Item # 12096 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Gel Rust Dissolver Quart

Sticky gel is ideal for roofs, deck lids, hoods, frame rails and more
Sticky gel is ideal for roofs, deck lids, hoods, frame rails and more
Eastwood Gel Rust Dissolver Quart is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_12096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 152.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$27.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Sticky gel is ideal for roofs, deck lids, hoods, frame rails and more
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 90 day Warranty
Eastwood Gel Rust Dissolver Quart

Description

Gel Rust Dissolver adheres to large surfaces to dissolve rust...no need to submerge the metal Eastwood's Gel Rust Dissolver harnesses the powerful rust-dissolving properties of our popular liquid rust dissolver and puts them into a sticky gel, so no submersing is needed!
  • Ideal for roofs, deck lids, hoods, frame rails and more
  • Just wire-brush off loose rust and scale, then apply gel with a brush
  • Penetrates deep into the metal, dissolving rust in just a few hours
  • 1-quart bottle

WARNING: This is an acid-based formula that can damage aluminum and plated surfaces like chrome. Also, this product can be corrosive to metals so only allow it to stay in contact with the substrate long enough to remove unwanted rust.

Contents

1-quart bottle

Application Tips

Remove loose rust and scale using a wire brush. Apply Gel Rust Diss. using a brush or cloth rag. Apply generously, covering all areas. Using common plastic food wrap, lightly cover the area as to avoid evaportaion of the rust dissolver. DO NOT put plastic tightly over surface. Let rust dissolver set for at least 8 hours. Uncover and use a putty knife to scrap off gel. Wash off remaining gel with water. Best results at room temperature If you are going to paint surface, use Eastwood's PRE 10041z to remove any residual dissolver.

