Item # 25304 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool

Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in 5 sizes of tubing
Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in 5 sizes of tubing
Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 431.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $242.99 Sale $199.97 Save $43.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Create 3 kinds of precision flares,
in 5 sizes of tubing

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool

Product Overview:

Description

Eastwood Professional Flaring Tool Features:

  • Create 45-degree single, double and bubble brake flares in seconds
  • Brake-flaring tool works with 304 stainless steel, steel, and soft metal tubing
  • Use for brake lines, transmission cooler lines and fuel lines
  • Turret-style indexed head keeps all forming dies ready to use
  • Quick-release T-handle screw clamp securely holds the tube-retaining dies
  • Includes Pro forming tool; 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8" and 4.75mm tube-retaining dies; handle; instructions and case
  • 1-year warranty
Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

This professional custom brake line tool can also be used on fuel lines and transmission cooler lines to fully plumb your automobile. Watch our demonstration video to see how easily it form flares in steel and stainless steel. We provide lifetime tech support to help you Do the Job Right.

Make Any Type of Flare

Why search for a separate bubble, single and double flaring tool when you can get all three in the same kit? This Eastwood brake flaring tool mounts in your vise to help you easily form 45-degree flares in OEM steel, stainless steel and soft metal tubing. It mounts directly to your benchtop vise and be stored in a cabinet or toolbox when not in use. DIY enthusiasts can use our brake line flare tool on 3/16-inch, ¼-inch, 5/16-inch, 3/8-inch and 4.75-mm diameter lines with the included split dies. This means it will handle all your plumbing jobs, including brake lines, transmission cooler lines and fuel lines.

Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool
Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Easy to use Turret-Style Design

The "turret-style" design of this Eastwood double flaring tool allows you to make precision flares in minimal time. All the brake-flaring forming dies you need are mounted right on the turret. There's no fumbling for small parts and no worry about missing dies. All you have to do is rotate the die head to the line size you need to flare, add the die and then use the lever handle to bend the line. A T-handle screw clamp securely holds your line in place during forming.

Each Tool Manufactured with the Highest Quality

Every Eastwood Pro Flaring Tool is inspected and tested before it's shipped to you! The factory does a test operation using 3/16-inch brake line on each tool. When you receive your flaring tool, you will find a piece of brake line left in the installed block showing this has been done. This ensures that every tool manufactured meets Eastwood's high quality standards. Compare our flaring tool to high-dollar European or U.S. models and see for yourself — you can't beat the high-quality results you'll get with this brake tubing flare kit. It's a professional-grade tool at a do-it-yourself price.

Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Warranty

1 Year

Specifications

Flare Degree: 45
Flare Types: Single, Double, Bubble
Tubing Size: 3/16", 1/4", 5/16", 3/8", 4.75mm
Tubing Type: Steel, 304 Stainless and Soft Metal
Tubing Thickness: Maximum .030"

In the Box

Contents

  • (1) Vise Mounted Brake Flaring Tool
  • (1) Rotating Die Head – Features “operation 1” and “operation 2” dies for 3/16”, 1/4”, 5/16”, 3/8” and 4.75mm, 45 degree, double flares
  • (4) Sets of Split Dies – for 3/16”, 1/4”, 5/16”, 3/8” and 4.75mm
  • (1) Lever Handle
  • (1) Blow Molded Case
  • One Die already installed in tool
Eastwood Professional Brake Tubing Flaring Tool

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

  • Always wear eye protection when operating the Flaring Tool as oils, grease and metal particles may be ejected while the tool is in operation.
  • Make sure that the Flaring tool is clamped securely in a vise, keep hands and fingers away from the mating tool faces.
  • Wear gloves while operating this tool to avoid cuts from sharp metal edges.
Click here to see safety products


Brake Line Flaring Like a Pro

The Eastwood Pro Brake Flaring Tool lets you create three kinds of precision flares in any of five sizes of tubing in minimal time. A good flare is an essential part of your brake, transmission cooler or fuel lines, as it ensures they will connect solidly without any leaks. This brake line flare tool will pay for itself with the first project, and it'll give you peace of mind knowing that your brake flares are of OEM-precision quality and safety. You don't want to skimp on the brake system of your project or street vehicle! With the right tool, you'll never have to worry about your lines coming up short.

