Item # 21749 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Tubing Notcher

Bore up to a 2" hole in mild steel, stainless, alum. tubing; no hole saws
Bore up to a 2" hole in mild steel, stainless, alum. tubing; no hole saws
Eastwood Tubing Notcher is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_21749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 119.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$121.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Bore up to a 2" hole in mild steel, stainless, alum. tubing; no hole saws
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Eastwood Tubing Notcher

Description

Pipe & Tubing Notcher secures up to 2" diameter round tubing to notch angles of up to 60 degrees.

The Eastwood Tubing Notcher Features:

  • Use a standard hole saw up to 2-1/2" in diameter (not included)
  • Notches up to a 2" diameter round tube
  • Notches up to a 2" x 2-1/2" rectangular tube

Use our Tubing Notcher with any handheld drill or drill press to notch pipes and tubing for easy joining. Create any angle saddle notch on pipe for weld fit-up.

The Pipe/Tubing Notcher can be used with any hand-held drill or drill press, together with a standard hole saw (not included) up to 2-1/2" diameter. Compound angle adjustment up to 60 degree.

Contents

Create Any Angle Saddle Notch On Pipe For Weld Fit-Up

Application Tips

Use A Standard Hole Saw Up To 2-1/2" In Diameter

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is great. the product was everything you could ask for. I expected another 10% off of the price because I enrolled to have the Emails, but I didn't receive the extra % off of the price and tried to get someone to explain why and it went on deaf ears. Like I said the product is great, but the service and the advertising is terrible. Bob
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tubing Notcher This tool is Great for the home weekend garage warrior!!!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worked for me. did everything I needed it for. I'm going to make the base bigger.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! Bought to do roll cage and chassis bars.. Form and functionality is good... Would recommend to others. Good value... thanks again Eastwood!
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use worked great for my project. for the money its a great value and you could not make it for what it costs by the time you add your time and matirerials. great product.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the money... I have built several mini chopper frames using this notcher without any problems at all.I have also used it for some railings and other projects for a local buisness and i havent had any trouble at all..A little common sense can go a long way..
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I expected Better Quality From Eastwood Upon initial setup of the jig I found the center-line of the pipe clamp was not aligned with teh center-line of the drill shaft. The unit required significant shimming of the pipe clamp assembly in order to make acceptable cuts. The drill shaft guide block could also have been machined down to make this adjustment as well, once the initial offset between the two was determined. I really expected that Eastwood would provide a more accurate tool out of the box.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Your better off getting a JD Square notcher The main thing I noticed once I used the Eastwood notcher is that the guide for the blade is not steady. There is no bearing or stability and has play In the shaft, so u get a cut that is slightly off.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a bad buy i bought this notcher and the first time i used it the adapter stripped out... bummer, so i called eastwood and they sent me a replacement in an orderly fashion and have had minimal issues since. not a bad tool, i actually solid welded mine in the position i will be using it most and put it on my welding table. very happy with this tool. thank you eastwood for your customer service in standing behind your product. not very many like that anymore.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK For the money, this is a nice addition to the shop...The problem was with the manufacturing of the product. When putting the thing together, parts didnt fit as they should have...MASS PRODUCED,,,had to fab a tab to make the upright parts fit the base. After i spent a good 1.5 hours, the product was Ok... NOW its on sale! of course I paid full price a couple weeks ago...
