Item # 21195 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Panoramic View True Color Welding Helmet

Panoramic Welding Helmet is a true 180 degree viewing area.
Panoramic Welding Helmet is a true 180 degree viewing area.
Eastwood Panoramic View True Color Welding Helmet is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_21195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $169.99 Sale $159.97 Save $10.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Panoramic Welding Helmet is a true 180 degree viewing area.
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 2 year Warranty
Eastwood Panoramic View True Color Welding Helmet

Description

The Eastwood Panoramic Welding Helmet PATENT PENDING features a true 180 degree viewing area with True Color Technology. It allows a realistic color perception, bringing color to the world of welding.

The Eastwood Panoramic View True Color Welding Helmet Features:

  • Extra large viewing area
  • True Color Technology allows a color realistic perception
  • Optical Clarity 1/1/1/2
  • Truly auto dimming across all three filters
  • Main viewing area can be dimmed from shade 3 to 12
  • Side filters are auto dimmed to shade 11
  • Lens auto-darkens in 1/10,000th of a second
  • 4 Independent ARC Sensors with adjustable sensitivity and delay controls
  • Extended throat guard for protection
  • Grind Mode
  • CE ANSI and RoHs certified
Eastwood Panoramic View True Color Welding Helmet
True Color Welding Vision

True Color Technology

The True Color Technology allows a realistic color perception so you have a much clearer view of what you are welding.

180 Degree Viewing

Specifically designed to provide maximum eye and face protection from harmful UV and IR radiation emitted when welding, in a lightweight, comfortable housing. The full 180° view provides additional visibility to the sides for added safety and convenience. Auto-Darkening powered by solar cells and lithium-nickel manganese cobalt oxide (Li-Mn) batteries provide long, reliable life. Meets ANSI Z-87.1 safety standards.

180 Degree Viewing Area
Welding Head Gear

Comfortable Head Gear

This welding helmet has a 5 way adjustable headgear with sweat band for the perfect fit and comfort while welding. It will comfortably fit a head circumference between 21.6” – 24.8”.

External Shade Controls

This Eastwood Auto Darkening Welding Helmet has infinitely adjustable sensitivity delay and shade adjustment. The main viewing area can be dimmed from shade 3 to 12, with Grind feature, while the side filters are auto dimmed to shade 11. Grind mode allows you to quickly reshape tungsten, grind spot welds and more without having to the remove the helmet.

Welding and Grind View

Specifications

Main Window:
Light state DIN3
Dark state DIN 4-8/8-12
Viewing area 115 x 85 mm (4.53” x 3.35”)
Switching time Main window < 1/10,000S
Sensitivity Stepless Adjustment, Outside helmet
Delay time Stepless Adjustment Outside helmet 0.15S ~0.8S
Shade Adjustment Outside & Stepless
Sensors 4
Optical class 1/1/1/2
TIG Capability 10A
Grinding Outside switch
Power Supply Replaceable Li-Mn & Solar Combination
Batteries (2) CR2450
UV & IR protection Up to shade 16
Certification CE, AS/NZS 1338, ANSI Z87.1, CSA 94.3
Warranty 2 Years
Weight 610G (1.35 Pound)
Material of helmet NYLON
Fits Head Circumference between 21.6” – 24.8
Side Window:
Light state DIN3
Dark state DIN11
Viewing area 2(pcs) x 80mm Top /35mm Bottom x 68mm Height; (2(pcs) x 3.15" Top /1.38" Bottom x 2.36" Height)

Warranty

2 year warranty against manufacturer defects

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Contents

  • Welding Helmet with Cover Plate assembled
  • 3 spare outer covers
  • Internal covers
  • Instruction Manual

Accessories

Eastwood XL Panoramic View Welding Helmet True Color Auto Darkening

Application Tips

Grinding TIG MIG Welding and Plasma Cutting

Safety Information

Always wear helmet gloves and proper clothing when welding to protect from UV and hot metal burns.

