Item # 19074 BRAND: Eastwood

Panel Holding System

1/8" Holders grip sheet metal parts
before final welding...hands-free
1/8" Holders grip sheet metal parts
before final welding...hands-free
Panel Holding System is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_19074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 81.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$52.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
1/8" Holders grip sheet metal parts
before final welding...hands-free

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Panel Holding System

Product Overview:

Description

Your "third hand" holds 2 panels together while you rivet or weld.

  • Ideal prep for fabricating, riveting and welding
  • Allows for proper alignment and fit
  • For sheet metal or fiberglass panels
  • Easy to use

Panel-holding system uses the same kind of handy blind holders used by custom car builders to secure sheet metal parts.

In the Box

Contents

Includes ten 1/8" blind holders, 2 side holders for edge work, compression pliers to install and remove, and durable plastic case.

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Accessories

Eastwood Cleco Sheet Metal Fasteners Cleco Pliers Panel Holding System 10 1/8 in. Blind Holders & 2 Side Holders For Edge Work & Compression Pliers To Install And Remove

Application Tips

Drill a 1/8" hole through both panels and insert fastener. Grip range is up to 1/4", with nearly 20 lbs. of holding power. Side-grip fasteners included for edge work.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cleco fasteners The Cleco fast ER’s and clamps are a great way to hold panels together to drill perfectly aligned holes for fasteners such as rivets sheet metal screws and tack welding. I used these extensively in the Navy when working on our squadrons aircraft. Once you’ve used these a time or two you’ll wonder how you ever got along without them.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheet screw eliminator Good holding power decent quality way better then messing with sheet screw
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from panel holding system works great and good quality product and easy to work with.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reveiwing for husband He loves them. He spent hours in the garage yesterday. He has used the panel holders at least 3 times since received and every time he shows me how nice it holds the parts in place so he can tack them in.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pannel Never used these before they work great for hold 2 panels together.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had to chuckle :) It's good to see good ideas trickling down from the aviation side. These are just cleco fasteners and have been used for years putting many a plane together...
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleco system Purchased this system to aid in replacement of rocker panels on wife's '99 suburban would not have been as successful as i was without them. Will most likely use them on all future projects.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent clamping system great tool for positioning body panels on newer Mercedes that have to be fitted then separated to apply epoxy and then reassembled and riveted before epoxy cures
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for sheetmetal work As one of the previous reviewer stated a must for building a Factory Five kit car. Since I will primarily doing most of the work myself this tool is like a second pair of hands.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from panel holding systems (clecos) They work even better than expected, like having helping hands. Thanks Ed
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't leave home without them! Well, at least don't have a shop without them. I've missed these little gems since I left the factory floor at a major aircraft company and they closed their surplus outlet. I hate to think of all the #@#$%^&~! words I've used in fabricating just because I didn't have Clecos. Like having eight hands, each with really strong grip.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em I borrowed some from my brother and really liked them. I am starting a 1947 chevy project and will use them a lot.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SHEET METAL WORKERS AID SAVES SO MUCH TIME FABRICATING BY ALLOWING YOU TO FIT UP SEVERAL PANELS AT THE SAME TIME THUS ENSURING THAT EVERYTHING LINES UP PRIOR TO WELDING OR RIVETING. WOULD SUGGEST IF YOU INTEND BUYING THE KIT YOU SHOULD ALSO BUY AN EXTRA PACK OF 10 , YOU WON'T REGRET IT. GARY
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STARS . . !!! REALLY NICE PRODUCT . . !!!! A MUST WHEN WORKING BY YOURSELF . . .
Date published: 2010-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STARS . . !!! REALLY NICE PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE AND SERVICE, SHIPPING
Date published: 2010-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good these do a great job for such a old fashioned tool I guess that's why it is still around
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product!! A very clever product that works as advertised. The holding power is a lot more than I expected. I bought as part of the bonding system sold here as I do not have a welder (yet), and the whole system works quite well. If you use with the epoxy bonding, remember to soak these in something immediately after you remove them or the epoxy will solidify around the pins and render them unuseable. Excellent setup.
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-1 tool If you do any type of metal work, you should have this tool set. Great for holding any type of panel, floor, trunk, quarter, rocker etc. in a temporary position for fitting, until ready for welding or riveting.
Date published: 2009-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have tool for a build Factory Five 33 Hot Rod School in Livingston MI instructed us on the necessity of using the system for the assembly of the 33 Hot Rod. We used the pins for many different portions of the build on metal and fiberglass components. Holding lighting assemblies in place while additional mounting holes were drilled. Temporary mounting of electrical panels. Assembly and then removal of firewall, flooring panel, battery boxes, fuel tanks, master cylinders. Things I have always relied on using 1/8" drills, clamps, weights, etc.. First thing I ordered for my build.
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great welding accessory Worked really well holding my new Jeep floor panel in place while I tack welded it. Strong enough to pull the panels together tightly. Even used one as a grounding contact for my welder!
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product needs simple instruction sheet; This is a good quality tool, but it does need a simple instruction sheet for folks who have not used this set before.
Date published: 2015-01-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_19074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77.09ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Panel Holding System
$52.99
In Stock