Item # 10001Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Rally Wheel/Argent Silver Paint Aerosol

Silver argent matches look of styled steel wheels popular with classic Muscle Cars
Silver argent matches look of styled steel wheels popular with classic Muscle Cars
Eastwood Rally Wheel/Argent Silver Paint Aerosol is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10001Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$13.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Silver argent matches look of styled steel wheels popular with classic Muscle Cars
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Rally Wheel/Argent Silver Paint Aerosol

Description

Silver argent matches the look of the styled steel wheels popular with classic muscle cars. Whether you have old, rusty wheels that are in serious need of restoration or just want to change your wheels’ color to obtain the popular look of silver steel wheels, this paint will provide a beautiful, durable finish. Silver Argent Paint matches the silvery tone, sheen and appearance of many OEM wheels. With this spray paint, wheels will look like they should.

Silver Argent Paint matches the silvery tone, sheen and appearance of many OEM wheels.

  • Matches Factory Appearance
  • Durable and Long-Lasting
  • 50-60% gloss
  • Withstands Temperatures Up To 300 Degrees F
  • 16-oz. aerosol (12-oz Fill) covers 2 to 3 wheels (6 sq. ft.)
  • New & Improved Formula

Silver Argent Paint (also called Rally Wheel Silver) is appropriate for styled steel wheels, especially Muscle-Era cars.

Warranty

90 Days

Contents

16-oz. aerosol (12-oz Fill) acrylic lacquer.

FAQs

Q: Do I need to put a clear top coat on the wheels?

A: It is not necessary, but using Eastwood's Diamond Clear or 2K AeroSpray High Gloss Clear 14148z will enhance the durabilty and ensure a much longer life than without a top coat.

Shipping

Ships via Fed-Ex

Accessories

10041Z - PRE Paint Prep
16106z - Diamond Clear Satin Aerosol
16105z - Diamond Clear Gloss Aerosol
14148z - 2k AeroSpray High Gloss Clear Aerosol

Aerosol Details

16oz Can, 12oz Net Fill

Application Tips

Silver Argent Paint was designed to match the silvery tone, sheen and appearance of many OEM wheels, like the popular rally wheels of the muscle car era, but this coating looks great on any wheel where silver is needed.

Instructions

Please read and understand all instructions and warnings on the can label before use

Safety Information

Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when painting. Follow label directions and consult MSDS for specific warnings

