Item # 25304 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool

Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in 5 sizes of tubing
Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in 5 sizes of tubing
Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 431.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$242.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in 5 sizes of tubing

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool

Product Overview:

Description

Eastwood Professional Flaring Tool Features:

  • Create 45-degree single, double and bubble brake flares in seconds
  • Brake-flaring tool works with 304 stainless steel, steel, and soft metal tubing
  • Use for brake lines, transmission cooler lines and fuel lines
  • Turret-style indexed head keeps all forming dies ready to use
  • Quick-release T-handle screw clamp securely holds the tube-retaining dies
  • Includes Pro forming tool; 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8" and 4.75mm tube-retaining dies; handle; instructions and case
  • 1-year warranty
Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

This professional custom brake line tool can also be used on fuel lines and transmission cooler lines to fully plumb your automobile. Watch our demonstration video to see how easily it form flares in steel and stainless steel. We provide lifetime tech support to help you Do the Job Right.

Make Any Type of Flare

Why search for a separate bubble, single and double flaring tool when you can get all three in the same kit? This Eastwood brake flaring tool mounts in your vise to help you easily form 45-degree flares in OEM steel, stainless steel and soft metal tubing. It mounts directly to your benchtop vise and be stored in a cabinet or toolbox when not in use. DIY enthusiasts can use our brake line flare tool on 3/16-inch, ¼-inch, 5/16-inch, 3/8-inch and 4.75-mm diameter lines with the included split dies. This means it will handle all your plumbing jobs, including brake lines, transmission cooler lines and fuel lines.

Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool
Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Easy to use Turret-Style Design

The "turret-style" design of this Eastwood double flaring tool allows you to make precision flares in minimal time. All the brake-flaring forming dies you need are mounted right on the turret. There's no fumbling for small parts and no worry about missing dies. All you have to do is rotate the die head to the line size you need to flare, add the die and then use the lever handle to bend the line. A T-handle screw clamp securely holds your line in place during forming.

Each Tool Manufactured with the Highest Quality

Every Eastwood Pro Flaring Tool is inspected and tested before it's shipped to you! The factory does a test operation using 3/16-inch brake line on each tool. When you receive your flaring tool, you will find a piece of brake line left in the installed block showing this has been done. This ensures that every tool manufactured meets Eastwood's high quality standards. Compare our flaring tool to high-dollar European or U.S. models and see for yourself — you can't beat the high-quality results you'll get with this brake tubing flare kit. It's a professional-grade tool at a do-it-yourself price.

Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Warranty

1 Year

Specifications

Flare Degree: 45
Flare Types: Single, Double, Bubble
Tubing Size: 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8", 4.75mm
Tubing Type: Steel, 304 Stainless and Soft Metal
Tubing Thickness: Maximum .030"

In the Box

Contents

  • (1) Vise Mounted Brake Flaring Tool
  • (1) Rotating Die Head – Features “operation 1” and “operation 2” dies for 3/16”, 1/4”, 5/16”, 3/8” and 4.75mm, 45 degree, double flares
  • (4) Sets of Split Dies – for 3/16”, 1/4”, 5/16”, 3/8” and 4.75mm
  • (1) Lever Handle
  • (1) Blow Molded Case
  • One Die already installed in tool
Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

  • Always wear eye protection when operating the Flaring Tool as oils, grease and metal particles may be ejected while the tool is in operation.
  • Make sure that the Flaring tool is clamped securely in a vise, keep hands and fingers away from the mating tool faces.
  • Wear gloves while operating this tool to avoid cuts from sharp metal edges.
Click here to see safety products


Brake Line Flaring Like a Pro

The Eastwood Pro Brake Flaring Tool lets you create three kinds of precision flares in any of five sizes of tubing in minimal time. A good flare is an essential part of your brake, transmission cooler or fuel lines, as it ensures they will connect solidly without any leaks. This brake line flare tool will pay for itself with the first project, and it'll give you peace of mind knowing that your brake flares are of OEM-precision quality and safety. You don't want to skimp on the brake system of your project or street vehicle! With the right tool, you'll never have to worry about your lines coming up short.

Our flaring tool kit has everything you need to create 45-degree single, double bubble flares in lines or tubing. When you order this Eastwood brake line flaring tool, you’ll also receive five different size dies, a lever handle, instructions and a convenient carrying case. The turret-style head and quick-release T-handle hold your dies in place to ensure no slippage. Order this flaring tool for sale at Eastwood to receive a one-year warranty and expert technical support from people who love DIY automotive work as much as you do.

