Item # 51088 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set-Two Bodies Two Jaws

2 separate bodies: 1 shrinks, 1 stretches... no switching needed
2 separate bodies: 1 shrinks, 1 stretches... no switching needed
Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set-Two Bodies Two Jaws is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_51088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$252.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
2 separate bodies: 1 shrinks, 1 stretches... no switching needed

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set-Two Bodies Two Jaws

Product Overview:

Description

Gently add custom bends and contours to a variety of metals with our DIY shrinker and stretcher set. Unlike other combos that have a single body, this set has two separate bodies, jaws and handles — one for stretching and the other for shrinking. You’ll be able to get more done without constantly switching hardware around. Both tools arrive pre-assembled with drilled holes for mounting on your benchtop. You also can clamp the metal shrinker-stretcher combo in a bench vice or attach it to a pedestal stand.

Our automotive shrinker and stretcher do the precision bending you need for trunk corners, door jambs, wheel and window openings, floor pans and many other parts. The tools have compound 45:1 leverage which lets you form the metal as-is — no relief cuts or hammer pounding are needed! The stretcher housing is yellow and the shrinker housing is blue so you can easily tell them apart at a glance. Eastwood designs these DIY tools in-house and backs them with our lifetime expert tech support — call or email us seven days a week.

The Eastwood Shrinker Stretcher Combo Features:

  • Ideal for perfect-fit rust-repair metal work around wheel openings, door jambs, windshields and trunk gutters
  • Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set includes 2 jaws, 2 housings and 2 handles
  • Works on up to 18-gauge mild steel, 20-gauge stainless, and 16-gauge aluminum
  • 1 Year Warranty

Fabricate Gentle Radius Bends and Contours

The Eastwood metal Shrinker Stretcher lets you easily fabricate gentle radius bends and contours in steel, aluminum, stainless or copper. Compound 45:1 leverage allows effortless forming without making relief cuts, heating, or hammer-forming.

Eastwood Shrinker Stretcher
Eastwood Shrinker Stretcher

Shrink and Stretch Steel and Aluminum

Shrinker/Stretcher Metal-Shaping Combo reproduces wheel wells, dog legs, trunk corners...almost any metal fabrication requiring a combination curve and angle. Use the shrinker to contract metal for inside curves; use the stretcher to expand metal for outside curves.

The hand-operated metal shrinker stretcher press multiplies your pressure by a factor of 45, creating leverage to work on up to 18-gauge mild steel, 20-gauge stainless, and 16-gauge aluminum. Clamps in your vice or mounts on your bench or pedestal stand.

Warranty

1 Year

In the Box

Contents

2 jaws (shrinker/stretcher), 2 housings, 2 handles, and instructions. Comes assembled and pre-drilled for bench mounting.

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

Use appropriate eye and hand protection when handling sheet aluminum or steel.

Accessories

51437 Shrinker/Stretcher Jaw Set (The original-equipment jaws are of hardened steel to provide years of normal use, but if you work with stainless or a lot of carbon steel, the jaws will tend to wear out and replacement will be necessary.)

Need a Larger Depth Jaw?

