Item # 12011 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 135 Amp MIG Welder

Great for welding sheet metal to 1/4" steel on 110 volts.
Great for welding sheet metal to 1/4" steel on 110 volts.
Eastwood 135 Amp MIG Welder is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 525.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_518
  • loc_en_US, sid_12011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 88.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $299.99 Sale $194.97 Save $105.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Great for welding sheet metal to 1/4" steel on 110 volts.
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 3 year Warranty

Eastwood Service Plan

Eastwood 135 Amp MIG Welder

Description

Eastwood MIG 135 Welder

As good as the "name brands", but at a fraction of the price!

As a home hobbyist or light fabricator, you don't need to spend more for a "brand name" industrial MIG welder. You'll get high-quality welds for sheet metal and thin steel at a fraction of the price. This 110V welder comes with a Tweco-style torch, gas regulator and consumables for MIG welding metal up to 3/16-inch thick. It’s also capable of doing flux-core work. Weld at amperages anywhere from 25 to 135 amps using the control panel adjustments for metals of various thicknesses.

High-Quality Portable Welder

The Eastwood MIG 135 runs on standard 120V household or garage current and is small enough that you can bring it with you for portable welding power. Eastwood has been the place to find better welding machines and supplies since 1978 and will put this MIG welder up against any comparable model on the market. Visit the Eastwood Garage or tech library 24/7 to learn more about this affordable MIG welder and how to get started. We back each one with a three-year warranty and 100 percent customer satisfaction guarantee.

For a new and improved machine that's lightweight with more features, click to check out the MIG 140.

The MIG 135 Features:

  • Welds mild and stainless steel as thin as 24 gauge
  • Welds up to 3/16" with solid core wire
  • Welds up to 1/4" with flux core wire
  • 25-135 amp welding range
  • Tweco-Style Gun and Consumables
  • Powered by standard 120v household current
  • Ships with regulator and hose for MIG welding
  • Can also be used for Flux-Core welding
  • Compare to similar welders that sell for over $500
  • Now compatible with 20172 spool gun for efficient welding of aluminum
  • Check out this deal on the MIG 135 and Rockwood Auto Dimming Helmet.
  • If you're checking out the MIG 135, you need to see our new MIG 140 for a few dollars more. Newest technology and features for the smoothest welds.

     

    Eastwood MIG 135 Welder
    Eastwood MIG 135 Welder

    Specifications

    Output Amperage Range: 25-135 A
    Maximum Output No Load Voltage: 28 V DC
    Maximum Input Amperage: 20 Amp
    Input Voltage: 120 VAC 60 Hz
    Input Power Cord Length: 6'
    Rated Duty Cycle: 20% @ 90 A
    Torch Consumables: Tweco style 21 nozzle and 11 series contact tips
    Wire Feed Rate: 40-450 IPM
    Welding Wire Spool Sizes: 4-8 in, up to 11 LBS
    Weight: 56 Lbs. (25kg)
    Overall Dimensions: 9.5” wide X 16.1” long X 14.5” tall
    Wire Type & Diameter: Solid 0.023-0.030in (0.6-0.8mm), Stainless 0.023-0.030in (0.6-0.8mm), Flux Cored 0.030-0.035in (0.8-0.9mm)

    Contents

    • MIG 135 Welder (57 lbs.)
    • 0.023" Steel MIG Wire
    • Extra 0.023" Contact Tip
    • Gas Regulator with hose
    • Tweco-Style Gun and Consumables
    • Switchable Drive Roller
    • 8' Ground Cable and Gun Cable
    • Wire Brush
    • Welding Face Shield
    • 3-Year “No Hassle” Warranty

    Accessories


    Compatible With #20172 Spool Gun For Efficient Welding Of Aluminum


    Convert your Fender Stand into a welding table or plasma table!

