Item # 11806 BRAND: Armex

Soda Blast Media - Maintenance M - 50# Bags

Basic soda media for standard paint removal; medium crystals
Basic soda media for standard paint removal; medium crystals
Soda Blast Media - Maintenance M - 50# Bags is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_11806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$45.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Basic soda media for standard paint removal; medium crystals
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 90 day Warranty
Soda Blast Media - Maintenance M - 50# Bags

Description

Maintenance "M" Soda Blast Media is the basic soda to use for standard paint removal.

  • Blasts-away old enamels, urethane, epoxies and lacquer coatings
  • MoistureGuard 2 additive eliminates clumping, sporadic flow
  • 170 Micron size
  • 100 Grit size
  • 50-lb. bag

Environmentally friendly Soda Blast Media is specially formulated to strip paint without using chemicals, and without damaging metal. Maintenance "M" has medium-sized crystals for standard, safe-for-metal paint removal jobs.

Contents

170-micron 100 grit size "Moisture guard" additive eliminates the clumping and sporadic flow typical of competitors’ products. Use this media for removal of old enamels and lacquer coatings.

Use with 50096 110-lb. Soda Blaster or our 50095 Soda Blaster. The soda media will remove urethane, epoxies, enamels and lacquer top coats, along with virtually every primer for automotive and marine use. Use soda to strip coatings from fiberglass from auto and boats, and even blast and prep wheels for paint without dismounting the tire! Note: Soda alone will not remove rust. You will need to use our abrasive medias for heavy rust removal.

FAQs

(Q) What will soda abrasive remove?
(A) Removes urethane, epoxies, enamels and lacquer top coats along with virtually every primer for automotive and marine use. Also strips coatings from fiberglass on vehicles and boats

Safety Information

Use a properly fitted dust mask or respirator, safety glasses or safety shield, plus heavy gloves, long pants and a long-sleeve shirt to protect exposed skin. Get our 50097 Soda-Blasting Protection Kit for complete protection. Make sure the deadman valve is operating properly by depressing the valve lever and releasing; the nozzle should close under its own spring pressure. If not, do not use the deadman valve until the spring or obstruction is repaired.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Paint Removal This is really good media for the removal of paint without having to remove glass or trim, but if you run into bondo or plastic filler, this ain't gonna get it done. You will need at least 10 bags or more to do a normal sized car so be prepared. I continue to order this stuff but use it only for paint stripping.
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Good I'm not a professional but I think this product works pretty good. It removes paint without effecting the parent material and it will do a good job on light rust. I blasted a motorcycle frame with about 25lbs.
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Honesty So you censor the truth and evaluations you don't like or want to hear. That says a lot about who and what you are. China does the same thing. You can be sure that I and those I share this with will all avoid doing business with you. We don't take to kindly to a communists paradigm.
Date published: 2021-06-19
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_11806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

On body panels how much will a 50lb bag of soda media get done???

Asked by: 84chevy
An average size sedan will require 8-12 bags of media to strip.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2020-05-13

How far will a bag of soda go?

Asked by: Burnett52
This varies greatly depending on the material being blasted. Generally an average size car will take 8-12 bags to strip completely.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2021-09-14

How would I go about drying a 50 lb bag of the soda. Mine sat outside and got some moisture in it?

Asked by: NoahsDad
Since we have never tested this here I can only think to maybe try picking up a desiccant in a bucket at your local hardware store and place it inside the bag to help draw in moisture.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-06-28

We're looking for a soda blaster to use in our business, for stripping wood surfaces in homes, is there a wide nozzle for mold removal on wood?

Asked by: dwaylin1
Unfortunately we do not carry any wide "fan" style nozzles. All of our nozzles are a spot.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-06-28

will soda blasting clean engine sludge ?

Asked by: Abe 123
Soda media is best used for paint and corrosion removal.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-06-28

will this harm aluminum engine gasket surfaces

Asked by: haman66
Soda media is does not harm the surface it hits. Just cleans paint and corrosion.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2019-06-28

Will soda alone strip paint on a frame or automobile body?  How is it taking graffiti off on concrete or brick?  Once the soda is shot can it be left on the ground?

Asked by: wjzak
Soda's basis is that it will only strip down paints and residues/biproducts etc. So yes it will strip paint on a frame, slowly, and it will be able to clean up brick/concrete easily. Yes the soda is environmentally safe.
Answered by: SeanA
Date published: 2019-06-28

Will this remove stain from wood trim?

Asked by: Nkl1077
It will remove a lot of coatings off of many different surfaces, but it will depend entirely on the exact coating, how thick it is (or how deep the stain has soaked in) and how much pressure is used. A lot of times any media blasting will mar wood surfaces because of how soft the wood is overall.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2019-06-28
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_11806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105.95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Soda Blast Media - Maintenance M - 50# Bags
$45.99
In Stock