Item # 10020Z BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Silver Exhaust Paint

Withstands up to 600 degrees Fahrenheit to protect exhaust components
Withstands up to 600 degrees Fahrenheit to protect exhaust components
Eastwood Silver Exhaust Paint is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10020Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 139.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Withstands up to 600 degrees Fahrenheit to protect exhaust components
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 90 day Warranty
Eastwood Silver Exhaust Paint

Description

Aluminum-colored Exhaust Paint withstands up to 600 degrees Fahrenheit.

  • Perfect for protecting hangers, tailpipes and mufflers
  • Withstands up to 600 degrees Fahrenheit
  • 10-oz. aerosol covers 6 sq ft.

Easy-to-apply aerosol formula covers exhaust components from the manifolds or headers back. Great for protecting hangers and tailpipes. An aluminum-colored coating that withstands high temperatures. Not recommended for catalytic converters, manifolds, headers or head pipes.

Warranty

Made in the USA. 30 Day Eastwood Warranty.

Contents

One 10 oz Aerosol can covers 6 sq ft.

Accessories

Eastwood Acrylic Exhaust Aluminum Color Lacquer Paint 10 oz Aerosol

Application Tips

Our Exhaust Paint Aerosol covers exhaust components from beyond the head pipe back. Exhaust Paint is a silicone enamel, covers 6 sq ft, and withstands up to 600 degrees F, gloss 25%. (Use our Factory Gray (10365Z), Stainless Steel Gray (10364Z), Satin Black (10363Z) or Silver (10366Z) on headers, manifold, and Head pipe.) Great for protecting clamps. Use w/o primer or over Eastwood Rust Encapsulator (16040Z) Aerosol or (16045ZP) Quart. Use these products in a well ventilated area, or wear a respirator.

Safety Information

Contains Toluene (108-88-3). Vapors may ignite explosively. Prevent build-up of vapors. Keep from heat, flame, pilot lights, or other heat sources. Do Not Smoke. Turn off stoves, heaters, electric motors, and other sources of ignition during use and until all vapors are gone. Do not puncture or incinerate (burn) container. Exposure to heat or prolonged exposure to sun may cause bursting. Do not store at temperatures above 120 degrees F. Assure good ventilation to avoid breathing vapors, or wear a (NIOSH/MSHA Approved) respirator like the (34229) Professional Respirator. Read and understand all label information before use.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! My exhaust had some rust spots on the body and the seams. Also the exhaust pipe was a little rusty. I used this product and I'm very pleased with the end results. Now let's wait a few months to check the long term results
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exhaust paint before and after pictures Covers very well goes on evenly the finished texture is great
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood exhaust paint. I love this paint. It goes on so nice, and it looks really good. I didn't have any trouble with the nozzle dripping or anything like that.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good paint but messy The paint covers extremely well and looks awesome, but it is very messy. During the application I took a bath in silver paint. I had 2 cans and both did the exact same thing. I have never experienced the dripping of paint from the nozzle like this one did. It was very frustrating. However, the end result was beautiful. My exhaust looks brand new.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Make a rusty old muffler and tailpipe look like new with little effort. Seems to hold up well
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protect your exhaust Covers well. Follow instructions and apply multiple light coats. Paint can run easily. A bit too “silvery” looking.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks nice first all the eastwood coatings I have purchased have all been great products but it would be much easier to apply to attached parts if the long tube spray nozzle attachment were sold as an option for all spray cans so we could get in to those hard to reach areas. I loved the inner frame rust treatment that had this worked great.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Have used this product before. Painted the exhaust on my 64 Lincoln in 2008 and it still looks great today. Never and sign of burn off. Color looks good. This time it seemed the paint was a little thinner, easier to run than the last time. Also had problems with one can leaking under the nozzle and dripping paint all over the floor and me. Wondering what changed since 2008.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from EXHAUST PAINT I BOUGHT 2 CANS OF THIS TO USE ON MY 63 CHEVY SPRAYED ON WELL BUT NO MATTER HOW MUCH I SHOOK COLOR CAME NO WHERE LOOKING LIKE MUFFLER OR EXHAUST COLORS
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product Bought this product in hoping for a quality smooth finish, NOT the case, shook the can well and meanwhile spray was ok, the finish was bumpy all over , like small ceramic particles , was NOT HAPPY! Will never buy this product again, it has been the first paint from Eastwood that has not worked. In the end , I ended up sanding the surface with 320 wet and using VHT’s High temp silver, problem solved!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy Spraying Product I ordered this paint after reading the reviews and hoped that the spraying problems had been resolved. Well, they haven't. The sprayer frequently spatters and drips paint - all over you and what you're trying to paint. It's impossible to get a good coat of paint with this product.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Paint, Lousy Sprayer First the good - the paint covers well and looks good. However - the nozzle dripped paint (a lot!) on the floor and my favorite Redwings as soon as I started spraying.
Date published: 2013-07-15
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10020Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 34.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60.35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Silver Exhaust Paint
$14.99
In Stock