Safety Information

Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection. Use in a well-ventilated area. Consult MSDS for specific safety precautions. Make sure cap is tight before storing product.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product , poorly shipped leaked some. Ordered this to remove some rusted items . It showed up in a too large of box with only some loose paper around it. The jug was in a large zip lock baggie and approx. 3 ounces of gel had leaked out of jug into baggie (not good). I did pour the leaked product on an old very rusty crankshaft in the yard then went back and rinsed it 20 minutes later . The rust was removed from the contact areas without any scrubbing !
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, used it many times. I bought this product to restore my 1970 VW beetle 9 years ago and have used it on other small projects since. I have used both the gel and non gel versions of the product. The Gel works as well as the non-gel product. The only thing is with the gel you must remove all flaky and scaly rust first. Don't expect this product to do all the work for you. Like others who gave poor reviews, I learned that the hard way when I first started using the product. I got better with it the more I used it. Remove the heavy stuff first. Works best after that to remove cancerous metal pitting in vertical areas and areas where you need to treat underneath or inside. Cover the area with a paper towel to keep the gel from drying out. If it does dry out it will leave a yellow stain. But you can clean or sand the metal again and retreat if that happens. I also used a paper towel covered with plastic with two sides taped. This allows some moisture to escape but at a much slower rate. The key is to just keep the gel wet. If it starts to dry just reapply. The non gel version is best for small parts, flat areas and bathing parts. You can you can let debris settle to the bottom of your bathing container, filter if needed and reuse. I put used product into a separate container for later reuse. When you are down to bare clean metal it should leave a zinc coating. Clean off remaining product with water. once dry I then wipe lightly with acetone then apply etching primer and paint where required. I've had no problems with returning rust since using this process. Hope this helps someone.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product. Unbelievably effective. I purchased a gallon a few weeks ago to test it out on some parts I was going to throw away as they were rusted and pitted so bad. I let them soak over night and came back to brand new looking parts. Virtually ALL the rust was gone. I'm buying 2 more gallons right now because I built a small trash bag lined bath tub for bigger parts I want to save. Make sure to use protective common sense, latex gloves, don't breath the stuff and wash the parts thoroughly, etch them before painting. I highly recommend the product.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my RUST eater always looking for something to help with the rust,,, and now I got it. This rust dissolver is GREAT have alot of parts from my 1955 Ford F-100 and needed something to help take off the rust, and this dose the job, I just love it and you will to !!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rust remover from motorcycle tank I restore motorcycles. Gas tanks are usually the first place I check for rust. Gas tanks can be very expensive to replace. I have had great results with Rust Dissolver. It won't remove old, dried gas. That requires a different product. It easily removes the rust though. Once clean, the bare metal needs to be treated or rust will soon return.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extracted rust from between panels I purchased this to use on my '07 F150 where the previous owner had let the rust start under the bed liner, I let it stream the length of the bed along the seam on each side, waited 30 minutes and wiped away the rust. I then coated it with the "encapsulator". Don't know if there's anything better out there but this did all I wanted. We'll see how it holds up.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rust ? This stuff is Awsome ! Best rust remover ever used , had 1953 Buick hood hinge rusted stiff locked ,soaked hinge in solution 12 hrs, when removed , new hinge.opens and closing like new all rust Vanished , cool !!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be patient I wanted to stop the rust inside the cab mounts on my old Ford pick-up. I purchased a tile cutter replacement pump from a large hardware store to keep the rust dissolver flowing over the rusted area, with the dissolver in a plastic oil pan. This is a very hard area to get at. It's been a few days since I started but I am getting down to bear metal. This works,
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rust dissolver does work I bought this a couple of weeks ago to try on a chrome ash tray, it worked perfectly
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rust dissolver I am using rust dissolver to clean the inside of rusty motorcycle gas tanks, works great.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good Bought to clean up parts and works good glad I bought two gallons.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it really works I used 1 bottle to clean up a box of studs, nuts and hold downs for my Bpt Miller. Hurricane Sandy took its toll. I finally got to cleaning these up and was ready to throw them out after spending hours at the wire wheel.I soaked them in this solution for 5 hours or so and they came out like brand new . I hit them with some wd-40 and I just saved a bunch of money
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The estimate to have my 49 Plymouth media blasted was $1800. This product was easy to use and saved me $1600!! It's the easiest job I have done on this project so far!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patience and water! Worked really well when the parts were completely immersed in water overnight. Had to repeat process twice, but it removed old rust (from a railroad lantern) and left the bare surface. Just liberally brush on, soak it, and rinse it the next day. It works on all kinds of stuff! Great product!
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT SOLUTION TO RUST PROBLEMS i removed my truck bed on my 2008 super duty .the truck frame needed to be painted , and it had too many places i could not get a grinder with a wire brush into . so i decided to try the gel rust remover . i first used a wire brush and brushed the frame where i could get to it . then i applied the gel with a 2" paint brush . left it sit for more than 8 hrs . then in the morning after i came from the coffee shop i moved the truck outside and hosed the frame off real well . backed the truck into the garage again , turned the heat back on all day and night so it dried real well . the frame was totally derusted , like new .i then applied a coat of primer for rusty metal by rustoleum , left that dry over night , then applied a coat of gloss black rustoleum finish paint . looks like a new frame now . for extremely rusted areas i would recomend more coats of rust remover . i still have to do my drive shaft , and my front axel yet . my drive shaft is really rusted alot . i did apply one coat to it , and it is still rusted . so it will need more work yet . i did pour some rust gel in a can , throw some very rusted bolts from the truck bed fender braces in the can , left them sit in the can over night . the next morning i rinsed them off . they came out in like new condition , ready for paint . so i am well pleased with the gel rust remover .....ed
