Item # 19016 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set of 4

Easily align and grip panels for precise butt welds
Easily align and grip panels for precise butt welds
Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set of 4 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_19016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 121.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $21.99 Sale $9.97 Save $12.02
Loading...
Save for Later
Easily align and grip panels for precise butt welds
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 90 day Warranty
Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set of 4

Description

4-Piece Intergrip Welding Clamp Set easily aligns and grips panels for precise butt welds.

  • Set of 4 clamps
  • Perfectly align panels
  • A must for long-lasting panel repairs
  • Easy 3-step process

Miniature butt-weld clamps align panels edge-to-edge and surface-to-surface with the appropriate 0.040" gap that helps you produce clean welds with minimal grinding.

Innovative panel-alignment clamps make it easier for you to position flat or curved panels for precise butt welds. Intergrip panel-alignment clamps work like miniature butt-weld clamps that align panels edge-to-edge and surface-to-surface, leaving an ideal 0.040" gap for full weld penetration. Clamp the sections together, tack weld, and remove the Intergrip welding clamps for final welding. The result is a clean butt weld that requires little grinding, and is less likely to trap moisture.

Contents

Set of 4 Intergrips securely hold flat or curved panels edge-to-edge and surface-to-surface for a nice clean joint.

Accessories

Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set Butt Joint Weld Fabrication Clamps Set Auto Metal Sheet Plate Soldering Clamp

Application Tips

Clamp the sections together, tack weld, and remove the Intergrips for final welding. Sometimes trimming the patch for a precise edge-to-edge fit is difficult and gaps need to be filled. Our 19038 Welder's Helper solves this problem by providing a backup that can be welded over without sticking.

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from neat and useful like the others said, a little weld on the post. One thing, the tack welds on the screw are very minimal. i can see them not holding up with much use. just if you have the welder out anyway, just give it another zap. otherwise i have to say very nice to have. bought 2 sets on sale. NOT worth full price because of quality but nice addition to the tool box when 1/2 price :) and that ONE time you really need them, it will be worth it.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wow these things are awesome i thought that these things were overpriced and i could return them if i didnt like them but, after using them doing panel patch work on a tough to get to corner panel patch i love them and am thrilled to death that i got them. the only mod that i would recomend to do to them would put a small dab of weld on one end of the small rear block so you can use them vertical with out the block falling out before you finish setting the panel and tighten them this is a quick fix and its still a great product
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Like everyone else said, its like having a third hand. Word of caution though be sure to weld at least a couple of inches away from the clamp on either side, otherwise the shrinking caused by welding makes the clamps very difficult to remove from between the panels.
Date published: 2011-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Strong and easy to use. Maintains nice gap for welding. A little difficult to use in tight and restricted access areas. If you drop the small backing brace, it will always drop exactly where you can’t reach it. This is not a product flaw…but a gravity flaw. You should spend a few minutes planning how NOT to drop the brace.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Panel grips Haven't used them yet. They wouldn't work where i been patching due to no access to the backside. They will be handy in the future.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept... Poor workmanship... My shop is equipped with many Eastwood tools and I have never had any complaints about quality until I bought a couple of sets of these clamps. I had to spend quite a bit of time straightening/squaring the bottom of the clamps (where the slit is in the square tubing). Even the ones you show in the short how-to video need work. If the object is to align two pieces of sheet-metal to be flat, then it stands to reason that the bottom surfaces of the tubing should be flat. I had to insert a hefty square steel bar in each and every one of them and hammer them flat in my vise. Doing so closed the slit in most of them so I had to pry that open and re-hammer several times until I got them straight. I should have taken before and after photos. I agree with other comments, lose the lock washer and better welds between screw and sheet-metal puller piece. I will also be using longer 1/4"x1/4" keyway stock instead of the short pieces that come with the clamps. Like I said, I have lots of your Eastwood tools that give great return on investment... These just took a bit more time and now that I have fixed them, I wouldn't be without them. A loyal customer...
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great quality and shipping Great quality and good for flat panels. The screws need to be longer and the bolt thinner if you are going to use them on slightly curved surfaces
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works , but this tool needs refinement . My weld buddy recommended these , they work well after you loose the lock washer and file the burrs off.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good tool, but overpriced I bought similar clamps with equal or better quality at a major tool retailer...... at one fifth the price. I buy a lot from Eastwood and love these guys, but sometimes the pricing is absurd.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from China Clamps are unusable and customer service is terrible.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from welding clamps terrible, and I did not like the quality of them. I wish I could them back for refund.
Date published: 2015-02-12
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_19016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58.1ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Eastwood Intergrip Panel Clamps Set of 4
Reg. $21.99 Sale $9.97 Save $12.02
In Stock