Item # 11460 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Lead Free Solder

Lead-free solder is stronger,
safer, than lead-based body solder
Lead-free solder is stronger,
safer, than lead-based body solder
Eastwood Lead Free Solder is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_11460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$78.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Lead-free solder is stronger,
safer, than lead-based body solder

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Lead Free Solder

Product Overview:

Description

Lead-Free Solder is stronger and safer to use than lead-based body solder.

  • Wide working range (over 500 degrees)
  • High-strength, easy formability
  • Clings even to vertical services
  • 4 bars, each 20" long, 1/4" in diameter

Eastwood's Lead-Free Solder is ideal for leveling and building up edges and style lines on horizontal and vertical surfaces.

In the Box

Contents

Four 20"-long, 1/4"-diameter, Lead-Free Solder bars in a protective plastic sleeve (1 lb.)

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

When using lead, NEVER SAND LEAD, FILE ONLY! Wear proper respiratory protection. When melted, the temperature should be kept as low as possible.The respirator should have a HEPA (high efficiency particulate air) filter, also known as a N100 filter. Where airborne exposures may exceed OSHA/ ACGIH permissible air concentrations, the min. respiratory protection recommended is a negative pressure air purifying respirator w/cartridges that are NIOSH/MSHA approved against dust, fumes & mists having a TWA not less than 0/05 MG/CU M. Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Click Here for Material Safety Data Sheet

Accessories

11461 Eastwood Flux for Lead-Free Body Solder

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from an exceptional product this is a great product that has allowed me to make repairs when metal was to thin to mig weld.....its also environmentally and user safe.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, High price Flows good and had no issues. I just wish it was cheaper.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and Easy to use Lead Free Solder was everything that was promised. Very easy to apply. My only regret was not ordering extra solder when i bought the kit. I wasted a small amount getting used to it. Ordering more today.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use even for first timer I used this product to fill rust holes in lower front fenders on 69 scout. Several holes ranged in size from pea to a quarter in both fenders. After prep with "flux and solder" and using "soldering paste" on a paddle I cut out of a piece of walnut, product was very easy to use, Didnt take long to figure out the right amount of heat and how to spread and smooth out. Youtube videos helped alot also. Sanding and shaping was very easy using die grinder. Nice, hard, metal to metal repair. Is expensive tho.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall the product is excellent The price is some what too high but the quality is an excellent product.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This lead free solder is very easy to work with.The down side is it's a little too high priced.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff. Lead is for ever. 1st time leading and picked it up right away. Love the finish it provides! Easy to learn very hard to master. Wish it was a 1/3 to 1/2 cheaper so I could do more of it!
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than lead I have used lead body solder and this is better. It is easier to use, flows well and is easier to control. The only down side is the price.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Banish Bondo, Solder is Superior This product works as advertised, requires a very short learning curve, does not compromise originality and forms a permanent bond which withstands the pulling, shaping and hammering required for precise fitment. It has greatly enhanced our goal to retain original metal whenever possible in the 66 E-type now undergoing full rotisserie restoration in our shop. Would recommend to amateur or pro alike. Works great with simple MAPP gas torch.
Date published: 2010-02-24
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_11460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76.14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Lead Free Solder
$78.99
In Stock