Item # 51656Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Seam Sealer Cartridge Beige

Seals cracks, crevices and body<br>seams, plus waterproofs and insulates
Seals cracks, crevices and body<br>seams, plus waterproofs and insulates
Eastwood Seam Sealer Cartridge Beige is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_51656Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 108.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $17.99 Sale $16.97 Save $1.02
Loading...
Save for Later
Seals cracks, crevices and body
seams, plus waterproofs and insulates
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Eastwood Seam Sealer Cartridge Beige

Description

Paintable Beige Seam Sealer leaves a factory-like finish that won't harden or sag

After stripping a car or repairing a panel, replace the seam sealer to protect your hard work from the elements.

  • Stays flexible; won't crack
  • Waterproofs and insulates
  • For firewalls, floor pans, trunk seams, fender extensions, taillight openings
  • Applies easily with your standard caulking gun

Warranty

Made in Canada

Contents

10.6 oz net weight, 300mL

Accessories

10041Z PRE Painting Prep 31050 Flexible Caulk Strips 16006Z Cold Galvanize primer 16014Z Self Etching Primer

Application Tips

Clean surface with Eastwood's PRE painting prep (10041Z) Apply a bead using a brush or finger. Tack dries in 15 minutes Can edge feathered using a putty knife that has been treated with PRE Paintable in 60 minutes Clean excess with PRE

Safety Information

always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when working with chemicals consult MSDS for proper safety warnings

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Stripped my 72 AMC Javelin to bear metal, using the black seam sealer to seal all seams, works excellent , flows good/easy, fills seams and holes very good, works well to leave as it comes out or smooth it out if needed. Best I've used!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality sealant, matches OEM look. Used to replace seam sealer in trunk. One tube I was able to seal the floor seams with just a very small quantity left over. This skins over quickly so if you plan to tool it, it is best work in sections.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 63 project sealer worked great. There was enough time to work it before it set.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I'm using this on my truck I'm building it works great.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, paintable, just as advertised. Just finished replacing trunk floor in my chevy, used this to seal seams around wheel well housings and trunk floor sides, worked like a charm, no problems painting it.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff, easy to apply Says ready to paint in an hour, but is still very soft at that point. Hardens very well overnight . Easy to apply . Just like caulking. Use a nitrile glove and can easily smooth out with finger.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I read the reviews for this product and was a little intimidated. But having the help of a buddy this stuff went on great it worked beautifully. I used rubber gloves to smooth it out and fill the gaps the job turned out perfect. This stuff is awesome. Thanks Eastwood.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Seam Sealer I have used this product from Eastwood several times and it is a high quality product. It is exactly like the material used in the assembly of vehicles in the United States. I not only use it during vehicle restorations but also for other projects where a professional bond is needed, especially where moisture is a concern.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i used this sealer always works great! any time i need a good product i use eastwood there stuff always works good
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Fine !! Tried another brand, had same issues others noted with skimming too fast and had to dig it out. I used this product on a previous job and should have just ordered it the first time... no problems filling the drip rails and painting the next day !! (note: don't overfill any joints to avoid extra clean-up)
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised! I used this product for the seams on my C3 Corvette floorboards and it worked as advertised. Highly recommend for any automotive projects!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seam Sealer for that OEM look. I have used several tubes of this sealer so far, matching the OEM sealer applications. I ground out the original hard and dry sealers all over our project 67 Caddy. Pumped in beads (no more then 12" at a time) and fingered them down to match the original where applicable. Removed the original material between the inner and hood stiffeners and the skin and pumped it in the center holes just like the factory and it went in and came out the surrounding four holes just like the OEM process. The hood is now firm and quite, no tinny sounds when you tap on it and no swelling or bulges. Works perfectly, looks correct, sticks well and has the right firmness vs flex. Excellent product.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsem product This was a great product thank you for prompt service and delivery.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Seam sealer, did what it was supposed to. Great product.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Seam Sealer Was grateful to have a product do what it claims to do. Fast delivery from supplier. I'm very pleased with the outcome.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I bought this to seal the firewall on my 64 impala. Its works very well and gets the job done. My on issue is it sets up pretty quick. So i was unable to get it as smooth as i wanted to be. But in all it does the job.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Did the floor boards and the bed in my el camino. Went on easy and dried fast. Worked as good as a 25.$ sealer.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like it had body shop for 22 years,used 3m sealers now retired build streetrods as a hobby I like this sealer the price is right and works very easy.Could be just a little thicker but does the job.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality This product is the best I have found and does what it says. Many other uses, will always have in my garage.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff! This is great stuff!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and simple Great grab at resent visit to the store. Just put a front clip on 99 civic cx. Made quick work of all seams. Went to paint just a few hours later, no problem with paint adhesion.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good went on easy but it didn't smooth out with brush well. dried very hard but took longer than the 3m stuff. over all good product for budget minded DIY
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stuff! I used it to seal seams on my 1957 Chevy Pickup cab. Goes on nice and gooey and works easily into cracks, stays flexible just like description says, overall I was very pleased. I have used a couple of Eastwood products now and am very pleased with the results!
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good and gooie Product works well, it was easy to apply and well worth the $$. Give it a try.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it you'll like it I used it on the floor plates I just installed in my pickup. Easy to apply even overhead and adheres very well. Other brands were just to expensive to try and silicone caulking is only good for a temporary fix. I'm happy I found seam sealer from Eastwood.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sealer Ease of application makes it possible for a smooth professional appearance. Adheres well and fills cracks and crevasses without effort.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AAAAA+++ Good price, easy to work with, quality stuff!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seam sealer at a good price Used this for my inner cowl panel restoration on my 67 cougar. This sealer was easy to use and i will be purchasing more to re-do the factory seam sealer that is dry rotted. I recommend this sealer to anyone that is thinking about using it.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price! This seam sealer was not only cheaper than the local auto parts store, it also applied the best out of all the brands I've tried. It made my race car project a little easier.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rocker panel use seam sealer Don’t know long term, as for applying. Easy to smooth, seems to stay tacky even after 24hrs. Still have to topcoat
Date published: 2021-07-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_51656Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

will this product work over a painted surface, if so what step should be taken to make sure we get the best adhesion