    Click here to see Cut and Weld Accessories

    Eastwood Cut and Weld Work Stand Tops

    Check out the full line of Eastwood Welders and Plasma Cutters below:

    MIG Welders - TIG Welders - ARC & Gas Welders - Plasma Cutters

    Application Tips

    MIG Welders That Work

    The MIG 135 welder is designed for the DIY home enthusiast who needs all the basics in a compact, affordable package. This welder comes complete (except for the gas cylinder) and ready to weld 24-gauge to ¼-inch mild steel, stainless steel and sheet metal. It has a 20 percent duty cycle at 90 amps, giving you adequate time for many light fabrication welds.

    With a 25-135 amp welding range, you can adjust the power for different metal thickness (the duty cycle will go up or down accordingly). The welder runs on the standard 120V current that you find in most houses and weighs just over 55 pounds. The combination means you can bring your portable MIG welder with you for doing favors or hired projects. If this is your first welder and you need a helmet, check out this deal on the MIG 135 and Rockwood Auto Dimming Helmet.

    Eastwood MIG 135 Welder
    Eastwood MIG 135 Welder Eastwood MIG 135 Welder

    MIG Welding Made Even More Simple

    Part of what makes the Eastwood MIG 135 a great welder is that you can easily tailor it to your specific needs. It feeds wire at 39-468 inches per minute and has infinitely adjustable wire speed and heat settings. Among other things, it includes a precision-drive motor, a regulator with hose, wire, tips and other MIG welding equipment. Just add your own cylinder of CO2/Argon and any safety accessories and you're ready to go. The "Quick Set" weld chart specifies settings for each material thickness, eliminating guesswork and assuring complete penetration and flawless welds. If you're just learning how to weld with a MIG welder, check out the Eastwood Garage for helpful articles and videos. Each welder is backed by Eastwood's no-hassle return policy and 3-year manufacturer's warranty. Try it out for 60 days and if you don't like it, return it for a full refund!

    Instructions

    Click here for product instructions

    test kws Welding steel, stainless metals: this unit welds 20- and 18-gauge body panels beautifully. The amperage and output voltage can be controlled precisely to get the proper penetration required. The wire speed can be infinitely adjusted also to gain proper wire fill in the weld pool. This unit has been compared to the leading U.S.-manufactured red welders with equal results at a fraction of the cost. The drive roll mechanism, the heart of any MIG welder, is designed to our specifications and delivers flawless wire feed without skipping or slipping on the wire.

    Click here for Welder settings chart

    Eastwood MIG 135 Welder

    Safety Information

    • Always wear a minimum #10 shade helmet, leather welding gloves, long-sleeve shirt and long pants.


