Item # 20276 BRAND: Maxx Power

Maxx Power Ford Chrysler Style Tri Flow Aluminum Radiator 28 Inch

<b>Special 3 pass design for Ford or Chrysler motors, produces temps up to 24 degrees lower than other aluminum radiators</b>
<b>Special 3 pass design for Ford or Chrysler motors, produces temps up to 24 degrees lower than other aluminum radiators</b>
Maxx Power Ford Chrysler Style Tri Flow Aluminum Radiator 28 Inch is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_20276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 118.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $199.99 Sale $189.95 Save $10.04
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Special 3 pass design for Ford or Chrysler motors, produces temps up to 24 degrees lower than other aluminum radiators
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Maxx Power Ford Chrysler Style Tri Flow Aluminum Radiator 28 Inch

Description

Maxx Power Tri Flow Radiators are designed to eliminate your overheating issues. Temperature reductions of up to 24 degrees F over your current temp are not uncommon. Independent lab tests with LS motors have shown 20 degrees F drop in temp over conventional aluminum radiators and even more over OE copper/brass.

  • Designed to eliminate overheating issues
  • Temperature reductions of up to 24 degrees F
  • Fully TIG welded 6061 aluminum tanks and core
  • Unique design passes coolant though core 2x more than other radiators

It was developed with 2 rows and a 1 inch oval tube core and a unique coolant path that routes the coolant through the radiator core 3 times and increases turbulent flow while passing the coolant in front of the fan 3 times. Traditional radiators only pass the coolant 1 time in the front of the fan. This is what makes this Radiator the best on the market.

Fully TIG welded 6061 aluminum tanks, with 2 inch mounting tabs on each side make mounting in your car or truck easy, no matter what it is. Configured for universal fit with 1.5 inch inlet and 1.75 inch outlet, a machined radiator cap opening and overflow nipple on passenger side, plus a welded 1/4 NPT bung that can be used for a LS steam port or temperature sender up top, and another one for the petcock. Complete the cooling system with no fastener aluminum shroud (#20298) and 16 inch electric fan (#20243) specifically sized for MaxxPower radiators.

Specifications

  • Configured with proper inlet and outlet for Mopar and Ford motors
  • Radiator holds 1.45 gallons of coolant
  • 1 1/2 inch inlet on passenger side, 1 3/4 outlet on driver side
  • 28in wide x 19in high x 2in thick
  • Universal 2 inch mounting tabs on both sides
  • Machined radiator cap fitting on passenger side with overflow nipple
  • 1/4 NPT bung for LS steam port/temp sender fitting on passenger side
  • 1/4 NPT bung for petcock drain on driver side

Warranty

365 days warranty.

Contents

(1) 20276 Maxx Power Tri Flow 28 In Aluminum Radiator

Application Tips

Universal

Safety Information

Never open a radiator that the engine has been allowed to reach operating temperature. Serious injury can occur from scalding coolant or steam.

