Item # 51655Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Autobody Seam Sealer Cartridge Black

Seals cracks, crevices and body seams, plus waterproofs and insulates
Seals cracks, crevices and body seams, plus waterproofs and insulates
Eastwood Autobody Seam Sealer Cartridge Black is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_51655Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Seals cracks, crevices and body seams, plus waterproofs and insulates

90 day Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Autobody Seam Sealer Cartridge Black

Product Overview:

Description

Paintable Black Seam Sealer leaves a factory-like finish that won't harden or sag

After stripping a car or repairing a panel, replace the seam sealer to protect your hard work from the elements.

  • Stays flexible; won't crack
  • Waterproofs and insulates
  • For firewalls, floor pans, trunk seams, fender extensions, taillight openings
  • Applies easily with your standard caulking gun

Warranty

90 Day

In the Box

Contents

10.6 oz net weight, 300mL

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when working with chemicals consult MSDS for proper safety warnings

Accessories

10041Z PRE Painting Prep 31050 Flexible Caulk Strips 16006Z Cold Galvanize primer 16014Z Self Etching Primer

Application Tips

Clean surface with Eastwood's PRE painting prep (10041Z) Apply a bead using a brush or finger. Tack dries in 15 minutes Can edge feathered using a putty knife that has been treated with PRE Paintable in 60 minutes Clean excess with PRE

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price! This seam sealer was not only cheaper than the local auto parts store, it also applied the best out of all the brands I've tried. It made my race car project a little easier.
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good consistency I think I ordered 2 Black and 1 Beige but got 2 Beige and 1 Black. Other than that, it is the Best Seam sealer I have used. Has good Consistency and stays where you put it and sets up about right. Maybe a little less time would be better but not bad.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rocker panel use seam sealer Don’t know long term, as for applying. Easy to smooth, seems to stay tacky even after 24hrs. Still have to topcoat
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great Worked well for us. My son and I replaced the floor pans in his 78 firebird and used this along the out side edges. I seriously doubt you can paint in in 1 hour, and still have it cure properly, but hey that is what the instructions said.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seam sealer almost identical to original sealer and works well
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seam Sealer Very easy to apply and sets up quick, would use again.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff.... I have used Eastwood's Seam Sealer many times. Recently I ran out and bought another brand at a local auto supply store....big mistake! Eastwood's seam sealer is still messy to apply, but it is a much better product as it never cracks and takes paint better. It is long lasting.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seammsealer First time using seam sealer. I was able to apply it while my truck sat in the sun. It didn't set up very fast. This was on the fire wall. Paint did stick and the sealer did set up. Looks good, time will tell.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Seam Sealer This is the best seam sealer I have used. It has excellent tack strength and dries semi pliable. After it has cured it is a very tough material. Would recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! It took a short bit of practice, being used to brushable seam sealer, but once I found that it's Toluene-based it was easily spreadable with a dampened paper towel and cleans up in a jiffy. I did the rain gutters on my car by laying down a 3/16" bead quickly followed by a Toluene-dampened towel wrapped around my index finger and worked it from one end to the other, then went back a half hour later and wiped away the excess. Definitely will use it again.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not recommended Still wet after 2 days, would not recommend would not buy again
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not totally happy I installed the sealer two weeks ago tried to smooth it, made a mess of things. Still trying to clean the seams up. don't seem to want to set. My bad.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DO NOT USE ON GUTTERS Bought this product to fix the leaking gutter on my van. Put down a good heavy bead and it cracked as it cured. It seems like the product shrinks a little too much as it cures and wants to pull itself apart. I took a chance and put down a second coat, and that cracked too. I would give this product one star, but I found this product to work just fine on body seams where you don't need such a thick bead.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I HAVE USED THIS BEFORE , BUT THIS TUBE DID NOT FINISH WELL.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for small gaps under 1/16 inch Does not work very well for gaps larger than 1/16 inch. On large gaps the sealer stays mushy. On gaps smaller than 1/16 inch, works pretty well.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Seam Sealer Unlike 3M seam sealer, this product went on very stringy and did not flow into/onto the seams. Used a small brush to help level the material and had hoped the seam sealer would level out smoothly and it did not. Will not use this product again. Although the 3M seld-leveling seam sealer is more expensive it would be well worth the extra money to invest a better product for better results.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with product I am not at all happy with this seam sealer. It skinned over way to fast. As I was applying 12 to 24 inches of material at a time then go back and level it I found it already started to set up making a mess when I attempted to smooth it in the seams. I am now looking at having to possibly media blast it all off costing me extra media, cleaning materials, time, and patience. I swear if the Contour filler on the way does anything like this product then im finished with Eastwood. Yea, I am ticked!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not like I did not like this product.it never would dry completely.It is impossible to sand or spread with a brush.
Date published: 2010-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it cracks & separates during curing it cracks & separates during curing. needed to go over it with better quality product in critical areas. 30+ years in auto body
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your time or money I used the old beige seam sealer that wasn't the Eastwood brand and worked fine. This seam sealer will not dry. I used an entire tube on the drip rail on my classic car. I let it sit for an entire week. It never dried. I spent an entire day trying to remove the undried sealer without scratching my primer.
Date published: 2011-10-05
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_51655Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86.5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Autobody Seam Sealer Cartridge Black
$19.99
In Stock