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Argent Silver Wheel Paint Painted my Pontiac Rally II wheels and am very happy with the product. Worked perfect for what I needed. Covers well with little to no runs. Great paint.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is spot on and easy to spray So I sprayed four rally wheels for my 1984 c10. The wheels were very rusty and it took almost 2 weeks to prep them using both chemical cleaners, sanding, sand blasting (which I didn't have a cabinet and stopped after realizing it's wasteful and slow), and using some rust converter. Prep took forever, but it's where all the work is when painting. So then I use the grey self etch primer and sprayed silver over only the face of the wheel. I clear coated the rest.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood RallyWheel/Argent silver paint Great product ,excellent results, as close to a paint gun as you will get without the hassle
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect color match paint is a perfect color match & a quality product. recommend
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color match Just finished restoring stock Ford Pony wheels. Used SEM adhesion promoter and high build primer. Shot several coats of the Argent Silver, flowed out well. Finished with the Diamond clear, I'm happy with the results.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Argent Silver Rally Paint is the correct color! This product is the right color for Mopar wheels. The can easily does 4 wheel fronts. Great coverage and easy to apply.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rally Wheel Paint I bought two cans to change the color of my hot rod's wheels from black to aluminum. Paint worked great, covered with one coat. I had no problem with the spray head as had been reported by others. Like the look of the dull aluminum. Great product. Glad I found it. Always pleased with Eastwoods products.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product TR6 rims color matches exactly, turned old stock rims into new stock rims
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works I painted the wheels on my 79 308 GT4 Ferrari. A good match, and the paint flows and sets up great. Dry to the touch in a few minutes. Just about error proof. Same with the diamond clear.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match Is a perfect match for the silver color on 71',72' Triumph motorcycle front and rear conical wheels. Went on easy and constant color first coat to last coat.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wasn't Correct For My Application... Paint is of good quality but was not the right color for my application...
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wheel Paint I haven't used this paint yet. I bought it to paint the wheels on my 46 Cushman when I change the tires and for the heater ductwork under the dash of my 54 Olds. I am sure it will work as good as the other Eastwood paints I have used. Shipping was fast and it was well packaged. I am always satisfied with Wastwood.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD I have used this paint several times over the past couple of years and I am very satisfied with the results.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied The paint worked very well. I had great results for color and texture. It covered all 5 wheels with one can. I did have some trouble with the nozzle. I had to wipe the nozzle every few seconds to keep it from dripping on the wheel. The paint dried fast and looks great.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from silver argent paint I feel the paint is a very close match to factory rally wheel silver. very happy.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Match great I like the stray pattern and the way it layed down on the rims. The paint matched the others that I didn't have to repaint.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good paint The paint went on really good, and is the color is perfect.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A question on this paint Is this color silver argent the color used on 62 Pontiac 8 lug rims if so do you have a color code?
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good paint for the job It was great it covers good and is a good match its nice to go to one store and get all the paints you need
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rally Wheel/Argent Silver Paint Product is as expected and look correct. My only gripe is the paint nozzle. I don't know if its my big farmer hands or the design. I had to be very careful about how my finger was positioned otherwise I would get paint build up on my fingertip and eventually splatter on the painted surface. Once I was aware and careully position my finger it worked out fine.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Results, Exceeded Expectations I purchased two cans to restore my Pontiac Rally II wheels on my 68 firebird. Lays out really fine and doesn't chunk or spit. 1 can will almost do 4 wheels. The nozzle leaves a bit to be desired (minus 1 star) it's a standard button spray nozzle that gives your finger a workout. I believe it's a round spray pattern as well. End result was beautiful! I attached a before and after pics showing this Silver Argent paired with Eastwood's Charcoal Gray Rally Wheel paint and Diamond Clear.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I used this paint to refinish a set of older BMW rims. The color was a little darker than the stock color but, it was really a nice shade of silver. The only complaint I have is that for what you pay per can of this, it really should have come with a better nozzle. I'm not saying a nozzle like the 2K clear I purchased as well but, at least on better than what it came with. I will definitely buy more to refinish the wheels on my truck as well.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad experience, probably due to not an only 50% humidity, but who has 50% Painting sandblasted then sanded steel wheels from a 67 Corvette. Used Eastwood Argent Silver wheel paint only on the front. I had a weird effect, super heavy over spray, that formed little "stalactites". Made no difference if I put on a light coat or medium coat, same effect. NOTE that I had sprayed the backs and wheel bed already with primer and then "another brand" silver and black on the interior edges, with zero issues. Then for the fronts, used a primer, let dry 45 minutes as prescribed, and then Eastwood. Immediately it formed the rough surface, as soon as the paint hit. On the second wheel I put it on medium instead of light ( Eastwood recommends light coats ). Medium was a lot better, but still unsatisfactory. Had to use a green scuffing pad after second coat, and again after final THIRD coat to get a smooth surface, after the 12-18 HOUR DRYING TIME. The spray tip was also the least useful out of the four paints I used, so bad I hoped to swap one of the other version, but that was not compatible. Two stars instead of just one, because after too many man hours, I was able to get a surface result that is acceptable. Humidity was high 70%, temperature was mid 70s.
Date published: 2021-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not compatible with lacquer This paint is not compatible with Acrylic Lacquer paint. I sprayed Eastwood silver argent paint on a wheel, which was primed with Acrylic Lacquer over 90 days earlier. The results were terrible, the paint wrinkled up. The can does not indicate it is Enamel or Lacquer, but Acetone.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rally Wheel Paint I had problems with paint sprayer. After shaking can well it came out in a splatter pattern and dripped all over. Tried a second can...same thing. I sent a note to your customer service and no courtesy reply.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor spraying quality I bought a few cans to paint my rally wheels, but it had uneven spray, sputtering, and left a dusty residue and ruined the paint job. Thinking it may have just been a "bad" can, I then had the wheel sandblasted and and I painted the wheel again with the same results. Definitely wont buy again. Need an upgraded spray can/tip. Reading reviews on Amazon, Im not the only person this has happened.
Date published: 2021-08-17
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10001Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 60.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can the argent silver wheel paint be used over other paints or is it best to go on bare metal? Thank you

Asked by: Tn6772
This can be applied over old paints that have cured, you will first need the old paint and clean it first.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-03-30

Pontiac Rally wheels take two colors. When masking tape is applied for second color will this paint hold up and not peel off when removing tape?

Asked by: Will
Once this paint is cured you can tape it and there will be no issues of the paint peeling off with the tape.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-12-13

Can the Argent Silver Rally Wheel paint be applied over your Extreme Chassis Black Primer?

