Item # 15333 BRAND: Paintucation

Paintucation DVD Fiberglass Repair

Paintucation DVD Fiberglass Repair
Paintucation DVD Fiberglass Repair
Paintucation DVD Fiberglass Repair is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_15333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$41.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Paintucation DVD Fiberglass Repair
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Paintucation DVD Fiberglass Repair

Description

Secrets of fiberglass repair demonstrated by Kevin Tetz, a must for Corvette restorers

Pantucation and Kevin Tetz tackle fiberglass repairs for vintage Corvettes, kit cars, dune buggies, fiberglass hot rod bodies and more. Learn how to strip old finish without damaging the gel coat or underlying fiberglass. Discover the secrets to replacing complete panels, demonstrated on an actual ‘70s Vette front end step by step. Learn proper prep and repair of kit car panels so repairs and mold seams don’t show through the paint. Plus learn important safety precautions, as well as how to work in fiberglass and minimize itchy irritated skin. It will even cover how to repair modern composites as used in Corvettes and lots of other cars today.

  • A must have for Corvette restorers
  • Repair dune buggies, kit cars, Corvettes, and more
  • Techniques all explained and demonstrated by Kevin Tetz
  • Learn panel replacement, crack repair and paint prep
  • Total Run Time: 120 Minutes

Warranty

made in USA

Contents

120 minutes DVD

Accessories

34190 Body Shop Basics DVD, 34188 Paint Your Car DVD, 50046 Body panel replacement DVD, 34187 metal prep and Rust Repair DVD, 34189 Color Sanding and Buffing DVD