Never flared a brake line before?

Eastwood has you covered with product instructions, safety recommendations, demonstration videos and other information to help you do quality work in a safe manner. Watch our 3-step flare tubing video tutorial, get a more detailed demonstration of this flaring tool or visit the Eastwood Garage for how-to guides. You can call us toll-free as well to speak with an actual mechanic or DIY expert. High-grade, affordable brake line tools are one of the many ways Eastwood has been making auto restoration and repair easier since 1978.

Accessories

Eastwood Flaring Tool 37 Degree Die Set

Optional 37 Degree Flare Die Set

Create 37-degree flares with the optional die set used in many custom, hydraulic and military applications where AN- or JIC-type fittings are used. It's a "must have" accessory for custom plumbing and line-fitting on your street rod or hot rod.

Click Here for the Pro Flaring Tool 37 Degree Die Set



Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool Awesome tool, can't believe I waited so long to purchase.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality tool This is a professional brake flaring tool that is easy to use,when I need a quality tool I buy from Eastwood.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood’s professional flaring tool. Finally a flaring tool that works every time. I have tried several different types of flaring tools and have had varying results. None of which were constant. Until now. Eastwood’s professional flaring tool gives a perfect flare consistently.
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YouTube has videos. Use Anti Seize. Works better than advertised. Awesome! Works excellent. YouTube has some good videos on how to use
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice tool. Well worth it. Very high quality tool. Makes the job so much faster and easier with very professional results. I as very pleased with this purchase. Just should have done it sooner.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tool Used it twice and has worked flawless. The only drawback was that I didn’t have it sooner.
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood professional flaring tool. Eastwood professional flaring tool is a professional flaring tool, for vice mount. Makes professional flares, double, bubble, and plain flair types.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flairing tool Great product very easy to use and makes perfect flairs.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality tool. I was skeptical about the tool until I used it and it made perfect flares. The tool is very well built. Looking forward to using it again
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaring tool worked great, easy to use. I previously tried a $30 tool and it did not turn out very good
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional brake flaring tool The Eastwood professional brake flaring tool is a solid piece of equipment. Well built, feels good in your hands, delivers outstanding results. Highly recommend it. Eastwood rocks it once again.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less expensive, for the very same tool. This tool from Eastwood is at least $40.00 less expensive than any other I found. It is very easy to use and makes amazing flares.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool Well made, alot better than conventional flaring tools.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it Fast and easy to work with. Makes stainless lines easy.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped big time. Yup. Perfect flare every time. Great for a restoration car when space isn't a worry.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Is even easier to use than the video makes it appear, and the results are nothing short of professional. Wish I would have bought this thing years ago.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product and service. I've dealt with you for over 25-30 years and have never had a complaint. Every one of your products is first rate and never disappointed me.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The last flare tool you will ever buy! Picked this up to make bubble flares for a old british girling brakes. It makes bubble flares perfectly and is idiot proof! Remember to add a little bit of grease and don't forget to install your nut before you pull the handle! I was flaring cunifer tubing and will never use stainless or steel tubing ever again!
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Tool works amazingly, I’ve plumbed 2 vehicles so far and it has worked flawlessly.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for anyone doing line work. Works excellent so much faster and easier to use than a standard double flaring tool and worth every extra pennies.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could Not Be More Perfect I’m restoring my 1970 Challenger R/T and I struggled with “ professional “ type brake line flaring tools as I could never get consistent results. This tool by Eastwood is exceptional and the results are perfect double flares every time. I wish they had a smaller hand held version that didn’t need a vice , but I highly recommend this to anyone trying to get perfect results.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tubing flaring tool Nice looking tool I haven't used it but I'm getting ready to replum my drag car.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flaring tool around! Our shop has gone through several other flaring tools in the past, this ones the best!
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool I've used all kinds of flaring tools but this tool makes flaring brake lines real easy. Would recommend this tool anyone needing to make or flaring brake lines.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brake line flaring tool That is without a doubt the easiest flaring tool I have ever used! Awesome tool,great investment!
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Tool Sturdy tool Makes great bubble flares and Double inverted flares even on stainless steel tubing, if you follow the directions and keep the inside of the dyes clean and lube free.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brake line flare. Best flaring tool I have ever used in 20 years of working on cars . Leaves almost no tool mark. The end result looks like a manufacturer flare.Also saved me a lot of time because of easy setup.
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s A Must Have Tool Excellent tool to use on new parts store lines. Don’t expect to get a double flare out of a 60 year old piece of 3/16” brake line….99 out of 100 times it splits. But otherwise it works perfect for your over the counter parts store lines.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Great tool. I’ll never use the auto parts store flaring “toys” again. Took some practice to get get good double flares in 3/16 stainless brake line but it did the job. Use plenty of high pressure lube.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaring Tool Best flaring tool I ever used. I’ve been building cars for 50 years and always used the conventional style and was never happy with the results and had trouble getting a good seal. Just wish I would have bought one sooner.
Date published: 2022-01-20
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Are there any plans to provide a die for forming GM push to connect fuel and emissions lines? I noticed another higher priced hydraulic tool on your site that did the push to fit ends. I have this tool and the optional 37 degree die - GREAT TOOL

