Item # 20566 BRAND: Eastwood

Eastwood 200 Amp DC TIG Welder

10-200 Amp control allows you to weld up to 1/4" steel and Stainless 110/220v input
10-200 Amp control allows you to weld up to 1/4" steel and Stainless 110/220v input
Eastwood 200 Amp DC TIG Welder is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_20566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reg. $549.99 Sale $524.97 Save $25.02
Loading...
Loading...
Save for Later
10-200 Amp control allows you to weld up to 1/4" steel and Stainless 110/220v input
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
  • 3 year Warranty

Eastwood Service Plan

Eastwood 200 Amp DC TIG Welder

Description

The Eastwood TIG 200DC is designed for the enthusiast wanting the benefits of TIG welding steel and stainless without the cost of an AC inverter. The TIG200DC is one of the easiest TIGs on the market for set up and use and also includes the most features. A must for anyone wanting to get started in TIG welding!

The Eastwood TIG 200 DC Welder Features:

  • Stick welds in DC Positive/Negative
  • 10-200 amp DC output inverter power supply
  • 1/4" capacity in steel and stainless steel
  • Remote pedal with variable amperage control
  • Included Finger on/off switch for additional arc starting option
  • High frequency start for precise arc control
  • Internal pre gas flow set at 0.5 sec and post gas flow set at 5 sec

*Please note: This welder does not weld aluminum. To weld aluminum please order our Eastwood TIG Welder 200 Amp AC/DC welder which has the high frequency AC setting needed to properly weld aluminum.

TIG Welding is the most controllable, efficient and versatile method of welding many metals including steel, stainless steel and more. Your EASTWOOD TIG 200 DC WELDER with High-Frequency Inverter Technology is capable of welding thin or heavy gauge steel with precision and ease. The voltage self-sensing circuitry automatically detects a power source range of 110 to 240 volts and delivers from 10 up to 200 Amps DC. The included foot pedal provides the operator with the precise amperage control required when welding. A high frequency start feature guarantees an instant arc strike with no tungsten contamination.

Specifications

Overall Dimensions 16.9" (430mm) x 7.3" (185mm) x 12" (306mm)
Approximate Weight 18 lbs. (8.16kg)
TIG Rated Duty Cycle 120VAC 60%@145 Amps, 220VAC 60%@190 Amps
TIG Output Amperage Range 10-145A DC, 10-2000A DC
TIG Pre Gas Flow 0.5 Sec
TIG Post Gas Flow 5 Sec
STICK Rated Duty Cycle 120VAC 60%@140 Amps, 220VAC 60%@185 Amps
STICK Output Amperage Range 10-140A, 10-185A
Maximum Output No Load Voltage 56V DC
Power Cord Receptacle Plug NEMA 6-50R
Unit Dimensions 14.5" Long x 12.25" Tall x 7" Wide
Duty Cycle

The rated Duty cycle refers to the amount of welding that can be done within an amount of time. The Eastwood TIG 200 DC has a duty cycle of 60% at 190 Amps. It is easiest to look at your welding time in blocks of 10 Minutes and the Duty Cycle being a percentage of that 10 Minutes. If welding at 190 Amps with a 60% Duty Cycle, within a 10 Minute block of time you can weld for 6 Minutes with 4 Minutes of cooling for the welder. To increase the duty cycle you can turn down the Amperage Output control. Going above 190 Amps will yield a lower duty cycle.

Warranty

3 year China

Contents

  • (1) Eastwood TIG 200 DC Welder with NEMA6-50P Plug
  • (1) Shielding Gas Regulator
  • (1) Shielding Gas Hose
  • (1) Ground Cable with Clamp (10’)
  • (1) WP #17 TIG Torch (14’)
  • (1) Foot Pedal for Amperage Control
  • (1) 110-120 VAC to 220-240 VAC Adaptor Plug
  • (1) Instruction Manual
  • (1) Hand Held Shield
  • (1) Hammer/Brush
  • (1) #7 Gas Nozzle (7/16”)
  • (1) #6 Gas Nozzle (3/8”)
  • (1) #5 Gas Nozzle (5/16”) (Installed)
  • (1) Long Back Cap
  • (1) Short Back Cap (Installed)
  • (1) 3/32” Collet Body (Installed)
  • (1) 3/32” Collet (Installed)
  • (1) 1/16” Collet
  • (1) 2.0mm Collet
  • (1) 1/16” Red Thoriated Tungsten

Accessories

Want better welds? Keep your tungsten sharp with the Eastwood Tungsten Grinder
Click here for a Tungsten Grinder