See The Elite Shrinker Stretcher

Application Tips

No Switching Needed

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool Love this tool. Makes making replacement window channels a breeze.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm amazed you can shrink and stretch so easily Useful tools! I use the shrinker to fabricate bicycle fender.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought these a few weeks ago and I am impressed. Well built and work great! Great price too
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set-Two Bodies I needed to make a curved window channel for my Nova project so I purchased the Shrinker/Stretcher combo. After watching the Eastwood video on this product, I made the curved window channel in one attempt. Great product!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool! I can't believe I have waited so long to buy these tools. I have already used them to make a wheel well lip and trunk opening edge. the tools worked great and Eastwood's price can't be beat. I bought the base to mount them on and am glad I did.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great Product.I bought this product a month ago.I recommend it. Thank You..
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tools! So I purchased these about 4 months ago, and I'm absolutely so glad I did. They are a must have set for anyone working with sheet metal. I built my own mount for them. Now I'm ready to put them to serious use. A must buy in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Tools & Good Deal Caught these on sale about a month ago. First time I ever used a shrinker/streacher and I picked it up pretty quick. I'm restoring a 55 Ford Victoria and had a rusted through drain channel around the trunk opening to repair. In the past I would cut out three pieces and weld them together to make a channel. That process works, but really doesn't match what the factory did. I shrunk a 90 on the top side and then stretched on the top side to make it angle down at the bottom end. I should have taken a picture, but was caught up in doing it and I forgot. Someone mentioned watching the Lazze videos on YouTube, a lot of good information on there.. I only rated these a 4 star only because after watching the Lazze tune up videos I discovered what he was talking about, otherwise they would have been 5 star. Thet work so much smoother after the tune up. I'd buy these again without hesitation. Dave
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the shop Made life a lot easier when patching wheel opening. Takes a little muscle to use on 18 ga. If you don't have a foot pedal a helper comes in handy.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Bought this for a 72 Road Runner Project. It worked great. screws came lose holding shields over die, just tightened. Used in a couple vices, wish I had a plate and stand with foot pedal.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Have used sparingly but the stretcher /shrinker work perfect for reproducing trunk weatherstrip channel. Plan on using for lower fender repair later on. I don't know how these parts could be made without the stretcher/ shrinker. Very affordable tool to reproduce parts that are unavaliable. I made my own base plate to hold both stretcher and shrinker from 1/4 metal plate.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Shrinker / Strecher Must have tools if you plan on doing any complex sheet fabrication. I ended up making a stand simply because I wanted to hold the parts with both hands plus keep my bench clear for other things. The shipped quick and perform as they should. Looking back I should have bought a stand. All the steel was "scrap" so it was free and it did come out as I wanted but I spent quite a few hours on it that would have been better spent on other projects. At least I had an excuse to use my Eastwood Plasma Cutter and welder so that made it all worth it.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I purchased these primarily for making a rear windshield channel on my 69 chevelle. Upon bending a 2" strip on a brake to form a 90, I began a test piece shrinking the metal. Surprised to find never using Shriners before just how easy and tight of a radius the metal shrank. Would highly recommend to others. The attached photo is a rusty piece of metal I used but jaw marks were minimal and easily removable with a little filing/sanding.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tools worked perfect right out of the box, would recommend to my friends, great service!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was surprised how well they worked I've done some car restorations over the years, and was able to buy all the floor pans and fender repairs I needed. Starting on a very rough TR3 now, ( you can buy most body parts but expensive) I've already made the one wheel arch repair up, and one lower dogleg, came out fantastic, the cost of this and the Eastwood bender were way cheaper than buying one dogleg. so many little angle areas, trunk gutters, firewall extensions, that will be easy with this tool. Very heavy, which I like, and bolts easy to any 2 by work bench. Very Happy with it, and highly recomend.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality blew me away!! This purchase was the first in a series that I'm making to get into metal shaping. Been welding and fabricating for a while, but this is the next step. Watched heaps of videos on YouTube (Eastwood, Lazze and a few others already mentioned in other reviews). It's hard to add to the already great review that precedes mine - but I can endorse it, and the product without reservation. Setting up air-over-hydraulic with a proper indexed JD2 bender, then running hyd dimple dies and cut-outs alongside a bead roller ultimately. When I saw what the shrinker and stretcher could do (first with Chip Foose at the wheel on an Overhaulin' show) I knew it had to be one of the first sheet metal tools I would need. The solid rivet kit from Eastwood will be next. Thanks guys. Read about your history and how you began. Hats off. This New Zealander living in the Middle East is ENORMOUSLY grateful for your support! Cheers Guys.