Item # 13518ZP BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood CONTOUR® Aluminum Reinforced Repair Compound Body Filler

Reinforced with aluminum for a
stronger, corrosion-resistant repair
Reinforced with aluminum for a
stronger, corrosion-resistant repair
Pistol Grip 3in Mini Air Sander is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_13518ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$54.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Reinforced with aluminum for a
stronger, corrosion-resistant repair

90 day Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood CONTOUR® Aluminum Reinforced Repair Compound Body Filler

Product Overview:

Description

Contour® Repair Compound is reinforced with aluminum for a stronger, corrosion-resistant repair.

  • Superior corrosion resistance and adhesion
  • Repair factory-leaded seams and high-strength applications
  • Perfect for areas prone to moisture
  • Includes hardener

Fortified with aluminum particles

Eastwood's uniquely formulated filler is fortified with aluminum particles to produce a repair with extra strength, corrosion resistance and durability in galvanized steel and aluminum. Includes Liquid Hardener.


Smooth Rough Castings

A uniquely formulated filler fortified with aluminum for strength, corrosion resistance and durability. Use to repair factory leaded seams and high strength applications as well as areas prone to moisture. Its corrosion resistant properties prevent rust from coming through the repair.


If you're sanding primer or body filler you have to check out the Eastwood Elite Contour DSB Dustless Sanding Block System that gives you laser straight panels while keeping you and your shop clean because it eliminates 95% of the sanding dust.

Warranty

90 Day

In the Box

Contents

Filler: 25.3 oz/750 mL Blue Hardener: 0.5fl oz/14mL

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Always wear eye, skin and resporatory protection when using this product. Always apply in a well ventilated area. Consult MSDS and product label for specific safety warnings.

Accessories

13521 ZP EW Contour Glazing Putty 10041Z PRE Painting Prep 13919 Eastwood Filler Spreaders 31273 Eastwood Filler Mixing Board 31160 Dura Block Sanding Boards 21538 Larry Lyles Body Work DVD 43579 DA Orbiting Sander 43120 Eastwood Work-Fender Stand

Application Tips

Surface must be clean and free of wax, grease and debris. Abrade surface using 36 grit, or finer. Thoroughly mix desired amount of material with 2% liquid hardener. Do not exceed 1/4" depth. Allow to cure 15 min before sanding. Abrade with 40-80 grit and follow up with 120 grit to desired contour. If necessary, apply Eastwood's Polyester Glazing Putty (13521ZP) for final finishing. Topcoat with quality primer such as Eastwood's Epoxy or Urethane Primers. Do NOT return catalyzed material back into can.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with Mixes well, sets up nicely, have not notices any air bubbles, seems to work on several types of substrate. For work I am doing I needed something to go direct to metal. I am also having to fill in some spots on structural wood pillars. So far this product is performing well for my applications.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hardener doesn't work I used the clear hardener and it took three days to set up. Extra hardener, same result. I had some red hardener left over and tried it on a small batch and it works great. Try it using the red hardener.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Great I used this to fill quarter panel seams on a 1973 Dodge Challenger and it worked great. I would buy again. I used recommended amount of harder and I didn't have any problems with it hardening. Would like to see the harder be a color instead of being clear, its easier to know when its properly mixed together.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double the Hardener - at least!! I bought a Quart of this stuff, mixed per instructions and it never hardened. I then mixed up a batch with double the hardener and it worked great. I would recommend 5% hardener for a quick setup. This material goes on smoothly and is self leveling to a degree. Sands easily and will feather.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to harden fine under the right conditions I decided to purchase this despite the negative reviews as I just replaced the quarter panel on my 1967 Mustang and needed something to fill the lead seam that joins it to the roof panel. I was hesitant to use lead due to its price, health hazards, and skill required to use it, but I'd also heard horror stories of people that tried to fill this seam with fiberglass only to have it shatter a few years down the road after paint. So in the end, I decided to compromise and go with this product instead. All of the reviews stated that it hardens poorly, so after I mixed 10 drops of the hardener into an average-sized amount of filler (the instructions say to add 2% hardener, but how does anyone calculate that??) and applied it to the car, I closed up my garage and let it dry. For three days. In low-humidity conditions. In the Alabama heat. I came back and it'd hardened up just fine. Does it harden in 15 minutes like the can says? No. But it doesn't kick in 30 to 45 seconds after you mix it either, leaving you with plenty of time to get the shape you want. I think that if you have a little time and some patience, it will still work as advertised.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, so far Can showed up with multiple dents in it, no damage to shipping box, was this warehouse damage or??? Seals were still in place, so I have faith in Eastwood products it will still work as promised, haven't used it yet.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't use this product. I tried using this product twice. Both times it did not harden properly. Had to dig it out with a putty knife. I went back to All Metal. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-11-27
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_13518ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Is this product appropriate to repair a fuel tank? Is it safe to expose the cured compound to gasoline?

Asked by: Handsome Jack
This is not recommended for use on gas tanks as it is not resistant to gasoline.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2022-01-18

If you have rust. Do you use rust encapulater before using aluminum body filler.

Asked by: Shimma
You will always want to remove or treat rust prior to adding body filler
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-09-21

Can Contour Aluminum Reinforced Body Filler be used over Primer

Asked by: Panel Bender
This body filler can be used over our epoxy primer.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2023-12-21

Hello.   Will this product work to seal Aluminum boat ( ie rivets ) on outside of hull ?

