Item # 25304 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool

Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in 5 sizes of tubing
Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in 5 sizes of tubing
Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 422.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$242.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in 5 sizes of tubing

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool

Product Overview:

Description

Eastwood Professional Flaring Tool Features:

  • Create 45-degree single, double and bubble brake flares in seconds
  • Brake-flaring tool works with 304 stainless steel, steel, and soft metal tubing
  • Use for brake lines, transmission cooler lines and fuel lines
  • Turret-style indexed head keeps all forming dies ready to use
  • Quick-release T-handle screw clamp securely holds the tube-retaining dies
  • Includes Pro forming tool; 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8" and 4.75mm tube-retaining dies; handle; instructions and case
  • 1-year warranty
Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

This professional custom brake line tool can also be used on fuel lines and transmission cooler lines to fully plumb your automobile. Watch our demonstration video to see how easily it form flares in steel and stainless steel. We provide lifetime tech support to help you Do the Job Right.

Make Any Type of Flare

Why search for a separate bubble, single and double flaring tool when you can get all three in the same kit? This Eastwood brake flaring tool mounts in your vise to help you easily form 45-degree flares in OEM steel, stainless steel and soft metal tubing. It mounts directly to your benchtop vise and be stored in a cabinet or toolbox when not in use. DIY enthusiasts can use our brake line flare tool on 3/16-inch, ¼-inch, 5/16-inch, 3/8-inch and 4.75-mm diameter lines with the included split dies. This means it will handle all your plumbing jobs, including brake lines, transmission cooler lines and fuel lines.

Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool
Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Easy to use Turret-Style Design

The "turret-style" design of this Eastwood double flaring tool allows you to make precision flares in minimal time. All the brake-flaring forming dies you need are mounted right on the turret. There's no fumbling for small parts and no worry about missing dies. All you have to do is rotate the die head to the line size you need to flare, add the die and then use the lever handle to bend the line. A T-handle screw clamp securely holds your line in place during forming.

Each Tool Manufactured with the Highest Quality

Every Eastwood Pro Flaring Tool is inspected and tested before it's shipped to you! The factory does a test operation using 3/16-inch brake line on each tool. When you receive your flaring tool, you will find a piece of brake line left in the installed block showing this has been done. This ensures that every tool manufactured meets Eastwood's high quality standards. Compare our flaring tool to high-dollar European or U.S. models and see for yourself — you can't beat the high-quality results you'll get with this brake tubing flare kit. It's a professional-grade tool at a do-it-yourself price.

Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Warranty

1 Year

Specifications

Flare Degree: 45
Flare Types: Single, Double, Bubble
Tubing Size: 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8", 4.75mm
Tubing Type: Steel, 304 Stainless and Soft Metal
Tubing Thickness: Maximum .030"

In the Box

Contents

  • (1) Vise Mounted Brake Flaring Tool
  • (1) Rotating Die Head – Features “operation 1” and “operation 2” dies for 3/16”, 1/4”, 5/16”, 3/8” and 4.75mm, 45 degree, double flares
  • (4) Sets of Split Dies – for 3/16”, 1/4”, 5/16”, 3/8” and 4.75mm
  • (1) Lever Handle
  • (1) Blow Molded Case
  • One Die already installed in tool
Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

  • Always wear eye protection when operating the Flaring Tool as oils, grease and metal particles may be ejected while the tool is in operation.
  • Make sure that the Flaring tool is clamped securely in a vise, keep hands and fingers away from the mating tool faces.
  • Wear gloves while operating this tool to avoid cuts from sharp metal edges.
Click here to see safety products


Brake Line Flaring Like a Pro

The Eastwood Pro Brake Flaring Tool lets you create three kinds of precision flares in any of five sizes of tubing in minimal time. A good flare is an essential part of your brake, transmission cooler or fuel lines, as it ensures they will connect solidly without any leaks. This brake line flare tool will pay for itself with the first project, and it'll give you peace of mind knowing that your brake flares are of OEM-precision quality and safety. You don't want to skimp on the brake system of your project or street vehicle! With the right tool, you'll never have to worry about your lines coming up short.

Our flaring tool kit has everything you need to create 45-degree single, double bubble flares in lines or tubing. When you order this Eastwood brake line flaring tool, you’ll also receive five different size dies, a lever handle, instructions and a convenient carrying case. The turret-style head and quick-release T-handle hold your dies in place to ensure no slippage. Order this flaring tool for sale at Eastwood to receive a one-year warranty and expert technical support from people who love DIY automotive work as much as you do.

