Item # 14298 BRAND: Eastwood

Pump for Parts Washer

Replacement Pump for 20-gal. Parts Washer
Replacement Pump for 20-gal. Parts Washer
Pump for Parts Washer is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_14298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$38.99
Out Of Stock. Due back March 5
Save for Later
Replacement Pump for 20-gal. Parts Washer
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 1 year Warranty
Pump for Parts Washer

Product Overview:

Description

Replacement Pump for Eastwood 20-gal. Parts Washer 2.7-gallon-per-hour pump replaces the original pump in our #14293 Parts Washer. Input power requirements: 110-120vAC, 60 Hz, 10-amp circuit; 6' grounded power cord.

Warranty

1 year limited warranty. Made in China.

In the Box

Contents

1 pump for parts washer

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Accessories

Eastwood Pump For Parts Washer Replacement Washing Machine 20 Gallon Solvent

Application Tips

Can Be Used For General Purpose Water Circulation In A Shop Or Home Application

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT Solid construction, metal of good size, excellent design and quality of the painting. In addition to the comment of drainage, in my case, the flexible gooseneck tube is very rigid at the plastic pump connection zone, so I had to place a clamp against the housing of the pump to avoid the plastic connection break.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer I bought this online, and it arrived in just a few days and in great condition. It works just as it should and is a sturdy piece. The only things I would change would be to add a light and rollers so that it can be moved easily in my smallish shop.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honestly, it works great. Stunning value I had some reservations about a parts washer that was SO inexpensive! Although not perfect, it is more than good enough for a hobbyist. Unsure if it would be good enough for a professional shop, but for my home garage, it is actually a bit of overkill! Assembled quite easily. I like the flow through brush, More than generous area to clean parts. I like that there is an area you can dunk parts in the solution as well. If I recall, the pump that is included is designed for water based cleaner, so got to ensure you don't use solvent based cleaners. I am using 'oil eater', which seems to be up to the task. Only upgrade I could see to add would be a foot switch for the pump, instead of the switch on the pump itself. No doubt that could be added easy enough. A light on the lid to shine down on the work area could be useful if you garage is not very well lit (like mine). Others have commented on the drain being a bolt. You can easily just get a ball valve and replace the bolt with a valve, or just pump or siphon the old fluid out. Surely wouldn't be a deal breaker. For the price, it really can't be beat. It hit all the points I needed in a parts washer.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Bought it on sale for great price, it came early and was easy to assemble,works great! I own several eastwood products and will continue to add more to my motorcycle shop.keep up the great work!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made . Works great , no problems so far. Does everything I was looking for.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood 20 Gallon parts Washer Washer came complete, all parts accounted for. very easy to assemble. Very sturdy construction. I'm very Happy with Eastwood's products.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted/needed Arrived quickly, in excellent condition, well packaged, easy assembly and works as described. My only challenge was the water-based solvent. I had never used it and the pro's must still use the petroleum based, but this is not this products problem. Once I got the soap, it has worked fine. Pump and brush works great.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! It came relatively quick and was easy to assemble. I have been using it a lot and love it. What a nice addition to my garage.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I've been searching for a top quality parts washer for quite a while and most of the small units had poor reviews. This washer is one of the finest products I've ever owned. I especially appreciate how easy it is to remove the pump assembly. I also like the hose/brush attachment, which makes pays cleaning a breeze. Because my bike shop is lacking for space, I attached the washer to a platform with wheels so I can roll it around. I highly recommend this parts washer to anyone looking for a top quality product.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great parts washer The washer arrived much earlier than anticipated, was well packed and damage free. All parts were accounted for, be sure to look on the back of the styro blocks for small parts. Assembly was straight forward and instructions were easy to understand. The washer worked perfectly and has some parts soaking in it right now. I will be using this for a long time. As always, thank you Eastwood for another quality product. Chet Clymer
