Item # 51088 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set-Two Bodies Two Jaws

2 separate bodies: 1 shrinks, 1 stretches... no switching needed
2 separate bodies: 1 shrinks, 1 stretches... no switching needed
Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set-Two Bodies Two Jaws is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2022, m_10, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_51088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $229.99 Sale $209.97 Save $20.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
2 separate bodies: 1 shrinks, 1 stretches... no switching needed

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set-Two Bodies Two Jaws

Product Overview:

Description

Gently add custom bends and contours to a variety of metals with our DIY shrinker and stretcher set. Unlike other combos that have a single body, this set has two separate bodies, jaws and handles — one for stretching and the other for shrinking. You’ll be able to get more done without constantly switching hardware around. Both tools arrive pre-assembled with drilled holes for mounting on your benchtop. You also can clamp the metal shrinker-stretcher combo in a bench vice or attach it to a pedestal stand.

Our automotive shrinker and stretcher do the precision bending you need for trunk corners, door jambs, wheel and window openings, floor pans and many other parts. The tools have compound 45:1 leverage which lets you form the metal as-is — no relief cuts or hammer pounding are needed! The stretcher housing is yellow and the shrinker housing is blue so you can easily tell them apart at a glance. Eastwood designs these DIY tools in-house and backs them with our lifetime expert tech support — call or email us seven days a week.

The Eastwood Shrinker Stretcher Combo Features:

  • Ideal for perfect-fit rust-repair metal work around wheel openings, door jambs, windshields and trunk gutters
  • Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set includes 2 jaws, 2 housings and 2 handles
  • Works on up to 18-gauge mild steel, 20-gauge stainless, and 16-gauge aluminum
  • 1 Year Warranty

Fabricate Gentle Radius Bends and Contours

The Eastwood metal Shrinker Stretcher lets you easily fabricate gentle radius bends and contours in steel, aluminum, stainless or copper. Compound 45:1 leverage allows effortless forming without making relief cuts, heating, or hammer-forming.

Eastwood Shrinker Stretcher
Eastwood Shrinker Stretcher

Shrink and Stretch Steel and Aluminum

Shrinker/Stretcher Metal-Shaping Combo reproduces wheel wells, dog legs, trunk corners...almost any metal fabrication requiring a combination curve and angle. Use the shrinker to contract metal for inside curves; use the stretcher to expand metal for outside curves.

The hand-operated metal shrinker stretcher press multiplies your pressure by a factor of 45, creating leverage to work on up to 18-gauge mild steel, 20-gauge stainless, and 16-gauge aluminum. Clamps in your vice or mounts on your bench or pedestal stand.

Warranty

1 Year

In the Box

Contents

2 jaws (shrinker/stretcher), 2 housings, 2 handles, and instructions. Comes assembled and pre-drilled for bench mounting.

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

Use appropriate eye and hand protection when handling sheet aluminum or steel.

Accessories

51437 Shrinker/Stretcher Jaw Set (The original-equipment jaws are of hardened steel to provide years of normal use, but if you work with stainless or a lot of carbon steel, the jaws will tend to wear out and replacement will be necessary.)

Need a Larger Depth Jaw?