    Click here to see safety products

    Customer Reviews

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Settings Only thing I would add a break down of the wire speed IPM to the letters and to numbers to voltage just to be a little more accurate to what the user is setting. I emailed my request to your customer support and they where very punctual responding.....
    Date published: 2021-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has succeeded in every task I have ask of it I have had mine over 3yrs. And my 135 mig performance is the same as the day it was removed from the box. Exactly what I wanted. Thank you EASTWOOD
    Date published: 2021-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product A very nice little welder! Purrrs like a kitten! Nicely built and quite heavy compared to other cheap welders.
    Date published: 2021-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mig 135 welder review The welder arrived quickly and had easy to follow set up instructions. It worked perfectly and I like the flexability of changing the voltage to suit the needs of the current project! This way you can be sure you are getting enough penetration for a good weld but not too much voltage that you blow thru and create a hole! This welder is perfect for the occasional non professional welder!
    Date published: 2021-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setup and accessories. I just received my MIG 135 welder and found it was shipped nicely fit into the shipping box, and was easy to put together. Along with the welder parts it also included a roll of .06mm (.024") solid core wire, along with the gauge and gas hose. The welder came with a solid core roller with .06 and .08 mm slots, preset to the .06 mm slot. The ground wire and gun were simple and easy to attach and the wire fed into the gun nicely. My son and I attached the gauge to my tank, hooked up the hoses and were welding in about 1/2 hour. I was surprised how well the small wire welded thick steel, as we threw beads down to check out the machine. I appreciate the "infinite" adjustment knobs and made numerous adjustments to fine tune the weld. I also welded some thin metal and this also worked well. The length of the ground wire and gun are long enough to move around without coming up short. One more positive note: I ordered this welder on the 25th and got it on the 28th, that is some fast shipping.
    Date published: 2021-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I have had this welder for six years now building street rods, it has never let me down. I strictly use flux core welding wire to save some bucks from buying gas.
    Date published: 2021-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems solidly built Bought this a couple months ago. Only had a chance to use it once but setup was quite easy. The welder itself seems to be well built and solid so far. Only thing I noticed is the ground clamp is a bit flimsy. I'm happy with the ground strap connecting both sides but the clamp itself seems like it wont hold up for too long, already starting to tweak and not line up well.
    Date published: 2021-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder I used this welder to teach myself and I love it. Highly recommend
    Date published: 2020-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing wrong with this welder! Ive had this welder for 2 years and Ive had no issues. I repaired my frame of 10 guage with beautiful results with .30wire. The only bad thing I can say is that I get shocked from the torch when using 2 hands on the torch so I wrapped the yirch with dielectric rubber tape. Problem solved. I was a body man for years and used many welders this one performs just as well as the Millers Ive used in the past.
    Date published: 2020-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I wanted to learn to weld and this unit was perfect. I had purchased another more expensive welder that was not able to adjust voltage well. I am glad I did not give up and bought this Eastwood MIG 135. Shipping to Canada was awesome as well. No hassle and quick.
    Date published: 2020-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought this little jewel about 4 or 5 years ago and i've used the heck out of it. At first, I struggled a bit and didn't know if it was me or the machine, but once I switched from .035 to .023 wire, it was like I bought a new, high end welder. Keywords for this welder: easy, simple, useful, inexpensive, versatile, and I love it.
    Date published: 2020-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Welder. Purchased this welder on sale back in 2019. Very happy I did. I needed to replace the one I had with only 4 temp settings. With the settings with this welder you can fine tune the settings and get far better welds without burning thru the sheet metal. Great for spot welds. So for questions you can look at the vidio's and fix your problem. Thanks Eastwood for another great product.
    Date published: 2020-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 135A welder Bought this welder 3 weeks ago and put it to use asap and it work awesome.
    Date published: 2020-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder Going from a Harbor Freight 170AMP flux core welder to this is like going from a 98 Kia base model to a 2020 Acura. This welder is so nice and welds so "smooth". I'm talking sizzling bacon welds. Very easy to put down tacks on 22gauge sheet metal and once you dial in the settings, you can even do stitch welds easily without burning through. My only regret is that I didn't buy this sooner. I'm sure there are much better welders out there, but at higher price. This one will do just about everything you need to do on a car.
    Date published: 2020-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My mig broke last month so I picked this up because it was cheap and eastwoods 10 mins away. I couldn't believe how amazing it worked. I didn't expect it to work as well as it did. Eastwood knocked this one out the park.
    Date published: 2020-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy to have! I purchased this two months ago and immediately loved it, I had been looking for it for years and finally was able to get one for myself.