Application Tips

Included Finger On/Off Switch For Additional Arc Starting Option

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best shop friend! I’ve had my 200dc since December 2016 And is still going strong. I’ve put this unit through allot I mainly weld 16 gauge and 1/8”. And use 120 current The only thing I recommend is getting a air floor meter and toss the stock gauge I picked up a airflow on eBay for 27 bucks and I save on argon waste tremendously Also get or make a cover, my unit got a little temperamental when I didn’t cover her for about 6 months in my shop But I blew it out with compressed air she came back to life. a very versatile unit I couldn’t live without. I’ve thought about upgrading to the 200 AC/DC. But with my hobby of building large scale trains in steel, haven’t needed anything else Great unit !
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tIG 200 tThe unit works well on sheet metal and this the reason it was purchased
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this welder I love the Tig 200 DC It is very easy to use. It has great price.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good I have been saving for a TIG machine for sometime and eastwood came through with a sale. This sucker is so small! Much more welder than I am for sure. Ge the ARC "stinger" while you are at it. Ya never know. Not sure about how the pedal is going to work out, still getting used to things.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product I have bought this welder about a month ago and enjoyed every moment of it, great even on a 110v output, never had to deal with overflow or any problems. would really recommend for a beginner welder
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great price! First time using a TIG Welder, very easy to use and lots of fun too!
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome light as a feather i got this welder a few weeks ago and it is amazing. it is superlight and has exeded my expectations. i havent tig welded yet im still saving for a gas cylinder, but i have stick welded. i have only burned about 20-25 rods 1/8 thick and it has not overheated yet. it seems good quality.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little welder! This thing works great for its price! My first projects were a welding bench and a modification to the foot pedal to make it more comfortable.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eastwood tig 200welder I bought this a month ago and it works great.I just started tig welding and it is fun.I have two mig welders,Miler and Hobart ironman and a Forney ad/dc/stick.The arc start is perfect on the DC tig200.I just ordered the 5 pin foot pedal.So happy welding.Thank you.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the money, you can't beat this welder Perfect for the garage. We do a lot of floor and patch panel work and this is the perfect welder. Easy to use, can be 110 or 220. You can't go wrong with this welder
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder im so happy with this machine. so easy to work with
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My god, what a welder... Ok, I bought their larger ac/dc tig years ago, it worked great...I sold that one with a business, but needed one for small jobs that was cheap. I bought the small tig praying it would work just ok... wow, this thing is so small, im like no way is this going to work well... right out of the box, first weld....thick metal... perfect....just crazy how well it worked...another amazing eastwood deal and product, keep it up eastwood!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great welder!!! Good quality! I bought this a month ago and have used it to weld some stainless and mild steel. Nice steady arc high frequency start works great, I am loving it. I have welded with a expensive Miller and Lincoln and you couldn't tell the difference. Very satisfied, my only complaint is I wish I would have stepped up for the ac/DC machine.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price with High Frequency Start! I bought this welder on the recommendation of a friend and the positive reviews on the Eastwood website and welding forums. Really love the high frequency start over other high priced competitors that don't offer the high freq feature, especially for a welding machine at or around $400! Signed up for the email for special deals etc and received a coupon code that knocked another $100 off the price. Really happy with this machine and waiting on a sale for the Plasma Cutter now.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent I haven't had a chance to get into the project yet. But I set the machine up and ran a couple of beads. The machine has great start aka easy arc, and really consistent arc thru the invite bead. I like it very much. I'm looking forward to working with this machine. Overall areally good bargain at twice the price. Thank you Eastwood, looking forward to doing business again. Sincerely:Jim west
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! A friend at work bought this machine for his use but is not set up with a cylinder of gas or work bench yet so he offered me a chance to try it out. I have a Miller 150 STL and I really love the High Freq of the Tig Welder 200 way better than the lift arc that I have, especially when doing thin metal. No complaints and I even like the foot pedal. Takes getting used to since it sits a little higher than what I am used to. All in all a great little machine for the home hobbyist and you can't beat that price especially with the high frequency. If I had one negative it would be the ground clamp is a bit wimpy but that's easily remedied.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine!!!! Great Machine. Well satified for the price. I welded 2 lbs. of aluminum. Quick delivery.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought this on new years, was a great deal. Works awesome. Does everything I need it to do to update the chassis cert and finish a turbo set up, for my drag car. Really happy that I made the purchase. Thanks Eastwood.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tig 200 This was the best move I made great unit and the price was great.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tig welder 200 amp dc I bought this to do a custom stainless steel turbo mount set up on my truck. This Main reasons I bought this one was the price and that you control the welder with the tourch handle or the pedal
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Bought it to upgrade my roll cage to met SFI 25.5. It has plenty of power for .112 w chrome moly tubing. Weld like a high end unit! Adjustable Gas shutoff time would be nice.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I bought this to weld 18 gauge sheet metal. I've only used it at 110v and so far it is working fine. An excellent value for the price.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good unit for the hobbist My hobby is making gas tanks and underseat toolboxes for motorized bikes. I weld .048 sheet metal at low amp settings and this unit works great at 110v. The only problem was with the Argon regulator and Eastwood took care of that super fast. This is excellent to use and after I weld the parts up I powdercoat them with an Eastwood powdercoat setup(which is also an excellent buy) I highly recommend Eastwood products,these people do their homework.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little machine! Man this is a great little machine! And powerful! The only reason I dont give it 5 stars is I dont care for the hand control on the torch it makes the torch real awkward to hold. Easy enough to remove it. Thats literally my only complaint.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eastwood TIG 200 DC welder I bought this back in October and so far it's a great welder does a great, I like that you can switch from 110 to 220 with the supplied plug. the only thing I didn't like is the 5 second post gas purge, there is no adjustment for it and I blew through a tank of argon in no time.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good welder I bought mine back in Dec. of 2015 and it did everything I needed. My only complaint is that I started having problems and discovered the Argon hose had deteriorated to the point that no flow was getting to the torch. I pulled off the cloth to find the entire hose was bad. Seems like the hose should have lasted a lot longer than it did. Had to order an new hose with torch. Other than that the welder is great for my little shop.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great little welder for the price I bought this about six months ago used it a lot today it failed the overload light came on and couldn't weld at all, called service dept. the girl was very nice and told me it was under Warranty and would send fed ex to pick it up tomorrow at no charge and they would send me a new one well lets see how it goes, will repost when new one arrives,
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine I got the welder in January set up pretty go but the only issue I had was the gauge were broken but they send me one quick. Love the set up seem easy for an beginner at TIG welding but the other issue is the post flow takes too long waste alot of gas each time hint why I gave it an 4 star also but all in all its an great tool to have
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works fine I have a tig welder at work and this for home projects. the welder at work has a foot pedal that varies weld and arc with the pedal. the 200 has a set amp range. hard to get used to. but i will get it with time. nice steady arc, easy start-up. light weight for around the docks. All in all like it very much.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet little machine I purchased this machine a couple weeks ago and haven't used it until today. After laying my first bead I was impressed with the arc stability. The rheostat seems to have a real nice adjustment range on it, and isn't overly sensitive. So far I like this machine a lot. I do a lot of welding where I need nice clean welds that you just can't get with a Mig welder. The only reason I gave it 4 stars, and not 5 is because the Post Flow is way too long, and not adjustable, and tends to waste gas, which can get expensive. An adjustable post flow, or even cutting the post flow time down to 2 seconds would be awesome.
Date published: 2015-01-12
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_20566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