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great Have an airplane I'm restoring and this cleaned up bolts, nuts, bearings and fitting with very little work. Soaked the parts overnight and they look brand new.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves time Got this to use on some rusty bolts before they went into the tumbler. Worked great. Much better than the wire wheel.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had a rusted trunk pan so I decided to purchase the gel instead of the liquid because of some areas where I would have to apply it vertically. I coated the pan and covered in plastic and left it overnight. After scraping and rinsing I was surprised to see how well it had worked. I applied a second coat this time I agitated the rusty areas with a wire brush while the gel was still on there, put some more gel after agitating it and let it sit for 3 hours. This gave me the best result, if you want quicker results than the suggested 8 hours try using this method.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brand new casting Be patient; works great, manifolds with 178k looked freshly cast.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll buy again This stuff worked great. I used it to derust hardware i removed from a 46 tractor. I removed the heavy rust with a wire wheel than put it into the product. This stuff seems to work better at a high temp. If its cold it works very slow or not at all. I put it into a plastic coffee can just deep enough to cover the bolts and placed the container in the sun or under a heat lamp and it cleaned them down to bare steel. Good stuff
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff I'm in the midst of restoring a 90 Miata up here in Rustland and was looking for a solution for the many anodized bolts and small brackets/pieces that need to be taken care of. I purchased 2 gallons of this and filled a plastic container I picked up with a gasketed lid (the stuff will evaporate and turn into jelly if you leave it open too long). .I also have an old stainless fry-o-lator basket I got somewhere that works great for bolts/nuts. The secret is to degrease parts before dipping and leaving enough time for really rusted parts to be worked on by the solution. I just did some wheel hubs I left for a week. The picture of the hood latch I've attached was 24 hours. When I pull the items out I do the following; wire brush or toothbrush to work off the remaining rust remnants, then into a parts washer for some more brushing/rinsing, then air dry, then I pretty quickly hit them with Eastwood's After-Blast (or some vinegar) to prevent flash rust. I know it seems expensive but if you start purchasing lots of oem bolts - especially large, long bolts/nut used in suspensions, this pays for itself quickly with the old pieces you can save.. The picture is the hood latch before & after. I washed it for an hour, then into the Rust Dissolver for 24 hours, then back into the washer, then dried. I have tried just about every other solution out there and this stuff is the best.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have A door off my 49 ford pickup I could not sand or grind the rust or oxidization off. I got this product put on the first coat and was amazed that most of the oxidization and rust was gone. The next coat took the rest off. I Highly recommend this product for badly rusted parts.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff That Worked Well for Me!!! I just finished using this as a pre-treatment to some items I needed to electroplate. Overall, I am very pleased with how well this product removed any remnants of rust that were left over after lightly hitting them with a wire brush earlier. It also seemed to have removed any of the remaining coating from the clips, so that was an added bonus for me. Overall, it should more than pay for itself over the next couple years (remember, it's reusable) so I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's planning on doing some electroplating or powder-coating at home. I also thought I should add that I had no problem whatsoever with it eating away at the metal as another customer had stated. The items I had soaking in this solution were much thinner than a nut, yet none of their rigidity or strength was compromised at all (fuel injector clips). Good stuff yet again, Eastwood!! Thanks for these great products at competitive prices!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product and works as advertised! I have to say I was apprehensive on ordering this product because everything I have ever purchased for rust removal was a complete joke. But I knew Eastwood was great with everything they sell and the alternative to replacing the pipes on my motorcycle restoration project was going to astronomical-so I gave tthe gel a shot. I did as directed, wired brushed all the heavy rust off and used a chip brush to coat the pipes still installed on the bike. I used plastic shopping bags and wrapped the pipes loosley and gave them the overnight soaking. I unwrapped them the nect morning and all the rust was gone- not some of it, or partially removed but COMPLETELY removed!!!! I washes them off, applied a few coats of metal polish and they look amazing- I will also add that these pipes coming out of then engine looked absolutely terrible. Just sold brown corroded rusty exaust pipes. This Gel is worth every penny and saved me so much money I am still amazed evry time I look at them. I have the spokes to do on both wheels and have no worries about the rest of the project. A little of this goes along way and I used plenty. I am regretting not taking a before and after pic to post, but I will with the wheels. Order this product with no worries about performance- it works!
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff This stuff does all it says it will. It does not harm your hands or any thing but RUST it may need to sit fully covered for a long time but dose a great job I Loved this stuff
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff took the rust off my trunk lid- save me a lot of time not having to sand and grind.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I use an oil base type paint brush to brush it on and it oxidizes surface rust. Deeper rust takes more time but really beats sanding and grinding away the rust. This is an incredible product. What's interesting is that you use water to wash away the product and the rust does not reappear once dry. The surface will rust again if you leave the metal out in the rain so you do need to prime & paint before re-exposure to the elements. This is also handy to use if you have a car that you want to stop the rust but not ready to paint yet. In that case I coat it then leave it on around the bottom of the doors & fenders every 6 months.
Date published: 2010-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really disolves rust! I tired the rust resolver gel and it really does work. I was impressed with this product. Just apply it and let ist set for a few hours. It works while you are doing other things. Come back, rinse, scrape, reapply, and walk away. Once the rust is disolved you do need to clean, prep and paint the area quickly or everything will just turn rusty orange again. On heavier crusty rust I applied it multiple times, rinsed and scraped between apllications for best results. It did seem to weaken the old factory black engine compartment paint which started coming off when I hosed it down. On a surface rust spot on the body I applied it just two times. I was careful with it and it didn't affect the paint on the body.
Date published: 2010-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works ok I bought this to get rid of some rust on a quarter panel in my 69 Camaro. Was hoping for more of a thicker gel like product. It's slightly thicker than water, about the consistency of milk. It worked ok following the directions, and putting clear plastic wrap over the surface. I let it sit for about 24 hours, and it had done a fairly decent job, but would have required a second application. I just went ahead and ground the rest of the rust off with a grinder.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not great on vertical surfaces Bought this to use on items like my subframe. Tested it in a bucket by submerging small parts and the results were GREAT! (Images attached of my e-brake assembly.) Applied a liberal amount to a small section of the subframe - top and sides - and wrapped loosely with plastic wrap. Came back every couple of hours and brushed some more on to keep it wet. At the end of 10 hours (with 4 "wetting" sessions in there) the difference was barely noticeable. (Images attached as well.)
Date published: 2018-04-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_12096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Why can this not be used on pieces that have chipped finishes such as very old iron lawn chairs?