    Date published: 2020-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIG welder 135A - first welder Took the plunge and finally bought my first welder. I like the quality of Eastwood and glad I went with their model. So far so good. Well built and packing was great. Looking forward to improving some skills!
    Date published: 2020-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! Time tested I have had this welder for roughly 4/5 years. I’ve used it in a commercial setting welding stainless table tops, making railings. Auto body I’ve used both .023 and .030 wire with out issue. By far one of the best investments I have ever made
    Date published: 2019-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood MIG 135 I purchased the welder along with the versa cut 40 a few weeks ago, although I have only tested the unit with flux core wire I am extremely satisfied with the purchase. The welds are so much cleaner than the old mig welder I had for many years.
    Date published: 2019-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Perfect for light duty welding and auto body. It was easy to set up.
    Date published: 2019-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I just got this welder yesterday and put it all together. Very easy to assemble and great instructions. I began to use it and and was totally amazed as to how this machine welded. Very smooth and absolutely no spatter on the metal. In fact, I didn't even prepped the pieces I welded and gave me a high quality weld. I highly recommend this welder to anyone needing a light duty high quality welding job. Great job, Eastwood.
    Date published: 2019-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've owned this 135 for 1.5 years now. Currently building a C10 in my garage that has a lot of cancer. Bought this a mid level entry welder. It works extremely well with the sheet metal fab I do with it. It's very convenient for home use because of the 120V plug. It can do thicker things when needed too. Only draw back is the power chord is short and it takes some time to dial it in. All said I highly recommend this and is great for diy and beginners.
    Date published: 2019-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the money. I wasn't sure. My son and I are building a Hot/Rat Rod and needed a welder on a budget. I wasn't sure, until I read the reviews. So I purchased this welder and I am glad I did. No issues what so ever. Very happy customer.
    Date published: 2019-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I've been looking for I have been looking for a inexpensive mig welder for several years. After using a 90 amp Harbor Freight welder of mine and a older Miller mig of a friend. I wanted a quality machine of my own. I tried several used units which were "well used" and useless. I set my eyes on a Hobart 140 new, But seeing this unit work o you tube and the reviews, well I gave it a try. I can't be happier. nice price, great warranty, and from my first welds,,,, fantastic machine!!! Now to save up for the spool gun which isn't available for the Hobart.
    Date published: 2019-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect welder for the money This is my 1st welder i love using it and its worth the money i couldn't afford a Miller or Lincoln welder so this one does what they do for less money you'll be very happy buying this welder
    Date published: 2019-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I have had this mig for about 8 months now and all I can say is that I am extremely happy with it. I had absolutely no experience welding prior to purchasing this unit but after spending a little time with it and watching the tons of helpful instructional videos here, I am happy to say that while I will never match a pro for their work, I am confident that the work that I can do with it is strong. So far I have done basic fabrication with it (brackets, etc) as well as patching in a frame. Having a machine capable of welding .25" steel that is 110v is a huge plus. Overall, could not be happier with it.
    Date published: 2019-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as Lincoln or Miller!!! I bought this welder nearly 2 years ago, it has been a Fantastic welder to say the least, smooth welds with little to no splatter, the button on the gun quit working after 2 years of use, and i was sent a new, one free of charge, without any questions asked, Really nice Customer service, Eastwood stands behind there products And there very nice people to deal with!!!
    Date published: 2019-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very forgiving for the beginning welder I've restored several older cars and have always had to 'farm out' welding various parts of the project reconstruction. No more! I taught myself how to weld with this unit. The convenience of the 120V-AC power as well as variable voltages and wire speed made it an easy choice. The all-in-one kit made it easy to set and get started; I procured a smaller 20# Argon/CO2 tank from a local supplier. I get great welds, strength and penetration for all aspects of what I am working on. I am a welder now, feels good.
    Date published: 2019-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY USER FRIENDLY First welder had a problem but was replaced extremely quickly. Used this welder all last fall in flux mode only and it was able to weld all my repairs. Ok, it’s actually better than I am. Price and quality is very good, and all controls were reliable. Great welder and I’ll keep it for a long time.
    Date published: 2019-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Youtube fan of Eastwood Bought the mig 135 for light work around the farm and has worked out well. Youtube videos have really helped in understanding the welder and its perks. Keep up the good work clint eastwood
    Date published: 2019-03-15
    • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_518
    • loc_en_US, sid_12011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_eastwood
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 43.13ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Questions & Answers

