Item # 40013 BRAND: Eastwood

Vinyl And Dashboard Repair System

Fix vinyl, plastic and leather upholstery, padded dashboards
Fix vinyl, plastic and leather upholstery, padded dashboards
Vinyl And Dashboard Repair System is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_40013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
Loading...
Save for Later
Fix vinyl, plastic and leather upholstery, padded dashboards
  • 90-Day Returns
  • Technical Support
Vinyl And Dashboard Repair System

Description

Now you can trust yourself to make color-matched upholstery and dashboard repairs This one professional-level repair kit helps you easily fix vinyl, plastic and leather upholstery, as well as padded dashboards.
  • Comes with 7 different colors
  • Includes everything, even the heating iron

Contents

7 Different Colors
1 Mixing Bottle
2 Bottles of Clear Dry Adhesive
2 Bottles of Powdered Hardener
1 Mixing Spatula
11 Sheets of Graining Paper
1 Sheet of Reinforcement Cloth
1 Sheet of Practice Vinyl
Heating Iron with Micro Disc
Instructions

Accessories

Eastwood Vinyl And Dashboard Repair System Repair Kit Car Care Sofa Coats Holes Scratch Cracks Rips Repairing Tools Restore Scratches Stains And Cracks 7 Different Colors

Safety Information

Always follow all instructions and warnings and wear proper eye, ear, skin and respiratory protection. When using chemicals always consult MSDS and product data sheets for proper safety precautions.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for leather seat Used this to repair a rip in leather car seat. So far so good. Certainly was cheaper than getting a new one.
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leather Seat Used this kit on a rip in my leather drivers seat. Looks good, especially considering it would cost alot more to replace. Some left over for additional repairs too.
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for upholstery Advertised for repair of upholstery and padded dashboards. I repaired a tear in uphostery. Initially, I was very pleased. But within a few weeks the repair failed. I think the process would work nicely on a stationary dash but it does not seem able to withstand the stress and stretch to which it is subjected on upholstery.
Date published: 2010-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well somewhat works but could be better I had 2 cracks to repair on a DMC dash. I followed the directions to a T and this system will take way too long to make a good repair. The directions that come with says the vinyl repair putty has to be ironed to 350 degrees to cure properly. I called the manuf. when I received the kit to ask questions and the tech dude told me the iron has to be 200 degrees minimum to work. This tiny little iron only gets to 145 degrees max at the very center of the pad and about 110 around the circumference (checked with a digital lazer unit). I spent too many hours to try to get these cracks repaired and it really didn't do what it "should" do if the iron was a better quality. For $30 it should have provided better tools and more accurate instructions. Kind of disappointed in the kit from Eastwood. They can do better.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OK if you don't need what you ordered This took almost 3 weeks to get, A supposedly in stock item. Lesson learned , shopping elsewhere from now on.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy The product did not work well, couldn’t not get the mini iron to heat up the plastic and flow properly. Not worth the time or money
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Color didn’t cure, getting the right tone was such a pain, patterns did little to nothing. I was hoping this would work on my cracked dash, but the instructions were not helpful and the video Eastwood has on YouTube turns out a lousy result there too so I guess I should’ve known better. It just went from having cracks to cracks that looked like they were filled with candle wax. I ended up sanding and using body filler and painting the whole dash.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good - I had an abrasion on a hard surfaced car dash board. The kit did not work well for this repair.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4 tries did not work on vinyl armrest 1. I used this on a 92 Cadillac on the driver's door armrest. It took a while to match the color and it initially looked great.. 2. After a few months it cracked and started peeling off. I tried it again and it still did not work so the armrest cracked more. I wondered if ArmorAll may have been used so... 3. I bought another door panel/armrest from the junkyard with smaller cracks. This time I used backer cloth, sanded the vinyl and used alcohol to thoroughly clean it and let it dry. I tried again and it looked great, but this one peeled off and cracked too and looked like a mess. Some parts stuck okay but most crumbled, came off over time. 4. Like another reviewer, I figured this stuff could not handle flexing on vinyl. I decided a hard surface may not crack so I dug out the foam in the armrest beneath the crack in the vinyl and filled it with ShoeGoo (it's the bomb). I bought another repair kit just in case the first one was defective. This repair failed as well so I gave upon it.
Date published: 2011-12-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_40013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

My dash is rising up near the airbag causing the corner of the airbag compartment to start lifting up. The rest of the dash is perfect. Will liquid nails be ok to use and will it be strong enough to keep it in place or what else can I do?

Asked by: Lori
We have never tested either liquid nails or any of our products for safety around an air bag system.
Answered by: Scott C
Date published: 2018-03-12

How large are the texture cloths? Are there more than one of each type of texture?

Asked by: CarolLS
The texture cloths can vary in size slightly, but they are all around 6.5"x6.3". There are 11 different grains of paper included in this kit.
Answered by: KHoffnagle
Date published: 2017-09-12

do you have the texture cards seperate

Asked by: oneshot
The cards are only available in the kit and not sold as its own item.
Answered by: SWhitehurst
Date published: 2017-08-19

can you just fill hairline dash cracks with this? I don't think I need the texture paper at this stage..

Asked by: Roberta aka Robin
You could certainly use the adhesive just in hairline cracks with this kit.
Answered by: S Church
Date published: 2018-10-11

do you have refills of the colors?

Asked by: terrysblack3
Unfortunately we do not carry the colors on their own, only in the complete kit.
Answered by: MikeL
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_40013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_eastwood
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97.68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
We found other products you might like!
Vinyl And Dashboard Repair System
$29.99
In Stock