Click here to see safety products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems good. Ive not really ran it yet but seems to be well made. Would be nice if there were some custom options as I would have liked the mounting plates to come off the back side of the radiator and for the lower hose connector to have been straight.
Date published: 2021-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Max Power Chevy Style Tri Flow Decently easy to install. Looks awesome I’m my 1960 GMC C10. I was running at 225F to 230F at 60mph. Now with the Max Power Tri Flow rad I’m at 185F to 190F Best decision ever.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good radiator It works great I installed it on my 66 skylark and it works really great hasn’t over heated for nothing always stays at 180 runs good really recommend this radiator
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this again! I bought this for my 1964 Nova and so far it's keeping everything cool! I had to do some cutting on the mounting flange because it's too big for my car. I wish it had a transmission cooler but not a big deal to run a separate. I'm running a manual fan right now and might order the electric fan kit soon to get more air pulling through at idle.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Radiator It is a well built radiator. Seems very strong at the outlets so when installing or removing hoses, it doesn’t flex or anything like that. This was installed in a ‘56 Chevy with a dual pusher fan and unfortunately doesn’t cool quite well enough. Not the rads fault though.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 66 Chevelle Radiator perfect fit, very little modifications to the install wings
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Couldn't Be Happier! I bought the Chevy 26" wide version for my son's 69 Ford Mustang with a 302. His lower water pump inlet angles towards the passenger front wheel so this design was easy to hook up. This car always ran between 210*-220*. We tried a new thermostat and water pump, plus various timing and carb settings. We installed the Tri-Flow Radiator and tested it on a 90* day and pulled hill after hill and it never went over 180*. This is with a standard flex fan and no shroud at all. I even sat in a parking lot until it hit 190*, then pulled a hill and watched the temp drop back down to 180*. I couldn't be happier
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 66 C10 I did not buy this radiator because of multi-pass feature. I bought it because it had the most factory type mounting flanges than any other aluminum radiator online. I drilled four holes in radiator flanges and it bolted right into factory holes. 10 minute install. Dimensions were almost perfect for a 1966 C10. O'Reilly and Autozone had radiator cap and universal flex hoses in stock to finish off installation. Do not know about cooling capabilities yet. Motor is a 250 inline 6 with mechanical fan.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winner With a simple radiator replacement 220° to 180° , the triple pass was my answer too no more " pins n needles as I ride in my investmen
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I finally got my tri flow radiator installed in my 90 mustang . The only issue was the radiator fill cap is mounted on top of the driver side tank. It hits the hood when you try to close It . You will have to modify the factory cross member to get enough clearance for the hood to close correctly. I new this before I ordered the product so it wasn't a surprise. Once it was installed and complete I drove the car around . It does a great job of cooling the engine off for sure . I have a supercharged small block ford and after you make a couple hard pulls in it the engine temperature would get to high with my old radiator. The tri flow did a great job of maintaining a solid temperature even after several hard pulls in my car . Then when I just drove at a normal speed at lower engine speed it actually cooled the engine down to under 200 degrees! I'm very happy with the performance of this radiator.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great! I have a V-8 Vega that didn't have a lot of room for a radiator. The old radiator got up to 240 when cruising on the highway. So, I put the Tri Flow in and all problems were eliminated! Now, it stays around 165 and that is with an old school electric water pump drive. I can turn the electric fan off and the temp will go up, but as soon as I turn the fan back on, it will bring the temp back down.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Radiator !! I bought this a couple of months back and after some modifications I got it installed ! I installed in my 64 Rambler with a 290/4bbl. and I haven't had a cooling problem yet. I was in a Memorial day parade temperatures were 90 degrees and drove for 45 minutes and my temp gauge finally hit 210 degrees at end of parade !!! I would recommend this Radiator to anyone !!!!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality item Seems a nicely made quality radiator. Installed with a puller fan behind a 400hp SBC. Kept temp at 190 no problem Would buy another.