Asked by: Jimbo
Unfortunately not at this current time. However we will be sure to share this request/ feedback with the Product Manager for this item in hopes of bringing out some options in the future.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2022-07-31

I purchased your pro flare tool and 3/16 stainless kit. I'm getting cracks and tears on the inner part of flare on the last step. I cut with tube cutter, deburred, cleaned, and lubricated. Still cracking at times. Any other tips or suggestions?

Asked by: Agsj1120
Make sure the tubing is cut perfectly square. If it is the Eastwood 3/16" Stainless Steel Kit and the you are Deburring the ID, Chamfering the OD and using some lube on the die face...it should work. if it is splitting the same side of the tube with each flare it may be that the dies aren't completely aligned or the detentes are off.
Answered by: John S
Date published: 2021-08-13

Where is this product made?

Asked by: Curt3556
This tool is made in China to Eastwood's specifications.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2022-06-02

Just bought the Professional brake tubing flaring tool. It says to use lube when making flares, but it doesn't state what type of lube to use. Your website doesn't have the lube listed. What type of Lube is needed for making Brake lines?

Asked by: 76Firebird
Any type of tool lubricant will work for this.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2021-08-13

What is the trick to getting double (or bubble) flares on 3/16 copper/nickel brake lines?  Works great on stainless and 3/8 copper/nickel but no matter what I do I get a ridge/ring behind the flare on 3/16 copper/nickel - deburred, using anti- seize,

Asked by: Dave
Brand of the line itself can have a huge effect. Make sure it is off good quality. Other than that your process and steps are all you can do other than being extremely cautious not to over flare. Once ti starts to give you resistance on the handle- release.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-08-13

I see a lot of negative reviews on this and so far they all mention stainless tubing. I thought I saw in the instructions that it is not designed for Stainless tubing?

Asked by: Smitty
This tool is capable of flaring stainless. However, it usually required a decent bit more force to flare and needs to be properly lubricated and deburred. We also do not recommend flaring lines thicker than .032 wall tubing.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-08-13

I bought this to make double flares on 3/16 stainless brake lines. I've tried to make double flares but it struggles. What seems to be the trick to doing stainless?

Asked by: Mike
When flaring Stainless, a good sharp tubing cutter is a must. The cut must be square to the end of the tubing. Tubing must be deburred. Lube should be used on all the steps. Lastly when doing op #1 and op#2 pulling the handle till it stops and then give another little tug.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2022-03-12

Can I purchase individual replacement dies. Specifically the 3/8 - 37 degree

Asked by: JoJo
We do not currently sell them separately. However, give us a call at 1-800-343-9353 and see if we can get you a replacement set via parts order.
Answered by: ZachC
Date published: 2021-08-13

Does this tool do the GM gas line flair with an o-ring. I’m not exactly sure what you call that flair but, no one that sale flailing tools ever demonstrates the GM fuel line. It always the brake lines only. We need some videos of types of fuel line.

Asked by: Dfdub 87
This tool does not do thre GM gas line. We offer the Fairmount brake line flaring tool, this will do the GM fuel lines. The item number is 31562 https://www.eastwood.com/fairmount-hydraulic-flaring-tool.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-10-22

Will this kit do European BMW bubble flares?

Asked by: Mark
This kit will be able to product European bubble flares.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-10-22

Hi - I just got my kit and I'm practicing with some scrap 3/8 tubing. I notice that the 3/8 split die does not have the DIN recess, it's simply flat. All the other dies have a DIN. Is this correct?

