Item # 20284 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood TIG Welder #6/8 Gas Lens Components Kit

Improves shielding gas coverage by distributing shielding gas around the tungsten
Improves shielding gas coverage by distributing shielding gas around the tungsten
Eastwood TIG Welder #6/8 Gas Lens Components Kit is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_20284, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 79.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$53.99
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
Improves shielding gas coverage by distributing shielding gas around the tungsten

100% Satisfaction Guarantee Since 1978
We stand behind our solutions and customers.

  • • 90 Day Returns
  • • Lifetime Tech Support
Eastwood TIG Welder #6/8 Gas Lens Components Kit

Product Overview:

Description

A gas lens improves shielding gas coverage by distributing shielding gas around the tungsten more efficiently with less turbulence than a conventional design. A gas lens also allows the tungsten to protrude further out of the torch for more maneuverability and better visibility of the area you are welding and of the arc itself.

This kit works on Eastwood and other brands of torches sizes 17, 18 and 26.

Warranty

90 Day against manufacturer defect, China

In the Box

Contents

Kit includes the following: 1/16 inch Gas Lens, #6 Cups, 1/16 inch Collets, 3/32 inch Gas Lens, #8 Cups, 3/32 inch Collets and Insulator

Guides & Accessories

Instructions

Safety Information

Always follow manufacturer's instructions for proper safety requirements when performing welding tasks.

Accessories

Eastwood 14 Pieces Tig Welding 6/8 Gas Lens Components Collet Body Kit Torch Accessories Cup Alumina Nozzle Stubby Gas Lens 17 & 18 & 26 Size Torches In Partitioned Plastic Case

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I bought two of these kits. One for my Eastwood Tig 200, and for my Lincoln Precision Tig 225. The fit was perfect for both torches, and they work great! Sure is nice to get the tungsten tip out so it is easier to see what your doing.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIG Gas Lense kit Very happy with it so far using the 3/32 set up and have enjoyed the longer stick out I can use now. No complaints like others have had. I use a #17 std torch that came with my Everlast 160 STH. Not sure what the others had for fitment issues, must be it has been resolved.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, works perfectly! Simple and easy to use, Just follow the directions and your welds will be better and stronger. The only draw back, is the size, this makes it difficult to get into tight spaces, like tubing clusters. But a great buy!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for welding Stainless I had no fit problems, works great at half the price others charge.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products! I recently purchased the Tig 200 machine as well as a variety of tig consumables and couldn't be happier! Being a novice I found the setup and instructions very helpful and easy to operate. Due to the warehouse fire Eastwood has been a little behind on completing my gas lens order but I'm perfectly fine waiting on a quality product and wish them the best of luck in rebuilding! Thanks again for great service and products!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality improvements I only wished I had these lens and collects earlier in my TIG welding experiences. I can produce a much more quality weld bead than with the standards, very noticeable right from the get go. One might say right our of the box! Thanks Eastwood for another affordable product of improvement. Remember..... its all about better QUALITY of your work to yourself and customers!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improves weld quality These gas lenses really helped with the quality and ease of my tig welds. I am very satisfied with this product
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent !!!! This improved the quality of my welds and even made it easier to achieve the quality by being able to extend the tip out further !! Easier to control !
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic product great variety I bought this kit a few weeks ago Fantastic variety.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice kit good buy for money. came in time to try with lincoln square wave
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value Good value at a good price, didn't have any issues with fit-up like other reviews.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fitment issues While this gas Lens does everything it's supposed to do, I found the standard Collet's shipped with this kit do not fit. Both 1/16" and 3/32" collet's have issues. check your rear cap o-ring, it's supposed to recess into the torch body and prevent shielding gas loss. It does not seat properly, the o-ring does not seal on the torch body. To correct this I cut about 3/32" off the collet face then re-ground a bevel on the collet, works perfectly and seals. Eastwood shipped me a 2nd kit but the problem was not corrected, I had to fix this myself so four stars guys. Make the gas lens body 3/32" longer and that should allow standard collet's to fit.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good welder but: I bought this welder for myself for Christmas and just got a cart put together for it so I can use it. Ordered 2 of the gas lens kits and both have the fitment issue so they haven't fixed it. If you order it you can expect to mod it to work!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Must be modified before use!!! As others have stated, these parts do not fit out of the box. I was hoping Eastwood had fixed the problem, but they have not. If you are ordering this kit, go and get yourself some plastic washers from the hardware store before it arrives. Had I done this, I would have been much less aggravated. If I had to do it again I would have spent the money for a better kit. Eastwood should know about this problem by now and either fix it or discontinue the kit. You will need a unibit to drill out the washer to fit. Here is a photo of the torch with the plastic washer installed. The off color washer is the one I added.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same issues as everyone else As noted by others I have had the same fitment issue. I just put an hbnr o-ring between the adapter and the body. Shame that you have to modify one of their products for one of their products. It's all in the details boys, but at the end of the day I got a gas lens setup that works well with an easy modification.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fitment Issues Also I had the exact same fitment issue as a recent review. I also had fitment issues with the second gas lens kit I received. To stop wasting time dealing with this I just added a plastic washer from Ace Hardware between the gas lens body and plastic spacer that was provided with the kit. The cup doesn't screw up tight against the provided plastic spacer but I haven't noticed any argon leaking through the threads in that area. I gave it a lower rating because it was a hassle to deal with and delayed my project. I own the TIG 200 and it is a 10 so far.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from faulty parts As other people have reviewed, my rear cap o-ring did not go into the torch to prevent expensive argon from leaking out. The replacement kit was the same. They keep sending me the same defective parts. The easy way out is to order a US made collet holder. I got mine from McMaster Car and it works perfectly. Other solutions have been mentioned. I finally ordered a 60x1/4 3-flute counter sink and machined the collet interface deeper into the collet holder. I first took out some material with a 1/4 drill so the csk would not have to take out extra material. If you just use a drill, the collet will be hard to tighten because the drill angle is wrong, 118 vs 60. Use the csk and it will tighten perfectly. The 200dc welder itself seems to be well make and is great to get started into tig.
Date published: 2015-12-04
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_20284, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147.57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Eastwood TIG Welder #6/8 Gas Lens Components Kit
$53.99
In Stock