Asked by: Stephanie
It could potentially discolor the finish and it would dissolve rust that is beneath the coating which could cause adhesion issues.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2020-09-15

Can this be diluted so to fill up a fuel tank?  

Asked by: Backhoejoe
This product is not designed to be diluted.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-09-11

can product be be used in heated ultrasonic cleaner

Asked by: mike
Patio furniture.surface rust.fabric material is close to some parts.do not want to repaint.only remove surface rust.is this the wrong product.?
Answered by: Bobby
Date published: 2021-05-02

will this product work to clean up the chrome on my chopper, that has rust on it ?

Asked by: Link
This product should not be used on chromed surfaces it will cause damage.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-29

Do any of the “big box”stores like Home Depot carry your product?

Asked by: Marshall
At this time the big box stores do not carry our products.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-05-19

Is produce safe to use on a painted & rusted old file cabinet? Paint is peeling and areas rusted. Plan on sanding to remove as much paint as possible. Also what about wood attached to the metal?

Asked by: Rob52
This product can not come in contact with any existing finishes. It is for use on rust and bare metals only.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-04-05

From Northern Ontario I have a Jeep 99 XJ Cherokee, MAJOR rust restoration NEEDED to the underside of the vehicle. I cannot remove panels from the underside, hard to grind down to metal finish. Can this be used without filling a pool and driving it in?

Asked by: IgnorantChild
This product can not come in contact with any existing finish. If you are able to remove all of the previous coatings left on this surface, then you can use this if you apply liberally and cover the area with Plastic wrap to help it maintain its saturation for several hours before rinsing clean with water or Acetone to neutralize.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-09-29

Can this product, or does eastwood make a product to remove the corrosion on copper? will it damage copper or brass parts?

Asked by: Otherbro
This product is safe to utilize on copper and brass.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-16

Can this be used to remove the rust from the inside of a header?

Asked by: Jeeppoor
Yes this product can be used for the inside of your headers. Just make sure to follow instructions to neutralize it when it is done. When rinsed and neutralized, it will leave the phosphate film. If not, it will leave behind a dry, caked residue. That we are not sure how exhaust heat would react to.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-12-17

Is this product safe for my septic tank?

Asked by: Cody
This product should not be used in a septic tank.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-14

Can this be used to de-rust a corroded abs reluctor ring without damaging the bearings or the hub?

Asked by: bmw55391
As long as the integrity of the hub seals hasn’t been compromised in some other way, I see no reason why it couldn’t be used. The bearings are sealed against water and road salt so Rust Dissolver won’t hurt them
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-11-13

I sprayed it on and let is dry, i would like to remove it now, what should i use to get it off?

Asked by: sierra
You should be able to remove the leftover dissolver with acetone.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-10-27

I am wanting to remove rust from stock exhaust pipes and muffler on an 87 Camaro. I prefer not to paint the exhaust afterward. Would the rust dissolver product be the best choice for this application?

Asked by: Bronson
The dissolver would work great to treat the rust but is not a preventative so the bare metal will have to be coated to prevent rust from reforming.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-10-27

what would be best product to use on lightly surface rusted pickup truck frame: disolver or encapsulator? i would be the frame as well, to mitigate against future rust

Asked by: boorhadly
If there is any existing finish- the chemical products like Rust Dissolver should not be used. Based off of this information it would be best to knock off any lose or scaling rust that you ca, scuff everything with 400 grit paper, clean with PRE and apply the Encapsulator. This will suffocate any existing rust it comes in contact with and stop it from spreading as well as create a protective barrier to prevent new rust from occurring. It can also be applied to properly prepped bare metal and over an existing finish.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-03-24

can this be sprayed on?