Asked by: Jeff Lbs
@Bob G - you did not answer my question. My 3/8 die does not have a DIN recess like the other three. Why not? How do I make 3/8 DIN flare with this tool?
Answered by: Jeff Lbs
Date published: 2022-02-22

does the 3/16 die also do the 4.75mm flares?

Asked by: need to know
Yes the 3/16 Die is the same one used for the metric 4.75mm flares.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-05-29

Why are there two steps to doing a single flare in the 37* flare?

Asked by: Oldiron
When doing a single flare there are 2 steps with either set of dies. This is so that the flare will not be to large, and possible damaging the flare.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-07-28

Will this tool flare 3/8” fuel line or not..all the info/videos show brake lines, little or no mention of fuel lines.

Asked by: Drago
Yes this tool will do flares on 3/8 fuel line.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-01-02

When flaring stainless can a person heat the stainless to help with the forming of the flare. Also will this cause damage to the flaring tool.

Asked by: Kenny
Heating a brake line is not advisable, as the heating the brake line may compromise the integrity of the stainless steel.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-01-23

What is the difference in the DIN end of the block and the other end? What is the DIN used for what flare?

Asked by: Oldiron
Each die block has 2 sides: the DIN (non angled) and the 45 degree angled side. The DIN side of the die block is used for producing bubble flares.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-05-15

Where is this tool made ? If it's made in America , I'll buy it today.

Asked by: Doc 007
This item is manufactured overseas in Taiwan for us.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-12-21

WHEN IS THIS COMING BACK INTO STOCK?

Asked by: OL SKOOL
This item is currently expected to be back on stock around 12/14. This can be found right on our website by adding the item into your shopping cart. After doing so- the expected due in date will be listed in red print below the item in your cart. * Please be advised this is an estimate due in date and may be subject to change.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-02-07

Can you double flare stainless steel line 3/16 or 1/4 ?

Asked by: Mowerman
As stated in the description this flaring tool works on 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8" and 4.75mm tubing and will produce; double, bubble and single flares.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-09-12

Will this tool make a 3/8" fuel line end for a push connector fitting?

Asked by: Bob02420
This tool does not have that capability. We do offer a tool that does. Item #31562 https://www.eastwood.com/fairmount-hydraulic-flaring-tool.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-02-09

will it do rack and pinion .187 and.250 line flares

Asked by: Barry
Our Brake Flaring tool will do 3/16 and 1/4 inch. 3/16 is .187 and 1/4 is .250
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-08-05

I bought 3/16 inch ss brakeline from you guys will this flaring tool work on this ?

Asked by: djack2015
Yes, this Pro Flare Tool will flare 3/16 SS lines.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-02-10

Can I buy the tool with just the 37 degree die set?

Asked by: Neil
Unfortunately this option is not available. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-06

Can I use this tool for high pressure lines on a 1971 Rolls Royce Silver Shadow?

Asked by: Paul
This tool can do Single, Double, and Bubble Flares. Standard brake line pressure ranges from 800 to 2000 psi.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2018-09-25

will this do a gm transmission jiffy tite flare?

Asked by: k2500
Unfortunately this flare tool cannot product transmission flares.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-09-18

Can I get replacement dies

Asked by: 33Pontiac
As of right now we only offer the 3/16 die blocks. https://www.eastwood.com/replacement-3-16-die-kit-for-25304.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2018-10-04

For an ISO bubble flare on a 3/16" line, do you use just the 3/16" OP 1, or do you use the 4.75mm DIN OP1? There's a video from Eastwood on YouTube that says you use the DIN OP1 for a bubble, but the manual says you already have a bubble flare after OP1.

Asked by: mstang
For a true bubble flare you will need to run the 4.75mm OP1.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-08-20

Hi, How much cost for freight to Brisbane 4000 Queensland Australia please.

Asked by: John
Unfortunately we do not currently ship internationally to individuals. We do however have international distributors. Here is a link in which a list can be found under the shipping tab. Hopefully a distributor is close enough for you to work with. https://www.eastwood.com/customer-service-onepage
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-09-16

Do you offer replacement dies for the 1/4 and 3/8

Asked by: MNAK
For a specific size replacement die you would need to call into our customer service department.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-07-25

Do you sell a replacement parts. I need the cast iron piece that mounts in the vise. It cracked right across where the dies are placed

Asked by: Billy
A quick call to our Customer solutions team can get you taken care of. Their number is 1800 343 9353. You will need the bare headunit.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-10-05
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88.51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool
$242.99
In Stock