Click here to see safety products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from OWL HEAD SIDE WINDOWS ARE THE BOMB ESPECIALLY WHEN OTHER THAN UPRIGHT WELDING POSITIONS
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing helmet! This helmet actually makes me a better welder! I was amazed at how well I could see the weld and surrounding work surface. I'm not a full-time welder, I'm more of a hobbyist. I always purchased the cheapest of welding helmets and never had good clean welds. The viewing area is plenty large enough and I can clearly see the weld path as I'm working. For the price, I'd buy this over any name brand on the market. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved vision of the weld This helmet improved my vision of the weld puddle. I can now make a butt weld without going off track during the weld. The ease of adjustment and the grinding mode are nice features.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see the weld If you are having trouble seeing the weld puddle, then you need this helmet. I have welded for 40+ years. In the past five+ years. I have tried about everything to be able to see the weld puddle like I did before. I was to the point to stop welding completely, I decided to try this helmet and what a difference it has made. I can weld with my processive glasses or my special welding glasses. I'm see thing in the puddle that I have not seen in twenty years
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best welding helmet ever made! This welding helmet is the best helmet I have owned. It has the largest viewing lens of any other helmet. Light weight with great adjustment features. A must have for a pro or DYI.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gret helmet Great view. it is for my daughter so she can see better . Very happy with it
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helment This helment is way better than I expected .the view from it is incredible.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good field of view I really love this helmet. It has a great field of view and it works very well. The settings are easily adjustable. I would recommend it. As others state the placement of the controls could be in a better location. It does have a cover to protect them though which helps.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vision Just started to use this nice vision highly recommend this helmet good fit with 4 straps. Would buy again.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I just used this for the first time today. It was like not having a helmet on at all. I didn't even have to lift it between passes. It was backordered for about 3 months, but was well worth the wait.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptic at first......but I have used cheap welding helmets more expensive snapon brands. Although they all provided protection the viewing was always either to dark, or narrow viewing. Sometimes both. First off this helmet is fairly comfortable considering the extra viewing sides. Finding the correct spot to weld is so much easier in this helmet. Excellent helmet.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing...made me a neater welder!! This helmet will take your welding skill level to the next level. With the true colour feature you can see the bead/puddle SO much clearer so I can get a straighter more consistent line. The extra viewing area helps me see into tights spots (under my car, for example) where before I could not turn my head, now I can just look out the side window. Not shown on the image on the website, on my mask there is a small cover that cover the top controls so that they do not get bumped as you work. This has really made a BIG difference to my welding and so far I would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Game Changer With my old helmet (also my first helmet), I just kept feeling like I couldn't see anything. I saw a glow from the arc, but I couldn't see the base material or any really any kind of details about the weld stream or puddle. I thought maybe this was what everyone else could see but I just couldn't learn how to weld. In frustration, I decided to spend the money on this helmet. OMG, total game changer. I now realize that, with my old helmet, I was basically trying to weld blind. My first time using it, I was amazed at how much I could see. The base material, the weld stream, puddle, little tiny bits of splatter, everything. The True Color thing is absolutly true too - there is no green color shift. I see everything from totally white to all levels of grey and black, the orange, yellow and red of the weld stream. I can see if I'm getting any spatter. It's truly going to be a game changer for me trying to improve my welding skills.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Game Changer With my old helmet (also my first helmet), I just kept feeling like I couldn't see anything. I saw a glow from the arc, but I couldn't see the base material or any really any kind of details about the weld stream or puddle. I thought maybe this was what everyone else could see but I just couldn't learn how to weld. In frustration, I decided to spend the money on this helmet. OMG, total game changer. I now realize that, with my old helmet, I was basically trying to weld blind. My first time using it, I was amazed at how much I could see. The base material, the weld stream, puddle, little tiny bits of splatter, everything. The True Color thing is absolutly true too - there is no green color shift. I see everything from totally white to all levels of grey and black, the orange, yellow and red of the weld stream. I can see if I'm getting any spatter. It's truly going to be a game changer for me trying to improve my welding skills.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best welding investment I've made! Having bifocals makes regular helmets stink. This panoramic true color makes welding clear and visible. Incredible and necessary for anyone new to welding with less than perfect eyesight! They even updated the helmet to include a pop up cover over the controls for all those who complained about it being exposed. This really is a game changer in helping my welding skills. Clearly seeing what you need to see. The only pita is the helmet won't stay up. Big deal, I love this thing an wouldn't trade it for anything eles!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've used. I've had this helmet a while and use it only occasionally for work around the farm. Just got a multiprocess welder so will use it more. I have had trouble getting the shade right so I can actually see my weld but this helmet is the one I've needed, now my welds have improved and am totally impressed with it's performance. The only negative is hood just won't fall down with a good nod of the head, like other helmets, I must always use my hand to lower into place, or if I loosen the adjustment, it won't stay up.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Great clarity, very comfortable headgear, unbelievable visibility. This hood has been a game changer for me, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big View Love this helmet. Because the lens is so big and clear I really never raise it while I wear it. The head gear is ok. I replaced my head gear with the Lincoln Viking gear which really hugs my head. The color view is amazing. Even my friends with top brand helmets are sick on how little i paid for such a great piece.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big head friendly! Bought this helmet when I decided to go back to school for welding. Other helmets were too small for my head. This helmet gives me plenty of viewing area to see the weld puddle and that improves the quality of my welds.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welding helmet I bought this for my husband- Christmas present- he used it the day after and loved it. He stated it beats all other helmets he's ever used. He's been in the auto body business for 35 plus years.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted for Christmas. Good going guys. I think I know what my wife bought to me for Christmas. LOL
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I can now see were I am welding and not going off the line
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Helmet I just purchased this helmet after doing much research in size of viewing area, Auto darking, Addjustablity &Comfortable and most of all Cost being a beginner I believe protecting my eyes is priority and should not be over look and thats why I choose this one, it is fantastic how it goes dark the split second you start to weld and back to normal when you stop and this all can be adjusted, there is also a button for just grinding. I would highly recommend this helmet.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I just started to use this item and am very satisfied with the performance. At first it took some trial and error in setting the shade because of lack of familiarity, but once you know what the knobs and switches do and where they are each located it is great. The trick is to be able to set it by touch without taking the helmet off.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The panoramic feature and the true color is great I waited until this finally came back in stock. I'm glad I did. I am a 70 year old man who went to the school of hard knocks. I'v been welding off and on for 35 years. I've went through several welding helmets. 4 years ago I decided to fork up the cash and but a Miller Digital Elete helmet. It has lots of settings. It works great. You have to take it off to change settings. You have to on the Eastwood helmet too so I am used to that. My hearing is bad and so is my balance. I am building a 33 ft aluminum sailboat. I was always jerking off the Miller to see what was going on or what I did. The head gear isn't the greatest. Tripping and falling, as the inside of a boat hull isn't flat. I decided to try this panoramic helmet. The color is light green when you are welding and when you are not welding. You can see fantastic. No more tripping because of the panoramic vision. The helmet seems lighter than the Miller. It's hard for me not to rip the helmet off after welding to see what you just did. No need! I see Miller has come out with this true vision also, but I haven't seen any panoramic vision. Miller BACK UP. The BOSS is in town!
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helmet, full view! I saw this new helmet and gave the family a hint for it for Christmas. Low and behold, they bought it for me!! Great visibility, great color and no claustrophobic feeling that some get with small window helmets!! For me, the only improvement would be if the shell was fiberglass instead if plastic.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lid Got my lid on Saturday, light weight and we’ll built. The panoramic is really strange when first using it, when tiging I caught myself getting distracted by my perifrial vision. After a few hours I got used to it. I could see the side lenses being great for working under cars and such. We’ll see how it holds on in the construction field mig welding and not in a controlled environment. Really like it so far!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice The image while you are welding is amazing and the veiw before is too
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looky-lu Works great. Love the amount of light it lets in. Easily adjust settings. My new go-to helmet.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall, but does have a few issues I've owned this hood for a year now and overall it has been good. It has excellent viewing, is comfortable, and has a wide selection of settings. The cons are that outer lenses are relatively expensive especially when adding shipping on top of price, inner lenses are unavailable, controls are on top and are constantly getting bumped, and at some point the bottom of center lens cracked even tho this hood is kept in an Eastwood bag inside of a padded backpack. It however hasn't affected the function and I continue to use it almost daily
Date published: 2021-05-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_21195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Does this helmet use arc charging?