Our flaring tool kit has everything you need to create 45-degree single, double bubble flares in lines or tubing. When you order this Eastwood brake line flaring tool, you’ll also receive five different size dies, a lever handle, instructions and a convenient carrying case. The turret-style head and quick-release T-handle hold your dies in place to ensure no slippage. Order this flaring tool for sale at Eastwood to receive a one-year warranty and expert technical support from people who love DIY automotive work as much as you do.

Never flared a brake line before?

Eastwood has you covered with product instructions, safety recommendations, demonstration videos and other information to help you do quality work in a safe manner. Watch our 3-step flare tubing video tutorial, get a more detailed demonstration of this flaring tool or visit the Eastwood Garage for how-to guides. You can call us toll-free as well to speak with an actual mechanic or DIY expert. High-grade, affordable brake line tools are one of the many ways Eastwood has been making auto restoration and repair easier since 1978.

Accessories

Eastwood Flaring Tool 37 Degree Die Set

Optional 37 Degree Flare Die Set

Create 37-degree flares with the optional die set used in many custom, hydraulic and military applications where AN- or JIC-type fittings are used. It's a "must have" accessory for custom plumbing and line-fitting on your street rod or hot rod.

Click Here for the Pro Flaring Tool 37 Degree Die Set



Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Wow it’s as easy as 123 I’ve owned a couple of cheap flaring tools before but what an upgrade
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes doing double flares a pleasure A very high quality tool and storage box. It makes excellent double flares that look like they are factory made. My only surprise was the amount of force it takes to make a double flare, requiring a sturdy vise securely fastened to a bench and it does not damage or crush the tubing as some other flaring tools sometimes do.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Fast shipping! Awesome product! But you lied and said it would take longer. Arrived a day early. So much for being lazy, waiting. Thanks !!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Professional brake line flaring tool Major improvement over the cheap parts store tubing flaring tool. I have been able to quickly make professional looking flares. Now I don’t have to dread making my own brake lines.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and perfect flares This tool makes making double flares easy as pie. It takes no time as all. Set up and the process is easy. Went from floundering for 30 minutes on each flare with an old tool to having perfect flares in 5 minutes. Would seriously recommend to anyone doing a brake job.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for stainless lines Great tool, only one to use when using stainless steel lines. Perfect flares every time with this
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You could do it in your living room. Easy to use and makes perfect flares. The double flares have never been so easy to make and there is no worries about it not sealing. One of the best tools I have ever purchased.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flaring tool I have used. This is the best and easiest brake flaring tool I have ever used. The ends look like factory flares. Highly recommend. I am a shop owner and have flared many brake lines. Worth every dollar.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tubing flaring tool Great tool, worked better than any other ive used.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shop Tested, Great Quality I have used this tool before in a shop environment and decided to purchase one myself. I have done the complete brakes front to rear on a 63' Morgan, and now doing a total Motorhome restoration. This tool works very well. The quality is excellent and would recommend to anyone interested in doing large or frequent brake lines or any other flaring jobs. As a note, I have only used with 3/16" copper/nickel (Cunifer) brake line. I use a drop of light oil on the die when making my flares.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tool worth the money For years I've been using the standard flaring tools, including snap on and Mac sets with varying degrees of success. Finally a tool that works quickly and actually produces repeatable double flares on the stainless lines that are not easy to flare. It's a tool I wish I would've bought a long time ago.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brake line flair tool. 25304 I bought this tool and it works flawlessly just as its advertised. Solid well built tool. I should of bought it a long time ago.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool I bought this tool about 4 years ago, and have not made a bad flare since. A number of friends have borrowed it and commented how well it worked for them. If I have any complaints, it is only that it is very difficult to use away from the bench. To cut and flare an existing line under the vehicle is very difficult, and using results in using the old style double flare tool. This product is so worth the cost!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It at double the price I went to a pop up tool sale specifically to look at this. As soon as the gentleman demonstrated it I put it in the cart. I did all the front brake lines on my 85 S-10 in record time with this tool as well as fuel lines for my Camaro. If you’re older like me and have some arthritis this is a lifesaver compared to the old way of doing it. Treat yourself, you’ll be happy you did!!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You are an idiot not to buy this Holy crap my life is changed forever.... yes my car will not leak and guaranteed 100% to stop. Forget the chinesium harmonica tool with the screw down dies. SPEND THE MONEY!!! So easy to create perfect flares!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for custom fuel lines! Is use this with the 37* die to make the flares for my fuel surge tank hard lines and it works wonderfully