    i purchased the MIG 135 110v from you guys.i have had problems trying to get the weld started.sometimes i leave it for awhile and then it gets going.but today i cannot get it going at all. i am wondering if converting to 220v volt help if it is possible?

    Asked by: Anonymous
    please call our tech line or email us at tech@eastwood.com
    Answered by: SeanW
    Date published: 2021-04-19

    I saw a review on youtube that this doubled as a gasless welder. I didnt see that indicated on your website and wanted to confirm that his can be used as plug a play without gas.

    Asked by: big dawg
    This welder can run flux core wire on it.
    Answered by: SeanW
    Date published: 2021-11-04

    How many amps does this unit draw? Can I use it off of a generator?

    Asked by: fantomnutt
    This machine needs a 20 amp breaker and is not recommended to be used on a generator due to it being a transformer style unit.
    Answered by: ZachC
    Date published: 2021-08-22

    do you have to use the gas bottle to weld ?

    Asked by: Paul21960
    To add, the instructions are clear in the setup of the welder for using flux.  You have to swap the leads inside the machine before using flux wire as it comes setup for mig.  I have only used the flux core so far (no gas) and am happy with the results so far.  I found it very easy to use.
    Answered by: Orion_84
    Date published: 2021-04-30

    What size of breaker should you use with the MIG Welder 110VAC/ 135A Output?

    Asked by: 72NovaGuy
    this welder should be run of a grounded circuit with a 20amp breaker
    Answered by: vince
    Date published: 2021-03-25

    I see an answer that says powered by inverter so since its not transformer then this can run off a generator, am i correct. Thank you

    Asked by: carbajals
    Yes, you are correct. If the power source is an inverter, you may run it off a generator.
    Answered by: Sonya
    Date published: 2021-03-25

    I'm seeing that the MIG 135 is now an inverter-based welder. Does it still weight 56 lbs? And is the duty cycle still 20% @ 90A?

    Asked by: DaveJ
    Yes! The upgraded version of the Mig 135 weighs about 56lbs. I own the older version with the transformer as the power source. My welder weighs about 64lbs. The newer version does in fact have a 20% duty cycle @90A.
    Answered by: Sonya
    Date published: 2021-03-01

    I have a mig 135 5-6 years old and My volt adjustment pot is not working. I can't turn up penetration. Can You suggest a replacement for this?

    Asked by: Clark
    If you contact Eastwood Customer Service at 1-800-343-9353 they can direct you to the Welder Repair Center for follow up to your situation.
    Answered by: vince
    Date published: 2021-02-24

    Hello, on the description it says inverter power supply but then later says transformer . Is this a inverter welder or transformer

    Asked by: the carbajal
    Our Mig 135 welders are powered by an inverter. (Which is an upgrade from the original design.)
    Answered by: Sonya
    Date published: 2021-02-24

    I'm using .23 guage wire for repair panels. I have it set between c-d and wire speed on 5 . I still seem to be blowing through metal. using with gas . would .25 be better and are recommended settings accurate?

    Asked by: Bill
    You do not mention what gauge metal you are trying to weld. The standard setting for the Eastwood Mig 135 Welder(12011) is E-4 for 20 gauge steel. 0.025 wire would not lessen the problem of blow through. The C-D setting would work but wire speed should be 3-4 We would recommend you use Eastwood's Magnetic Copper Backers(22993) to help prevent blow outs.
    Answered by: vince
    Date published: 2021-03-08

    can you run the welder off of generator power

    Asked by: iraqvet75
    Unfortunately, this is a transformer based machine and should not be run off of a generator.
    Answered by: Kelly H
    Date published: 2021-03-25

    I have the older 135 MIG, is there a spool gun that fits it? I see in your pictures of the 135 you show both old and new versions, mine is the one that dosent have the DIN plug on the face of the machine.

    Asked by: Brian
    Unfortunately on those older Eastwood Mig 135 welders we no longer carry spool guns for them. All current spool guns come with a metal or plastic DIN plug.
    Answered by: vince
    Date published: 2021-02-04

    Is this welder suitable for doing a mild steel roll cage ?

    Asked by: Bill
    I would suggest our 12012 which is our mig 175 for doing mild steel roll cage.
    Answered by: SeanW
    Date published: 2021-01-28

    I purchased the MIG 135 because the description says it can weld 3/16" steel with solid wire and 1/4" steel with flu core wire. However the setting chart do not reflect it. What settings should be used

    Asked by: Al W
    To weld 3/16" mild steel with the Eastwood Mig135 you would use setting J-8 with .030 mild steel solid core wire. To weld 1/4" mild steel with .035 Flux cored mild steel wire you would use setting G-3 on the Mig 135.
    Answered by: vince
    Date published: 2021-09-28

    Will this welder run on a 15A circuit breaker?