Never flared a brake line before?

Eastwood has you covered with product instructions, safety recommendations, demonstration videos and other information to help you do quality work in a safe manner. Watch our 3-step flare tubing video tutorial, get a more detailed demonstration of this flaring tool or visit the Eastwood Garage for how-to guides. You can call us toll-free as well to speak with an actual mechanic or DIY expert. High-grade, affordable brake line tools are one of the many ways Eastwood has been making auto restoration and repair easier since 1978.

Accessories

Eastwood Flaring Tool 37 Degree Die Set

Optional 37 Degree Flare Die Set

Create 37-degree flares with the optional die set used in many custom, hydraulic and military applications where AN- or JIC-type fittings are used. It's a "must have" accessory for custom plumbing and line-fitting on your street rod or hot rod.

Click Here for the Pro Flaring Tool 37 Degree Die Set



Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from How Did I Live Before WOW is all I can say. This tool is so simple and makes PERFECT flares. Stop messing around with those parts store flare tools we’ve all fumbled with.
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Amazing I've made a few 3/16 double flares in steel brake lines so far and worked great. No more fumbling around with the old style manual flaring tool. Super fast and easy. Perfect every time. Wish I would have bought this years ago.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool! Awesome tool! Love how easy it is to make the flares!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth its weight in gold I just made four flares in two minutes. I wasn't rushing. Each flare was perfectly formed, each sealed perfectly the first time. After having used so many other flaring tools, I couldn't believe it was so simple, so easy to make excellent flares. But being able to do it with precision so quickly? Mind. Blown. Turns a tedious, awful job into an absolute joy. Quality of the tool is excellent. Fit and finish is great and solid. Casting is excellent. When the Senior Tech in the shop with 40 years under their belt compliments you on finding such an excellent tool, you can't get better. Very, very pleased.
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flaring tool Don’t tool , perfect flares each time , very well made .
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and great results! I struggled with Auto Part store loaner flare tools for too long. Anyone that needs to flare one brake line will quickly learn you never need to flare just one! As you begin brake line repairs you will quickly be introduced to more trouble spots. Start to disassemble brake lines and you encounter kinks, twists, damaged lines, tube nuts won't budge, tee's require replacing and so on. The Eastwood Tubing Flaring Tool works so well I can't believe I waited so long to purchase this. It produces repeatable flares effortlessly. As you make your multiple repairs this tool continues to pay dividends! Full disclosure...I always debur the inside and outside of brake tubing, I use a touch of grease, oil, brake fluid (whichever is available) on the end that will be flared and use a tubing cutter to ensure straight and true cuts. I've used this Flaring Tool on copper alloy, coated steal and zinc plated steel brake line tubing in 3/16" & 1/4". I've followed these steps and happy to say I have NOT encountered any issues with the flares or the tool! P.S. I will not be lending this tool to anyone. It will stay with me....I will bring it to a buddy's house to help flare tubing....but I will be leaving with the tool. It's just too valuable to me at this point.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for the money. Much better than the aut Very happy with this purchase. Works exactly as advertised. Great instructional video online as well.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save your money. Buy THIS first. I should have bought this first instead of the two cheap ones I bought before
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brake Crimper Ever! We replaced both rear brake lines on my buddies 2008 Range Rover. This tool made Din bubble flares like they came from the factory.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brake flare tool awesome tool. perfect flare every time. with my arthritis it does not hurt my hands to use. well worth it.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality great tool very easy to use. one suggestion, a stnad for it to become more mobile (carside use) might help a bit.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my best buys awesome product, works like advertised, happy i purchased it
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME TOOL I purchased this machine to make the flare ends for my brake lines on my truck. Get over the price, follow the directions exactly, it makes flawless flares over and over. Can't put a price on safety! I used SS tubing which can be challenging for some machines, this machine smoothly formed pertfect fittings.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Professional tube flaring tool This thing saves a ton of frustration over a traditional flaring tool as long as you line is straight in the die and deburred and chamfered ( I highly recommend the eastwood chamfer tool) perfect flares in a few minutes. I absolutely don't know how I lived without it!
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind flaring... No leaks Perfect flares Everytime! Totally worth it. I would buy it again and recommend it to anyone doing new lines
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How to make great flairs I have made some double flairs and they all look great also they work
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent tool Successfully flared the new stainless steel brake lines on my 73 F250 without a problem.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tool wish I would have bought it sooner This is the best brake flaring tool I have ever used I wish I would have bought it years ago doesn't mar the line like other cheap tools do even works well with stainless steel
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flares After having this tool about a year and done lots of flares this thing works great, I wish I had Purchased it sooner.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brake line tool For professional brake lines. This is the tool. Don’t be fooled by anything less.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful I'm building a 1938 Chevy pickup truck. I used a flair tool from the auto parts store no luck they all leaked! Did them again and again. I broke-down and bought one of thees tools. One of the best decisions I made! Perfect flairs no leaks just beautiful.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This flare tool is worth every penny and then some This thing is awesome!! I had a drawer full of the bar style flare tools and would have to sort thru to find a combination of die and bar that would actually flare something. This flare tool saves me so much time and hassle.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool Takes about sixty seconds to make a perfect flare. I wish I had bought one 20 years ago!
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Wow it’s as easy as 123 I’ve owned a couple of cheap flaring tools before but what an upgrade
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes doing double flares a pleasure A very high quality tool and storage box. It makes excellent double flares that look like they are factory made. My only surprise was the amount of force it takes to make a double flare, requiring a sturdy vise securely fastened to a bench and it does not damage or crush the tubing as some other flaring tools sometimes do.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Fast shipping! Awesome product! But you lied and said it would take longer. Arrived a day early. So much for being lazy, waiting. Thanks !!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Professional brake line flaring tool Major improvement over the cheap parts store tubing flaring tool. I have been able to quickly make professional looking flares. Now I don’t have to dread making my own brake lines.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and perfect flares This tool makes making double flares easy as pie. It takes no time as all. Set up and the process is easy. Went from floundering for 30 minutes on each flare with an old tool to having perfect flares in 5 minutes. Would seriously recommend to anyone doing a brake job.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for stainless lines Great tool, only one to use when using stainless steel lines. Perfect flares every time with this
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You could do it in your living room. Easy to use and makes perfect flares. The double flares have never been so easy to make and there is no worries about it not sealing. One of the best tools I have ever purchased.
Date published: 2021-06-10
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

