Item # 28030 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Panelbeater Metal Fabrication Sandbag

Provides support and flexibility for panel beating, metal shaping
Provides support and flexibility for panel beating, metal shaping
Eastwood Panelbeater Metal Fabrication Sandbag is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_28030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 108.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $53.99 Sale $50.47 Save $3.52
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Provides support and flexibility for panel beating, metal shaping

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Panelbeater Metal Fabrication Sandbag

Product Overview:

Description

Panel Beater Sandbag gives support and flexibility for precision panel beating and metal shaping

  • Hand-form metal without nicks or gouges, and with minimal stretching
  • All-leather, 18"x18" panel beater bag
  • Hook-and-loop opening for easy filling
  • 1-year hassle-free warranty

Just add dry sand to the panel beater bag, and it'll support your sheet metal work piece while "giving" under your mallet blows, to allow your metal work piece to be formed into shape.

Using a sandbag with your mallet is the ideal way to beat and shape metal panels without nicks or gouges, and with minimal stretching. Suede top cowhide, all-leather construction with double-stitched, glued seams. Hook-and-loop closure makes it easy to fill through your funnel with dry sand or steel shot. 18"x18".

Warranty

1 Year

In the Box

Contents

28030 Panel Beater Bag (18"x18")

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Accessories

  • 28114 Teardrop Mallet, 2"
  • 28115 Teardrop Mallet, 2-1/2"
  • 28119 Teardrop Mallet, 2-3/4"
  • 28111 Round Mallet, 2" diameter
  • 28112 Round Mallet, 2-3/4" diameter
  • 28113 Round Mallet, 3-1/4" diameter

Application Tips

Hand-form metal without nicks or gouges, and with minimal stretching

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from review I have purchased a lot of eastwood products. I'm very happy with the products and the brand.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the money Much larger and as well made as other more expensive bags.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Panelbeater sandbag I do metal art this beater bag simplifies my work immensely
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great value Great product must bang for your buck large work area for those bigger projects. Good quality from Eastwood as always
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PanelBeater sand bag Did not get to use it yet but appears to be well made and should perform as expected.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The old beater bag!! This bag is one of the best I have seen for a few reasons. I know what your thinking, how could you have more than one reason, its just a panel beater bag. First is the generous size, yes size matters as I get a larger work area to work a much bigger area on the panel. Second is the material, leather is a nice thick piece to ensure longevity and consistency. Third is the nice Velcro closure that does not let the filler material to come back out. Thanks for a really good product.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to do the job I haven't used it that long yet but it seems durable.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, though not as advertised First off, mine is 17" x 17", not 18" x 18". It's not almost 18, it's exactly 17". It couldn't be more 17" if they tried. I measured it flat before filling with sand. Other than that misleading bit, it has worked 100% as expected. The leather is solid, it allows for stretching sheet (i've done between 20ga aluminum and 18ga steel), and the hook and loop opening does not leak sand even when full and beat on. The stitching isn't straight, but all of it is perfectly functional. Have had no problems with it at all. It works and it holds up to a beating. Would be 5 stars if advertised the size it actually was.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Panelbeater Sandbag The Leather appears to be good quality. The perimeter stitching Thread appears to be good quality, but the completion of the stitching was lacking. I bought two of them and the stitching appears the same. I've filled one bag. After filling it I used a heavy upholstery thread and back stitched the velcro opening and completely over the velcro opening to prevent leakage of the sand. After forty plus years, I wore out my old bags. :>)
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smaller Than Advertised The bag is smaller than advertised, my bag measures 16 X 16.5. I would understand a half an inch or so due to quality control, but two inches is fairly significant and as the one gentleman stated, size does matter. The bag itself seems to be of good quality double stitched and the leather looks to be of good quality and should last for several years. Just frustrated about the size not being accurate, I probably would have bought a competitors 18" bag if I would have known, I needed every inch for the project I am doing.
Date published: 2016-03-15
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_28030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 59.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54.92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood Panelbeater Metal Fabrication Sandbag
Reg. $53.99 Sale $50.47 Save $3.52
In Stock