    Asked by: ALRD
    The Eastwood Mig 135A Welder (12011) is a 110/120 volt welder that draws 20 amps during operation. It will start and run on a 15 amp circuit but this practice is not recommended as continuous running of this welder on a 15amp circuit may cause overheating of the wires.
    Answered by: vince
    Date published: 2020-12-21

    Hi. My Mig135 has lately been making a loud coarse buzzing noise while welding. Breaker is 20 amps, ext cord is 12ga. Performance seems not affected.

    Asked by: Robb M
    Please contact us in tech at tech@eastwood.com or by calling us at 800-343-9353.
    Answered by: Kelly H
    Date published: 2021-02-06

    Is the gas regulator and hose included ? 

    Asked by: Todd96
    Yes, this will be listed in the contents but this unit arrives with a regulator and gas hose included.
    Answered by: Kelly H
    Date published: 2020-11-22

    Can I weld aluminum with this maching ?

    Asked by: Joesneon
    With the optional Spool gun you'll be able to weld aluminum with the MIG 135.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2020-12-09

    Can this welder be rewired to run on a 220 circiut?

    Asked by: Gary
    The MIG 135 cannot be rewired to run on 220 volt. We would recommend you check out our MIG 175 which is ready to run on 220.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2020-09-16

    What is the CGA gas fitting size ?

    Asked by: Bruce
    Our welders use the industry standard 5/8 Inch x 18 thread for gas bottle hose connections.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2020-11-07

    Any chance Eastwood would consider manufacturing their products here in the USA anytime soon? I just have a hard time supporting another government when I could support a neighbor in another state.

    Asked by: JBurch
    We're always up for looking for new places to manufacture our products.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2020-12-29

    Is the wire drive metal or plastic?

    Asked by: dvader
    This machine has a plastic drive motor housing.
    Answered by: Kelly H
    Date published: 2020-12-29

    Does it come with a flex core drive rolled?

    Asked by: dvader
    It does not. You will need to purchase a knurled drive roller separately for use with flux core wire. Here is a link to the drive roller that would be needed https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-mig175-replacement-knurled-drive-roller.html
    Answered by: Kelly H
    Date published: 2020-12-14

    What is the length of the torch lead?

    Asked by: Scott
    This unit has an 8 ft lead.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2020-09-28

    Under contents, it says 'welding face shield'. Does this mean it comes with a helmet? Or do I need to buy one separately?

    Asked by: noob
    A full welding helmet does not ship with this unit. The face shield that is included is a hand held shield. It can be used for quick repairs in which you don't need both hands.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2020-06-25

    Does an 11lb spool work? 8 inch diameter doesnt equate to how they sell these replacement spools.

    Asked by: danman
    The 11 lbs spools are 8 inches and will work perfectly.
    Answered by: Scott C
    Date published: 2020-10-14

    I live off grid. I Would like to know if a Honda eu 6500i generator is able to run this welder

    Asked by: Smalls
    The MIG 135 is a transformer unit. We do not recommend running transformer units off of a generator. To run on a generator, you would want an inverter machine like our MIG 140i. You can check out the specs here to see if your generator could power it. https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-elite-mp140i-multi-process-welder-mig-tig-stick.html
    Answered by: NickC
    Date published: 2021-11-09

    what is the overall box size for oversea travels

    Asked by: Memphis05
    This shipping box will weigh 64 lbs. and is 18 x 13 x 25.
    Answered by: Kelly H
    Date published: 2020-05-11

    Can you run this welder off of a 3000 watt (running) generator? Or off of a 1600 watt (running) generator? Both have inverters

    Asked by: Rmartinez
    This is a transformer-based unit and can't run off a generator.
    Answered by: SeanW
    Date published: 2020-06-27

    What's the minimum recommended amperage circuit breaker for the circuit to plug the welder into?

    Asked by: dford22
    You will need a minimum of a 20 amp breaker.
    Answered by: SeanW
    Date published: 2020-07-16
    • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_18CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_261
    • loc_en_US, sid_12011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_eastwood
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 102.87ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
    Eastwood 135 Amp MIG Welder
    Reg. $299.99 Sale $194.97 Save $105.02
    In Stock