Item # 11449Z BRAND: SEM

SEM Color Coat Flexible Coating Landau Black Interior Paint

UV- and abrasion-resistant enough for vinyl tops; flexible enough for seats
UV- and abrasion-resistant enough for vinyl tops; flexible enough for seats
SEM Color Coat Flexible Coating Landau Black Interior Paint is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2023, m_3, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_11449Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 130.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$21.99
Out Of Stock. Due back March 30
Save for Later
UV- and abrasion-resistant enough for vinyl tops; flexible enough for seats

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
SEM Color Coat Flexible Coating Landau Black Interior Paint

Product Overview:

Description

Color Coat™ is a specialty flexible coating formulated to restore or change the color of most vinyl surfaces, flexible and rigid plastics, carpet and velour. Color Coat is not a dye, but a fade resistant flexible and permanent coating.

  • OEM Recommended
  • Refinish vehicle interiors and motorcycle seats
  • Enhance automotive carpet and velour
  • Superior adhesion, flexibility, and hiding
  • Will not crack
  • Quick drying and simple to use

Renew or change the color of vinyl, leather, and plastic automotive interior and vinyl tops. Produces a coating that is flexible enough for seats. Abrasion and UV resistant enough for convertible and vinyl tops. Can even be used on carpets to freshen up the existing shade. Colors shown are approximate.

Warranty

Made in USA

Specifications

• 16 oz. Aerosol containers
• Coverage: 10 sq. ft.

Suitable Substrates

• Vinyl
• Plastic
• Carpet
• Velour
• Properly prepped and primed metal

In the Box

Contents

Aerosol net weight 12oz

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Click here for Technical Data Sheet

Click here for Safety Data Sheet

Safety Information

Always wear eye, skin and respiratory protection when painting. Always paint in a well ventilated area away from open flame.

Accessories

SEM Plastic Adhesion Promoter
SEM Plastic and Leather Prep

SEM Titanium Metallic SEM Cordovan Brown SEM Black SEM Palomino SEM Landau Black SEM Shadow Blue SEM Camel SEM Burgundy SEM Light Buckskin SEM Firethorn Red SEM Portola Red SEM Super White SEM White SEM Napa Red

