Item # 31679 BRAND: Rockwood

Rockwood® Air Punch and Flange Tool

Unique swivel-head design lets you work from almost any angle
Unique swivel-head design lets you work from almost any angle
Rockwood® Air Punch and Flange Tool is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_31679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 92.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$83.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Unique swivel-head design lets you work from almost any angle
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 90 day Warranty
Rockwood® Air Punch and Flange Tool

Product Overview:

Description

The Rockwood Air Punch and Flange Tool helps make quick work of seamless repairs by flanging and punching, utilizing the power of compressed air.

  • Produces 0.063” offset flanges
  • Makes perfectly clean 0.19”-diameter holes
  • Works on 16 Gauge Mild Steel / 18 Gauge Stainless Steel
  • Requires only 4 CFM @ 90 PSI

One side of the double-action head produces 0.063” offset flanges on 16-gauge metal or thinner for flush seams when joining panels. The other side produces perfectly clean 0.19”-diameter holes that are ideal for plug welding. Unique swivel-head design lets you work from almost any angle.

Warranty

Specifications

Maximum capacity 16 Gauge Mild Steel / 18 Gauge Stainless Steel
Air Consumption MINIMUM, 4 CFM @ 90 PSI
Air Pressure MAXIMUM, 90 PSI
Throat Depth 0.88” [22mm]
Flange Width 0.88” [22mm]
Flange Offset 0.063”
Punched Hole Diameter 0.19”
Punch Hole Center Distance to Edge 0.28”

In the Box

Contents

  • (1) Rockwood Pneumatic Panel Flanging/Punch Tool
  • (1) 5mm Hex Key

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

Always read the tools instructions before use.
Always wear proper safety equipment while using using this tool.
Always follow the proper safety precautions while using this tool.

Click here to see safety products

Accessories

Rockwood Pneumatic Sheet Metal Puncher Air Hole Punch & Flange Rivet Tool With Connector

Application Tips

Produces 0.063 in. Offset Flanges

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool for the job I have owned this tool for about 2 years and I am restoring a 1960 BelAir and its been a rustbucket but this tool has come in real handy for flanging metal and getting the panels prepped. Punches through 16 gage steel no problems (@120 psi) Just make sure you have a compressor that can power this tool the to the best of its ability. Swivel neck makes for the right angles in how you hold the tool.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far works good I am using this tool for the installation of floor pans in a Chevy truck. At this point in time I am very satisfied with the performance.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worked for 20 minutes I bought this tool in late January, took it out two days ago to use, punched 20-25 holes in 16 gauge clean steel and that was it, won't punch at all, compressor is at 90 psi, added the proper oil at the start. I'll have to call and see if I can get a replacement or a refund. worked great for 20 minutes I used it!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your $$ on this tool I bought this Rockwood punch/flange tool in 2020, it stopped working, leaking lubricant, after about 2 dozen punches, called Eastwood who swapped it, kindly enough. Seven months later, the second Rockwood punch/flange tool stopped working, also leaking lube - bad seals. Using 20 and 22 gauge steel so not heavy stuff. Don't waste your $$ - doesn't last, 90 day warrantee says it all. Seller doesn't stand by this tool either - 90 days and you're out of luck and $78.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Don't waste your $$. I used it about 6 times, very little actual use, a dozen or so holes and 6 small flanges, it broke just as the warranty expired
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk Bought one several years ago , used once and put away. When I went to use it again it wouldn't work. l thought maybe just a fluke so I bought another one and used it once to install 2 panels. Went to use about a month later it also won't work. I guess you get what you pay for. Hard to believe Eastwood sells such junk
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total waste of money. Hardly used, broke right after the warranty expired
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke after about 10 feet of flange Purchase this tool to make flanges on all the metal I need to change on my 65 Chevelle 2 door wagon.Have to make lots of roof inner structure match so I wanted the flanger. I am using .036" mild steel sheet. Worked great first 6' and then went down hill from there. The tool was oiled and I am using 90 PSI. It seems to just have worn out. Guess I will have to look for a better one. It is more than 3 months old but less than 6 and has only been used 4 times.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good but mine didn't work I bought it and never opened it until I was ready to do the panel replacement and when I tried the tool it sounds like it is trying to work but doesn't move, I tried oiling and still no luck. My fault for not testing it as soon as I bought it because now its been to long to get a replacement.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment. I bought this in November 2017. Does not work. I used the hole puncher and it did 16 holes and that was it. The metal was a trunk of a car. To finish the job i had to drill the rest of the holes. $dollars down the drain.
Date published: 2018-01-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_31679, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84.46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Rockwood® Air Punch and Flange Tool
$83.99
In Stock