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch information I bought the whole series and loved the information within. Much better than surfing forums to gather bits and pieces of info. Its all here.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good information!! There was a bunch of really good information Hats off to Kevin great video
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well thought out . Great info Well done . Would like to see the videos remade in HD . Or be available in digital download .
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very informative My dad and I are restoring an old Mustang, and I figured that we would sit down and watch this one together and take notes. Boy did we ever. Even after scouring the Internet for months for every scrap of information on painting that I could, this DVD still had loads of information and tips that we hadn't even thought of. Only bad part about it was that his car looked twice as good as mine in only (so it would seem) a fraction of the time we spent to get ours to that point, haha. Overall, great information, and worth the cash if you pay attention and follow along.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Information Packed I have had no training in auto painting but after viewing these DVDs I am going to attempt some small panels. Kevin shares many helpful tips and insights.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well appreciated I finally purchased this set and after viewing one dvd feel that it was well worth the cost. I am located in Maple Ridge, BC and the delivery took two weeks, but it was worth the wait! Thank you!
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good info all in one place Finished watching the Body Panel Replacement, which was nice because it showed me that there really isn't any magic behind it. If you have good metal working skills, and keep your lines you're in good shape. Also weld though primer is a must. A hammer and dolly is a necessity if fitting a panel as is a pneumatic punch. Sadly as a DSM owner I don't think I have replacement body panels available to me. I'd buy another dvd from him. There were little tips and tricks along the way it is a nice alternative as it saves me from tons of time on YouTube where I don't know the validity of the source. Edit: also had to download VLC player to play the 2nd side of the DVD, Toshiba player wouldn't work.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the doctor orderd. I had not painted a car in 15 years or so. the DVD was a good refresher course for me.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zowie! Found the video informative. Haven't painted in decades,(I'm old), and this helped to dust off the brain. Info on new paint systems was also helpful. I'm tired now, need some warm milk and a cookie.........
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent item would recommend this DVD is very easy to follow and gives clear and precisise instuction on all types of projects. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot o info and tricks The video contains a lot of good information. I had to pause and rewind many times so I could take notes. However, I feel that I can paint my own car and might even be brave enough to change colors using Kevin's tricks and tips. I also like how he explained how to make repairs prior to painting. It really was helpful and I recommend this to anyone painting a car.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AAA+++ Great video. Verry helpful.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, very helpful and informative This video has many examples of a number of different types of panel replacements and is good enough that if you follow the instructions and advice given in this video, you should achieve great results. Kevin is an excellent teacher and covers the subject completely. Video is well shot and most instructtions are very clear and easy to understand, even for a DIYer.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I am a beginner and have done almost 0 body work, aside from using my stud welder to pull dents out of my project car. I have 2 panels, one dented and one rusted that I wanted to replace with good aftermarket metal. I read up on it, but just didn't feel safe taking it on by myself. I ran across this DVD and figured I had already spent the same money on a body work book, why not try the dvd. I was not disappointed, I can't think of a question I had that wasn't answered. Kevin does a great job walking you through panel replacement step by step, not skipping anything. You get to see partial panel replacement and later a whole quarter panel from cutting to welding it back in. I am 100% pleased with this DVD.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality educational material! Kevin Tetz's Paintucation series is the best of the best. He leaves no stone unturned in his quest to deliver the information and achievable, reproducible skill sets that we as car lover's want and need. Each and every DVD in the series is top quality educational material. After watching his lessons, and getting a little practice, you will have an excellent chance of producing a quality job on your own project! And this is Kevin's obvious goal! The only drawback I see is that he often uses Fords as his models - I'm a Chevy guy! But I am well pleased anyway! Thank you Kevin!
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DVD for DIY car owners I have read alot of books and magazine on how to do patch panels, floor replacement and body repair. But when you can see somebody else do the repair it is like opening a door. You can see what you need to do and how to get it done. Imm looking forward to trying out some of the technique shown in the DVD. The knowledge in this DVD is worth the money.
Date published: 2010-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I think it's very informative.I'm glad I ordered it.Now I see that I've been throwing away so much money.I realize that there is so much I can do myself!
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have looked at several videos and books on painting your car and, by far, this is the best. Kevin gives a lot of tips and answered several questions I had even after reading the books. He covers what happens in the real world not just what happens under perfectly controlled conditions. This is a must for first time users and the/or the home hobbyist.
Date published: 2010-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic procedures but informitive learned things that I have been doing wrong . body shop basics has what the other three have on them their are just a few tips on others that are important but what you get from them are slim . but have learned things that will help me I have not painted a lot . so dvds have helped to know how to sand an keep straight surface and protective gear to keep harmful air bourne an dust from harming you.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought it was good but not great I really Love Kevin's videos on Eastwood. They are a big part of why I have purchased a number of Eastwood products. That said, I ordered the video and felt like it should be more comprehensive. After watching it, I found that you now have to spend another $30+ to find out how to buff and clear your paint.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was worth the price The DVD set covers a lot of ground and was very useful for a hobbest had difficulty with the body panel replacement DVD as its a 2 sided DVD. sent Kevin a email and he promptly explained, I did send a follow up question but have not heard back. could have done without the bloopers but very good overall.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the price tricks that are worth the money
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value as introduction to topic video intended for those who want a basic intro to the field of body work - on that basis video is well illustrated and well paced.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I bought the panel replacement DVD a few months back in anticipation of an upcoming project. After I bought it I watched Kevin on a couple of the live feeds that Eastwood produced and to be honest I wasn't impressed with Kevin's ability to communicate his thoughts. However this video is far superior to those live shows. All I can think is that Kevin din't have the time to get his thoughts together for those shows. This DVD on the other hand is very well put together and the subject matter is very well presented. It's given me the confidence that I can now go ahead with my planed project and that it will turn out as well as I'd like it too. I'll definitely be in the market for more of the Paintucation DVD in the near future. Thanks Kevin for a very good video.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Video This video was very informative and went to great lengths to explain what goes into replacing sheet metal. I wish more time was spent on the welding of patch panels. The panel bonding adhesive section was very good, and convinced me to use that method on my car. In all, it is a very informative video.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a really good product I still believe the Covell videos are better if you wish to get better at welding. Very informative specially the door skin replacement.
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good iformation i was very pleased with the info and processes on the dvd offers different procedures that can be used and step by step guide
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I guess Not much to this . I think it's a waste of money. You can find this info for free
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Information, Poor Audio Kevin has great information to pass on; for that part of the DVD I am impressed. The audio track leaves a great deal to be desired. Volume fluctuations and the thumping background music is distracting and annoying.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dvd was good on info but the background music made it hard to listen too I ordered this to learn but the background noise made it hard to listen too. I would enjoy more dvd but without the music.
Date published: 2013-12-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_15333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62.99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Paintucation DVD Fiberglass Repair
$41.99
In Stock