See conflicting reviews regarding flaring of stainless steel. Does it work with stainless brake lines? 3/16" to be specific.

Asked by: Btay
I purchased this set specifically because of the claims that it can do stainless brake lines. I'm a pretty big guy and it takes all of my strength to get even the slightest bit of flare. There must be some special thin wall stainless tubing that I did not buy because I have struggled for days trying to flare 3/16 stainless brake line. With that said, exactly what is the wall thickness of the 3/16" stainless you guys are successfully flaring with this tool? Any help would be appreciated...
Answered by: Dartlover
Date published: 2019-02-22

Replacing brake lines, flaring has been good till last one, giving me grief by flaring unevenly and creating a sharper edge to the one side. Am I forcing the arm too much? Turret deflects going in die like it's not centering properly.

Asked by: JAngeli
Hi Scott, yes I made sure blocks were in the same direction, thanks. Going to try again on the weekend and try not to apply too much pressure on handle and see if that's it.
Answered by: JAngeli
Date published: 2018-06-27

I do a fair amount of work with NiCopp brake lines. My Rigid 345 struggles to grip this tube and when it does it destroys the protective finish. Will the #25304 Pro grip this tube without excessive force and without marring the finish?

Asked by: Zinger
I used 3/16 NiCopp line and polished it first as it was being used in an exposed location on a street rod. When clamped properly in the die, it did not move or scar during the flaring process. The key is not to "strong arm" the clamp and only use enough moderate pressure to hold the line. After 1 or 2 tries, you will know how much to tighten for NiCopp, steel, or stainless.
Answered by: Donz
Date published: 2018-01-27

Can you get replacement dies for the head of this tool? I have one and need a 3/16 die....

Asked by: hydro
We certainly have a rebuild kit for the 3/16th size. Part number 31259.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-09-17

Does this kit include the die for DIN Metric Bubble flare like VW uses? I see the content below only, not Bubble? (1) Rotating Die Head – Features “operation 1” and “operation 2” dies for 3/16”, 1/4”, 5/16”, 3/8” and 4.75mm, 45 degree, double flares.

Asked by: tpinthepack
This kit will have the dies to make a DIN flare on a 4.75mm line.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-12-11

Do I need to mount this tool in a vise to use it?