Asked by: part slinger 76
wipe the area down with Pre. scuff up the paint with a red scuff pad the apply the seam sealer.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-11-18

Is this seam sealer silicone based? I am planning on using this to seal the seams on a 1967 Nova and then spray Lizard Skin over it. Lizard Skin does not recommend spraying their product over silicone based seam sealers.

Asked by: Shane
This product is a solvent-based seam sealer.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2019-10-08

The cowl vent channel on my truck is leaking rainwater into the cab where the cowl is spot welded to the back side of the firewall. The cowl is in good shape with no rust and good paint coverage. Will this seam sealer work for my application?

Asked by: LTL9000
The seam Sealer would be perfect for your application.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-10-04

I have a 3 year old truck (currently rust free) would this work inside the doors on the bottom edge to prevent water from seeping in the gap and rusting the doors out from the inside? Or is there a better product for that?

Asked by: Gene
Yes this product would certainly work for the application in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-09-03

Would this work on the roof of a Ford Expedition, reason for the question is because of the heat and the elements that are on the roof. To me it&rsquo;s the most abused part of the vehicle. Hard to wash and wax up there. What do you guys recommend.&nbsp;

Asked by: Travis
The seam sealer would be applicable on top of the roof any any vehicle.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-07-18

Can this be applied over rust encapsulator?

Asked by: Hector
Yes, this can be applied over the Encapsulator but works best when applied to bare metal.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-06-25

Can this be used between two panels being plugged/spot welded together, for a solid seal of any gaps?

Asked by: kwurster
The seam sealer will not tolerate the high temps of welding. This product would be great to apply after the welding process has been completed. Applied on the back side of the panel.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-06-22

My 1966 F100 cab has an exterior body panel seam on the cab that runs from the back of the drip rail on the driver side to the back of the drip rail on the passenger side. Is this the right Eastwood product for the job?

Asked by: 65vetteguy
This product would work in this application.
Answered by: Dakota W
Date published: 2018-12-24

Would you recommend this for sealing the gaps between the sides and front of the bolt together bed on a 73-87 GM pickup?

Asked by: Mike1968oh
Yes, This would be a great product for filling your seams, however this will not provide any strength to your gap.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2018-12-24

Can i use this product&nbsp; To seal the bottom of the doors?

Asked by: Ramram
Yes, this seam sealer can certainly be used to seal the bottom of your vehicles doors.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-12-24

Would this be ideal for seams inside a truck bed, will it hold up to the abuse those seams get or would there be a better option? Thanks

Asked by: Jeff
Areas which will see possible abuse we would only recommend something more durable such as a catalyzed adhesive or such.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-06-16

I read that this seam sealer is paintable after 1 hour, but how long after application can I wait before painting without having to sand it for adhesion? Hours, days, weeks?

Asked by: Arrg
The maximum time to wait to paint would be 18 hours. Anything past this would need to be scuffed for paint.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2021-06-12

Can this be applied vertically without sagging?

Asked by: Green27
This can certainly be applied to a vertical surface without sagging.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-01-16

The seams on my mini cooper convertible are pulling apart. Can I use your seam sealer to repair? The seams are not holding the back glass.

Asked by: Driver2
It's not the seams holding the back glass. I need &nbsp;a glue to reglue material to material. &nbsp;Theses seams are 6&quot; from back window.
Answered by: Driver2
Date published: 2018-02-26

Can this be applied to bare metal ?

Asked by: PARKSEY
We recommend putting down a primer prior to applying seam sealer to the work.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-03-08

Can you use urethane primers/paints over this product

Asked by: sweet 72
You can paint over top of this product after 1 hour.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-11-03

can this product be used to adhere weatherstripping to the doors of my car? &nbsp;The weatherstripping glue only sticks to the metal not to the rubber...

Asked by: SandyB
Seam sealer is not an adhesive. So no.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2019-01-26

How long of a seam will one cartridge last?

Asked by: TonyWelder
Kind of a loaded question with a lot of factors. Usually 1 cartridge is enough to do a majority of 1 complete vehicle
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2018-04-22

What range of temperatures is the product designed to perform?

Asked by: llazareck
It should be applied in temps as close to 70 degrees as possible, and up to about 90 degrees.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2018-04-22

Can this calk be smoothed/tooled before it cures?

Asked by: cobradavid
I like to apply the seam sealer and then smooth the bead with an acid brush. I then take PRE or lacquer thinner and dip the brush in and then smooth out the brush strokes.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2018-04-22

What temperature range can I apply this in?

Asked by: SCSC
Nearly all automotive coatings and products should ideally be applied in ambient temps between 70-90 degrees. If applying in cooler temps you will have to account for the longer curing time.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2018-10-07
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_51656Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102.76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Seam Sealer Cartridge Beige
Reg. $17.99 Sale $16.97 Save $1.02
In Stock