Would this be a good welder for doing chassis/frame/roll cage building? Just not sure how crucial adjustable gas flow would be.

Asked by: Dan7
This tig welder would be a great fit for the building of your frame, roll cage and chassis. Just watch the wall thickness and make sure that the thickness is less than 1/4". The use of the gas lens kit will really help with the gas flow in the tight angles of the roll cages. The gas lens kit allows the tungsten to have a greater stick out and still provide the shielding gas coverage needed for a strong secure weld. #20284 https://www.eastwood.com/tig-gas-lens-components-and-kits.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2021-09-03

How many amps do I need to run the machine on it’s 110v settings? Is it 30 amps still or 15 amps?

Asked by: TIM3
A 30 amp breaker would still be recommended.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-10-11

What would be the correct gas lens kit to use with this TIG welder?

Asked by: Jdha
Item number #20284 will fit this welder https://www.eastwood.com/tig-gas-lens-components-and-kits.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-01-05

What connectors does this machine use?

Asked by: Neckbreaker
This machine utilizes 10-25 size dinse connections for the ground and electrode holder. The TIG torch connection is a M16X1.5 thread
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-29

Can you use stick with this machine and can you use a foot pedal with this machine

Asked by: Alex
Yes this unit is capable of stick welding if you purchase an electrode holder separately. This unit will come with a foot pedal upon arrival.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2021-01-04

Would this welder be ok for use by DIY car restoration? Not sure about the DC as opposed to AC/DC.

Asked by: Benny
Yes as long as you do not plan to use this on any Aluminum applications (which you would need AC for) it would work very well for the project in reference.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-19

i have a TIG 200 DC with no foot switch.I have the hand control only. its a before 2016 i assume...5 pin. will the upgraded foot switch work with my welder?

Asked by: Jesse
Please contact us at tech@eastwood.com or by calling us at: 800-343-9353. We will need more information from you to determine this.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-15

What type of outlet is required? 