Asked by: Tooltime
Yes, this helmet does have a solar grid on the front of the helmet that will charge with your arc.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-06-23

Can you change lenses so you don&rsquo;t have to wear glasses

Asked by: Anonymous
Unfortunately we do not offer alternate lenses for these helmets. However there is a slot to add a cheater lens inside this helmet.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-07-21

Well further down the questions Bob G said there was now a protective cover for the controls just trying to verify&nbsp;

Asked by: Joey
our current production does have a cover over the controls
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-11-01

can I fit the miller LPR 100 half mask respirator under the hood?

Asked by: eric123
Unfortunately since we do not sell the respirator in reference we have no way to determine this answer.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-01-08

What is the outer material finishing? Can it be customized or painted?

Asked by: Suav
The exterior of these helmets is plastic. It can be painted if you desire.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-07-17

I own a muffler shop and all my welding is over head. Is there enough coverage over the top of the head. And when it's raining, cars come in dripping water. Will the controls hold up to sparks and slag falling. Is ther replacement side lens, if not why.

Asked by: Shane
there is comparable overhead coverage to our other helmets.&nbsp; the helmet does not cover the entire top of the head.&nbsp; the controls now have a protective cover to protect them from slag, sparks, and being accidentally bumped.&nbsp; the auto darkening lens is replaceable as an entire assembly.&nbsp; the outer cover is replaceable and the inner covers are also replaceable.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-09-04

Can this hood be adapted to hard hat?

Asked by: Mike
This welding helmet can't be adapted to a hard hat.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-07-09

Thinking about buying this helmet. I wanted to know if a safety hard hart would fit under it with out a problem. Since i have to have a hard hat attach to my welding helmet at all times .

