the por-15.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-04-25

I want to use the ceramic chassis black on my jeeps fender flares and rock sliders which has been painted before do i have stripe the old paint off or just prep it really good and spray it with a epoxy primer and how chip resistance is the chassis black.

Asked by: jeepnjoe
The ceramic chassis black is very durable, like all paints it will be chip resistant. When going with a paint that you want durability I would recommend this product.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-02-10

Will this work as a topcoat for Lizardskin? Lizardskin recommends any product use for a topcoat have at least 15% flexibility/elongation.

Asked by: Jason
Yes this coating can be applied on top of Lizard skin.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-03-10

I'm planning to use the 2K Chassis Gloss black over top of the 2K black epoxy primer on a steering wheel that I am refinishing - do I need to put a clear coat over the chassis black to protect the wheel against UV rays or will the chassis black hold up?

Asked by: Robert
The 2K Ceramic Chassis black is UV resistant and would not need a clear coat over top.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-03-07

Already have extreme chassis black on frame can I scuff and lay this 2k over it?

Asked by: Mark
Yes you can certainly apply the 2K over the Extreme. Just wipe down with Pre, scuff and paint.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2021-05-10

Do i need a primer if applying to new bare non rusted metal?

Asked by: tomc
This paint needs to be applied over top of a primer such as the Self Etch or the Epoxy.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-05-15

Is a clear top coat recommended?

Asked by: tomc
A clear coat is not necessary with this paint.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-02-28

I have two motorcycle side covers I want to paint black. I was going to use 2-part paint and a sprayer, but for a small job like this, cans would be easier. Will this stuff look like regular glossy 2-part paint once I spray the side covers and add clear?

Asked by: ChipsOTool
The 2K Gloss Black will certainly work for your cycle parts. Clear will not be needed, unless you would like better protection.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-02-27

I am using rust encapsulate platinum on my frame. Does this apply straight over or do i need to prime first?

Asked by: Mark
The Encapsulator will act as your primer. This paint can be applied on top of the Platinum as soon as 4 hours after applying the Platinum up until 48 hours. After 48 hours has elapsed - you would need to scuff with 400 grit paper first.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-05-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_14146Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76.96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood 2K Ceramic Aerosol Chassis Black Satin
Reg. $27.99 Sale $25.97 Save $2.02
In Stock