Item # 51653Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 2K Self Leveling Seam Sealer Cartridge

2-component, self-leveling seam
sealer leaves a factory-like finish
2-component, self-leveling seam
sealer leaves a factory-like finish
Eastwood 2K Self Leveling Seam Sealer Cartridge is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2023, m_6, d_6, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_51653Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 131.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$41.99
Loading...
Save for Later
2-component, self-leveling seam
sealer leaves a factory-like finish

90 day Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood 2K Self Leveling Seam Sealer Cartridge

Product Overview:

Description

After stripping a car or repairing a panel you should replace the seam sealer to protect your work from the elements.

  • Fast Setting and Curing
  • 2-Component Formula Outlasts Regular Seam Sealer
  • Compatible with Urethane and Epoxy Topcoats
  • Ideal for Trunks, Floors, Drip Rails, Core Supports and Rocker Panels

Eastwood's high-solids 2-component Self-Leveling Seam Sealer leaves a factory-like finish and will not crack or sag. Seals cracks, crevices and body seams as well as waterproofs and insulates. The specially designed 2 chambered cartridge and mixing tip ensure that you lay out a perfectly mixed bead. Work time is 5-10 minutes, paintable in 30-60 minutes and fully cured in 4 hours. Use on firewall and trunk seams, fender extensions, tail light openings, etc. Uses 26:1 application gun, item 46613

Warranty

90 Day

In the Box

Contents

250 Ml cartridge includes 2 mixing tips

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when working with chemicals consult MSDS for proper safety warnings

Accessories

10041Z PRE Painting Prep
31050 Flexible Caulk Strips
16006Z Cold Galvanize primer
16014Z Self Etching Primer
19613 320 Grit 9x11 sand paper
20547 12 pack of mixing tips

Application Tips

Make sure vehicle is on level ground. Remove old sealer. Wipe down area with PRE (10041z) to remove any debris and dust. Sand surface and apply primer/surfacer, let dry and sand with 320 grit abrasive. Install mixing tip. Put tube in 26:1 application gun (46613) and equalize the two parts until they are uniform in color. Apply product to surface. This product will flow out and self level. Produces approx. 9 feet per 250 ml cartridge for a 3/8 x 3/8 bead and approx. 20 feet per 250 ml cartridge for a 1/4 x 1/4 bead

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product. Make sure to flush the mixer initially. I had some places that did not set up and have to redo some of it.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not use again Very messy, 3 weeks later I still have tacky/sticky spots. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed, The product never cured, after two weeks it was still sticky. Surfaces were prepped properly and I used the mixing tips supplied with product. Not impressed at all, spent more time cleaning it up and having to fix with another product
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still tacky in places 2 plus weeks later I purchased this to finish my drip rails. Product self-levels really well and looks great, but 2 plus weeks later it is still tacky in spots. Evidently the product doesn't always mix correctly out of the tube. I'll probably have to redo the job, which is unfortunate after spending $40 per tube on this product.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from self leveling seam sealer pumped 1/4 of tube out to get good mix and still wasn't dry two days later in 90 degree weather. Top layer that did dry was gummy and not smooth. now i have to clean out and reprime my drip rail. don't waste your money
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me Very watery, Would run down the side if I used it, Might be good for flat surface but not on door jams.
Date published: 2012-08-25
  • y_2023, m_6, d_6, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_51653Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

I am going to re-seal the drip rail on my 67 Chevy truck roof (exterior) and I would like to know if this product will last longer if it is applied to bare metal? Primer? Will it withstand the outside elements for years? Another product better?

Asked by: steve67
You want to seal off your surface with a primer first, such as a Self Etching or Epoxy primer. Then apply this seam sealer over the top. This can be exposed to the elements and since it is catalyzed it will offer great durability. It can also be top-coated with paints of you wish.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-11-14

Does this product have to have primer over it to resist UV.