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked! I have a 65 Chevelle with a mildly built 400 sbc and AC. It had a 4 row copper conventional flow radiator with a good shroud and 7 blade clutch fan. I couldn't use the AC in town and even traveling down the road temps were always 220 or more - always on the edge. I installed the 26 inch Tri Flow and the electric fan and shroud set up. So far the temp has stayed below 200 even with prolonged idling. I still haven't run it in the high summer heat but I'm confident it will be fine. Installation in the Chevelle was easy. I trimmed an inch the full length off each mounting flange (they're 2 inches wide) and I was able to utilize the existing lower bolts in the core support and some other holes that were already there for the top. There was no benefit however, in my application to the angle given the lower radiator outlet. I would have preferred it was straight out. I could have used the existing hose.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation in progress... I'm knee deep in the install in combination with a Vintgage Air AC system and Maradyne Pusher Electric Fan ... Quality is good ... Dimensions match-up well with drawing on the website ... Which was really helpful in designing the mount for the radiator, AC condenser, and fan in a 1951 Willys with SBC V8.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice looking I am happy with the product, I wish the specification sheet showed the distance to the tabs, but its a universal part witch always means some fabrication required. Its a great product and well made.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tri Flow 22in radiator I in stalled this in my 65 Mustang. I had to do a little trimming on my radiator support but am 110% thrilled with the job this radiator does. Here in Phoenix my built 351w idles all day without having any over heating issues.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my openion realy happy with the service, quality of the radiators.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Radiator for my Big Block Buick! I was having issues keeping my big block Buick cool. I was running 210-230 degrees. I had to fabricate a couple of brackets to get this to fit. This weekend I ran the car hard and temp never hit 185 degrees! Great radiator!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I would have thought of this design This is one of those obvious designs that truly makes a lot of sense, I installed this radiator in my 69 Firebird, the temperature has not gone over 180 degrees sitting in hot summer traffic. It may not be the prettiest radiator on the market, but I would say it's one of the best
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eceleent product I have a 396 in a 64 El Camino and tried many options to keep this car from overheating. I'm limited on cooling fans do to clearance problems, even with a short waterpump set up. I had a 28 aluminum radiator in the car, same size as the tri flow. I was skeptical it would work but running out of options. I installed a 19" mechanical fan with a shroud and radiator and was amazed! 90 deg weather and car didn't see anything over 180 deg!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy installed in 55 oldsmobile very good radiator will buy anotherone for my 51.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did'nt I think of this? I have a blown 408 sbc in a 1951 Studebaker (very small grill opening). After three radiators,countless thermostates, new fans and relays,plain water, anti freeze, evans waterless coolant,and every trick I could think of this is the only thing that worked. Now I can watch the road instead of the temp gauge. THANK YOU.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality workmanship I have not installed as of yet,ongoing project and am not ready to do so but, it is high quality merchandise.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far great Installed the 26" in my 68 Camaro with a built 327. With a little trimming of the factory fan shroud,I was able to use it. Just took the car to a cruise in 90 degree weather and 100 mile round trip. Ran cool the whole time.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good buy for the buck Well constructed and great Tig welds. Should give many years of service. If you so desire the tanks will polish up very nicely.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great deal on a very good radiator I purchased this radiator and shroud to install in a hot 57 Chevy. This combo is the best on the market. The only thing is I could not install my electric fan on the inside next to the engine. There is only 4 1/2" clearance between the radiator support and the water pump (short water pump on engine) and with a fan attached to the shroud 7 1/2" are needed. No Problem, I attached the fan to the outside of the radiator and used the shroud on the inside anyway. I measured the temperature of the water at the thermostat (185 deg.) and coming out of the radiator the temp. was 165 deg., the fan is set to come on at 185 deg. When it did the water coming out dropped to 125 deg., now that tells me this radiator does more of a great job of cooling than anyone else on the market. Thanks Eastwood for making my day and all long in this HOT summer!!!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maxx Power Tri-Flo Aluminum Radiator I put the radiator in my '57 Chevy pick up. I took it for a 12 mile drive. Came back to my shop and let it idle, didn't run above 180 degreeze. Very good! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice job guys very good radiator for the money. paid a lot more for not this much. keeps very cool now even with the a c on in traffic
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a difference!!! Temps dropped significantly, I never worry about heating up in traffic even a little. Temp is rock solid no matter the outside temp and driving conditions.
Date published: 2015-04-02
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_20276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