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 Gal. parts washer Assembled parts washer and it would not pump. I called Customer Service and they sent me out a new pump. Works fine, Great service and the product is GREAT. Very Professional Company and I am Very Satisfied.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 gallon Parts Washer -- FANTASTIC This is probably one of the most used tools in my shop as I restore a 1st series 1955 Chevrolet pickup. It was very easy to assemble right out of the box. It is durable and steady on the floor. The height off the floor is right when cleaning parts. Don't make the same mistake I made, WEAR GLOVES. I didn't and the particular water based cleaner I was using burned my hands. Two features I like are the removable tray and the small parts box. Both are slotted and allow you to scrub, rinse and clean as you go. Being able to take the tray out is good when you are working with larger parts. As far as value for the dollar, I really do not think you can beat it. It is very well made and it certainly does the job. On the old parts that have a build up of grease, dirt and grime I usually let them soak for several days. This parts washer will continue to get plenty of use and I look forward to many years of use.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cleaning Bay Easy to assemble. Convenient size, it fits next to my work bench. Pump flow is just right. I like the removable work shelf. It rests just even with the recommended liquid level; the level is deep enough to allow me to soak big parts overnight. I like the adjustable tube that allows me to position the flow wherever I want it. I also like the added shelf below the tub for storage and it adds stability to the tub. I also like the fact that there's a simple pump inlet filter I can maintain by washing it. If I needed a second cleaning bay I'd have no problems buying this a second time. Having said all that my only concern is the lifespan of the adjustable cleaning nozzle. I have to bend it down below the top of the tub so I can close the lid at night. Doing this does put a bending strain where it ties into the pump housing. It also puts wear on the tube itself with the constant bending. I have no idea if and when the tube might break away from the pump housing or simply begin to leak where it bends the most but I'm mindful of the bending strain and take care how I bend the tube down when I close the lid. But I'm so happy to have somewhere I can clean my parts now without making a mess I can live with it's potential weakness.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Very happy with the overall construction except for the plastic fitting that the brush tube fits on. Little worried it will not last very long, the metal tube is very still and the plastic seems to give when you move the tube around.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well built product Got this as a birthday present it came in pieces but was easy to put together all the holes lined up for the bolts. This are a well built washer will do all of your small to medium sized jobs a must for all DIY i would rate this a 5 star for durability but haft to give it a 4 star rating because it is a water based solvent only and water based solvent are kinda a oxy moron if you ask me i will eventually change pump out to a petroleum solvent pump but this was a good purchase (by my wife) and well worth the price
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Messy to drain Everything seems good except that the drain plug is a bolt thread with an o-ring. To drain it you have to remove the plug and drain it a little at a time with a bucket on the bottom shelf. It would be much better with a pipe thread so an extension with a ball valve could be installed to make draining less of a mess.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price If you use water based solvent it will rust, mine did.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be a great product, if it worked.... When I received this parts washer the pump did not work. Replacement pump is on backorder for over a month. Had to go out and spend $50 on a new pump for a brand new washer. Very disappointed. But the parts washer itself is awesome. built very well and comes with great accessories.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy This parts washer may be ok for home but definitely no in a real repair shop
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More of a amature type parts washer Disapointed in the quality of this with all the plastic parts. Unlike most parts washers you have to fill this tub with solvent to proceed to prime pump so tub is always full of solvent. I guess its ok for some but I was expecting more from eastwood.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed So I've only had my unit for a couple of years and I'm very disappointed with it. After the first year or so the motor quit working, which really didn't bother me too much as I really use mine as more of a sink to wash my hands and rinse out dirty shop rags. However, now the paint is peeling of the bottom of the tub and and starting to rust. Not sure how long it's going to take before it rusts all the way through and starts leaking, but I won't be buying another Eastwood unit.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I used CRC's Ozzy juice which is a water based cleaner and its been like paint remover to the washer. The paint has bubbled and lifted off the washer completely and turned my washer in to milk!!!!! The pump has also quit!!!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow! Less than 1 year old. Used maybe 6 times. Cleaner is still clean. Pump DEAD! Brush bristles are also falling out. Less than half left. o
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality First time with a problem with Eastwood products. The paint peeled within a week and the tank has rusted. Maybe I got a bad unit but expected better from Eastwood. Yes I used water based solvent as recommended.
Date published: 2017-09-02
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_14298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can I use petrol based events in this parts cleaner?

