Item # 13749 BRAND: Eastwood

Pistol Grip 3in Mini Air Sander

Compact air sander speeds you thru
polish and buff jobs in tight spots
Compact air sander speeds you thru
polish and buff jobs in tight spots
Pistol Grip 3in Mini Air Sander is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_13749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 129.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $40.99 Sale $34.95 Save $6.04
Loading...
Save for Later
Compact air sander speeds you thru
polish and buff jobs in tight spots
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Pistol Grip 3in Mini Air Sander

Product Overview:

Description

3" Pneumatic Mini Polisher/ Sander speeds you through polishing and buffing jobs in tight spots

Eastwood's Mini Air Sander buffs and polishes your painted metal and plastic surfaces to a high-gloss finish. Compact size gets you into hard-to-reach areas.

  • Runs at 2,500 rpm
  • Variable speeds give you more control
  • Ergonomic pistol-grip design
  • Needs just 3 cfm at 90 psi, so works with home compressor

Lightweight body and compact design make this 3" mini air sander easy to handle, even in tight areas. Variable-speed control lets you match the speed to your specific application. Includes 3"-dia. hook-and-loop backing pad.

When we tested this Eastwood-engineered pistol-grip mini air sander against the competition, its performance was comparable to a leading national brand, making this the kind of value you expect from Eastwood!

Warranty

One year warranty against manufacturer's defects.

Final product imported.

Specifications

• Arbor Size: 5/16”-24 [M6 x 1.0] female thread
• Replacement Polishing & Sanding Disk Size & Type: 3” [75mm] hook and loop backing, min. 2,500 RPM rating
• RPM: 2,500 free speed
• Air Consumption: 3 cfm [86 lm]
• Inlet thread size: 1/4” FNPT
• Variable speed, 4 vane, ball bearing air motor & planetary gear reduction

In the Box

Contents

Pistol-Grip 3" Pneumatic Mini Polisher/ Sander
Hook-and-Loop Mini-Backing Pad

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Click here for product instructions

Safety Information

Do not exceed 90 psi (6.3 bar) of tool inlet air pressure. Do not force tool or exert side forces on pad while polishing. Wear approved eye and respiratory protection at all times when operating the tool. Keep loose clothing, jewelry and long hair away from rotating components. Always disconnect tool from air supply when changing disks. ONLY use 3" polishing pads rated for a minimum of 2,500-RPM use. Always make sure the workpiece being polished is securely clamped or anchored.

Accessories

 

