Item # 14107ZP BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Aluminum Prep and Cleaner Quart Trigger Bottle

Removes stains, corrosion... brightens aluminum surfaces
Removes stains, corrosion... brightens aluminum surfaces
Eastwood Aluminum Prep and Cleaner Quart Trigger Bottle is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 6.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_14107ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
Out Of Stock. Due back October 22
Save for Later
Removes stains, corrosion... brightens aluminum surfaces
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Eastwood Aluminum Prep and Cleaner Quart Trigger Bottle

Description

Eastwood Aluminum Prep cleans and etches aluminum surfaces prior to welding, painting or polishing.

  • Cleans and Restores Bare Aluminum
  • Removes Stains and Brightens Surfaces
  • Preps Surfaces Prior To Welding

Powerful oxidizers return aluminum to its original luster. Effectively removes stains, corrosion and will brighten any aluminum surface, thus restoring the surface to look new. Ideal for use on all bare aluminum such as panels, tubing, extrusions, wheels, intake manifolds, marine applications, airplanes and more.

Warranty

Made in USA

Contents

32 Fluid Ounces, trigger spray bottle

Accessories

10041Z PRE Painting Prep, 12899z Self Etching Weld Thru Primer, 12115 Welding Clamps, 13176ZP Afetr Weld, 13297 Angle Grinder Kit.13107 Buffing Kit, 11983zp Sharkhide, 12499 Z metal Protect

Application Tips

To Clean Aluminum: remove any residual contaminents with a mild solvent Like PRE Painting Prep. Apply Aluminum Prep leberally to surface to be cleaned, let penetrate for 3-5 minutes. Wipe off with a clean cloth. Repeat until desired finish is acheived. To Prep for Welding: Follow same procedure as above and use a stainless steel wire brush to abrade the weld surfaces prior to welding.

Safety Information

Always wear proper eye, skin and respiratory protection when using this product. Use in a well ventilated area, away from open flame. Store in a cool dry place at approximate room temperature. Keep out of reach of children.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. It removed all the rust staining from the thermostat/water crossover on the aluminum intake manifold. Plastic bottle came with a nice fine pattern spray head. Intended to be used sparingly with no waste. Nice product for uncoated aluminum.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seem to provide moderate improvement I used this product to try and restore an oxidized aluminum intake. Did not do much end up taking it to a shop and had it drip.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible No trigger was included with the bottom I received. Upon using the product on an aluminum crankcase it caused aluminum corrosion and oxidation despite following the manufacturer's instructions. I had to spend hours using a wire brush to get rid of the damage it caused to the surface.
Date published: 2021-04-05
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_14107ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

I am restoring the grill and headlight bezels on a '69 Road Runner. They do have some paint on them (black). Will this product clean these so that I can repaint the black accent portions?

Asked by: TseTse Runner
This is a great product to clean aluminum of oxidation and for welding. If you're simply attempting to get ready for paint again you could sand the part to remove the old paint and prep for new. Then clean with our Pre Paint prep prior to laying down your primer and paint.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-03

I have a 2003 Suburban 185000. The four Al rims are pitted to various degress. I have wire wheeled down the spots, stripped the clear coat off and left internal paint on rim alone, cleaned with acetone and rinsed. Will this clear up the cloudy aluminum.

Asked by: Bill
This product is perfect to clean and restore bare aluminum.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-04

hi. will this product strip down to base alumium wheel ? i have a 93 corvette wheels that are little rough.

Asked by: tommy d
This product will simply clean the surface of corrosion and stains. If this is all you have then you're perfect to use it. If you have existing paint this will not remove that.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-03-08

We weld aluminum parts to make manifolds and waterways for firetrucks.... We use Acetone to clean everything and it works real good, but a new co worker of mine recomended for us to try this and im curious as to how much better it will work?

Asked by: BHugs
As this product is specifically designed to clean up aluminum either prior to welding or just to return the surface to look new it will out preform Acetone.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-03-06

I have a Hobart slicer shredder unit. The housing is cast aluminum and someone prior to my obtaining it, ran it through a dishwasher and oxidized the whole housing. Will this remove the oxidation and can I clean it to make it "food safe" for use afterward

Asked by: Glacier
None of our products are designed to be food safe or even used around food.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-12-04

Is this a conversion coating (mild chromic acid)? Clear or yellow color? I need a corrosion inhibitor for 40 year old aluminum parts that are going to clear powder coated.

Asked by: RoadRash
This is a cleaner and not necessarily a conversion coating. It would though be perfect to clean up older corroded aluminum parts prior to powder coating.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-11-09

Does this product eliminate need for a conversion coating before clear-coating polished aluminum?

Asked by: pabl0_
That doesn't really answer his question, and I have the same one. I need a conversion coating for 40 year old aluminum parts that are going to be clear powder coated. Need to know if this product does that, what is the chemical composition. Will try another post to get and answer.
Answered by: RoadRash
Date published: 2017-11-09

I have a used LS motor from the northeast. Any thoughts on whether it would clean up the corrosion on the aluminum block/heads? I was thinking simple green as a degreaser followed by this product. Thanks!

Asked by: Howarda
This product is an excellent cleaner for aluminum and is a much stronger cleaner than Simple green.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-10-24

Will this cleaner remove the oxidation on an cast aluminum intake? If sprayed on an aluminum generator will it harm the wiring?

Asked by: gary24752
This product will clean oxidation. As for wiring we have not tested this product on anything but aluminum.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-06-27

Dose this  cleaner full or strip paint

Asked by: klnh
This cleaner is not designed to remove any paint.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-03-15

can this product clean or etch polished alum. diamond plate so I can paint it.

Asked by: jented
Yes it is a prep for aluminum as said in the description prior to painting.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2015-05-21

Will this remove oil from the pore space of cast aluminum valve covers?  I want to be able to polish & clear coat the valve covers.

Asked by: Blue666
This product in combination of a wax and grease remover will remove most all impurities
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2015-04-20

Could this product be used to clean the undercarriage and or suspension parts on a corvette? Will it damage bushings and creep into steering parts and such? Thanks, Mark

Asked by: Grand Sport Gray
It can be used on the suspension parts, but should ideally be kept away from soft bushings if possible. It's not guaranteed to do any damage to them, but bushings can sometimes be sensitive and they may end up squeaking if they are exposed to chemicals.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2015-03-14

Will this harm the paint on my truck?I want to clean my aluminum  tool box. Thanks

Asked by: Norm
It's best to keep this material off of any painted surface.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2019-04-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_14107ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81.44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Aluminum Prep and Cleaner Quart Trigger Bottle
$29.99
Out Of Stock. Due back October 22