Item # 19016 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set of 4

Easily align and grip panels for precise butt welds
Easily align and grip panels for precise butt welds
Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set of 4 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_19016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 88.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $19.99 Sale $9.97 Save $10.02
Loading...
Save for Later
Easily align and grip panels for precise butt welds
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 90 day Warranty
Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set of 4

Description

4-Piece Intergrip Welding Clamp Set easily aligns and grips panels for precise butt welds.

  • Set of 4 clamps
  • Perfectly align panels
  • A must for long-lasting panel repairs
  • Easy 3-step process

Miniature butt-weld clamps align panels edge-to-edge and surface-to-surface with the appropriate 0.040" gap that helps you produce clean welds with minimal grinding.

Innovative panel-alignment clamps make it easier for you to position flat or curved panels for precise butt welds. Intergrip panel-alignment clamps work like miniature butt-weld clamps that align panels edge-to-edge and surface-to-surface, leaving an ideal 0.040" gap for full weld penetration. Clamp the sections together, tack weld, and remove the Intergrip welding clamps for final welding. The result is a clean butt weld that requires little grinding, and is less likely to trap moisture.

Contents

Set of 4 Intergrips securely hold flat or curved panels edge-to-edge and surface-to-surface for a nice clean joint.

Accessories

Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set Butt Joint Weld Fabrication Clamps Set Auto Metal Sheet Plate Soldering Clamp

Application Tips

Clamp the sections together, tack weld, and remove the Intergrips for final welding. Sometimes trimming the patch for a precise edge-to-edge fit is difficult and gaps need to be filled. Our 19038 Welder's Helper solves this problem by providing a backup that can be welded over without sticking.

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent panel clamps Worked great, inexpensive tools that help out well. Held the panel good and keeps a nice accurate distance for spot welding. Thanks for a good product
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool great little tool to assure proper alignment. using them often on my f250 resto
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I bought these a short while ago. They arrived quickly as expected, I bought 2 bags as I had a long weld on a straight panel. Worked great, easy to apply and easy to remove.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intergrip Panel Clamps This item works extremely well. Holds materials tight and at the right gap.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Welding Clamps Good product for the dollar value, the holding quality is excellent.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product I bought a double set based on the reviews, great product fast delivery.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful Once I got rid of the lock washers they worked GREAT!!!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from welding clamps real smart product
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A1 little clamps great addition to my toolbox,great help for the butt joint welding
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The clamps work well & are great quality Ideal for working on sheet metal by your self no need for extra hands.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Makes panel alignment super easy and accurate for butt welding
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service What can I say-- your a great company with really good products and service--Larry Johansen
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great innovation These little guys are great for small rust repairs, saved tons of grinding time.
Date published: 2011-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These work great! Couldn't beat the price, since they were on sale, and they work like a charm!
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great way to panel weld.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intergrip panel clamp These clamps are a life saver for butt welding panels in the middle of a larger panel, where a set of deep channel locks just don't reach. Clecos work great for overlapping panels but when you need to butt weld a piece in, these Interlocking clamps are the cat's meow!!
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product great product , i put a small bead of weld on one half of one side of the 1/4in. backer so it wont fall through when setting up
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Like having exrta hands.
Date published: 2010-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I don't often need them but when I do they are worth their weight in gold, well almost. Clerverly designed and they hold very well in places that other clamps or fixtures can't.
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best welding idea in a long time These are beyond cool. Used them today for a front fender repair. Worked great just like a third hand
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat product So simple,why didn't I think of that,Paisano
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product work very well, easy to use
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Clamps good quality. Could use thread a bit longer, but work well
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven’t used I bought them because they looked good but I haven’t used them yet. I expect they will be great.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpful tool I used these while chopping the top on a 1955 Dodge truck. I removed the lock washer, it made it easier to insert the bar while reaching towards the center of the roof.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have for sheet metal work This is the second set I have bought. They space with a gap that will allow full penetration welds. When I took a MIG class the instructors really pushed full penetration welding, but most people minimize gaps on sheet metal. I prefer a gap so I get good penetration.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handy the square block on the back could be longer makes placement a little tough.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed Instructions The clamps are well made however there was no explanation on their use. I can weld but these clamp were not an intuitive item. Suggest something with progressive pictures or a video.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better buy extras Design pinches thin retraction-strip on first use, causing it to bind from that moment forward. I've broken the weak weld to the screw's head on 3 so-far, after maybe 1-or-2 weld-uses each. That said, they do exactly what you'd expect. I plan to beef-up mine because they're pretty handy.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little helpers Handy little tools to have in the fabrication toolbox. Drawbacks: a little pricey and the screw could be a bit longer. Very helpful with patch panel placement and maintaining your root gap.
Date published: 2013-11-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_19016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68.25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set of 4
Reg. $19.99 Sale $9.97 Save $10.02
In Stock