Asked by: Jonathan
This product is UV stable and does not need to be reduced.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-11-14

I applied this to the drip rails on my van. 2 weeks later and it is still extremely tacky. There is no question that it was mixed properly. I really don't want to have to take it all back out and do it again. Is there anything that can be done?

Asked by: Peartolomy
Please contact us at: tech@eastwood.com or by calling: 800-343-9353
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-05-15

Can a self etch primer be used over the self leveling seam sealer?

Asked by: Brian
The self etch primer can be applied over the seam sealer.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-02-19

I applied this sealer to the rear drip rail of my dodge ramcharger. One full day later and it is sill sticky. Is this normal. Will it gradually complete the curing process? Thanks

Asked by: Doug
Should be fully cured in 4 hours. Temperature greatly affects the cure time. The colder it is the longer it will take to fully cure. Another tip is to squeeze out about an inch of product so that you know that the 2 parts are equally mixed.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2022-11-14

Does this product remain flexible after curiby? I plan on using on drip gutter on ford econoline.

Asked by: capthook
Once the 2k seam sealer has its full cure it will dry hard. You will want to look at our regular seam sealer in the cartridge or the brush on which will stay flexible after cured.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2022-11-14

What is the shelf life on an unopened tube - and on an opened one?

Asked by: RBinSalem
The shelf life on this product unopened is about two years, when opened it is about one year.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2022-11-14

Do I need to purchase Eastwood applicator gun or can I use one that I have for caulking my house.  Thanks

Asked by: James
This cartridge is designed specifically for our applicator gun: https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-26-1-caulk-gun.html
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-11-14

What is the best way to estimate the # of tubes to purchase. I have 16 ft of drip chanel .on a early 50s Ford..tks

Asked by: Jimbo
These will produce approx. 9 feet per 250 ml cartridge for a 3/8 x 3/8 bead and approx. 20 feet per 250 ml cartridge for a 1/4 x 1/4 bead.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2022-11-14

Need more tips for seamsealer

Asked by: Terry w
The tips will be part number 13785 and will be back up on the website very shortly. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2022-11-14

Hello, I am looking to use the 2k self leveling sealant for the drip rails on my truck. Is it tempeture sensitive when applying and will it need primer of a specific nature before hand. Thank you

Asked by: Mike
We recommend applying at 70F or more for best results and an Epoxy primer is the best as a base.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2022-11-14

Trying 2 find a product 2 pour in2 my cowl air intake It's inaccessible 2 tools. Product needs 2 flow from the middle pour zone towards D&P side drain holes 2 fill seam. Water leaking there from firewall and at kick panels. Will this work? Thinable? 

Asked by: Tim J
Unfortunately we do know offer a product specifically as you have asked nor do we know if this one will work in such an application. This is not thinable.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-12-16

A can a partially used tube be sealed and stored for future use?

Asked by: Foursum
The way to store this product is to leave the mixing tip on and let it harden. This seals the tube. When the time comes to use it again just take that tip off and place a new one on.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2022-11-14

can this be applied over paint?

Asked by: waldozki
You would have to lightly scuff the surface of the paint so this would adhere.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-03-08

i plan on using rust encapsulaor on the entire floor.  will it harm this? thanks

Asked by: bowtie57
This will not harm the seam sealer. We do highly recommend applying the Encapsulator first then the seam sealer over.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2018-09-28

Can you level this out by sanding or adding body filler if needed? Also, what type of primer is best to use over this? Thanks.

Asked by: sm_oore
This will self level so no sanding or body filler should be used. You can prime over this with either Epoxy or Urethane prior to painting your Base coat.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-06-10

What is the best way to clean this stuff off of parts (truck roof and door) it accidentally got on?

Asked by: Craigg

Can this product be used on a painted joint, I have water leaking into the trunk. It appears to be because of a panel joint, it is painted and there is no rust. I was planning to degrease, apply the sealer over the factory paint, no topcoat. Will it work?

Asked by: Matt1988
  • y_2023, m_6, d_6, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_51653Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130.28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood 2K Self Leveling Seam Sealer Cartridge
$41.99
In Stock