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed Before I use to travel around body shops looking for hoods and fenders to use. I never could really get that perfect shape or fit but it was close enough. When I learned about the Shrinker/Stretcher I researched it thoroughly. Eastwood had the highest rating and I decided to give it a try. I was able to shrink and stretch a scrap piece of metal within minutes on my first try. I was very impressed on how this worked. I now save time and gas not running around to body shops trying to pick up used metal. I can now make my shapes and curves perfectly!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher i bought the shrinker stretcher because i need to make repairs too the back window of the 1967 cougar i am repairing the window channel had several small holes in the window seal area that allowed water to enter the car the shrinker makes nice curved pieces that fit into the area and with a little welding no more holes and the repair looks like it came from the factor after a little grinding you cant tell its been repaired great tools these make form home use
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed Easy to work with. Opened up a world of possibles outside the auto body field. tinker
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed way beyond what I was expecting Within 30 minutes of receiving the shrunken/stretcher, I had it chucked up in a vise after mounting on to a 6" piece of 11 ga. tubing. An hour later I had completed my first of 2 door jamb covers using 16 ga. Cold roll. Best purchase I made this year for my 36' coupe restore.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made tool. Worked perfect right out of the box. Follow the recommendations on shallow bites and you will be pleased with the performance.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better than I hoped I was skeptical of these, thinking they were hobby-quality and wouldn't hold-up to the thickness or punishment I was about to deliver, but these are MUCH more useful than I anticipated. My old cab's doors don't line up with the jambs anywhere near what I needed, so I decided to make my own jambs to mate-up to my near-perfect doors. Mounted the shrinker and stretcher into my large vise (swapped like 1000-times) and ended up bending 18ga cold-rolled in ways I didn't think was even possible. It wasn't fast and my first attempt (rear of driver door, shown in pic) was rough, but I've got the hang of this just a jamb-or-two later. The nice thing about these is you can work slowly and the metal doesn't get away from you; mistakes are repairable with just a little rework. A few things worth mentioning: the actual jaw-bite is 1"; I tried making corners everywhere from 1.5"-wide to 3"-wide. The 1.5"-wide obviously bends easier, but the 3"-wide looks cleaner (2-3X more effort, though). I could cut-off the jaw-marks from the 3" and not have to clean anything, but 1.25"-to-1.5" wide seems to be the sweet-spot versus effort. Secondly, the stretcher-jaws work 5-6X faster than the shrinker does; don't get aggressive with the stretcher! Third, the less metal inserted into the jaws the quicker you can bend (for example, inserting only 0.5" into the 1"-jaws), but be careful... the less metal inserted the better chance for the metal to pucker instead of bending. Fourth, I found disassembly of the jaws for cleaning and greasing easy to do; not sure what others are talking about. Note: Each jamb (4) took me north-of 8-hours to bend to shape. I'm guessing if I had floor-stands and didn't have to constantly switch from shrink-to-stretch in my vise it would have been quicker (there's no way a floor-stand would hold up to the torque I was putting into the handle, but a foot-pedal connection probably would). The picture below shows several steps I made to create near-exactly what I wanted: 1) Cut strips off some old 18ga I had lying around 2) I simply used the brake to create corners after cleaning and deburring the strips. You don't need exact angles, as you're going to distort them anyway 3) The door's contours obviously aren't as straight as the metal I broke. This driver' door (rear) bends in/out at the top/bottom, but it also does S-curves along the edge's perimeter 4) The finished rear- jamb I'll weld to the cab's driver door pillar, once I get the bear-claw latch welded where I want it 5) The finished front-jamb for the driver's door, which I'll weld in-place once I get the hinges set where I want them
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set!!! This shrinker /stretcher set is a great set! It makes it very easy to make repair panels.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my Husband I bought this as a Christmas gift formy husband. He already had this pre-selected and the site was so easy to use. Shipping was super fast and the overall experience has been GREAT!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great tool for my garage! It takes a little time to learn how to use it, it works great it just takes practice and for the price you cannot beat it.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ADDITION TO MY GARAGE METAL WORKING TOOLS Works great out of the box,simple to use thanks to great videos on youtube.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars says it all Great for me in Sweden, I use it on 0,7-0,8 mm sheet metal (20-22 gauge) for cars.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shrinker / stretcher nice tool right out of box loved it ,,stretcher was perfect,the shrinker i took apart and polished the surfaces ,worked smoother and perfect..worth every penny fantastic tool guys and gals..easy easy to use and understand how to work tool..how did i ever do metal work without it ...must buy !!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shrinker strecher combo worked good right out of the box would recommend to any one who is looking for good value for there money
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shrinker strecher combo worked great right out of the box would recommend to any one who is looking for good product and value.
Date published: 2013-11-04
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_51088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Can you tell me the weight of this product? Shrinker/Strecher 51088. Thanks in advance.

