Item # 52267 BRAND: Eastwood

Headlight Refinishing Kit

Rather than replace yellowed
headlights, repair them and save!
Rather than replace yellowed
headlights, repair them and save!
Headlight Refinishing Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_52267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 116.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$23.99
Out Of Stock. Due back March 28
Save for Later
Rather than replace yellowed
headlights, repair them and save!

90 day Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Headlight Refinishing Kit

Product Overview:

Description

Can't see up ahead on the road at night? Brighten your vehicle's headlamps by refinishing their plastic lenses with this headlight polish kit. Over time, sun-damaged lenses can reduce your headlights' light output by up to 30%. Rather than replace the headlights, which is an expensive proposition, you can quickly repair your hazy or cloudy lenses.

  • Includes the buff wheel assembly and Autosol® polish
  • Quick and easy to use
  • Works with your electric drill

Our headlight refinishing and restoration kit includes a tube industry-leading Autosol® polish and a buff wheel assembly that can be attached to an electric or pneumatic drill. Gently sand the headlights, rub the polish in and use your buff wheel to remove the remaining haze while leaving a protective coating.

After sanding, then rubbing the polish in, use your 1800-2200 RPM electric drill to buff off years of haze. Your headlights will look showroom-new and the light output will increase so you'll get a better nighttime view of the road up ahead.

You don’t always need new lenses or bulbs to help you see the road. This headlight restoration kit will make tired old lenses perform like they just rolled off the factory floor. Download the full instructions below or call our experts for advice. We’ve been helping DIY mechanics Do the Job Right since 1978.

In the Box

Contents

13039 3" Buffing Wheel (1/2" arbor hole)
13064 1/4" Arbor (for wheel with 1/2" arbor hole)
13170 100-gram tube of Autosol® Polish

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Download Headlight Refinishing & Restoration Kit instructions

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Accessories

Eastwood Headlight Repair Refinishing Kit 100 g Tube Polish

Application Tips

Better Nighttime Light After The Repair

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it It was many a dark and stormy night until I ordered your lens cleaner. Man what a difference and so little effort. Of course I stood back and watched. We had to travel on some very dark roads on vacation and we used this product just before leaving and as Emeril says..BAM..we had light. Thank you eastwood for having this in stock.
Date published: 2009-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Headlight Restorton Product Used it to restore my wife's headlights on her '86 Honda Odyssey. Taped off the area around each headlight. Combined it with Mequiar's Final Inspection for a base and then wet sanded each light with 1500 & 2000 grit wet/dry sand paper. Then applied the Autosol by hand and buffed it in. All steps were completed twice. Then I and clayed each lens. Final step was to seal the lenses with Bluemagic headlight lens sealer. Recommend getting two buffing wheels - one barely gets it for both headlights.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked very well My headlight was heavily pitted and yellow. Following the directions closely, I softly wetsanded the lens then used the AutoSol polish. The lens now looks like new! I was really impressed how well it worked to renew the surface.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked OK The little buffing wheel came apart pretty easily but overall it did what it was advertised to do. I did my Mom's headlight covers and they were 100% better than they were before i started. You might get 4 headlights of work form the buffing wheel, but then it will be done. You might get 6 headlights out of the tube of polish and you can use the polish on other things. All things considered it worked.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scooby_Doo! I used this kit on out 1998 F150 pickup, which as you know, has at each front corner ENORMOUS combination headlight-turn signal--parking lights! Well the first one went as planned except I would recommend using a little less than the online video here shows because on the second light assy. I started to run a little short of the paste and the buffing wheel was very clogged and pasty. Nothing to loose sleep over, I made it work. The light assy. is definatly MUCH cleaner and as soon as I get the chance to test them out I am sure they will be just fine...I HOPE!!! The only complaint I have is...I feel this kit should be supplied with TWO of the wheels just to make the process easier without having to worry about cleaning the pad… Otherwise...well worth the $11.99 SALE price!!! -
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Used the product, misted a little water on the headlights and appliede the product. Bufffed and misted water and applied producted again. Washed headlights and waxed with a uv wax. Lights look like brand new.
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It did the job for me. While my headlights weren't as bad as some I've seen on cars, the brightness of the lights was being effected by the damaged lenses. After buffing them, using the Autosol and buffing wheel in this kit, they looked like new. This product worked very well for me.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works, but you may need to wet-sand headlights first I bought this kit to use on my wife's car. It made a difference with no other prep, but the headlight plastic was still crazed. I ended up using wet/dry sandpaper (for autobody work) on a sanding block to really get the surface smooth. In my case, I had to wet-sand the lights starting with 400 grit, then 600, then 800, then 1000, then 1500, then finally 2000 grit paper. (You might not need to go as coarse as I did. To determine the proper grit, I actually started in reverse, working from the finest grit down to the coarsest grit necessary to remove the crazed plastic. 400 grit is where I stopped, as the headlights were uniform in their appearance after sanding with 400 grit. Once at this point, I then worked back up the grits to the 2000-grit paper.) At this point the headlight was smooth and relatively clear, with just a slightly cloudy appearance. Once I'd wet-sanded all the way up to 2000 grit, the Autosol polish with the bonnet provided in the kit then worked great and got the headlights perfectly clear. It's important to use water with the paper to keep it from loading up. It's also important to not skip any grits as you work from coarsest to finest paper; otherwise you'll have scratches visible when you get done, and will have to start over to get rid of them.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Realy good We have an ' 01 Toyota Prerunner and with the intense sun in Phoenix, the lens were more gold than clear. I am,really pleased with the results, thanks Eastwood.
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Poor Not cracked up to do what they claim. I even resported to hand rubbing and still could not get the results they described would happen. They have great products and service shipment is the finest but this product misses the call ! Sorry but that's my personal experience and opinion !
Date published: 2009-09-17
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_52267, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 126.84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Headlight Refinishing Kit
$23.99
Out Of Stock. Due back March 28