Asked by: Alfino
I used this tool under my FSJ truck to flair a SS brake line. Used a large pipe wrench & a peace of exhaust pipe as a cheater bar & locked tool in the jaws. Bit of a pain but didn,t want to take main brake line back off of truck.
Answered by: BigBrad
Date published: 2018-08-26

Is this the only tool you offer to get a good flair on 1/4 brake line, other than the bar and clamp type? Also how well does it work on copper brake lines with a double flair?

Asked by: Redfordtravis
This tool and our Fairmount Hydraulic flare tool can both make these style flares very well.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-09-25

Is this tool made in the usa?

Asked by: 302ranger
I have asked around about this and I have been told it is made in vietnam just like my 52 inch husky tool box was. the tubing bender is made in canada. some people might not like this answer but that is the way it has been for many years. most of the factorys are iso9000 so the product coming out is generaly of good quality.
Answered by: allen1957
Date published: 2018-10-31

1. Will the 37 degree head flare 3/8 .049 stainless steel tubing? 2. Do you offer the tube flaring tool with the 37 degree head? I don't need the 45 degree.

Asked by: Alecks
The .049 wall tubing will be too thick as the maximum that should be used would be .032 wall tubing. Also, we do not have the ability to swap out the turrets.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-05-28

Can I do a "push connect" on a 7/16 line?

Asked by: PICKMUP
This flare tool cannot do a push connect flare on a 7/16 line.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-07-05

How long are the die blocks? I need to flare tubing that has a bend radius not far from end of the tube

Asked by: acerman
These die blocks are 1 3/4" in length.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2018-01-27

Is this tool made for OD or ID tubing?

Asked by: Done right
This tool is designed for OD.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-04-17

Will this tool make British bubble flares on 3/16" tubing?

Asked by: wadvocat
This tool can make perfect bubble flares on 3/16 line.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-05-06

For the split dies, do you always use the beveled counterbores for flare forming? Are the non-beveled counterbores ever used?

Asked by: JeffGee
The flat side will be used for DIN flares.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-01-29

Do the holding die blocks make marks on the tubing beyond the flared area?

Asked by: seve
Any marks that may be left behind will be almost invisible to the naked eye.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-04-30

Where is this flaring tool made?

Asked by: Zephyr
This item is manufactured overseas in China.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2018-10-31

Will your professional flaring tool make a DIN flare on 6mm steel brake line?

Asked by: Tim T
As of my experience a few moments ago, the answer is no.  The die will not clamp 6mm line as it's sized for 6.35mm (1/4").  Even with 1/4" line, I'm not certain it will make a bubble flare.  Do will simply use  "1/4 OP1" for a bubble flare?  
Answered by: BMW E36
Date published: 2017-01-27

Will the flaring tool work on the Volkswagen beetle brake lines?

Asked by: JWRMILLER
Yes, yo ucan use the tool on any brake lines to create the flares listed.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2016-11-05

Have you started selling this with the 37* flare die, instead of the 45* die yet?

Asked by: Kevin1456
so. no. the tool does not come with either the 37* or 45*, you would need to purchase the 37* die on top of the price of the tool.  Most people who build custom tubes in the automotive world, use 37* AN fittings, where this would be useful. 45* if used mostly in HVAC and other applications. THERE SHOULD BE AN OPTION TO RECEIVE A 45* or 37* DIE.
Answered by: Kevin1456
Date published: 2017-05-13

my mechanic lost my 3/16 die for this tool how do i purchase a replacement?

Asked by: bogman
To get a replacement 3/16 die just give our customer service department a call. Let them know what happened and they will be more than happy to take care of everything from there.
Answered by: Ed O 88
Date published: 2017-01-27

I, too, am interested only in 37 deg. Flares and imperial tube size bubble flares. Can I purchase this without the 45 deg. dies?

Asked by: Jasperfield
At this time, we do not offer this tool without the 45 degree set up.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2017-03-19

how much does it weighs

Asked by: Luquiacha
8.35Lbs
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2014-12-02

can more dies be bought for 1/2 tube - gm or ford push connector fuel lines - or same dies as the hand held fuel and brake line tool that you also show

Asked by: homer101
At this time, the 37 degree flare attachment is the only additional item we carry for this tool.
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2016-05-01

Does this tool bend on only 1 radius ?

Asked by: George3
The tool as seen will do a 45 degree flare, we have an additional attachment that will allow it to also do a 37 degree flares. Item 30005
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2016-12-31
  • y_2022, m_9, d_30, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38.44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool
$242.99
In Stock