Asked by: Nikola
This product weighs around 21 lbs.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2018-09-24

Do you have a foot operated stand for these?  Thanks.

Asked by: Doug
We currently only have a stand for the HD Shrinker/Stretcher. We do have a base plate option for this specific set: https://www.eastwood.com/shrinker-stretcher-base-plate.html
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-07-03

I have 22 g cold rolled sheet metal...it can be used on such metal?

Asked by: Sammy
Since these tools will work on metal down to 18 gauge steel you'll be perfectly fine working 22 gauge.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-08-03

Do you send that to Brazil???

Asked by: Jorge22084
Unfortunately we do not ship internationally to individuals at this time. We do however have international distributors. Here is a link in which you can find our entire list of distributors. Hopefully one is close enough for you to work with and has the product you wish to purchase. https://www.eastwood.com/customer-service-onepage
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-06

can I buy new jaws for my stretcher I just need the lower but if they come together that's ok thanks Rich Reynolds # 51088

Asked by: no nick name
We have these available as a set which can be found here: http://www.eastwood.com/shrinker-stretcher-jaw-set-for-ew-51088-50143.html
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-12-02

I need to know what threads are in the bolt holes to mount these shrinker stretcher. The info with them says m10 bolts but nothing about thread size is it 1.25 or 1.50 I can't tell because there is either paint or welding debris in the holes they need tap

Asked by: rpm943
Head size is 1/2", Tap size= 12-24 Drill size=16, Decimal equiv= .1770
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2020-08-22

Hi, would the shrinker and stretcher jaws for this model fit onto the 20629 (2-3/4" shrinker stretcher) model. If not, do you still supply jaws for it?

Asked by: CarolW
Our heavy duty jaws (51432) fit the 2 3/4 unit perfectly.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2017-11-10

Hi would like to buy both i live in Australia.Concerned about weight, could you tell me how much they weigh. The price in Australia is $325. Currently in Portland Oregon. Thanks Sam

Asked by: Samatgp
The shipping weight on these units are 23 LBS.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-07-23

Will the foot operated stand work with this set if I bought 2. Looks like it works for the heavy duty deep throat one but I need the foot operated one for this set

Asked by: 2ndchanceauto
We have replaceable jaws for these units. Feel free to check them out at this link. http://www.eastwood.com/shrinker-stretcher-jaw-set-for-ew-51088-50143.html
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2020-04-08

Do you sell replacement dies for this set?

Asked by: Justin69
We have replacement Jaw Sets available item #51437
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-04-19

I have a pontoon boat an need to replace the aluminum railing, can I stretch and shrink a 1" x 1" tube in to a 90 degree angle?

Asked by: RickyS
No. The capacity is for up to 18awg mild steel sheet.
Answered by: JeffP
Date published: 2017-04-20

What's the size and weight of the combo? Thanks.

Asked by: GustavoARG
Each unit is 6" x 6" and weighs approximately 12lbs.
Answered by: JimH
Date published: 2017-04-19

Where are the castings made and machined? Where are the shrinking and stretching dies made?

Asked by: KMF56
They are made in China.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2017-04-19

What stand do you have for this item (51088) shrinker/stretcher?

Asked by: Jacki
Unfortunately we do not have any sort of specific stand for the shrinker/stretcher set.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2020-04-08
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_51088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154.94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set-Two Bodies Two Jaws
$252.99
In Stock