Asked by: Person
This requires a 120v or 220v with a nema 6-50 plug.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2020-11-16

Can i use 1/8 tungten on this machine

Asked by: Gustavo
Yes you can certainly use the 1/8" tungsten on our tig welder, you will need to make sure that you have the proper size collet and collet body.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2020-11-16

Does this have a hand control or just foot pedal? If not, is one available?

Asked by: Richie68
This welder comes with a Trigger control as well as with a foot pedal.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-05-20

Will this unit Helli arc Aluminum ?

Asked by: Craig
This welder will Steel and Stainless. If you need to weld aluminium you will need to use 20565 that is our Tig 200 AC/DC. https://www.eastwood.com/tig200acdc.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-06-27

Does this machine have 2T or 4T control options?

Asked by: Jsaxon
This machine does not have the 2t or 4t option.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-03-28

I want to tig weld a steel shaft collar, which is about a 1/2" thick to the end of a piece of 5/8" dia steel round stock. Your 200 amp tig welder says 1/4" max. Would I need a more powerful welder to do this?

Asked by: John
For welding 1/2" to 5/8" we would recommend a welder that is designed to weld within those sizes of metal. Our Tig is more for the D.I.Y. guy.
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-06-27

How long is the power cord?

Asked by: Kris
The power cord 6 ft.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-03-12

Who makes your welders for you

Asked by: Dart
Our welders were all designed in house here in PA. They are manufactured for us overseas in China.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2019-11-29

what does the foot pedal upgrade provide extra

Asked by: kevi
The upgraded foot pedal provides a more comfortable feel, and provides better control of your amperage while welding..
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2018-12-12

How much for a Tungsten kit.Learning TIG tired of grinding.

Asked by: Gina
We offer 2 different Tungsten's, 1/16 and 3/32 and these are the Purple Tungsten that are good for Steel, Aluminum, and Stainless Steel. https://www.eastwood.com/1-16-in-e3-purple-tig-tungsten.html https://www.eastwood.com/3-32-in-e3-purple-tig-tungsten.html
Answered by: Bob G
Date published: 2019-04-08

Is this machine a good beginner one,I am just learning at ARC college in Sacramento.

Asked by: Gina
Our TIG 200 DC or TIG 200 AC/DC are great options to learn how to TIG weld.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-09-10

Is this strictly a tig welder or is a tig/stick machine?

Asked by: Toasty
Our TIG 200 DC can TIG and stick weld. You will need to purchase the rod holder separately. https://www.eastwood.com/electrode-holder-with-cable.html
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-04-08

I want alumininum and Stanley steel welding machine

Asked by: Leobardo altamirano
If you wish to weld aluminum and stainless steel you will need either our TIG 200 AC/DC or our TIG 200 Digital.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-04-06

Does this TIG welder have a pulse control option

Asked by: Corey627
Our only TIG machine with a Pulse control feature is our Digital TIG. https://www.eastwood.com/tig-200-digital.html
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-25

What country makes it

Asked by: Doctor
This unit is manufactured in China to our specifications.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-16

Is a water cooler able to be added to this machine if desired?

Asked by: thisisfrosty
At this time we do not offer a water cooler for this unit. There may be an aftermarket company who has one you could use.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-16

does this tig welder need a separate water cooler?

Asked by: cannon
This TIG welder along with our others in our current line up are all air cooled torches.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-07-16

When using this machine with European 220v, is it as simple as adapting/changing the US plug to a British plug, or is there more work involved?

Asked by: Willgrow3
This would be as simple as making an adapter to allow the machine to be plugged in.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-06-27

What is the part # for wire that is best to use on sheet metal?

Asked by: Kornfused
If it is very thin sheet metal you can use either our 1/6th filler rod for the type of metal you are working with or you could use a mig wire.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-04-03

Connecting this machine to 240 will allow it to handle thicker metal like any other equipment in the field? 

Asked by: Justin_511s
Correct. When plugged into 120v you're limited to about half of what the machine can output. To take full advantage of the welding capability you will need to be plugged into 220v.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-04-02

can I use with out the foot pedal??

Asked by: arte
You certainly can. This unit will come with a finger control as well.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2019-02-09

Can you spot weld with this machine?

Asked by: Lee L
This unit can be used to spot weld, we have a spot weld kit available item 14150.
Answered by: SeanW
Date published: 2019-02-09

Hello, What is max amp output on 120V input? Thanks

Asked by: Hank Hill
For 120v the max amp output is 145 amps.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2018-04-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_20566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75.85ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Eastwood 200 Amp DC TIG Welder
Reg. $549.99 Sale $524.97 Save $25.02
In Stock