What's the OE size for a 340 small blocknwitj A/C and automatic transmission for a 89' chevy suburban?

Asked by: Tony
We can not go by any specific make, model. year etc. We offer the 2 different styles in 3 different sizes. You will have to measure your existing and match up with the dimensions listed.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-07-14

Is it ok to run with original shroud with a flex fan

Asked by: Pete
If you can find a safe way to install the original shroud with out causing damage to the radiator, running that and a flex fan should work fine.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-05-23

Which size fits a 1968 Camaro

Asked by: Pete
These are all designed to be retrofit. You will have to compare the measurements to see if they will work for your application.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-05-18

Looks like a great product. Out of curiosity, why the holes in corners of the shroud?

Asked by: clarkent5477
To eliminate potential hot spots in the corners when driving and the fans are not in run mode. Just a way to promote a more positive air flow.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-07-12

I need a 31w 21 t for my RV

Asked by: Justintime
The largest aluminum radiator in our inventory(20152) which is a GM hose pattern is 28&quot; wide to the outside edges of the tanks by 19&quot; tall from top to bottom and it is 2.2&quot; deep(thick)
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-05-15

Does this fit a 76 k20 manual.

Asked by: Redy
The Maxx Power Tri Flow Radiator(20151) is an excellent Radiator but it is not a vehicle specific Radiator. It is designed to fit common hose sizes and hose placement for Chevrolet vehicles. You will have to custom install it in your vehicle. This radiator is 26 inches overall from tank to tank with a core height of 19 inches. It has a 1.5 inch upper hose and a 1.75 inch lower hose, the upper hose is on the drivers side and the lower hose is on the passenger side with the filler neck on the passenger side. you will need to drill the brackets to mount it to the core support.Tthis radiator is designed for a manual transmission vehicle.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-06-25

How wide are the tabs on radiator?

Asked by: Joey
The Mounting tabs are 2&quot; each.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-05-09

what is the max pressure you can run these radiators at.

Asked by: myjunk
The maximum recommended pressure would be 16 psi.
Answered by: vince
Date published: 2021-03-10

Do you offer a heater hose option? I use my vehicle in areas that go below -20 and won&rsquo;t be able to drive with out a heater.&nbsp;

Asked by: Dreambox212
Some Chevy water pumps have a hose fitting on top to hook the heater hose to.
Answered by: Halffasteddie
Date published: 2021-02-25

Does it come with the radiator cap?

Asked by: MIke
This does not include the cap.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-05-09

ARE THESE RADIATORS ALSO MADE FOR GMC SIERRA 1500 5.3 L 4WD

Asked by: Marcus
These are universal radiators and are not made to fit specific models of vehicles.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-02-03

I'm sold on the 3 flow principle. My custom 71 Vega was modified to accept a 32&quot;wide x 16.5&quot;high rad. What can you do for me?

Asked by: Da Ro
Unfortunately we only have the sizes listed on our website at this time. They are all at 19&quot; in height not including the filler neck.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-05-09

Will this radiator fit in a 1969 chevy c30 without much modification?

Asked by: Mike70
You will have to measure your existing unit to determine this. We do not have the ability to go by any make, models, years, etc.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-08-22

Do I need to buy the shroud and fan with the radiator or can I use my original factory radiator? I know it's recommended to buy all in one but my question is, can I use my original radiator?

Asked by: Chris Lo
Since the shroud wraps around the top and bottom of our radiators the only way you could use with your stock radiator is if the dimensions match perfectly.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-05-09

Hi I have a 1995 Chevy van &nbsp;G20 v8 and I&rsquo;m looking for a three row radiator to keep my baby nice n cool can u hook me up with something&nbsp;

Asked by: Colin 95
Unfortunately we can not go off of specific make, model, etc. You will need to measure your existing unit and matchup with one of the 3 sizes and 2 different styles that we offer.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-05-09

I don&rsquo;t see any fittings for trans lines

Asked by: Dlay
There are not any ports in our radiators for Trans lines. We do have an separate trans cooler available.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-10-18

When will these be available in a 13&quot; height for other applications? There are many applications where the current sizes are just too tall. A 13' tri pass with a dual 12 inch fan set up and matching shroud would be a great set up for many smaller cars.