Application Tips

For best results, use when can is 70°F. Clean surface with warm soap and water. Ensure surface is dry before painting. Hold can approximately 6-8” from the surface to be coated. Apply light “mist” coats allowing 5-10 minutes between coats. Several thin coats give a better finish than one heavy coat. Carpet and Velour: Spray one light mist coat and immediately brush in all all directions using a nylon bristle brush. Apply a second light mist coat and brush again.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I used this product to refinish the interior plastic and vinyl in my Datsun 280Z project. I used the vinyl prep on the flexible vinyl and the adhesion enhancer on the hard plastic parts. The interior parts look like new and seem to be holding up well.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwoods tech staff steers me right... I am restoring a '84 with black plastic bumpers. They were heavily weathered and I wanted them to look like they did in '84,, not just painted. This product with the suggested plastic adhesion promoter gave me perfect results. My local body supply had other ideas, but Eastwoods tech staff hit it right on the nose.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This is my second purchase of this product. First I refinished my leather steering wheel from my 1981 Fiat Spider. Next I refinished my new dash that had a terrible finish. Now it looks like factory new. Absolutely the best product for these jobs. I gave my Brother-in-Law a little of the paint and he quickly bought more and refinished the leather interior in his 1937 Chevy Street Rod. You have two dedicated customers. I would recommend this to anybody.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRODUCT WORKED GREAT!!!!!! I was doing a complete color change on my 84 Corvette from grey to black. I wasn't sure I could do it myself so I sent some of the parts out to the professional shop. I used the Landau Black Interior Paint with the 52366Z SEM Plastic Adhesion Promoter on the parts I did. To my surprise the parts from the shop showed sections of peeling and flaking within 2 weeks. The parts I did turned out GREAT!!! The color is a nice RICH black that looks like it came from the factory!!! No peeling flaking or rubbing off. Prep work was key. I took my time and made sure all surfaces were clean before applying any products and wiped them down w/isopryl alcohol before using the Plastic Adhesion Promoter. I also applied 3-4 light coats rather than one heavy coat. BOTH PRODUCTS WORKED GREAT AND EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!! I think I'll be redoing the parts I got back from the shop next :)
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Worked GREAT!!!! I was doing a complete color change on my 84 Corvette from grey to black. I wasn't sure I could do it myself so I sent some of the parts out to the professional shop. I used the Landau Black Interior Paint with the 52366Z SEM Plastic Adhesion Promoter on the parts I did. To my surprise the parts from the shop showed sections of peeling and flaking within 2 weeks. The parts I did turned out GREAT!!! The color is a nice RICH black that looks like it came from the factory!!! No peeling flaking or rubbing off. Prep work was key. I took my time and made sure all surfaces were clean before applying any products and wiped them down w/isopryl alcohol before using the Plastic Adhesion Promoter. I also applied 3-4 light coats rather than one heavy coat. BOTH PRODUCTS WORKED GREAT AND EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!! I think I'll be redoing the parts I got back from the shop next :)
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the buck I used the product on hard and one piece of soft vinyl and its holding up great
Date published: 2011-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suff came out great , would buy it agian
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I first use Lacquer Thinner to clean and soften the vinyl - then it's a great long lasting finish, and covers well. Absolutely the best carpet dye around - use scrub brush in many directions while spraying to keep the dye and carpet fibers from sticking together. I dyed some light blue carpet to black several years ago and it still looks factory today - great stuff.
Date published: 2010-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Correct color for my application. Please note its is very important to make certain that your surface is clean prior to application to assure good adhesion.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff - wish it came in a quart I love this stuff so much I should marry it. It works just as good as I could ever hope. See the attached photos of a seat and door panels I changed from tan to black. I also love the Eastwood customer support - everything I could ask for. And this is where the four stars come in, instead of five. The aerosol cans kind of stink. I could get about half of it sprayed out before the cans just quit (two different cans). I could feel that it was only about half used. I called Eastwood and they sent me a new can, which was great, but it'd be better if they sold it in quarts like they do n Amazon...
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems a lot better than the other one u sell i bou lot better than the other one you sell I bought 5 or six cans of it but it rubs right off
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results I used this paint (and the plastic adhesion promoter) on original dash knobs from my '72 Land Cruiser. They look new! A nice satin finish. I don't know about durability, yet, but the finish is better than the reproductions which are VERY shiny. Good stuff.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent finish I am very impressed with the look of this paint. It has brought back my 1969 buick parchment vinyl to look almost new. Just be sure to spray when the temperature is above 70° as recommended. I tried when it was cooler (Chicago "spring" weather) and the paint splatteresd a bit. Sprays nice when temperature is correct.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not great! Covers well, and goes on very even. Color match is good, but it seemed to adhere to flexible surfaces better than hard surfaces. For example the sunvisors & arm rest pads were great, very durable. But on the dashboard (70s Ford hard plastic) it scratched off very easily. It's easy to retouch, but this was after the parts had been thoroughly cleaned, dried & sprayed with adhesion promoter. A little disappointing given the price including postage.
Date published: 2010-08-16
  • y_2023, m_3, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_11449Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

is this product good for a 68 camaro steering wheel going from green to black

Asked by: froggy
This interior paint would be a great way to change color. Just remember to pick up the adhesion promoter to lay down prior to the color.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-11

any green colors

Asked by: rjg1
Unfortunately we do not currently offer any green interior paints.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-04

Will this work on seatbelt webbing

Asked by: Khine1
It could work but an actual dye would be what would last the longest.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-09-17

i would like to purchase this product to brighten up the color of my convertible top. how many cans would i need to do so 

Asked by: Motorcity_Mike
Each spray can will cover about 6 SQ FT.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2017-03-09

Will this paint adhere to metal or hard plastics?

Asked by: Astro
This product can certainly adhere to properly prepped hard plastic or metal surfaces.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-06-15

Hello, Will this work on a vinyl headliner on a 1969 Mustang? want to go from blue to black.

Asked by: dragracer302
Yes you can use this as long as you use a vinyl prep first: http://www.eastwood.com/vinyl-prep-aerosol-14-09-net.html.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-09-17

Does this product work on fabric seats? Also fabric on doors and Capet?

Asked by: Alexx123
This is not intended for use on Fabric.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-09-17

how much does one can cover? one seat?, half a seat, the whole interior? thank you

Asked by: frankiebones
One can covers 6 sqft. Which would equate out to 1-2 seats.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2017-09-17

Hi, is this product recommended to paint my sun visors?

Asked by: alexis27
I have used this product to change the color of my white vinyl sun visors to black in my VW Beetle. Make sure you use Vinyl Prep before applying. http://www.eastwood.com/vinyl-prep-aerosol-14-09-net.html
Answered by: NickC
Date published: 2017-09-17
  • y_2023, m_3, d_23, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_11449Z, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121.12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
SEM Color Coat Flexible Coating Landau Black Interior Paint
$21.99
Out Of Stock. Due back March 30