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from mini air sander Always Great items and working great nerver had any problems
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pistol Grip Tool for the $$$ I just received this pistol grip Sander. I am amazed at the quality of this tool and have to question how could you build this tool for the money. They even give you the male fitting for the tool . I have used this and am totally satisfied with this minor investment
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Very nice tool looks like a good one i like the rubberized hand grip
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value works great,gets in small places. I need a small tool and this did the job.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice little tool this little guy works nicely - i've used it a dozen times now and i'm always pleased with the reults i get. one thing - does anybody know where i can get some replacement 2 inch backers - i could not find them on the eastwood site - mine will need replacement in the near future.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Purchased this polisher with out high exprectations but have been totally suprised. Like many foreign made tools I buy the first thing I did when I received it was to take it apart and clean the metal shavings left over from manufacturing. Then I put a little grease on the gears and reassembled. It works awesome for polishing. It has also exceeded my expectations for how long this $20 tool would last. I have used this tool at work polishing airplane parts. I literally have easily used this tool for at least 4 to 5 hundred hours of operation with no problems. Just make sure you put a few drops of oil in it every couple of hours. I highly recommend this polisher as not the best tool out there but one that is good enough for this professional.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Right size It has been great for the tight spots and held up to the use.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size Tool looks very well made. Should be a handy addition to my tools.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking Tool Nice compact design with good feel to it. I use these to keep my Custom Harleys shining like new as I show two of them. I also will use it to polish and maintain my old 1950 chevy truck parts as well. I look forward to many years of service with this tool.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked fine. Worked as expected right out of the box and continues to work fine in spite of the dusty environment with sanding. On rare occasions required a turn to start but that is not bothersome
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad , got the job done It worked pretty good , it got the job done . I used a wool pad with it and it done great . Ever once and a while I did have to start it with my hand because it wouldnt start when I pulled the triger . That may not be a problem after it gets broke in . Well worth the $20 I paid for it .
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice small size Love the size of this polisher / sander. The hook and loop attachment disc is decent enough. I only wish Eastwood would support this product with more accessoies. The limited few items they do carry for it are priced a bit high. When I buy a new tool I generally like to buy enough accessories to make sure I can put it to good use.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK for the money I use this for power sanding wood turnings. When I received the Sander it was leaking a lot of air. I emailed Eastwood and they paid for a return shipment and replaced it with another (Good service). The new one leaked a little air from the connection in the handle. I put some teflon tape on the threads and it is acceptable. I also want to use 2" & 4" sanding pads but no accessories are listed for the sander. If you look on the back of the pad that comes with the sander, it lists the thread size as a standard 6 x 1.0 metric thread. I have a few of those in my drawer so I made my own sanding pad holders by turning a piece of wood to the appropriate size, drill a hole and super glue in the bolt. Then glue some velcro on the face and I can have all the sizes and replacements that I want. If you do not mind doing a little work, this is a very usable little sander.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from decent for the price used it for about 2 hours the day I got it, and was buffing wheels, headlights and taillights, body panels, and the dull black mirrors on my old Silverado. It worked excellent and was worth $19.99. my only complaint is that it doesn't have a built in air regulator adjustment for speed, but its worth the price and as long as I keep it oiled feel it will last for a long time
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Faulty out of the box The mini sander was faulty out of the box. The spindle felt as though there missing bearings or that the bearings were corroded...thing was difficult to turn. Returned for a refund...too many bad reviews for this exact item, but under another brand name.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from compact and light weight RPM'S are very slow and has very little power. xxxx
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low quality You get what you pay for!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the new polisher recieved the new three inch polisher-looked nice at first glance . then discovered that shaft was frozen and would not turn . soooo -return , cry on the phone , fix or throw it away - what to do ? we disassembled tool --cleaned all internal parts and installed clean gearcase grease. was not happy to find mixed and matched busings in sun gear and scored gears too . however - reassembled it and seems to work so far . time will tell whether it was a wise choice . at this point not so much .
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a piece of junk don’t buy I just got this in and it spins by hand 3/4 turn then locks up, I tried oiling it which helped s little but still tool doesn’t work smoothly I’m very very disappointed with the quality! I should have went with aircat
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 inch air buffer Port quality. Won't turn, took apart and cleaned Still won't work properly.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Eastwood Quality This is the first tool from Eastwood that has disappointed me in the poor quality. Had to disassemble it and clean/lube to get it to operate (frozen) When operating it seems like most of the air exits from the air bypass next to the inlet
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great company, poor product This review is based on my second air sander, which it turns out is no better than the first one. I do woodturning and wanted to try an air sander in place of my electric sander. I have an existing air compressor which is rated at 5.5 cfm so I did an internet search and found Eastwood sold this model which is supposed to work even down to 3 cfm. So bought the first one and found that it runs at full speed for less than 3 seconds and then almost quits. And that wasn't even under a sanding load. So I thought I would get a larger compressor but was also frustrated that the company said it would work with as little as 3 cfm. So I called customer service and they were great. I thought I was beyond the warranty period but they said I had up to a year and that they would ship me a new sander, no charge and not to worry about returning the first one. The new one arrived in short order, however, it doesn't work any better than the first one. So Eastwood gets an A for effort, but a D for product reliability!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pistol grip polisher Not happy with this tool at all after receiving it tried to use it and it wouldn't even work after disassembling found metal shavings in the gears plus the gears were not aligned with the two pins in the head that they spin on cleaned reassembled still doesn't work like it should gears keep binding up
Date published: 2015-12-18
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_13749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 180.91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
We found other products you might like!
Pistol Grip 3in Mini Air Sander
Reg. $40.99 Sale $34.95 Save $6.04
In Stock