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good tool if accuracy is not needed Tubing clamp has too much compliance and throws your cut off of the centre line of the tube. The tube wants to wander around no matter how you clamp it. I made spacers to hold my round tube concentric to the clamp and while less, it still wandered when in use. Good for single end notches but not if you need accurate notches in relation to one another on both ends of your tube. This tool would benefit greatly from a longer fence and semi circular jaws to clamp round tubing.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the $$$ it looks like a great product and initial thought man this is a nice tool and solid, well made... that is were the good parts end. 1st the shank is about 1.5- 2 inches too short to drill though 1 1/2 EMT Pipe. I had to barely put my drill on the shank to be able to at least get a good cut on the back end of the pipe and still i had to grind or re cut it . I also kept getting uneven cuts on the pipe. i adjusted and put on a level to nausea, STILL could not cut a even notch on both sides of the pipe. I finally gave up and used a grinder with a flapper disk and got it done. This tool will be going in the back of my shelf until i am tired of looking at it and throw it away.... you would be better off buying a HF model at least you know your not getting much for what you paid... I was looking at a multi-process welder from Eastwood not going to happen now, yall cant make a pipe notcher worh a crud !!!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eastwood 21749 tubing notcher The first notch of 30 degrees worked fine…the second notch of 60 degrees didn’t go so well…I was notching 2’’ pipe at 60 degrees and I had to adjust the depth of the notcher because the shaft bottomed out…after the adjustment and trimming the notch of the pipe because the bit bottomed out, I continued drilling…the cut continued right through the bottom of the clamp that holds the pipe…so the 60 degree cut doesn’t work on 2’’ pipe …you’ll cut right through the clamp…there doesn’t appear to be a way to adjust the notcher to avoid this…if you were cutting a smaller diameter of pipe it might work but not with 2’’ …still waiting to here from Eastwood
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap tool made of Chinesium. First cut and the adaptor stripped inside my new Lenox hole saw. I was careful to apply low pressure and let the saw do the work. Luckily, I had an adaptor from a hole saw kit and was able to finish my job. Also, the bore angle is not square so have your grinder ready. My advice, make your own or go to Milltler Bros and buy a real notcher.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt hold up well at all. I've used it to build 2 side by side roll cages and its shot . The bushing is loose and it wont stay in the center of the tube ,the angle gauge is 4 degrees off .definitely wouldnt buy another one
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save yourself 1/2 price buy Harbor Freight Side by side with Harbor Freight notcher it is the same thing except for the slick paint and decal. Made in China just like HF. Thought I was making a step up, just got my wallet stepped on.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major waste of time and no customer support. I was very excited to get a notcher since I had been waiting for the right time to get it. After about three notches the adapter stripped out notching 1-1/2" tube. I called, but unlike the other reviewer, customer service quickly told me that there were no replacement parts for this and I was out of luck. Not wanting this to be a complete waste I decided to weld the adapter to a hole saw just so I could use it, but now if I want to notch different size tubing I have to cut it off and weld the adapter to a diff hole saw. Guess how long that's gonna last. Anyway, beside the adapter baloney, the tool is a PITA to setup. You need to find washers to shim out the plate to center, by eye mind you, the arbor with the tube. If you have to adjust the height of the arbor then you will also have to get out the level and align it again. Usually, an adjustment here or there twists the cheesy base setup throwing off any angle measurements you might have spent time setting up. Not to mention you have to constantly squirt it with oil or a coolant and the hole saw will not actually give you a perfect sized hole since there's always a bit of wobble. Makes a big mess and requires degreasing before welding, just another step and waste of materials I don't encounter cutting by hand. Just imagine how frustrating this is if you don't get it quite right the first time and have to go back through this setup a second time. No thanks. Notchers are over-rated. To sum it up, this tool will not save you any time as compared to tracing a line on a tube and cutting with a angle grinder/cutoff wheel. I've put together an entire woodsbuggy frame while owning this and I used it for only a couple notches before tossing it on the floor under the workbench. ATM I think it sits on a shelf upstairs from the garage waiting for a garage sale where maybe I can get $10 back off it.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't do the job it's suppose to... This unit would be ok if it actually worked... Even though it says you can cut pipe up to 60 degrees, you can NOT. Even on only 1/2" pipe you can not cut past 30%. The design is a joke. If you try to go past 30 degrees even on 1/2" pipe, it hits hold saw and you can not notch pipe. To ad insult to injury, it looked like old stock that had been kept on the self for the past 15 years. I like Eastwood, yet they really dropped the ball on this one!
Date published: 2011-04-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_21749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 158.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92.39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood Tubing Notcher
$121.99
In Stock