Asked by: boorhadly
Yes, this product can be sprayed on with a pump trigger bottle from a local hardware or supply store. Keep in mind though that the surface needs to remain saturated in this solution for several hours up until over night depending on the severity.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-05-02

Oh my generator I have a 5 gallon tank the inside is rusted what can I use and how much can I use inside a gas tank at how long do I let it stand for

Asked by: Strickland racing
We would recommend the gas tank repair kit for cycles This kit has everything you need to clean the tank properly.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-10-12

I have a Mazda B2000 1984 like to apply some product to save the lower part of the bet I use phosphatic acid in other parts what you suggest thanks and God bless you all.

Asked by: Justy
If you have heavy rust, we would recommend the use of our Rust Converter, followed by the Rust Encapsulator over that. If your rust is not that severe, then you can just apply the Rust Encapsulator.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-06-27

I'm about to try to restore an old table saw. I will be taking it apart to clean, replace bearings, etc. What would be the best way for me to remove the years of rust? What Eastwood products should I use to remove the rust and make it rust proof?

Asked by: Northwoodshermit
Please email us at: tech@eastwood.com or call us at: 800-343-9353
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-08-14

Greetings from Calgary Canada. Can I buy your Eastwood Rust Disolver in Canada? And if so from who. Shipping across the US border is expensive for us.

Asked by: Jesse J
We do have several distributors that you may contact to purchase our products. Please scroll to the bottom of our website and select the "Customer Service" tab. Then select "Shipping Rates & Distributors" and our distributors and information will be listed.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-07-23

What its the difference between Rust Dissolver and Fast Etch? I have a hood with a lot of surface rust, small rusted chips on the fenders and also some deep rusty scrapes that will need body filler  Which product to use for these different  conditions? 

Asked by: Nick
Please contact us by emailing tech@eastwood.com or by calling 800-343-9353.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-10-02

I have an ancient weaving looms whose metal parts are rusted. What will this product do to the wood?

Asked by: Anon
This product is designed for use on and only tested on metals. We do not do any testing on wood.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-04-24

Will the Eastwood Rust Dissolver gel remove the paint of a metallic part? I have a metallic cooler, that has rust spots over the paint. If I use the gel, will it remove the paint also?

Asked by: Anonymous
The rust dissolver will also eat away at the paint as well as the rust.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-04-12

CAN I SPRAY ON WIRES BY ENG. DEP. RUST DISSOLVER?

Asked by: cobraman
It would not be recommended to spray this acid based solution on any wiring.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-04-03

can i brush it on ? and wash off ?

Asked by: kdub
This product can be brushed on and then washed off with water.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-03-22

I use to buy it in 5 gal drum in 1 container can I steel get it this way ? The cost was $135 Item No 16039 ?

Asked by: Ricky
Unfortunately the only sizes we currently sell are what is listed on our website.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-03-22

I have a cast iron fountain with rust on it.  What would be the best product to clean/stop rust as the effected area will have water running over it after it is treated and painted (other brand’s products have rusted through very quickly).  Thank you

Asked by: Jenn22
This product is designed to be applied to the surface and remain saturated on it for several hours. Then rinse clean with water and it should leave you with clean bare metal that you ca then apply your primer and or paint to once dried.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-04-29

Half of my van roof is rusted, some of the rust won't even sand off. What product should I used to remove/reduce the rust? Are there any special instructions for a large flat area and will it affect the existing good paint?

Asked by: Wayne
The best product to use would be our Platinum rust encapsulator. You can brush or roll it on but spray on will give you the smoothest finish. After this is on you can paint over it with auto paint. https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-rust-encapsulator-platinum.html
Answered by: Dakota W
Date published: 2018-12-27

Can this product be used to devolve the rust in my cars cooling system ?

Asked by: Mark
This product will dissolve rust on the cooling system, however this will not prevent future rust.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-11-10

I may have missed it, but how is the Gel or NON Gel applied? I saw that you can't use a squirt bottle, I was going to use a pesticide sprayer myself. How does one apply this product, thank you

Asked by: CoachK
This product must remain wet on the surface to work. Generally the liquid form is best for soaking parts in while the gel will get applied and sit on the surface while it works.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-05-02

I have rust bubbling starting in the dogleg area if front of the rear wheel. Can I use this on the inside of that area to stop the rust? Also-if that will work-can I use an adhesive to attach a piece of metal on the inside of the rusted area?

Asked by: William
Unfortunately the area you are referring to is not going to be accessible to kill the rust. The bubbling rust is coming from the inside where the quart panel and outer wheelhouse are welded together. This area sadly requires the rusted area to be cut out and a patch panel welded in.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_12096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82.12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Gel Rust Dissolver Quart
$27.99
In Stock