Item # 10032Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Spray Gray Detail Paint Aerosol 12 oz

Matches original equipment with
the look of freshly cast iron
Matches original equipment with
the look of freshly cast iron
Eastwood Spray Gray Detail Paint Aerosol 12 oz is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10032Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 100.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $15.99 Sale $14.97 Save $1.02
Loading...
Save for Later
Matches original equipment with
the look of freshly cast iron

90 day Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Spray Gray Detail Paint Aerosol 12 oz

Product Overview:

Description

Spray Gray matches original equipment with the look of fresh cast iron.

  • Renew cast iron water pumps, intake manifolds, master cylinders and more
  • Acrylic lacquer
  • Natural low 4% to 15% gloss
  • Protects from corrosion

Spray Gray Detail Paint is specially formulated to duplicate the original look of cast iron parts on your car. Protected up to 300 degrees F by this paint, metal parts on your car will keep that brand new look for a long time. Available in aerosol and quarts. One aerosol covers 6 sq.ft., acrylic lacquer, natural low 4-15% gloss. Great on cast iron water pumps, intake manifolds, master cylinders and more.

If you're looking for the ultimate in looks and durability, check out Spray Gray in 2K AeroSpray right here Spray Gray 2K AeroSpray

Warranty

90 Day

In the Box

Contents

(1) 12 Ounce Aerosol Eastwood Spray Gray Cast Steel coating

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Always wear proper eye, skin and respiratory protection. Always paint in a well-ventilated area away from sparks and open flame. Consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Accessories

Eastwood Acrylic Spray Gray Detail Lacquer Paint Aerosol 12 oz

Application Tips

We recommend cleaning part with our PRE Painting Prep (10041Z) to remove oils and contaminates. Spray Gray can be applied directly to bare metal surfaces. For better durability, prime with our Self Etching Primer (16014Z) Aerosol, or (16009ZP) Quart. If the metal is rusty, use Eastwood Rust Encapsulator (16060Z) Aerosol. Use these products in a well ventilated area, or use a respirator.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paint products I have used many of Eastwood’s paints and I have never been disappointed
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive color match I bought this paint for my water pump and wiper motor assembly. I spent some time removing the surface rust from my water pump as it was new but has sat around for years. I cleaned it down to the original cast look. When I started spraying it with the spray grey I couldn’t tell the difference between the original cast and the paint. I’m super impressed with the color match.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real deal ! authentic sandblasted, natural look, with the protection of a coat of paint.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes a beating I bought a can of this gray cast iron spray #1258 in the 1970's. I used it on a restoration I did in NJ, I brought it with me when I moved to Biloxi MS. in 1995. It was under 6 feet of water during Hurricane Katrina in Sept of 2005. I was cleaning out my shop last week and was going to toss the can out. I had a part that needed to be painted and decided to take a chance. I shook it well and it coated the part perfectly. I have used it several times with great success. This can won't die and like good wine it is good with age,
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME COLOR AND TEXTURE GREAT COVERAGE AND TEXTURE, COLOR IS PERFECT. DRYING TIME IS GOOD ALSO
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product!!! Every one of your products I think is great and works well !!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this product for many years and many restoration projects. It holds up very well.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great natural cast look After I blast my cast parts I spray them with stay gray, it leaves a natural cast look that won't rust and has a great natural look. Most people can't see that it's been sprayed
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Paint I have used for years and it has a great finish that is durable and long lasting. I would prefer Eastwood use different spray buttons. VHT has a superior spray button that is much easier to use
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look for Cast Iron Paint does a good job of resembling cast iron and goes on well. I recommend it.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product I have done several restorations and this product leaves a natural cast iron look, plus it has the protection of paint, eliminating the rust factor that is always a by product of raw metal. The fan spray tip leaves a smooth finish. Excellent results every time!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Eastwood has fantastic products not found in local stores. I just wish shipping was a bit more affordable.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spray Gray Detail Paint As advertised this product looks just like fresh cast iron.Only better. Applies nicely. The spray tip has a wide pattern that covers well with just two even coats.Blends well if you scratch it and have to touch it up.Very happy with the results.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent A little pricey - but no other paint comes close to the cast look that this gives. highly recommend for any restoration
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product Great product. I used it on a cast iron transmission & bell housing. They came out looking like new. I am NOT a good painter but this product covered well with no runs-great job eastwood
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eastwood Spray Gray Aerosol Sprays nice but darker than I would have expected to produce a raw “cast iron look”
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from splatters even though shaken vigorously. This seymour paint product had some serious issues. The spray tip is poor quality and contributes to splatter. I believe there is issue with the viscosity and can pressure. The can pressure seemed comparable to most spray paint products. I have read other reviews about Seymour Paint products. The spatter is unacceptable given the price of these products.
Date published: 2018-08-24
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10032Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 66.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Do I need to be concerned about brake fluid.

Asked by: Twinpack
Yes. Brake fluid tends to damage most paints. Try to wipe it up as soon as you see any leaked out.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2021-05-24
  • y_2022, m_8, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10032Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99.22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Spray Gray Detail Paint Aerosol 12 oz
Reg. $15.99 Sale $14.97 Save $1.02
In Stock