See The Elite Shrinker Stretcher

Application Tips

No Switching Needed

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from shrinker strecher combo worked great right out of the box would recommend to any one who is looking for good product and value.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good product For the price this is a seriously good bargain! Mine arrived recently and it works as easily as the Eastwood Youtube video shows. i will save hours of beating with these in my workshop!
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I got this last Friday but just got a chance to work with it today. Once you get the hang of it it works real smooth. Works nice for repairing rusted wheel openings.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new favourite toys i tried the shrinker/stretcher at a friends house about 5 months ago, i seen it online a million times and in video's, but after i tried it i never thought it would be so easy to use, i picked mine up about a week ago, and i've already mastered it, only took about 20 minutes to be a pro at it, i would love to get a proper stand for it, maybe some type of quick disconnect for it so i could easily and quickly change between shrinker and stretcher but i'll have to wait till the perfect one is available!
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I've used these a couple of times now and am happy with them - the bodies are heavy cast iron and everything else is heavier duty than I expected. Shrinks and stretches metal faster than I thought it would.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! These things work wonderful! It is nice to have equipt. that works the way its supposed to. A must have for any project!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I purchased this combo to work on aircraft aluminum. Just used the shrinker to make some end caps for a fuel tank. Tool preformed well and really quite powerful, had to stretch where I over did the shrinking:-).
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bargain A good price for a quality product, fantastic to have the possibility to order from Scandinavia and have it shipped for less money that I could by it for in my own country.
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool I was,not real sure about ordering , I was afraid they would'nt work well. To my surprise these things work great.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value product have used the machines and they certainly do the job well
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product. Only thing that would make it better would be to order a stand with it, but can clamp in the vise. 2 thumbs up.
Date published: 2010-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product @ fair price A must have for your restoration projects.
Date published: 2010-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this tool even makes me look good. works excellent. great tool.
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to any tool box It took a little time to get the hang of using them but once you understand how they work you can make alot of different replacement sheetmetal parts that saves you time and money.
Date published: 2010-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Combo I have a little experience constructing replacement sheetmetal panels and after a little practise found the tools perform better than I hoped. It has opened the way to making all kinds of replacement parts from wheel well lips to trunk lip filler pieces . The foot operated stand would be alot handier than the vise I now use.
Date published: 2010-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shrinker/stretcher Amazing how easy I can make a panel, don't know how I got along without it.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from did what i wanted to do I have a 40 Chevy that I needed to make some repair patches for and the shrinker/strecher worked perfectly for making these pieces
Date published: 2010-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK I BOUGHT THE EASTWOOD SHRINKER/STRETCHER FOR SOME HOT ROD & CHOPPER PANEL FABRICATION AND IT DID BETTER THAN I IMAGINED! WORKS PERFECT ON MILD STEEL AND ALMOST AS GOOD ON ALUMINUM, THE STRETCHER WILL TEAR 20 GA ALUMINUM IF YOUR NOT CAREFUL. WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMEND TO ANYONE!
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny. I've used these tools to make panel supports and fender edges. Easy to use, excellent quality. very happy with the tool and the results.
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome awsome worked as advertised
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, great tool I do not have a lot of body work experience, but after 10 min of practice I was able to make replacement patch panels for the lower rear sections of the front fenders on my 50 Ford panel. The pieces where as good as any you could buy.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from out standing tools i shopped around for these tools for ever and you guys have the best price of any one.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC!!! Wouldn't work without one! This Combo Kit is one of the BEST tool-sets I own...and I own a LOT of tools. As an avid Street Rodder and overall Hot Rodder & Blue Oval MadMan this toolset is going to save countless hours on my current project...a 1956 Ford F100 pickup truck. I purchased my Effie with the entire original sheet metal AND hard trim "mostly intact" and I am going to do my best to save everything I can for this build! The Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set I purchased, # 51088, is VERY versatile and portable so it travels well and works on everything I need from fenders to small trim pieces as well as patch panels...the possibilities are just endless! I can move the bodies from my workbench to my shop-vice or to my welding table on wheels, where ever I need it. Thanks again Eastwood for an awesome product!
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have tools. This set has made sheet metal repairs so much easier. I restore classic cars and as you all know they can be rotted out in certain areas. I purchased this set to shape sheet metal around the back window and the windsheild openings, I was pleasently suprised how will these tools worked. I would reccomend these tool to anyone needing to form sheet metal.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shrinker[stretcher excellent tool we have been using it on our latest hot rod project. a 31 model A pickup. for my mother, we already built, a 32 roadster for oour father.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Works very nice for my application
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool I got the stretcher/shrinker combo for some metal work on my car project. Theses things are great, I suppose you could form lips and edges with a hammer and a buck, but for someone less skilled with a hammer (like myself) these are pretty amazing. If you stick to think metals (as stated in the description), you will be very happy with the results. I'd highly recommend this combo set.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal Nice well built tools.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as Expected but check the mounting holes Built a customer mounting plate prior to arrival of the shrinker/stretcher. Manual says 2.75" center to center. This is considerably off. More like 65 mm (~2.5")
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shrink stretcher I know it will work great Eastwood has great tools
Date published: 2016-05-22
  • y_2022, m_10, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_51088, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91.75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood Shrinker/Stretcher Combo Set-Two Bodies Two Jaws
Reg. $229.99 Sale $209.97 Save $20.02
In Stock