Asked by: SMSC1
This paint was not designed to be used with the primer in reference. If you would like to use a primer- the Self Etching primer would be best but unsure this goes to clean bare metal only.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-03-30

I am restoring 68 firebird rally 2 wheels. I have already applied a primer. Do you recommend sanding the primer coat before applying the argent silver?

Asked by: Robb
We recommend giving a light scuff to the primer to ensure proper adhesion.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-12-13

Is this the recommended paint to use on 1973 Midget wire wheels for the original look?

Asked by: Tommy
The Argent Silver color is formulated to resemble the GM Rally Wheels. If your Mg wheels look like the old Rally wheels, then you will be fine.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-04-27

I have to paint a repro grill for my 68 AMX. It is molded in black plastic. The center section of the grill is supposed to be argent silver.. Can this paint be used on plastic?

Asked by: Joe S
Yes, the Argent Silver can be used over plastic. We would recommend the use of a plastic adhesion promoter like SEM Item #52366Z https://www.eastwood.com/adhesion-promoter-aerosol-14-75-net.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-12-31

Got a set of n90 rims off of a Monte Carlo. Would this paint match the factory color 

Asked by: Syn01
We can't guarantee an exact match by any means. All the colors we sell are close representations but might not be exact since they are formulated specifically for us.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-12-31

Im painting a two color wheel, how long after the Argent (first coat) paint do I need wait before taping off and paint second color.  Concerned about tape affecting finish on initial coat.

Asked by: MGB Kazoo
We would recommend allowing the first color to dry for a bare minimum of 24 hours prior to taping over it.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-01-08

Would this Argent Silver be a match for 1970 Ford Torino Argent style wheels?

Asked by: Joanna
While it would be really close we wouldn't be able to give a 100% guarantee as our Wheel paints are designed to match most vehicles with that silver wheel color.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-08-05

Shooting this over magnesium, do you recommend self etch or 2K epoxy primer?

Asked by: Brad
Self etching primer would be perfectly fine over properly scuffed and prepped magnesium wheels.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-05-15

Looking for grenade blue

Asked by: Matt
Unfortunately none of our colors are designed to match that color.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-05-14

What is the flash time of the silver argent paint. Nothing stated on the can label?

Asked by: Oldblue
Flash times between coats is generally about 15 minutes.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-05-14

1971 Roadrunner with aftermarket ralley wheels I purchased in 1992. Wheels/paint in excellent condition but silver paint looks almost grey (came that way from vendor). Not concerned about factory correctness. I want more sparkle. What is this like?

Asked by: 71BlueBird
Great. I have a half-can of Alumablast. I'll play with it and report back on results. Mike
Answered by: 71BlueBird
Date published: 2019-07-12

Can I use this to paint a Chevelle gas tank. Or do you have other products for gas tanks?

Asked by: Chevy327
We make a Tank tone metallic coating in an aerosol for this exact application: http://www.eastwood.com/ew-tank-tone-metallic-coating-aerosol-13-oz.html
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2020-05-11

Can the 2k clear coat be used over this product?

Asked by: LowPackard51
It would not be recommended. A better option to topcoat this material as far as a gloss would be: http://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-diamond-clear-dtm-and-painted-surfaces-aerosol.html.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-09-05

Any possibility of this product being sold in quart cans with an activator for those of us who prefer using an HVLP spray gun?

Asked by: Mark74
As of not aerosols are the only option for this color.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-10-30

Got Toyota Camry 2003 need match touch up paint 1c8

Asked by: Teara
Unfortunately we do not have the ability to mix to factory colors.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-08-11

I have a 1987 Dodge pickup with a silver plastic grill that needs a repaint. Would your silver argent paint work well on this application or on any silver plastic trim?

Asked by: jmr7
Yes, this would be a great option for this application. Just make sure you use the Plastic Adhesion promoter first: http://www.eastwood.com/adhesion-promoter-aerosol-14-75-net.html
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-07-06

Which powder coat color matches this paint?  I have wheels that I am considering powder coating but the caps are plastic.

Asked by: kconatymd
Our silver base would be the closest option.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-10-19

What primer do you recommend with this product? I'm spraying sandblasted steel wheels.

Asked by: Gmgello
Self etch primer would be perfect to use with this paint.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2016-09-21

What's the story on this paint no longer being available?

Asked by: 1970
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10001Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103.4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Rally Wheel/Argent Silver Paint Aerosol
$13.99
In Stock