Item # 28038 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge

Takes the guesswork out of measuring sheet metal and wire
Takes the guesswork out of measuring sheet metal and wire
Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_28038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Takes the guesswork out of measuring sheet metal and wire

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge

Product Overview:

Description

  • Never guess at sheet metal sizes again
  • Measures sheet metal thickness from 36-0 gauge
  • Measures wire gauge
  • Decimal equivalent shown on reverse side
  • Tempered for long life
  • This gauge should be on every welding cart
  • Helps perfectly set your welder for exact metal thickness

Handy gauge shows all sizes of sheet metal and wire from thin 36 gauge to thick O gauge. Takes guess work out of measuring. Tempered for long life. Decimal equivalent shown on reverse side.

Warranty

1 Year

In the Box

Contents

Measures from 0-36 gauge sheet metal and wire. Made of heavy gauge stainless steel.

Guides & Accessories

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Accessories

Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge Round Dual-Sided Cable Sheet Stainless Steel Wire Gage Standard Thickness Metal Measurement Marking In Both Awg And Sae

Application Tips

Measures Sheet Metal Thickness From 36-0 Gauge

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Every metal worker needs this thickness gauge. It takes the quess work out knowing metal thickness. It is easy to read. No more saying I think it is this thick!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Gauge Everybody needs one, again Everybody needs one, are we to 50 char yet?
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Great little too to have around. Takes the guesswork out of gaging metal. Eastwood customer service is second to noone
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have tool for metal fab Great price,good quality,and a must have tool takes the guess work out of judging thickness of sheet metal
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This is a well made, heavy duty tool. It gives me the ability to check the thickness of any metal I would work with.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp tool, great price. Just getting into sheet metal and using different guages of steel now. This guage will help me keep the various sizes straight. Been looking at your great offerings. Adding tools to my wish list. Quality tools and videos. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise. I was never able to "eyeball" sheet metal. Takes the guesswork out of the process.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sheet metal gauge I recently needed to use my sheet metal gauge for a project I had, unfortunately I was unable to find it. I looked on Eastwood and found one at a great price. I ordered 2 of them for my shop. This way I don’t have to walk from one end to the other. The gauge was shipped promptly and it is of great quality. I have used Eastwood in the past and have been very pleased with their service and quality of their products and the help of their personnel.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for price Good item, sturdy, at a good price. Fast and easy way to measure thickness of sheet metal. Durable.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tool! I recently purchased the Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge. This is a very handy little tool that will take the guesswork out of gauging the thickness of sheet metal. It looks professionally manufactured and is easily stored due to its compact size. I love having the sheet metal thickness on one side and the decimal measurements on the other side. Great Job Eastwood!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little tool I just got a mig welder, and will soon have a plasma cutter should be in any day now. This tool has been great gauging thinner sheet metals I'm not used too. Used a stick welder all my life, but now do more with thinner metals, especially thin walled pipe. This gauge helps me to set up the mig welder the first time without trial and error. Love it.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I haven't had this a month yet, but comes in handy for me
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy tool Have only used a few times on metal I knew gauge of, it is very accurate. The large size makes it easy to handle. Another home run for Eastwood.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and accurate! It may be a simple tool, but it's super accurate and beats the calipers for speed. It's beautifully laid out too. The dual info on each side is mighty handy as well. Been loving this little gem and you get it at a great price too.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a very useful little tool to have! For the size and usefulness of this little tool, it's absolutely a must have for any garage or shop. It's actually very accurate to. Its well made, doesn't feel like its going to break by just touching it. Overall, love it! Buy it, dont even think about it! :)
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little tool I bought the gauge cause I never know metal thickness. Make it easy so set my welder. Sometimes the simplest tools are the best.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have. Handy little tool to measure material thickness. Everyone working with sheet metal needs one of these.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size doesn't matter? The physical size is small than I had imagined. Works great for the job
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Great handy way to know what gauge your working with and when I first opened the package it surprised me how well it is made it should last as long as me great product
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional quality tool Purchased a month ago. Works great! Very helpful for my projects.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last Great gauge that should never wear out. I bet this will pass on to my great grand kids.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Big Help on sizing the sheet metals. This thing is Grate for checking out what size metal you need to use. Its been a big help to me!!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASTWOOD'S SHEET METAL GAUGE is great!!! I've been guessing on gauges for years now, usually picking info up on forums from the older guys who assembled the cars(!) This gauge is like school for me, I take it to the Pick/Pull just to learn the thicknesses of certain make/models/areas on cars. I take it to the local metal mart, I'm getting pretty good now, guys ask ME what gauge metal to use for "so and so" on their projects. I like this tool just for what I now know, plus I am matching my work perfectly! Thanks!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed In the catalog and online, it looks huge, but it comes wrapped in bubble wrap in a padded envelope. However, don't let its size fool you. This is a substantial piece of metal with accurately sized slots and clear, easy-to-read graphics on both the front and back. Easier and much quicker to use than digital calipers, it gives you the answer you're seeking quickly and without ambiguity. It's a great addition to anyone's toolbox.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Guage I think all people who work with metal should have one of these gauges. I was extremely happy when it arrived. Now I no longer have to listen to the old comment " well it is either 16 or 18." I carry time every time I go the the shops!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Exactly what was oredred, better than expected. Price was right and shipping was fast.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good gage. Well made and accurate for its purpose. From 14 gauge stainless, it is designed to be used in a shop setting. A hard case would be a good addition.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge I work for a steel supplier company and when we get new hires in these gauges are an excellent learning tool for them. No mistakes pulling the wrong material!! We have used these for years and love them!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the price Easy to use, and pretty good for the price compared to other stores
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, sturdy and just plain works My eyes aren't well calibrated so this tool gives me confidence that I am not over temping my TIG or MIG rig
Date published: 2015-12-25
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_28038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68.79ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood Sheet Metal Gauge
$18.99
In Stock