Asked by: Keith
The Eastwood Contour Aluminum Reinforced Repair compound(13518ZP) is formulated as a superior automotive body repair compound with aluminum added for strength. Unfortunately we have no performance data on this product as an aluminum boat repair material.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-02-10

I received this 2 months ago along with contour body filler. I only received the hardener for the contour body filler. Can I used the same hardener for the aluminum filler or do I need to get a specific hardener and if so how do I go about getting it?

Asked by: Brettj
This filler will require our liquid hardener which is different than that shipped with the body filler. We're very sorry this wasn't shipped with the original order. Shoot an email to our Customer service department at Help@Eastwood.com or give them a call at 1800 343 9353 to have us get you a new tube of hardener.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2022-11-22

Can this be applied over factory lead?

Asked by: Luis
This filler will work over the factory lead as long as the surface is good and clean.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2020-08-28

Can I use red cream hardener with this product? If so which brands are compatible?

Asked by: Gene
This product requires the liquid hardener.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2023-05-20

Does this set up flexible enough to be used to smooth and seal pitted aluminum flooring in a horse trailer?

Asked by: jennis22
Yes this product would have enough flex and stability to it to work great for the specific application in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-02-29

Would recommend this for smoothing out frame pitting? Should it be done prior to rust encapsulater? Is there a better method?

Asked by: Vtjeeper
For Rust Encapsulator to do what it is designed to do- it needs to come in direct contact with the rust. You would want to use this after using the Encapsulator.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-02-29

I've replaced some bus windows with sheet metal in the original openings. Would this be a good product to use to finish and seal the outside 90 degree edge and small crack where the sheet metal sits agianst the bottom and side pillars? Thanks

Asked by: Bustime88
The Aluminum body filler will be a great product for you application, as it is water proof.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2022-03-19

I plan on using this to reshape a door sill where the metal got thin and had to be welded back up (no replacement sheetmetal available for the repair). What sandpaper grits do I use? How quick does it set up, and when can I begin sanding?

Asked by: JPScout800
The surface will need to be sanded with 220 grit and wiped clean, it will set up within 15 min. You can sand it as soon as about 30 min.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-06-14

Can this be used to repair small pits in pontoons where they contact the bunks? Is there something else you recommend? If so, what finish should be applied after this product for prevention on the whole pontoon? Sharkskin vs clear coat?

Asked by: Shane
The contour Aluminum Filler can certainly be used for your small pits in the Pontoons. As for protection the Sharkhide, or our ExoAmour, would be the way to go. https://www.eastwood.com/exoarmour.html https://www.eastwood.com/sharkhide-aluminum-protectant-quart.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-05-29

WHAT IS THE TEMPERATRER RANGE OF THIS PRODUCT, COULD IT BE USED TO ON A RADIATOR?

Asked by: NONE
This would only be good until about 250-300F.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-01-18

Can this be powder coated over after it cures

Asked by: Tim strong
This will not stand the curing temperature of powder coat. The best filler to topcoat with powder is our high temp lab metal.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-09-30

Can I encapsulate the rust before applying Eastwood Contour Aluminum Reinforced Compound Body Filler.

Asked by: JayK
If you wish to encapsulate the rust prior to using our Aluminum filler we recommend using our Platinum Encapsulator for maximum durability.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-08-21

How exactly do you measure the 2% of cream hardener needed to (Contour) aluminum-filled compound

Asked by: Bubba
A rough estimate would be to use 1/2 tea spoon hardener for about 2oz of filler.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-12-28

Can I use this product to fill a small hole in my transmission clutch housing?  My concern is temperature and water exposure, will this hold up provided I prep and paint following application?

Asked by: Ultrunner
We wouldn't recommend filling holes with a body filler. We would recommend welding such a hold shut and then metal finishing the part.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-26

How can this be stored so it won't harden in the can after a couple months. Yes the lid was tight.

Asked by: goodybl12
The biggest thing is making sure this product is stored at a room temperature to prolong its life.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-01-28

What color does it dry to?  I need it to set up white.

Asked by: Jon Kay
This is a medium- darker shade of gray.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2016-11-08

can other fillers be put over this?

Asked by: richw
You can certainly apply other fillers over top of this one.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2023-12-21

After applying the aluminum filler compound..Is it anodizable?

Asked by: Ramil
This filler is not anodizable.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-10-06

After applying the aluminum filler compound, is it repaintable or anodizable?

Asked by: Ramil
Yes, it would absolutely be re-paintable after using this filler.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2016-10-04

Can this product be applied over Eastwoods epoxy primer?

Asked by: Luber1
Yes as long as it is within the 5 day application window
Answered by: TerrenceH
Date published: 2023-12-21

How does this product compare to USC all metal filler?

Asked by: Tinbender
This product is our version of the USC All Metal filler.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2023-12-21

on aluminum what to use for eatching before filling

Asked by: fragia
Just make sure to rough up the surface with at least 80 grit paper or apply it over grinder marks, etc.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2018-06-15
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_13518ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49.3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Glossary
Unsure of a term? Look it up on our Glossary powered by The Garage
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood CONTOUR® Aluminum Reinforced Repair Compound Body Filler
$54.99
In Stock