Asked by: P503
Unfortunately, a hard hat will not fit under any of our welding helmets.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-07-09

Does this helmet have a replaceable outside wrap around protective lens

Asked by: cory 1212
https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-panoramic-welding-helmet-replacement-outer-protective-lens.html
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-07-09

Most of my work is outside, how water resistant are the controls with the being on the outside

Asked by: Randy
Unfortunately these controls are not designed to be water resistant at all.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-08-03

How long do you think the controls will last being on the out side no protection from splatter

Asked by: Dan 22
Unfortunately there are way too man variables involved in this to be able to begin to determine a life span. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-07-09

Is there a way to get replacement pieces that lockin the outer shield

Asked by: Ableclan001
You can give our customer service number a call for parts.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-07-09

Do you have the link to order the inner and outer lens for the paranomic welding helmet?

Asked by: Danny559
At this time, we only offer the outer replacement lens. Item # 21196 https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-panoramic-welding-helmet-replacement-outer-protective-lens.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-03-27

Is this helmet recommended to mig weld 18ga stitch welds? Seen in the manual it is not recommended low voltage mig.&nbsp;

Asked by: Randy Nolan
This welding helmet can weld down to as low as 10 amps. Welding 18 gauge steel with this helmet will be no problem.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-08-09

Do you make cheater lens inserts for us older guys?

Asked by: Biggie
Unfortunately we do not sell cheater/magnifying lenses at this time.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-07-06

Just looking at the control layout and seeing your answers to some of these questions. Is there enough room to switch from weld to grind and back without knocking your settings off with gloves on, or is it either a glove or the helmet come off to adjust?

Asked by: MarcS
The adjustment buttons are on the top of this helmet so it would not need to be removed to adjust or switch to grind mode and back.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-03-31

Can I replace the side shield to?

Asked by: Manuel
The front shield is currently the only replaceable part for these helmets other than the batteries.
Answered by: Dakota W
Date published: 2019-03-02

is there room to wear glasses under helmet?

Asked by: john
There is room with this helmet to wear glasses under it.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-03-02

are top controls click turn or easy dial ? [so not to turn inadvertently] / is there a cover plate for top controls? / will an cartridge filter mask fit under helmet ? /

Asked by: Buzz
The controls on the top are of the dial type, not the click type. No cover plate is available at this time. A air filter cartridge mask will not fit under this welding helmet.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2018-11-16

I know it doesn't come for hardhat but if I buy all the kit for hardhat would it be able to be use and not be all over my nose

Asked by: Armando
This is not designed to be used as a hardhat or in conjunction with a hard hat.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-11-16

Does it come with a hard hat halo, or is one available

Asked by: Local 433 metal man
Unfortunately at this time none of our welding helmets have the ability to attach to a hardhat.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-16

Does it come with batteries?

Asked by: JBwelder
This helmet does come with a set of batteries.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-04

Does the helmet come with a storage bag?

Asked by: Mike
Our Welding helmets do not ship with a storage bag.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-10-27

Are there any replacement parts for this helmet if needed?

Asked by: Hammer
As of now we have the replacement outer shields and will have replacement headgear in the very near future.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-16

Inside lens not available for purcase? Seems odd, seeing as the inside lenses are about 1/32&quot; and no other welding company makes lenses as thin. So we are just stuck with the lenses the hood came with? No possibility for replacement? Very frustrating.

Asked by: Blee
We apologize for the delay as these are in the process of being brought in. We do not plan on leaving you stranded.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-29

I was interested in ordering this helmet, just wondering how long will take before you guys ship it out. I would like to know do you guys also sell lenses for this on this website.

Asked by: DRob
Generally orders ship within about 24 business hours. We do have replacement lenses which can be found here https://www.eastwood.com/eastwood-panoramic-welding-helmet-replacement-outer-protective-lens.html
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-10-27

How long do the batteries last , and how hard are they to find to replace

Asked by: Robert
Battery life varies greatly depending on usage. When the time comes to replace them it is very easy as we use CR2450 batteries in this helmet.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-16

Is there a cheater lens available for this hood?

Asked by: Boatbuilder
Unfortunately this is one helmet that cannot use a cheater lens. Our XL and large view helmets both can run one.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-16

When will bibs be available? The outward flare and sharp curve at the bottom of the hood, makes fitting a locally sourced typical square bib, almost impossible without rivets or super glue

Asked by: Blee
We do not currently have any plans set in place to bring bibs i for any of our helmets.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-10-27

Do you have replaceable headgear yet. We have bought alot of these but the headgear has stripped out on a few. These are used in a industrial setting and get lots of use.

Asked by: Jayme
We do not currently have replaceable headgear for our welding helmets.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-10-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_21195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22.79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Panoramic View True Color Welding Helmet
Reg. $169.99 Sale $159.97 Save $10.02
In Stock