Asked by: Mr Angry Eyebrows
Unfortunately at this time there are no plans for a 13 inch tall version. I will however pass this request on to our R&amp;D department.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-07-19

Can i get one of this radiators with out the stupid full length brackets on by sides Ive never seen a radiator with these. Who designed these . If the world was perfect they would work.

Asked by: Jrod
These only come with the brackets from our manufacturer. They could be removed carefully or cut off, but we made them large enough to modify them to fit most any vehicles.
Answered by: MattM
Date published: 2020-09-01

I have a 1997 z28 camaro with a mild sbc 383 stock lt1 radiator sucks what&rsquo;s the best option&nbsp;

Asked by: 7footcoupedriver
The Tri-Flow Radiators are all a universal fit. A measurement would need to be taken to see what would be the largest radiator that would fit in the Camaro. As long as the 383 is under 500hp this Tri-Flow will work well for the Camaro.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-06-29

i have 1966 bronco ,can they get aradiato for it that will or can be made to work

Asked by: jerome
All of our radiators are set sizes 22&quot;, 26&quot; and 28&quot; for Ford/Chrystler style and GM style and will all need to be retrofit to a specific application.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-06-29

do you make one for an automatic with oil cooler and trans cooler line hook up ?

Asked by: Billy t
We do not have radiators specifically for automatic cars however you are able to add a trans cooler line.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-02-16

can i get one with the mounting tab on the front (for a jeep wagoneer) instead of the back?

Asked by: eldog22
These are all produced to spec and can not be altered for that specific application.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-01-30

Stock ls 5.3 liter return hose is 1 1/4 i belive ,inlet do you offer this on the 19x28 version on driver side inlet

Asked by: scott
The only options we currently offer are what we list on our website. We do not have the ability to produce anything else at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-05-27

What country are your radiators made

Asked by: Arthur
These radiators are designed in house in the US and manufactured overseas in China. They are built very durable.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2020-04-01

I am doing an LS swap in my 99 Cherokee am ND need a radiator that has the inlet and outlet on the passenger side tank. The 19x22 is the dimensions I need but I don't see any with the in/out on the passenger side. Do you make one like that?

Asked by: Gold Digger
Unfortunately we do not currently offer any radiators with the inlet and outlet on the same side. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-20

The stock size radiator in my 1968 Chevelle is 33&quot; wide and 19&quot; tall. Do you have a radiator that wide?

Asked by: Boneshaker8
The max radiator width we carry is 28 inches.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-10-31

What are the CORE dimensions for the 20152 radiator. I saw another question from 5 years ago that asked the same thing, but the answer was just a link that doesn't work anymore.

Asked by: Adam
This information can be found here by clicking on the red &quot;Download full specs&quot; option under the specific radiator in reference:https://www.eastwood.com/triflow
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-10-31

Will this fit on my 72 bronco ?

Asked by: Brews
You will need to measure your existing unit and match up with one of the 2 styles and 3 different sizes that we offer which are all listed here: https://www.eastwood.com/triflow. We cannot go by any specific make or models since these are generic options.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-10-17

Would you folks ever consider making a Tri Flow Rad with dimensions 19&quot; wide and 27&quot; tall to fit the narrow nose hot rod opening. That's all I've got to work with.

Asked by: Rockhaven1
We will pass this information along to the Product Manager.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-11-08

I have a 1975 Chevy Luv with a 350/375 hp. How thick is the radiator?? And what recommendation do you offer.

Asked by: Olvera1244
This information can be found in the Full Specs listing for this radiator: https://www.eastwood.com/images/pdf/20150_Specs.pdf. We do not offer recommendations for specific makes, models etc. We offer generic options in 2 styles and three different sizes which are all listed here:https://www.eastwood.com/triflow
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-10-04
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_20276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137.92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Maxx Power Ford Chrysler Style Tri Flow Aluminum Radiator 28 Inch
Reg. $199.99 Sale $189.95 Save $10.04
In Stock