Asked by: Bozzman
Petrol Based cleaner are not recommended with this parts washer. We recommend Item #30764ZP Brand: Kafko Oil Eater. This will work very well in this unit.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2018-11-23

can I use real solvent for this solvent tank, it cleans better than water based products. please advise. thanks.

Asked by: Dirk
Unfortunately this unit is designed to only used water based solutions.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-11-23

Can I use just water? Can a filter be added to trap particles when the water is being circulated so the particles don't get transferred from one part to the next part?

Asked by: Hex super
You can certainly use just water. As for adding a filter this would be a modification in which we have zero specs on.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-03-03

Where is this product made? U.S.A?

Asked by: Jack
This unit is manufactured in China to Eastwood's specifications.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-02-22

I know you guys always have a "customer also looked at" list but what do I NEED to make this work for cleaning parts besides buying the parts washer?

Asked by: Ta2ed Warrior
All you need is the parts washer along with some cleaner such as https://www.eastwood.com/oil-eater-cleaner-and-degreaser-5-gallon.html
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-31

Does your recommended cleaning fluid impact plastic, delving or other composit materials?  How well does it dissolve salt buildup?

Asked by: Chris
We have only tested the Oil Eater cleaner on greasy metal automotive parts and would not be able to say what would happen to the substrates you have referred to. With that said though Oil Eater is a safer, non toxic, water based solution.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-23

What size thread is on the drain?

Asked by: Sean
The thread on this drain is 14mm x 1.5
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-12-25

Since this is a water based cleaning solution does it need to be in a heated shop/space to prevent the solution from freezing and breaking the pump/lines 

Asked by: Dave Simba
This product should be kept above freezing at all times.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-23

Can you drain this from a drain plug when it needs to be cleaned?

Asked by: power wagon 74
This certainly does have a drain plug to make draining much easier.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-23

Does this work cleaning paint of of parts? Will the buildup of paint over time ruin the pump? I need to clean only a few small parts, but very frequently so how often would I need to dump the water or settle as I never have even a half a day of down time.

Asked by: Nick1234
This is strictly designed to run degreaser for cleaning parts and not paint removal.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-23

Can i leave the water and oil eater/degreaser in for a few days or do i need to drain after every use?

Asked by: Cory88
With the lid shut you can certainly leave the degreaser in for a while without the need to drain each time.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-11-23

Is there a heating element to heat the water? And is this compatible with other flow through brushes

Asked by: Cory88
There is no heating element in this unit and we have never tested with other brand brushes.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-10-31

Is this a solvent compatible pump?

Asked by: Dipstick
We do not have any solvent compatible pumps at this time.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-01-21

Do you sell replacement pumps and hoses?

Asked by: Hald
We have Replacement Pumps part number 14298.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-06-30

Does anyone know how much weight the parts washer can hold? I have a motorcycle transmission that I would like to set inside it to clean, it probably weighs 100lbs. Thanks

Asked by: JTLancaster
Because of the perforated tray area in the left of the unit; it is not recommended to use anything over 25 lbs in it. If you remove this tray and bin, it should be able to hold anything around 100 lbs. or less.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-12-05

I am wanting to use this machine to clean my weapons. Can I use an oil based cleaner such as M-pro 7. If not can you recommend a good water based cleaner to clean weapons with?

Asked by: jfish
No solvent or petroleum based cleaners to be used with the parts washer. I would recommend using the metal wash or POR 15 marine clean.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2018-01-21

What kind of fluid is recommended for parts washing?

Asked by: Todd M
Any non-corrosive, water-based cleaning solution will work with the pump
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2016-11-13

Are replacement fluid filters available for this parts washer? The unit works very well for what I do but I have definitely surpassed the filters life and do not want the pump to burn out or run without one. Need to buy replacements.

Asked by: gearhead4
Eastwood does not offer replacement filters, as these are washable. I spoke to the Product Manager and he said that this filter material is available at many supply house in sheets that can be cut to fit. Here are some MSC #'s to help you out. 32976219, 32976201, 00626812
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2017-12-05
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_14298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59.79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Pump for Parts Washer
$38.99
Out Of Stock. Due back March 5