Item # 14158ZP BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Urethane Reducer Fast Below 70 Degrees F - 32oz

Use the fast reducer in temps below 70 degrees F
Use the fast reducer in temps below 70 degrees F
Eastwood Urethane Reducer Fast Below 70 Degrees F - 32oz is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_14158ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 163.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$20.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Use the fast reducer in temps below 70 degrees F
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Eastwood Urethane Reducer Fast Below 70 Degrees F - 32oz

Description

A premium quality alcohol and water free urethane reducer, designed to be used with Eastwood's Single Stage urethane paints, Ceramic Engine paints, Ceramic Underhood Black, Ceramic Chassis Black, Candees and even the Low VOC basecoats in areas where VOC limits allow. May also be used to cut viscosity and aid flow in Eastwood 2K urethane primers, epoxy primer and any of Eastwood's urethane clearcoats. Use the fast reducer in temperatures below 70 degrees F.

Warranty

60 day warranty

Contents

32 Fl Ounces, one US Quart

Accessories

51550 Concours HVLP Paint Gun, 12776 Evolution HVLP Paint Gun, 20473 2 Stage air dryer System, 12846Z Aeosol Injected Cleaner, 51561z Norton liquid Ice Polishing kit, 12054 Medium Wave IR Lamp, 11979 EW Professional Body Hammers & Dollies

Application Tips

A good rue of thumb is: start by adding no more than 5% reducer , then spray a test pattern. If more is needed, keep going until you've reached the desired spray viscosity. Too much can cause runs, blushing or lead to trapped solvents; solvent pop, wrinkling, blushing again, etc.

Safety Information

always weare eye, skin and respiratory protection. Always paint in a well ventilated area away from open flame. Consult MSDS for specific safety warnings.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product for what I needed no guessing Get stuff does as advertised. Why guess with other brands and mixtures/chemicals just use the product as recommended by the manufacture..
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consider using this product So, here I am, wondering if I should use the reducer when spraying my car with single stage eastwood urethane. So I try it.... and the results were amazing! My "orange peel" was virtually non-existant, and the clear coat (also reduced) looks phenomenal! I would definitely recommend this product, based on the results it gave me.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothed Ureothane Primer well Primer was too thick for my nozzle. The reducer made a big improvement.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well with Eastwood products Used this with polyester primer surface and 1.8 tip. A larger tip would work if not reduced, but with this reducer I can get a good build without runs.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blending clear I bought it to reduce my 2k primer and it works like a charm. I also did a spot repair and it was great for blending new with old clear coat.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Great for reducing eastwoods base coat paint. Makes the base coat flow out smooth and even. I purchased the medium reducer and painted at about 67 degrees with no problems.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality helped smooth out my painting projects very nice
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product As long as you use as specified, you get great results. Recommended A+
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Question. I hate to rate it. I haven't use it yet Is this reducer compatible with PPG DBU paint? Is it equivalent to DRR 1170?
Date published: 2019-10-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_14158ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can I use the 14158 ZP universal reducer with Eastwood Low-VOC urethane basecoats?

Asked by: Jeff
This reducer would be completely fine to be used with any of our basecoats.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-09-26

is this California legal ??

Asked by: Greg W
If you need a reducer in areas with tight restrictions you will need our Zero VOC reducer https://www.eastwood.com/ew-zero-voc-urethane-reducer-quart.html The next shipment is due in any day so do not worry about it being out of stock currently.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-05-17

Eastwood Urethane Reducer Slow 80-90 degrees Vs The Universial what is the difference ? Thanks

Asked by: Bias
The Universal reducer is a low VOC version for areas which cannot receive normal reducer. The universal is a medium 70-80 degree reducer.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-05-02

I am using Single Stage.  Do I have to use any reducer or am I good using just the paint and activator?

Asked by: TC81
This depends on the person. Our paints can be reduced up to 10% and we recommend having a reducer hand in case you wish to have more flow out with your paint.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-11-01

Can I use Eastwood branded activator and reducer with other brands of single stage 2K urethane top coats?

Asked by: TeeJaye
Unfortunately, we test only with items that we sell so we would not be able to guarantee compatibility with any other brand.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-08-05

When I'm using a turbine paint system what TEMPERATURE  activator would you recommend as the turbine systems discharge air is warmer then normal compressor discharge air 

Asked by: RonChevy2
You still want to choose and activator for the temperature you are spraying in. The air coming from the system barely comes in contact with the paint and would have little affect to the outcome.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-03-28

I live in Mississippi. We have two types of weather : ALMOST HOT AND HOT. Do you have a product for temperatures around 100 degrees?

Asked by: Marv1
Our slow reducer is the slowest we have for the temperature range of 80-90 degrees F. Your best bet will be to combine that with our slow activator when applying the paint. As for the temp of the day your best bet will be to spray as early in the day or as late to avoid the heat of the day.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-07-17

how much reducer is needed for 1 gallon of showroom urethane clear coat?

Asked by: Mike1nasa
Yo ucan add up to a full part of reducer to the mix, making the final mix ratio 4:1:1. For a full gallon kit with a gallon of clear, one quart of activator, that would be one full quart of reducer. Exactly how much reducer you use is personal preference.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2018-11-01
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_14158ZP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82.77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Urethane Reducer Fast Below 70 Degrees F - 32oz
$20.99
In Stock