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best flaring tool! With a little practice, I was able to get perfect flares fast.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect flares every time Works flawlessly, and unlike other cheap tools I am completely confident each flare will be dead on!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spend it, it is worth it Flared Stainless steel brake lines for the entire car and did not have a single leak. Saves you so much time on flaring and not having to deal with brake fluid drips or removing an entire section just to redo it.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flaring Tool Title kinda says it all. This is the best flaring tool I've used. Very consistent and clean flares. Easy to use. Easy to pack away. Another product I wish I would've had years ago. Only downside is it can't be used on vehicle. But, that's a rare issue. Quite happy with it.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Bought it to do the brake lines on my girlfriends Mercedes. She is inexperienced with anything automotive and even she perfected the brake lines.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money Bought it to do the brake lines on my girlfriends Mercedes. She is inexperienced with anything automotive and even she perfected the brake lines.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Results I bought this a few months ago. It makes completely professional flares very easily. Much better than the old low buck kit I had. I also have the 37 degree adapter kit, but I wich they could make an adapter kit to make "push connect" ends for fuel, vacuum, etc. used on modern cars.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent on stainless steel lines I got the 45 degree does with this and I bought the 37 degree AN dies too. This flare tool does an excellent job on stainless steel lines. It creates a perfect flare ever time. I used it to do over 100 flares so far and it still works same as the day I bought it. Definitely worth the money. Heavy duty tool!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridiculously easy to use First time making brake lines for a project car and boy, am I glad I bought this tool! Seems like a very well engineered and built tool which is exactly what I expect from Eastwood.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money I bought this flaring tool when it went on sale for Black Friday along with the 180* bender. I’ve been using cheap parts store bending pliers and flaring tool and have never been able to get a flare I was confident in, the flaring tool would either crush the tubing if I tightened it down hard enough to grip, or the tube would slide out and I wouldn’t get a flare. Because of this I started using only NiCopp lines which helped a lot but that was at the upper end of my tools abilities. I just opened up the Eastwood flaring tool and bending pliers and tested them on 3/16 steel and nicopp, 1/4 steel and 3/8 steel. What amazing tools, I can’t tell my flares apart from the pre flared ends. The 3/8 you have to tighten down the clamp pretty hard but I was a little hesitant because of my previous experience with crushing the lines. The 180* bender kinked my first 3/16 steel line after 90* but I found if you do about half of the bend, then move the tool just a little bit up the line it bends 180* no problem. I never write reviews but after using this tool I wanted to help people that have any hesitation about spending the money on them. The first time you use it you’ll forget about the cost.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional brake flaring tool I can't say enough about this tool! If you need a flaring that's going to do a great flare every time! Then buy this one! Marty
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool worth the $$$ This tool is foolproof and will make your flares look like a PRO made them. Easy to use. Avoid my mistake of spending $50 on cheap one wasting my time and money. This one is not cheap but is definitely worth it.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect flares every time I've done about a dozen double flares and bubble flares with this tool so far using copper steel line and they were perfect every time with no do overs. The tubing does not slip in its dies at all. It comes in its own kit box with enough room to add a tubing cutting tool and a little can of lube.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3/16 brake line Double flare, Excellent!! This tool just makes me happy. Using it gives you great joy because it just works. My experience is with the Cupro brake lines and not the very hard SS lines like some other reviews. So far i love the tool.
Date published: 2019-04-14
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_25304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62.78ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood Professional Brake Line and Tubing Flaring Tool
Reg. $242.99 Sale $199.97 Save $43.02
In Stock