• Home
  • Eastwood Versa Cut 60 Plasma Cutter
Eastwood Versa Cut 60 Plasma Cutter is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just opened up the box and wow what a difference between the E-Bay chinese units and this one the first thing i noticed was the torch was a trafimet with a real trigger not like the one i returned with a little flapper for a button, and it came with a flow guage to check the pressure coming out of the torch. The only thing i wished it had was a 20' ground cable to match the 20' torch, would make sense right. I noticed the post flow was longer than my previous unit witch i feel will extend the tip life a lot. I use this for hobby use at home and with 60 amps available it's more than enough. Will write a review after using it for more than a couple times.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machine My point of comparison is torch cutting. This is so much better. It does a pencil lead thin cut in 1/4" steel with no slag buggers on the bottom. No fuss, no muss, pretty much as fast as I can move the torch. Set up was easy. At first it didn't want to light up but I unplugged the hose and plugged it back in again and off it went. I tend to have shaky hands and the little wire guide that came with it is great for holding the tip at the right distance. I'm also learning to guide it against a piece of angle iron clamped to the piece I'm cutting. I still find it amazing that this thing can do what a torch can do with only air and electricity, and it does it so much better.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far Its Amazing I have an existing thermo dynamics plasma and a acetylene torch. The thermo dynamics is a nice machine but only cuts a 1/4 inch and the acetylene is awesome but can be a pain to use in certain areas. So I wanted a larger plasma and since any name brand is 2 to 3 times the cost and still not capable of the Versa 60 I thought what the heck ill try it. I cut some 1/4 stock like nothing, then for fun grabbed an old brake rotor, rusted bad, just clamped it on turned up the juice and bam sliced it right up. Spent the next couple hours cutting material for an awesome welding cart. Clamped a straight edge on some 16 gauge and this just glided right along cutting beautiful straight lines. The long cables are great as well. Great plasma cutter!
Date published: 2015-02-26
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_14099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Some say it's high freq start, other state pilot start. Which is it?

Asked by: sw1115
This unit uses a high frequency start.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-02-19

What is the input 220 volt but how many amps

Asked by: Rusted wheels
This unit requires a 50 amp breaker.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-02-18

I purchased a versa cut 60. I'm very happy with it. Great on steel. It works much better than my Miller spectrum 300. I tried to cut some 1/4 aluminum on 20 amps and 60 psi. It made a mess. What did I do wrong?

Asked by: outbackmarv
For 1/4 thickness you will want to bump the amperage to at 30-40 to ensure a cleaner cut.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-02-18

Are gouging tips available for this?

Asked by: hazela
unfortunately, we do not sell any gouging tips for our units.
Answered by: Kelly H
Date published: 2017-12-13

I noticed that in the Eastwood videos, the torch tip is in contact with the metal being cut (aka a drag cut). Is this recommended. Some brands require a standoff to cut, but I like the ability to drag the torch tip. What is recommended?

Asked by: TheDogFather
There is no right answer as this unit can either be used as a drag tip or with the supplied stand off.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-03-13

 What kind of gas requirement? 

Asked by: Jacinta
The plasma cutter runs on compressed air and not a gas bottle.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-02-18

Does the Versa-Cut 60 use the same consumables as a Hypertherm??

Asked by: Kb4tractors
This unit uses a Trafimet CB70 torch. This will be a Hypertherm style consumable.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-02-18

What is this cb70p thing it has a steel ball in a clear tube the instruction booklet does not show it

Asked by: Springerman
This is a flow meter used at the factory to show the unit flows the proper amount of air. You will not need it.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-02-18
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_14099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood

Eastwood Versa Cut 60 Plasma Cutter

Item #14099 Brand: Eastwood

60 Amps output cuts up to 7/8" 220v input

In stock

Only $749.99
Free Shipping



Versa-Cut 60 Plasma Cutter easily slices through materials up to 7/8" thick.

  • 220v AC input
  • 20' torch cable; 10' ground cable with clamp
  • Rated 60-amp output
  • Backed by Eastwood's no-hassle 3-year warranty

Our Eastwood-designed portable plasma cutter is your smartest choice for making clean, fast cuts through steel, stainless or aluminum as thin as 24-gauge, or as thick as 7/8". Compared to mechanical cutting, our Versa-Cut 60 Plasma Cutter works significantly faster, and makes curved and intricate cuts more easily and precisely. A built-in pilot arc system allows for instant arc striking and ease of use when cutting rusty material and expanded metal. The internal moisture separator helps to ensure clean dry air gets to the torch to give you consistent results. The Versa-Cut 60 requires a 50 amp breaker.

220-volt, 50 to 60Hz, 60-amp-output portable plasma cutter is designed to cut steel, aluminum and stainless steel from 0.010- to 0.875-inch with ease. Heavy-duty Mosfet inverter, internal moisture separator, 20-foot torch and 10-foot ground cable with adjustable air pressure regulator assure long life, accurate cuts and ease of use. Also includes self-starting arc for use on floor panels and exhaust where rust and contaminants may be an issue.

**Due to the High Frequency start feature of this machine, we do not recommend using this machine on a CNC plasma table.**

More info...


(1) Versa-Cut 60 Plasma Cutter
(1) Trafimet CB70 Torch and 20’ Supply Line
(1) 10’ Ground Lead and clamp
(1) Instruction Booklet
(1) Face Shield
(1) Extra Electrode and Nozzle


Input: 220 VAC
Power Cord Receptacle Plug: NEMA 6-50R
Power Cord Length: 5'
Output: 60 Amps
Duty Cycle: 60% @ 60 Amps
Torch: Trafimet CB70
Torch Tip: 0.1mm
Max Cut: 7/8"
Air Compressor Requirements: 5-7 cfm @ 60 psi
Torch Cable Length: 20'
Ground Cable Length: 10'
Unit Dimensions: 19.5" Long X 14.5" Tall X 8.5" Wide
Unit weight: 45 LBS


Click here for product instructions

Click here to see our Versa Cut 60 set-up chart


Always where eye, hand and face protection when cutting.

Click here to see safety products


3-year warranty.

Accessories & Consumables

Parts & Consumables

12814 Versa-Cut Nozzles, 10 pcs.
14344 Versa-Cut 60 Electrodes, 10 pack


13689 Plasma Cutting Guide
13948 Plasma glasses
Cut 60 outside nozzle - 14557
Cut 60 Guide for Nozzlw - 14555
Torch Assembly Versa Cut 60 Metal plug

Click here to see Cut and Weld Accessories
Convert your Fender Stand into a welding table or plasma table!

Product Video

Customer Reviews

Questions & Answers

Customers also viewed: