Item # 13747 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood Straight Line Air Sander

Dual pistons generate up to 2100
strokes for leveling flat panels
Dual pistons generate up to 2100
strokes for leveling flat panels
Eastwood Straight Line Air Sander is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2022, m_10, d_5, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_13747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$102.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Dual pistons generate up to 2100
strokes for leveling flat panels

1 year Warranty Included

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood Straight Line Air Sander

Product Overview:

Description

Pneumatic Straight-Line Sander's dual-piston design has extra power for demanding sanding jobs Eastwood-engineered Straight-Line Air Sander uses those dual pistons to generate the extra power needed to avoid stalling when the sanding gets tougher. That makes it ideal for smoothing body filler or shaping larger surfaces.
  • 2,100 strokes per minute
  • Power-generating dual-piston design
  • Variable speed lets you match speed to job
  • 2-3/4" x 15-1/2" sanding pad
  • Uses just 5 cfm at 90 psi, so runs on DIY compressors

Warranty

1 Year

In the Box

Contents

Pneumatic Straight-Line Sander

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Click here for product instructions

Safety Information

Do not exceed 90 psi (6.3 bar) of tool inlet air pressure. Do not force tool or exert side forces while sanding. Wear approved eye and respiratory gear at all times when operating this tool. Wear protective hearing gear and sturdy gloves. Keep loose clothing, jewelry and long hair away from moving parts. Always disconnect tool from air supply when changing sanding strips. Always make sure the workpiece being sanded is securely clamped or anchored.

Accessories

Paper-Backed, Aluminum Oxide Sanding Long Boards, 2-3/4" x 17-1/2"
31363 P40-grit, 50-Pack
31362 P80-grit, 50-Pack
31364 P120-grit, 50-Pack
19609 P180-grit, 100-Pack
31365 P220-grit, 100-Pack
19610 P320-grit, 100-Pack
19611 P400-grit, 100-Pack

Application Tips

 

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Nice sander! I used it (after oiling and checking that everything was secure) for about 1 hour. Very comfortable and smooth operation. This sander is easy to navigate on the panels I was sanding. I am sure this unit will last...feels strong and solid. I would recommend this unit to others.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Oil before each use and you wont have any problems.Makes evening out panel`s go a lot faster.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eastwood straight line sander A good working air sander, works as good as the top brand line.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no problems restoring two vehicles with this and has worked great
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straight Line Air Sander I haven't got to use it yet. I'm getting things I need early for my project.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from will return Used it one day very stiff, used it a second day and it locked up. Am returning for my money back
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not recommended Used it two different days very stiff ended up locking up. Will return for my money back
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Recommended I used the sander one day and it broke (locked up). Sent back and was replaced. Used second sander for one day and it began vibrating without making full strokes. By end of day, it had broken (sliding bed detached from sander body). So, I sent it back for a refund. Eastwood has been very supportive and covered all my shipping costs and promptly send refund. But, I wouldn't buy the sander...
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap parts. Junk I bought this sander a while back expecting to have to use it for my car restoration. As always, life got in the way and I just now got to it. I pulled the same off the shelf and put it to work. Started out working good then after running for about 30 minutes it locked up. Since I'm a hands on guy I decided to see if I could fix the thing. Nope. The rail gear inside the sander base snapped. No way to fix that. Junk.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money Better off buying a 2x4 . Has no power complete waste of my money
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working after two months Bought this and worked good for two months then just stoped. The slide slides but does not work. Now useless and there is no way I can see to take it apart to fix it.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk- fell apart immediately. I have bought a lot of auto body tools from Eastwood . This so far is the worst , I will think twice about buying more tools from them.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap sander I bought one and used it for a couple hours and it kept locking up. I took it apart and found the gears had broken. No better than the harbor freight sander.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk After using the tool for a short while it was not working correctly. Out of warranty so took it apart. It was missing a gasket and 2 seals. No parts available.Save your money.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inline Sander Broke after 2 hours use. Even during the two hours i used the tool, it was intermittent. Must have gotten a lemon. Most of Eastwood's tools work well for me.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK Unit came apart within one hour of use. Rebolted it together and then is totally broke apart internally Eastwood attempted to send me another despite me asking for refund Finally credited my account for only the price and no shipping refund or return shipping refund Will not use Eastwood again.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy 3 hours and locked up- lubed, 2 hours-sanding and plate unattaches, 1 hour later-holes on plate wollowed so bad-used washers and plate bent on both ends, 1/2 hour later-locked up. Tore it apart, gears had broken. Threw it in the trash.
Date published: 2013-08-22
  • y_2022, m_10, d_5, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_13747, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102.06ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood Straight Line Air Sander
$102.99
In Stock